Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Alexey Kaplun: a question with RES in the Far East - only in speed - EastRussia | Opinions

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The only question is the speed of movement

The only question is the speed of movement

Alexey Kaplun

Deputy General Director for Strategy and Investments, JSC RAO Energy Systems of the East

Alexey Kaplun, Deputy General Director for Strategy and Investments, JSC RAO Energy Systems of the East:

- RAO ES of the East confirms its policy of comprehensive introduction of generation technologies from renewable energy sources in isolated areas of the Far East. This is a question that we have been dealing with for years. It's nice to realize that in our Far Eastern regions our program finds more and more supporters.

We have concluded a large number of agreements with the regions - these are Kamchatka, Yakutia, Khabarovsk, Primorsky Krai. Their essence lies in the fact that the company, together with the regions, implements programs for the development of local energy, including those that were not previously under the jurisdiction of Holding RAO Energy Systems of the East.

This is a very important aspect of our approach: in fact, it is about providing a comprehensive service to solve the problem of reliable and safe energy supply to a particular village.

Today, in many cases, such settlements are a headache for regional authorities. We are ready, if there are appropriate economic conditions and natural potential, to undertake the reconstruction of the local energy center and, together with the regions, solve two problems in parallel. First, bring the local diesel station to a normal state. And secondly, to build a wind or solar station and debug an effective pairing - in general, the local energy center consumes the minimum amount of imported fuel (respectively, so that subsidies for local energy are minimized).

At the same time, we have already arrived at a typical scheme for working with regions and are ready to share our accumulated experience. For us, it is important that the region confirms the principles of long-term tariff setting. We understand that now there are no “long” tariffs, but we need at least to establish “rules of the game”. In the agreements, we prescribe that, yes, RECs will set tariffs every year, but on a certain principle: leaving the company the savings on fuel that it plans to receive.



Such a principle does not contradict the law, it allows us to attract financing and implement projects, and the region, in turn, get a real return: in the long term, such modernization of the local energy sector brings significant savings to the budget.

The experience of one region for another is an example largely because in the subjects of the Far East, where we work, the situation is about the same. Huge distances, poor infrastructure, the high cost of transport, and at the same time - the presence of a good natural potential - the problems and recipes of the energy of isolated energy systems are very similar. The nuances lie only in the fact that there are regions where dialogue with the government is getting better, there are - where it is slower. There are also regions in which there is as yet no understanding regarding the development of renewable energy. However, I can confidently say: the question is only in the speed of movement, but in the direction of questions there is no, it will be as we have outlined. For us, the global task is to introduce the 120 MW solar and wind generation in the regions of the Far East to the 2020 year.

Recorded at the Investment Forum "Far East - 2014" (Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky).

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Вопрос только в скорости движения

Вопрос только в скорости движения

Алексей Каплун

Заместитель генерального директора по стратегии и инвестициям ОАО «РАО Энергетические системы Востока»

Алексей Каплун, заместитель генерального директора по стратегии и инвестициям ОАО «РАО Энергетические системы Востока»:

– «РАО ЭС Востока» подтверждает свой курс на комплексное внедрение технологий генерации из возобновляемых источников энергии в изолированных районах Дальнего Востока. Это вопрос, которым мы занимаемся уже не первый год. Приятно осознавать, что в регионах ДФО наша программа находит все больше сторонников.

Мы заключили большое количество соглашений с регионами - это Камчатка, Якутия, Хабаровск, Приморский край. Их суть заключается в том, что компания совместно с регионами реализует программы по развитию локальной энергетики, в том числе и те, которые ранее не относились к ведению Холдинга «РАО Энергетические системы Востока». 

Это очень важный аспект нашего подхода: по сути, речь идет об оказании комплексной услуги по решению задачи надежного и безопасного энергоснабжения конкретного поселка. 

Сегодня во многих случаях такие поселки – головная боль для региональных властей. Мы же готовы, если есть соответствующие экономические условия и природный потенциал, взяться за реконструкцию локального энергоузла и совместно с регионами решать параллельно две задачи. Во-первых, привести в нормальное состояние местную дизельную станцию. А во-вторых, построить ветряную или солнечную станцию и отладить эффективное сопряжение – чтобы в целом локальный энергоузел потреблял минимальное количество привозного топлива (соответственно, чтобы были сведены к минимуму субсидии на локальную энергетику).

При этом мы уже пришли к типовой схеме работы с регионами и готовы делиться накопленным опытом. Для нас важно, чтобы регион подтвердил принципы тарифообразования на длительную перспективу. Мы понимаем, что сейчас «длинных» тарифов нет, но нам необходимо хотя бы установить «правила игры». В соглашениях мы прописываем, что, да, РЭК каждый год будет устанавливать тарифы, но по определенному принципу: оставляя компании ту экономию на топливе, которую она планирует получить. 

Такой принцип не противоречит законодательству, нам он позволяет привлечь финансирование и реализовать проекты, а региону, в свою очередь, получить реальную отдачу: ведь в перспективе подобная модернизация локальной энергетики несет существенную экономию для бюджета.

Опыт одного региона для другого является примером во многом потому, что в субъектах Дальнего Востока, где мы работаем, ситуация примерно одинакова. Огромные расстояния, неразвитость инфраструктуры, дороговизна транспорта, и в то же время – наличие неплохого природного потенциала – проблемы и рецепты энергетики изолированных энергосистем очень схожи. Нюансы заключаются лишь в том, что есть регионы, где быстрее налаживается диалог с правительством, есть – где медленнее. Есть и такие регионы, в которых пока нет понимания в отношении развития возобновляемой энергетики. Однако могу уверенно сказать: вопрос только в скорости движения, а в направлении вопросов нет, оно будет таким, как мы наметили. Для нас глобальная задача – внедрить порядка 120 МВт солнечной и ветровой генерации в регионах Дальнего Востока к 2020 году.

Записано на Инвестиционном форуме «Дальний Восток – 2014» (Петропавловск-Камчатский).