Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Transport inaccessibility slows down the development of a federal tourism project in the Far East - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The East Ring needs a wing

Transport inaccessibility inhibits the development of a federal tourism project in the Far East

The large-scale project "The Eastern Ring of Russia", developed for the development of tourism in the Far East, is still standing still. One of the main reasons is the transport inaccessibility of its facilities. Flights at affordable prices would help to solve this problem. Against this background, the proposal to create a Far Eastern airline is becoming relevant. Whether she will help raise the project to the intended level - EastRussia found out.

The East Ring needs a wing
Photo: primorsky.ru

TOURS ARE, NO TOURISTS

The federal project “The Eastern Ring of Russia” was first presented at the 2016 Pacific Tourism Forum. 12 subjects will take part in its implementation. It is planned that the project will combine the best places in the Far East into a single route and provide an opportunity to visit the treasures of each region.

The basis of the routes offered for opening within the brand are anchor tourist sites. Depending on the layout of the objects, the focus of the tours is divided into cultural, environmental, gastronomic, sea and others.

Today, the Eastern Ring has seven operating routes: Eastern Necklace, Eastern Ring, Five Elements, Tiger Diamond, Pacific Legends, Fire Tiger and Holiday of Taste. 30 more have been developed. Primorsky Krai is included in 29 of them, Kamchatka Krai - in 14, Khabarovsk Krai - in 13, Sakhalin Oblast - in eight, Yakutia - in seven, Irkutsk Oblast - in three. A variety of activities is offered - from diving to dog sledding. True, so far the tours are mostly “virtual”.

The chairman of the board of the Primorsky branch of the Russian Union of Travel Industry Olga Kudryavtseva claims that tour operators have the resources and specialists. If there were people interested, tours to the Far East exist, but not all are fully implemented.

“We did fan trips in the macro region, including for bloggers from South Korea. Of course, while most of the routes work only on paper, but the matter is only with orders, ”Olga Kudryavtseva believes.

One way or another, with some fanfare, the federal project, unfolded for several years, is “more likely dead than alive.” Even members of the Eastern Ring, officially designated on the Internet, are not particularly optimistic about attracting customers. The representative of Gidrostroy TUR company Natalya Spodorok (based on the Kuril Islands) notes that they rarely come from Vladivostok to the Kuril Islands, mostly people travel from Sakhalin. The "Eastern Ring", as she said, has not yet worked, there has been no surge in tourism.

The regional airline and the development of airports could help in removing restrictions on the development of tourism in the Far East, including along the Eastern Ring routes. The cost of air travel in the Far Eastern Federal District is the most urgent problem. According to estimates of tour operators, 80% of the costs of tourists on the "East Ring" are accounted for by the transport component.

“Perhaps the creation of a Far Eastern air carrier could help solve the problem of transport accessibility,” said Maxim Shurkhno, deputy minister of culture and tourism of the Magadan Territory. - So far we are resolving the issue through subsidies. Thus, the Magadan region together with Kamchatka organizes air passenger transportation on preferential terms. ”

To create an airline for the Far Eastern Federal District in January of this year, Vladimir Putin instructed. He ordered to determine the route network of regional and local air transportation of the Far East, taking into account 40 airports, the reconstruction of which is provided for by a comprehensive plan for modernization and expansion of the main infrastructure, as well as potential passenger traffic on such routes.

Transport accessibility can help the development of the “East Ring”, which you cannot visit as the Golden Ring in two weeks - you need about 20 days and available flights.

“The distances between Vladivostok and Yakutsk, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky are not comparable with European. Although both foreigners and Russians are very interested in certain areas, for example, Baikal, ”says Evgenia Belyanina, director of the Dialogue of Peoples company.

According to the director of the Tourist Information Center of Primorye, Daria Guseva, the development of the East Ring brand and domestic tourism in the Far Eastern Federal District should be accompanied by subsidized airline tickets, as well as the introduction of a single tariff. In her opinion, such a measure will activate not only the Far Eastern travels in the macro-region, but will also stimulate the interest of residents of the western part of Russia.

RING ON THE PRIMORYE

The authorities of Primorye set a goal - to develop transport infrastructure in order to become a real logistics hub, where domestic and international tourist flows of the Eastern Ring of Russia are concentrated. The prerequisites for this are obvious - today 80-85% of foreigners, and a significant part of Russians arrive in the Far Eastern Federal District through Vladivostok. There are prerequisites for “looping” cruise ships that call from Japan to Kamchatka and Sakhalin, to Primorye. But tourist trips from Primorye to the peninsula and vice versa cost no less than 100 thousand rubles.

“Many tourists from China, Japan, and Korea come to Vladivostok and then go to Kamchatka,” confirms Evgeny Belyanina. - We had a group of Koreans who arrived in Vladivostok, took a train (three days!) To Irkutsk, then went by plane to Moscow, St. Petersburg, from where they returned to Seoul. There were wealthy tourists from China who went to Kamchatka - helicopters, dog rides and so on. A helicopter costs 600 thousand, and places eight people. There are people who like this kind of tourism. The problem is also that “in the north” there is a small tourist season - July-August. ”



The Chinese and Koreans do not like to rest, lying under palm trees, but prefer to travel actively. Tours along the “Eastern Ring” could provide them, but so far we are not talking about the mass of foreign tourism in this direction - it is too expensive. In addition, there is little information about the project, it is difficult to find catalogs and prospectuses at international tourism exhibitions, prospectuses about a project that seems to be well-known and supported by the state.

“If we take the Eastern Ring as all 12 regions, it is unbearable in terms of finances and time,” explains Olga Kudryavtseva. “How do the Japanese who have two weeks leave go here?” You can promote individual segments: Primorye, Kamchatka, Sakhalin. Our colleagues agree with this. The potential is huge - beautiful nature and so on. The most difficult deterrent is transport. Discounts on tickets are available during off-season. There is no way to organize groups even from Russian tourists - there are no tickets, group fares. In summer, tickets are simply not available. For the same money or cheaper, it’s easier to go to Spain or Turkey. But now hotels in Vladivostok are half empty. The Chinese come to the May holidays, when it is already warm, then until November, in winter there are very few of them. ”

SMALL RINGS

Tour operators do not have any special hopes for the emergence of a Far Eastern airline: as long as it does not exist at all, and if it does, then, first of all, for flights by local residents. Olga Kudryavtseva believes that people could fly at least from the "depths" of Primorye to Vladivostok. Many residents of other regions of the Far Eastern Federal District visit the region for tourist purposes. In this case, a regional airline could help.

In the meantime, foreign airlines are expanding access to the Far East and its capital. So, on February 28, the first flight of the Japan Airlines airline on the route Tokyo - Vladivostok will take place. The first flights will take place three times a week, but from the end of March the frequency of flights will increase. Now a ticket in economy class can be booked for 229 euros, in business - from 799. JAL Onuki Tetsuya Executive Director stated that he has three main dreams associated with launching a new airline: to open for the Japanese “incredibly beautiful and delicious Vladivostok”, make the lives of ordinary people happier, giving them an additional opportunity to travel, and give the residents of Russia and Japan a pass to the big world.

Some analysts doubt that the East Ring will ever work, even with the availability of flights and a developed hospitality infrastructure.

“As usual, we have a fairly sound idea. This idea is picked up and distorted into something of their own, ”says Yuri Avdeev, director of the Asian-Pacific Institute of Migration Processes. - If we talk about the "Far Eastern Ring", you need to understand what it is about. Enter the skin of a tourist: people go to Kamchatka to the mountains, to ski. Why do they need Vladivostok? Arriving in Kamchatka, the tourist expects that on the peninsula he will be provided with all the services that are in Andorra, Switzerland. Where he comes light, and he will be provided with everything necessary - from underpants to a helmet. How developed is the infrastructure in the Far East? The state does not invest anything, it invests exclusively in private business, naturally, where it considers necessary. ”

He proposes to develop a more modest "Seaside Rings", while not grabbing at the global project.

“People come with well-defined intentions. For example, in Primorye, a group of archaeologists within the ring can visit the ancient sites near Ussuriysky, in the Chuguevsky, Olginsky districts, and so on. Strictly defined - the trip is 12 days, three days there, three days here. The ring closes when people return to Vladivostok airport. Or comes a group who wants to get acquainted with tigers. They travel to all reserves of the region. A transport company operates, entry and exit points are organized. All day tourists at the facilities, in the evening come to comfortable housing, where there is a bar, billiard, bathhouse and so on. At every point where tourists stop, infrastructure is created, ”says Yuri Avdeev.

According to him, as the project develops in the region, it will be possible to attract well-known world hotel brands, travel companies, attract more business representatives to train local entrepreneurs, share their experience.

“On the territory of Primorye, on certain routes, a whole ring will be built, where not only tourists, but also staff will ply. Let’s say a mobile laundry will work, a whole range of services will be improved. So that tourists arriving in the forest receive a full range of services. This will ensure employment of the local population, a high level of services. After all, the rides are not random - we rely on contracts under which tour operators will send at least a certain number of groups of tourists to Primorye, ”the expert said.

According to him, it is necessary to use administrative and commercial resources in order for the project to be cost-effective and profitable. At the same time, the project must have organizers in order for it to be realized and profitable.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Восточному кольцу» нужно крыло

Транспортная недоступность тормозит развитие федерального туристического проекта на Дальнем Востоке

Масштабный проект «Восточное кольцо России», разработанный для развития туризма на Дальнем Востоке, все еще стоит на месте. Одна из главных причин — транспортная недоступность его объектов. Решить этот вопрос помогли бы авиарейсы по доступным ценам. На этом фоне актуальной становится предложение о создании дальневосточной авиакомпании. Поможет ли она поднять проект на задуманный уровень — выясняло EastRussia.

«Восточному кольцу» нужно крыло
Фото: primorsky.ru

ТУРЫ ЕСТЬ, ТУРИСТОВ НЕТ

Федеральный проект «Восточное кольцо России» впервые презентовали в рамках Тихоокеанского туристского форума-2016. В его реализации примут участие 12 субъектов. Планируется, что проект соединит лучшие места Дальнего Востока в единый маршрут и даст возможность посетить сокровищницы каждого региона.

Основой маршрутов, предлагаемых к открытию в рамках бренда, служат якорные туристские объекты. В зависимости от компоновки объектов, направленность туров делится на культурную, экологическую, гастрономическую, морскую и другие.

На сегодняшний день «Восточное кольцо» насчитывает семь действующих маршрутов: «Восточное ожерелье», «Восточное кольцо», «Пять стихий», «Тигровый бриллиант», «Легенды Тихого океана», «Огненный тигр» и «Праздник вкуса». Разработаны еще 30. Приморский край входит в 29 из них, Камчатский край — в 14, Хабаровский край — в 13, Сахалинская область — в восемь, Якутия — в семь, Иркутская область — в три. Предлагается достаточно разнообразный отдых — от дайвинга до путешествий на собачьих упряжках. Правда, пока туры в основном «виртуальные».

Председатель правления Приморского отделения Российского союза туриндустрии Ольга Кудрявцева утверждает, что ресурсы и специалисты у туроператоров есть. Были бы желающие — туры по Дальнему Востоку существуют, но не все до конца реализованы.

«Мы делали фан-трипы по макрорегиону, в том числе, для блогеров из Южной Кореи. Конечно, пока большинство маршрутов работает только на бумаге, но дело только за заказами», — считает Ольга Кудрявцева.

Так или иначе, с некоторой помпой раскручиваемый несколько лет федеральный проект «скорее мертв, чем жив». Даже официально обозначенные в Интернете участники «Восточного кольца» не особо оптимистичны по поводу привлечения клиентов. Представитель компании «Гидрострой ТУР» Наталья Сподорок (базируется на Курильских островах) отмечает, что из Владивостока на Курилы приезжают редко, в основном люди едут с Сахалина. «Восточное кольцо», по ее словам, пока не заработало, всплеска туризма не наблюдается.

Региональная авиакомпания и развитие аэропортов могли бы помочь в снятии ограничений по развитию туризма на Дальнем Востоке, в том числе, по маршрутам «Восточного кольца». Дороговизна авиаперелетов по ДФО — самая актуальная проблема. По подсчетам туроператоров, 80% затрат туристов на «Восточном кольце» приходятся на транспортную составляющую.

«Возможно, решению проблемы транспортной доступности помогло бы создание дальневосточного авиаперевозчика, — отметил заместитель министра культуры и туризма Магаданского края Максим Шурхно. — Пока мы решаем вопрос путем субсидирования. Так, Магаданская область совместно с Камчаткой организует авиационные пассажирские перевозки на льготных условиях».

Создать авиакомпанию для ДФО в январе этого года поручил Владимир Путин. Он распорядился определить маршрутную сеть региональных и местных авиаперевозок Дальнего Востока с учетом 40 аэропортов, реконструкция которых предусмотрена комплексным планом модернизации и расширения магистральной инфраструктуры, а также потенциальный пассажиропоток по таким маршрутам.

Транспортная доступность может помочь развитию «Восточного кольца», которое как «Золотое» за две недели не посетишь — нужно порядка 20 дней и доступные перелеты.

«Расстояния между Владивостоком и Якутском, Петропавловском-Камчатским не сравнимы с европейскими. Хотя отдельными направлениями, например, Байкалом очень интересуются как иностранцы, так и россияне», — рассказывает директор компании «Диалог народов» Евгения Белянина.

По мнению директора Туристско-информационного центра Приморья Дарьи Гусевой, развитие бренда «Восточное кольцо» и внутреннего туризма в ДФО должно сопровождаться субсидированием авиабилетов, а также введением единого тарифа. По ее мнению, такая мера активизирует не только путешествия дальневосточников по макрорегиону, но и будет стимулировать интерес жителей западной части России.

 

ЗАКОЛЬЦЕВАТЬ НА ПРИМОРЬЕ

Власти Приморья ставят перед собой цель — развивать транспортную инфраструктуру, чтобы стать настоящим логистическим хабом, где сосредотачиваются внутренние и международные туристские потоки Восточного кольца России. Предпосылки к тому очевидные — уже сегодня 80-85% иностранцев, да и значительная часть россиян прибывают в ДФО через Владивосток. Есть предпосылки «закольцевать» круизные пароходы, которые заходят из Японии на Камчатку и Сахалин, на Приморье. Но турпоездки из Приморья на полуостров и обратно обходятся не меньше, чем в 100 тыс. рублей.

«Многие туристы из КНР, Японии, Кореи приезжают во Владивосток, а затем отправляются на Камчатку, — подтверждает Евгений Белянина. — Была у нас группа корейцев, которые прибыли во Владивосток, поехали на поезде (трое суток!) в Иркутск, затем отправились на самолете в Москву, Санкт-Петербург, откуда вернулись в Сеул. Были обеспеченные туристы из Китая, которые отправились на Камчатку — вертолеты, поездки на собаках и так далее. Вертолет стоит 600 тыс., а помещает восемь человек. Находятся люди, которым такой туризм нравится. Проблема еще и в том, что "на северах" маленький турсезон — июль-август».

Китайцы и корейцы не любят отдыхать, лежа под пальмами, а предпочитают активно путешествовать. Это могли бы им предоставить туры по «Восточному кольцу», однако пока о массовости интуризма в этом направлении речь не идет — слишком дорого. Кроме того, о проекте немного информации, на международных туристических выставках проблематично найти каталоги, проспекты про вроде бы известный и поддерживаемый государством проект.      

«Если брать "Восточное кольцо" как все 12 регионов, оно неподъемное по финансам и времени, — объясняет Ольга Кудрявцева. — Как сюда отправятся японцы, у которых две недели отпуска? Можно раскрутить отдельные сегменты: Приморье, Камчатка, Сахалин. С этим согласны наши коллеги. Потенциал огромный — красивая природа и так далее. Самая сложная сдерживающая составляющая — транспортная. Скидки на билеты предоставляются в несезон. Нет никакой возможности организовать группы даже из российских туристов — нет билетов, групповых тарифов. Летом билеты просто отсутствуют. За те же деньги или дешевле, проще отправиться в Испанию или в Турцию. А ведь сейчас отели во Владивостоке полупустые. Китайцы приезжают на майские праздники, когда уже тепло, затем до ноября, зимой их совсем мало».

 

МАЛЫЕ КОЛЬЦА

Никаких особых надежд по поводу появления дальневосточной авиакомпании туроперераторы не питают: пока ее вообще нет, а если и будет, то прежде всего, для перелетов местных жителей. Ольга Кудрявцева считает, что люди могли бы прилетать хотя бы из «глубинок» Приморья во Владивосток. Немало жителей других регионов ДФО посещают край с туристическими целями. В этом случае региональная авиакомпания могла бы помочь.

Пока же доступ на Дальний Восток и в его столицу расширяют иностранные авиакомпании. Так, 28 февраля состоится первый вылет самолета авиакомпании Japan Airlines по маршруту Токио — Владивосток. Первые полеты будут проходить три раза в неделю, но с конца марта частота рейсов увеличится. Сейчас билет в эконом-классе можно забронировать за 229 евро, в бизнесе — от 799. Исполнительный директор JAL Onuki Tetsuya заявил, что у него есть три основных мечты, связанных с запуском новой авиалинии: открыть для японцев «невероятно красивый и вкусный Владивосток», сделать жизнь простых людей счастливее, предоставив им дополнительную возможность для путешествий, и дать жителям России и Японии пропуск в большой мир.

Некоторые аналитики сомневаются, что «Восточное кольцо» вообще когда-нибудь заработает, даже при доступности перелетов и развитой инфраструктуре гостеприимства.

«Как обычно, у нас высказывается довольно здравая идея. Эту идею подхватывают и искажают в нечто свое, — рассуждает директор АНО "Азиатско-Тихоокеанский институт миграционных процессов" Юрий Авдеев. — Если говорить о "Дальневосточном кольце", надо понимать, о чем речь. Войдите в шкуру туриста: на Камчатку люди едут на горы, кататься на лыжах. Зачем им Владивосток? Приезжая на Камчатку, турист рассчитывает, что на полуострове ему предоставят все те услуги, которые есть в Андорре, Швейцарии. Где он приедет налегке, а его снабдят всем необходимым — от трусов до шлема. Насколько на Дальнем Востоке развита инфраструктура? Государство ничего не вкладывает, инвестирует исключительно частный бизнес, естественно, туда, куда считает нужным».

Он предлагает развивать более скромные «Приморские кольца», не хватаясь пока за глобальный проект.

«Люди приезжают с вполне определенными намерениями. Скажем, в Приморье группа археологов в пределах кольца может посетить древние городища под Уссурийском, в Чугуевском, Ольгинском районах и так далее. Строго определено — поездка 12 дней, три дня там, три дня здесь. Кольцо замыкается, когда люди возвращаются в аэропорт Владивостока. Или приезжает группа, которая хочет ознакомиться с тиграми. Они путешествуют по всем заповедникам края. Работает транспортная компания, организованы точки входа и выхода. Целый день туристы на объектах, вечером приходят в благоустроенное жилье, где есть бар, биллиард, баня и так далее. В каждой точке, где останавливаются туристы, создана инфраструктура», — рассуждает Юрий Авдеев.

По его мнению, по мере развития проекта в регион можно будет привлечь известные мировые гостиничные бренды, туристические компании, привлекать больше представителей бизнеса, чтобы они обучали предпринимателей на местах, делились опытом.

«На территории Приморья по определенным маршрутам выстроится целое кольцо, где будут курсировать не только туристы, но и обслуживающий персонал. Допустим, заработает передвижная прачечная, наладится целый комплекс сферы обслуживания. Чтобы туристы, приезжая в лес, получили весь комплекс услуг. Это обеспечит занятость местного населения, высокий уровень услуг. Ведь заезды не случайные — мы рассчитываем на контракты, по которым туроператоры будут отправлять в Приморье не меньше определенного количества групп туристов», — считает эксперт.

По его словам, необходимо задействовать административный и коммерческий ресурсы, чтобы проект был рентабельным и окупаемым. При этом у проекта должны быть организаторы, чтобы он реализовался и приносил прибыль.

24 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика