Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Why the Far East is not very popular with foreign air carriers - EastRussia | Analytics of the East of Russia

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The air was opened only over Vladivostok

Why the Far East is not very popular with foreign air carriers

6 April, the South Korean low-cost truck T'way performed its first flight from Vladivostok-Daegu airport to Korea from Vladivostok airport. The company plans to fly three times a week. Can you expect a mass interest in the Far East of other foreign airlines, found out EastRussia.

The air was opened only over Vladivostok
Photo: shutterstock.com
Now to the Far East, if you watch the timetables of international airports, 12 flies foreign airlines, including only the started work T'way Air. In fact, only eight of them carry out regular flights. Japan Airlines, Singapore Airlines, Asiana Airlines and Cathay Pacific cooperate with Russian S7 in code sharing. There are also "newcomers", Eastar Jet and China Express Airlines, which plan to fly independently. And even though there are only five Russian companies in the region, the total number of flights for "foreigners" is much less than for domestic ones.

The preponderance of Russian airlines in terms of the number of flights, explains Timur Yusupov, the public relations specialist for Tutu.ru, is connected with the fact that foreign airlines can fly to Russia only from the country in which they are based. In Tutu.ru they emphasize: the air carriers do not aspire to increase the flight program, because the loading on these routes is not so high.

The Far East is not deprived of the attention of foreign companies, says Aviasales.ru service representative Janis Dzenis. "Not every regional airport can boast of such a set of foreign airlines and international routes," he said. However, at the moment foreign carriers do not represent such directions as Japan, Thailand and Vietnam at all - despite the fact that all three directions have large flows of passengers. But in the region there are companies working for different audiences: both low-costers and premium Korean Air.

The general director of the Chief Air Transport Agency of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) Alexander Sosnovsky also says that the matter is rather not in the possibility and interest of foreign airlines, but in the absence of demand from the population. "Throughout the Far East, three times less than in Moscow. If now, relatively speaking, a flight from Yakutsk to Seoul carries out flights one or two a week, depending on the season, how much more? "- says the head of the agency.

Therefore, he is sure, the general development of the region will contribute to the mass influx of foreign companies to the Far East: industry, mobility of people, and, of course, solvency. "There will be money - will fly and on the weekend," - says Alexander Sosnovsky. In this case, in his opinion, such areas as China, South Korea, Japan and Asian beach directions will develop.

A good incentive for the development of foreign airlines in the Far East, according to Timur Yusupov, could be the holding of a major international event in the region, although in this case the planes will fly not for the sake of the Russian audience, but for foreign ones. Speaking about the potentially most popular foreign airlines, Skyscanner's development manager in Russia Dmitry Khavansky notes Thai Airways, which can offer flights to Bangkok, Phuket and Samui, Air Asia, which fly to Indonesia and the Philippines, and Vietnam Airlines - with the loyalty of Russians to Vietnam their planes would not be empty.

In fact, now foreign airlines fly only to Vladivostok. It is natural that the airport shows record growth rates for the international passenger traffic in the Far East: for example, in the first quarter of this year, the direction gave 33-percent growth, while the increase in passenger traffic on flights to Southeast Asia was 41%, in the South Korean direction - 38% in the Japanese direction - 33%, in the Chinese direction - 23%, and passenger traffic to Seoul and Harbin increased 1.5 times.



The palm of the championship for the presence in the Far East belongs to South Korean companies. This is largely due to the fact that in May 2012 in Moscow, the aviation authorities of Russia and South Korea signed a memorandum of understanding. "The parties lifted all restrictions in the framework of 3 and 4 air freedoms for airlines of both countries for airfreight between Vladivostok and points in South Korea, including the number of designated carriers and the number of frequencies," explains Vladislav Prisyazhnyuk, public relations manager at Vladivostok airport . "Of course, during this time, passenger traffic in this direction has grown significantly."

Note that the cost of airport services for foreign companies is more expensive than for their competitors from Russia. If, for example, in the airport of Vladivostok, Russian airlines pay a fee of 460 rubles per tonne of maximum air mass for take-off landing, then foreign ones - $ 13,65 (even for the rate of 60 rubles per dollar it is more than 820 rubles per ton). In the same way, as a rule, any other airport fares for foreign companies are much higher.

On the other hand, the cost of tickets for foreign airlines is much higher. For example, to get from Vladivostok to Phuket, you can buy tickets for the flight operated by S7 Airlines to Beijing, and then transfer to the Chinese Hainan Airlines, paying for about 20 thousand rubles. But for the flight with Korean Air with a transfer in Seoul will have to pay already about 32 thousand rubles. True, the Koreans have a significant time advantage - if with Korean Air to Phuket passengers get in 11 hours, then in the first flight, the transplant will take as much as 16 and a half hours.

An interesting feature is indicated by the Skyscanner development manager in Russia Dmitry Khavansky: Vladivostok-Hong Kong-Vladivostok flight for May holidays (4 May - 11 May) for S7 will cost 17 071 rubles, Aeroflot 17 086 rubles, and Cathay Pacific - 27 500 rubles. And these are the same flights - all are performed by S7. That is the difference in service, paying for the flight Cathay Pacific, you will not notice. S7, which, according to Tutu.ru, closes the top three in the list of the best Russian airlines, also excelled in flights to Shanghai and Bangkok - this Russian company offers the most optimal for the price and time tickets: for example, a direct flight to Shanghai will cost 18 thousand rubles , while for other options (with transplants) will cost 23 thousand rubles.

"At the moment, Russian airline tickets for most of the routes from Vladivostok are cheaper than those of foreign competitors. However, it is quite possible that the arrival on the market of the world's leading carriers - for example, Qatar, Emirates or Thai Airways - with a flexible pricing policy could offer a higher level of service at the same or slightly higher price, "Dmitry Khavansky is sure.

April 2: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Воздух открылся лишь над Владивостоком

Почему Дальний Восток не очень популярен у иностранных авиаперевозчиков

6 апреля из аэропорта Владивостока свой первый рейс по маршруту Владивосток-Тэгу в Корее выполнил южнокорейский лоукостер T'way. Компания планирует выполнять рейс три раза в неделю. Можно ли ожидать массового интереса к Дальнему Востоку других зарубежных авиакомпаний, выясняло EastRussia.

Воздух открылся лишь над Владивостоком
Фото: shutterstock.com
Сейчас на Дальний Восток, если смотреть расписания международных аэропортов, летает 12 зарубежных авиакомпаний, включая только начавшую работу T’way Air. Фактически регулярные рейсы выполняют лишь восемь из них. Japan Airlines, Singapore Airlines, Asiana Airlines и Cathay Pacific кооперируются с российской S7 по код-шерингу. Есть еще «новички», Eastar Jet и China Express Airlines, которые планируют выполнять рейсы самостоятельно. И даже при том, что российских компаний в регионе всего пять, общее число полетов у «иностранцев» значительно меньше, чем у отечественных.

Перевес в сторону российских авиаперевозчиков по числу полетов, объясняет специалист по связям с общественностью сервиса Туту.ру Тимур Юсупов, связан с тем, что зарубежные авиакомпании могут совершать перелеты в Россию только из страны, в которой базируются. В Туту.ру подчеркивают: наращивать полетную программу авиаперевозчики не стремятся, потому как загрузка на этих направлениях не так высока.

Дальний Восток не обделен вниманием зарубежных компаний, считает представитель сервиса Aviasales.ru Янис Дзенис. "Далеко не каждый региональный аэропорт может похвастаться таким набором иностранных авиакомпаний и международных маршрутов", – говорит он. Правда, на данный момент зарубежными перевозчиками совсем не представлены такие направления, как Япония, Таиланд и Вьетнам – при том, что все три направления имеют большие потоки пассажиров. Зато в регионе представлены компании, работающие для разной аудитории: и лоукостеры, и премиальный Korean Air.

Генеральный директор «Главного агентства воздушных сообщений Республики Саха (Якутия) Александр Сосновский тоже говорит о том, что дело, скорее, не в возможности и интересе зарубежных авиакомпаний, а в отсутствии спроса от населения. «По всему Дальнем Востоку в три раза меньше, чем в Москве. Если сейчас, условно говоря, рейс из Якутска в Сеул выполняет рейсы один-два в неделю, в зависимости от сезона, то сколько еще надо?» – говорит руководитель агентства. 

Поэтому, уверен он, способствовать массовому приходу на Дальний Восток иностранных компаний будет способствовать общее развитие региона: и промышленности, и подвижности людей, и, безусловно, платежеспособности. «Будут деньги – будут летать и на уик-энд», – говорит Александр Сосновский. В таком случае, по его мнению, развиваться будут такие направления как Китай, Южная Корея, Япония и пляжные азиатские направления. 

Хорошим стимулом для развития на Дальнем Востоке работы зарубежных авиакомпаний, по словам Тимура Юсупова, могло бы стать проведение в регионе крупного события международного масштаба – правда, в таком случае самолеты будут летать скорее не ради российской аудитории, а иностранной. Говоря о потенциально наиболее востребованных иностранных авиакомпаниях, менеджер по развитию Skyscanner в России Дмитрий Хаванский отмечает Thai Airways, которые могут предложить рейсы в Бангкок, Пхукет и Самуй, Air Asia, которые летают в Индонезию и Филиппины, и Vietnam Airlines – с верностью россиян к Вьетнаму их самолеты бы не пустели.

По факту, сейчас зарубежные авиакомпании летают только во Владивосток. Закономерно, что аэропорт показывает рекордные для Дальнего Востока темпы роста по международному пассажиропотоку: например, за первый квартал этого года направление дало 33-процентный рост, причем прирост пассажиропотока на рейсах в Юго-Восточную Азию составил 41%, на южнокорейском направлении - 38%, на японском направлении - 33%, на китайском направлении - 23%, а пассажиропоток в Сеул и Харбин увеличился в полтора раза. 

Пальма первенства по присутствию на Дальнем Востоке принадлежит южнокорейским компаниям. Во многом это объясняется тем, что в мае 2012 года в Москве авиационные власти России и Южной Кореи  подписали меморандум о взаимопонимании. «Стороны сняли все ограничения в рамках 3 и 4 свобод воздуха для авиакомпаний обоих государств на авиаперевозки между Владивостоком и пунктами в Южной Корее, в том числе по количеству назначенных перевозчиков и количеству частот, - объясняет менеджер по связям с общественностью аэропорта «Владивосток» Ирина Присяжнюк. - Конечно, за это время пассажиропоток в этом направлении существенно вырос».

Отметим, что стоимость обслуживания в аэропортах для иностранных компаний дороже, чем для их конкурентов из России. Если, например, в аэропорту Владивостока российские авиакомпании за взлет-посадку платят сбор в размере 460 рублей за тонну максимальной воздушной массы, то иностранные – $13,65 (даже из расчета курса 60 руб. за доллар это более 820 руб. за тонну). Точно так же, как правило, значительно выше любые другие аэропортовые тарифы для компаний-иностранцев. 

С другой стороны, стоимость билетов зарубежных авиакомпаний заметно выше. К примеру, чтобы добраться из Владивостока в Пхукет, можно приобрести билеты на рейс, выполняемый S7 Airlines до Пекина, а после пересесть на борт китайской Hainan Airlines, заплатив за около 20 тысяч рублей. А вот за рейс с Korean Air с пересадкой в Сеуле придется выложить уже порядка 32 тысяч рублей. Правда, у корейцев значительное преимущество во времени – если с Korean Air до Пхукета пассажиры доберутся за 11 часов, то в первом рейсе пересадка займет целых 16 с половиной часов.

На интересную особенность указывает и менеджер по развитию Skyscanner в России Дмитрий Хаванский: перелет Владивосток-Гонконг-Владивосток на майские праздники (4 мая – 11 мая) у авиакомпании S7 будет стоить 17 071 рублей, у «Аэрофлота» – 17 086 рублей, а у Cathay Pacific – 27 500 рублей. Причем это одни и те же рейсы – все выполняются S7. То есть разницы в обслуживании, оплачивая полет Cathay Pacific, вы не заметите. S7, который по версии Туту.ру замыкает тройку лидеров в списке лучших российских авиакомпаний, отличился и в рейсах в Шанхай и Бангкок - именно эта российская компания предлагает самые оптимальные по цене и времени билеты: например, прямой рейс до Шанхая обойдется в 18 тысяч рублей, в то время как за другие варианты (с пересадками) обойдутся от 23 тысяч рублей.

«На данный момент билеты российских авиакомпании для большей части маршрутов из Владивостока дешевле, чем у зарубежных конкурентов. Однако вполне возможно, что приход на рынок лидирующих мировых перевозчиков – например, Qatar, Emirates или Thai Airways – при гибкой ценовой политике смогли бы предложить более высокий уровень сервиса при той же или чуть более высокой цене», - уверен Дмитрий Хаванский. 

Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow