Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Great Silk Road: Revived Caravan - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Restored caravan

Russia will participate in the revival of the Great Silk Road - the initiative of China

Restored caravan

Transsib and BAM on the plans of Minskostokrazvitiya will serve trade flows from west to east and from east to west.

Russian railways and the Northern Sea Route can contribute to China's initiative to revive the Great Silk Road. Russia is ready to take over the commodity flows from the APR countries to Europe within the framework of this project.

The very project of the Silk Road implies a combination of eastern, southern, central and western Asia with various types of economic cooperation and transport routes from East to West. It implies the formation of a single market space, stretching from Europe to Asia.

Last year, President of the Republic of Korea Pak Keng He proposed the creation of the "Silk Express", which will connect South and North Korea, China, Russia, Central Asia and Europe. The President of South Korea proposed to unite energy infrastructure, create a unified system of gas and oil pipelines, this will ensure their uninterrupted operation.

On the Russian side, the project to revive the Silk Road is supported by the Minister for the Development of the Far East, Alexander Galushka.

"The Silk Road has played a historically important role in the cognition of each other by different countries and civilizations, in world trade and economic development. If you look at the history of Russia, our country has always successfully played the role of a bridge between the countries of Europe and Asia. Therefore, the revival of the Silk Road in spirit is close to the mission of Russia, which it fulfills historically. This is a powerful basis for active, active participation of Russia in the revival of the Silk Road, "A. Galushka believes. "In the modern global world, the revival of the Silk Road is not the revival of the geographic strip of the route that existed many years ago, but the formation of modern, economically verified transport corridors between Asia and Europe that carry the same purpose as the road."

Economically beneficial for the revitalization of the Silk Road will be the support of the APR countries by Russia's projects to expand transport flows - the reconstruction of the Trans-Siberian and Baikal-Amur Mainlines, the minister believes. To this end, the Russian government has already allocated $ 18 billion. In addition, work is underway to connect the Trans-Korean Railway and the Trans-Siberian Railway. The bridge "Nizhneleninskoe-Tongjiang" (EAO) was built and built across the Amur River, new airports and bridges are being reconstructed and built.

The key link of the future Silk Road is the bridge transition in the Jewish Autonomy to China. The construction of the railway bridge, a long 2,2 km, began in the beginning of the spring of this year. It will be created on the principle of public-private partnership. Of the entire length of the bridge, Russia will lay only 309 meters, for these purposes will be spent about 9 billion rubles.

“It is assumed that a priority development zone will be created on the site of the future bridge. However, for now this is only a project. Private investment from the Russian and Chinese sides will be about 6 billion rubles. The capacity at the first stage will be 5,2 mln. Tons of cargo per year, at the second - around 20 mln. Tons, ”said Natalia Novoselova, the spokesperson of the JAR Government, told EastRussia.ru.

Construction will be completed in 2016 year. Through this bridge it is planned to transport iron ore, timber products, mineral fertilizers, coal and other industrial goods.

In order to open a wider path to the bridge, a section of the Birobidzhan-Leninsk railway will be reconstructed. Work to expand the carrying capacity of the line will begin in the 2015 year and end in the 2017 year. 8,3 billion rubles will be invested in the project. Now the preparation of design estimates. This is necessary in order to ensure export deliveries to China from the Kimkano-Sutar mining and processing plant under construction in the Jewish Autonomous Region. GOK will produce 8,3 mn t of ore concentrate. In the first year of its operation, it is planned to produce 2 million tons of concentrate, in the second year - 3,6 million tons. 3,1 million tons will be shipped to Tongjiang.

“According to the information of the Far Eastern Regional Directorate of Traffic Management, the carrying capacity of the Birobidzhan-Leninskoe branch will increase by more than 2 times - from 7 million tons to 15,6,” said Inna Pepelyaeva, head of media relations at the Corporate Communications Service of Far Eastern Railways, told EastRussia.ru.

Experts are confident in the benefits of the project for Russia. “Considering that the“ new ”Great Silk Road according to the plan will pass through the territory of Russia, our country will play the main role in its creation. Most likely, a significant proportion of funding will be made at the expense of the budget of the Russian Federation, which also means one of the main roles of our country in this project. However, it is worth noting that the financing scheme and the distribution of shares among the project participants is the main stumbling block, ”said analyst Investkafe Roman Grinchenko.

The expert expects that such a project will significantly improve the economic condition of the regions through which the route of this project will pass. In particular, as a result of a significant increase in freight traffic, the level of infrastructure will increase and a significant number of new jobs will be created related to servicing transit flows, which will increase revenue to the budget.



"This will also increase the trade turnover between Russia and China, as improving the logistics infrastructure will reduce the cost of importing products from China. For January-March 2014, Russia's trade turnover with China grew by 2,2% y / y, to $ 21,7 billion due to the growth in exports of raw materials from Russia. However, China's share in the entire foreign trade turnover of the Russian Federation for January-March 2014 was only 11,4%. For comparison: the EU accounts for 49,7% of the total foreign trade turnover of the Russian Federation. It is hardly possible to talk about turning the Russian Federation towards China, but such a project will certainly have a positive impact on commodity turnover between our countries, because the main problem for its growth is the low population density at the border between our countries and the difficult transportation of goods due to poorly developed transport infrastructure, which will help to solve the implementation of this project, - R. Grinchenko believes. "The main beneficiaries of the development of relations will be oil and gas, coal and forestry, as well as metallurgy and the pipe industry."

The Great Silk Road is the most important project for China, because through Central Asia, and possibly through part of the Russian territory, it is most convenient for them to get to Europe. And China is doing a lot for its implementation, says Elena Kuzmina, head of the economic development of the post-Soviet countries of the Institute of Economics of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

“Partial participation in these projects makes it possible to develop not only the Russian Far East, but also the Siberian regions of Russia. Among Russian goods that can go along the Silk Road to Asia or to Europe there may be various types of industrial goods, a certain part of the resource base, including liquefied gas, as well as cereals - for example, wheat, which is in demand in China and Central Asia - told E.Russia.ru E. Kuzmina. “From my point of view, Russia should participate in these projects, if only based on the fact that it can create a part of the way on its territory, which means create new jobs, and make it possible to attract investment in the Far East and Siberia.”

"Another question is how to build work and what kind of labor to attract. If Russia invests in Russia's infrastructure (and this assumes that China will bring its labor force), then certainly for Russia this will have some economic effect, but using the Chinese labor force will say that we are rebuilding the region not so much actively. After all, it is important not only the availability of a ready infrastructure, but also an increase in the population and the quality of life of Russians, "the expert noted.

“So everything will depend on what the contracts will be. If we look at the countries of Central Asia in which such projects are taking place, then Chinese companies are investing in transport infrastructure. But Russia is far from the countries of Central Asia, Russia is a large economy. For example, the contract for the connection of the Trans-Siberian Railway with the Korean highway is quite a profitable project, because here we are talking about connections with North and South Korea, - E. Kuzmina is sure. - If we talk about the reconstruction of BAM and Transsib, this will certainly help Russia to take part in the Silk Road, but, first of all, it is about restoring life along all these roads, because for us the biggest problem is that Russia has no territorial equilibrium. Linking domestic Russian development issues with the global project of the Silk Road gives impetus to the development of Russian territories. ”

The section of the railway Rajin (North Korea) - Hasan (Primorye) is already working. Head of the International Center for Regional Development Igor Melamed believes that this area can be used as a transport hub.

"On the basis of the railway and the Trinity Bay, you can organize a transport hub. This is of interest for Russia, North Korea and South Korea. In this area, it is possible to organize a container flow between the northeastern provinces of China and Russia. Koreans are also interested in supplying electricity, "Melamed told EastRussia.ru.

In addition to land transport lines, the Ministry of Eastern Development proposes to use the Northern Sea Route to deliver goods from Asia and to Europe and back. A. Galushka noted: "For example, the cost of delivering cargo from Shanghai to Rotterdam is on average reduced by 25% compared to the route through the Suez Canal."

"Solving the large-scale national task of the 21st century for the rise of the Far East, we stand for active cooperation and fair competition in servicing commodity flows from Asia-Pacific countries to Europe. Russia has objective competitive advantages in this issue, our practical goal is to create the most favorable conditions for realizing these advantages in Russia, and to implement successful investment projects, "Minister A.Halushka quotes the website of the Ministry of Regional Development. - We look forward to a constructive interaction with China and other partners from the APR, based on economically sound reasons. This is the guarantee of successful cooperation and prosperity of our countries and peoples. "

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Возрожденный караван

Россия будет участвовать в возрождении Великого Шелкового пути – инициативе Китая

Возрожденный караван

Транссиб и БАМ по планам Минвостокразвития будут обслуживать торговые потоки с запада на восток и с востока на запад.

Российские железнодорожные магистрали и Северный морской путь могут поспособствовать инициативе Китая по возрождению Великого Шелкового пути. Россия готова взять на себя товарные потоки из стран АТР в Европу в рамках этого проекта.

Сам проект Шелкового пути подразумевает собой соединение восточной, южной, центральной и западной Азии различными видами экономического сотрудничества и проведение транспортных магистралей с Востока на Запад. Подразумевается образование единого рыночного пространства, простирающегося от Европы до Азии.

В прошлом году президент Республики Корея Пак Кын Хе предложила создать «Экспресс Шелкового пути», который должен будет соединить Южную и Северную Корею, Китай, Россию, Центральную Азию и Европу. Президент Южной Кореи предложила объединять энергетические инфраструктуры, создать единую систему газо- и нефтепроводов, это обеспечит их бесперебойную работу.

С российской стороны проект возрождения Шелкового пути поддерживает министр по развитию Дальнего Востока Александр Галушка.

«Шелковый путь сыграл исторически важную роль в познавании разными странами и цивилизациями друг друга, в мировом торгово-экономическом развитии. Если посмотреть на историю России, то наша страна всегда успешно играла роль моста между странами Европы и Азии. Поэтому возрождение Шелкового пути по духу близко к той миссии России, которую она исполняет исторически. Это является мощным основанием для активного, деятельного участия России в возрождении Шелкового пути, - считает А. Галушка. – В современном глобальном мире возрождение Шелкового пути – не возрождение географической полоски существовавшего много лет назад маршрута, а формирование между Азией и Европой современных, экономически выверенных, транспортных коридоров, которые несут в себе то же назначение, что и путь».

Экономически выгодным для возрождения Шелкового пути станет поддержка странами АТР проектов России по расширению транспортных потоков – реконструкции Транссибирской и Байкало-Амурской магистралей, считает министр. Для этого правительство России уже выделило $18 млрд. Кроме этого, идет работа по соединению Транскорейской магистрали и Транссиба. Заложен и строится мост «Нижнеленинское-Тунцзян» (ЕАО) через реку Амур, реконструируются и возводятся новые аэропорты и мосты.

Ключевое звено будущего Шелкового пути – мостовой переход в Еврейской автономии на Китай. Строительство железнодорожного моста, длинной 2,2 км, началось в начале весны этого года. Он будет создан по принципу государственно-частного партнерства. Из всей длинны моста Россия проложит лишь 309 метров, на эти цели будет потрачено около 9 млрд руб.

«Предполагается, что на месте будущего моста будет создана зона опережающего развития. Однако пока это лишь проект. Частные инвестиции с российской и китайской стороны составят около 6 млрд руб. Пропускная способность на первом этапе составит 5,2 млн т грузов в год, на втором - около 20 млн тонн», - сказала корреспонденту EastRussia.ru руководитель пресс-службы правительства ЕАО Наталья Новоселова.

Строительство завершится в 2016 году. Через этот мост планируется перевозить железную руду, лесную продукцию, минеральные удобрения, уголь и другие промышленные товары.

Для того чтобы открыть более широкий путь к мосту, участок железной дороги Биробиджан—Ленинск будет реконструирован. Работы по расширению провозной способности магистрали начнутся в 2015 году и окончатся в 2017 году. В проект будет вложено 8,3 млрд рублей. Сейчас идет подготовка проектно-сметной документации. Это необходимо для того, чтобы обеспечить экспортные поставки в Китай со строящегося Кимкано-Сутарского горно-обогатительного комбината в ЕАО. ГОК будет производить 8,3 млн т рудного концентрата. В первый год своей работы планируется выработать 2 млн т концентрата, во второй – 3,6 млн т. 3,1 млн т будет отгружено в Тунцзян.

«По информации Дальневосточной региональной дирекции управления движением, провозная способность ветки Биробиджан-Ленинское увеличится более чем в 2 раза – с 7 млн т до 15,6», - сообщила EastRussia.ru начальник отдела по работе со СМИ службы корпоративных коммуникаций ДВЖД Инна Пепеляева.

Эксперты уверены в пользе проекта для России. «Учитывая то, что «новый» Великий Шелковый путь по плану будет проходить по территории России, наша страна будет играть основную роль в его создании. Наиболее вероятно, что значительная доля финансирования будет совершаться за счет бюджета РФ, что также означает одну из основных ролей нашей страны в данном проекте. Впрочем, тут стоит отметить, что схема финансирования и распределение долей между участниками проекта и является основным камнем преткновения», - сказал аналитик Инвесткафе Роман Гринченко.

Эксперт ожидает, что такой проект позволит существенно улучшить экономическое состояние регионов, через которые будет проходить маршрут данного проекта. В частности, в результате существенного повышения объема грузоперевозок увеличится уровень инфраструктуры и будет создано значительное количество новых рабочих мест, связанных с обслуживанием транзитных потоков, что увеличит поступления в бюджет.

«Также это позволит увеличить товарооборот между Россией и Китаем, так как улучшение логистической инфраструктуры снизит издержки на импорт продукции из КНР. За январь-март 2014 года торговый оборот РФ с Китаем вырос на 2,2% г/г, до $21,7 млрд за счет роста экспорта сырья из РФ. Впрочем, доля Китая во всем внешнеторговом обороте РФ за январь-март 2014 года составила лишь 11,4%. Для сравнения: на ЕС приходится 49,7% всего внешнеторгового оборота РФ. Вряд ли можно говорить о развороте РФ в сторону Китая, но такой проект, безусловно, позитивно скажется на товарообороте между нашими странами, ведь основной проблемой для его наращивания является низкая плотность населения на границе между нашими странами и затрудненная транспортировка товаров из-за плохо развитой транспортной инфраструктуры, что и поможет решить реализация этого проекта, - считает Р. Гринченко. – Основными бенефициарами развития отношений станут нефтегазовая, угольная и лесная отрасль, а также металлургия и трубная промышленность».

Великий Шелковый путь – важнейший проект для Китая, поскольку через Центральную Азию, и, возможно, через часть российской территории, им наиболее удобно попасть в Европу. И Китай делает очень много для его реализации, считает завсектором экономического развития постсоветских стран Института экономики РАН Елена Кузьмина.

«Частичное участие в этих проектах дает возможность развиваться не только российскому Дальнему Востоку, но и сибирским регионам России. Среди российских товаров, которые могут пойти по Шелковому пути в Азию или в Европу могут быть различные виды промышленных товаров, определенная часть ресурсной базы, в том числе, сжиженный газ, а также зерновые – например, пшеница, которая востребована в Китае и Средней Азии, - сказала EastRussia.ru Е. Кузьмина. – С моей точки зрения, Россия должна участвовать в этих проектах, хотя бы исходя из того, что сможет часть пути создать на своей территории, а значит, сделать новые рабочие места, дать возможность привлечения инвестиций в Дальний Восток и Сибирь».

«Другой вопрос, как выстроить работу и какую рабочую силу привлекать. Если инвестиции в инфраструктуру России будет вести Китай (а это предполагает, что Китай будет привозить свою рабочую силу), то, безусловно, для России в этом будет определенный экономический эффект, но использование китайской рабочей силы скажет о том, что мы возрождаем регион не очень активно. Ведь важно не только наличие готовой инфраструктуры, но и увеличение населения и качества жизни россиян», - отметила эксперт.

«Поэтому все будет зависеть от того, каковы будут контракты. Если мы посмотрим на страны Центральной Азии, в которых идут подобные проекты, то там инвестиции в транспортную инфраструктуру ведут китайские компания. Но Россия далека от стран Центральной Азии, Россия - это крупная экономика. Например, контракт по соединению Транссиба с корейской магистралью – достаточно выгодный проект, поскольку здесь речь идет о том, что соединения предполагаются с Северной и Южной Кореей, - уверена Е. Кузьмина. – Если говорить о реконструкции БАМа и Транссиба, то это, безусловно, послужит тому, чтобы Россия участвовала в Шелковом пути, но, в первую очередь, речь идет о том, чтобы восстановить жизнь вдоль всех этих дорог, ведь для нас самая большая проблема в том, что у России нет территориального равновесия. Увязывание внутрироссийских вопросов развития с глобальным проектом Шелкового пути дает толчок для развития российских территорий».

Участок железной дороги Раджин (Северная Корея) – Хасан (Приморье) уже работает. Руководитель Международного центра развития регионов Игорь Меламед считает, что этот район можно использовать как транспортный узел.

«На основе железнодорожных путей и бухты Троица можно организовать транспортный узел. Это представляет интерес для России, КНДР и Южной Кореи. В этом районе можно организовать контейнерный поток между северо-восточными провинциями Китая и Россией. Корейцы же заинтересованы в поставках электроэнергии», - сообщил EastRussia.ru И. Меламед.

Кроме сухопутных транспортных линий Минвостокразвития предлагает использовать Северный морской путь для доставки грузов из Азии и в Европу и обратно. А. Галушка отметил: «Например, затраты на доставку груза из Шанхая в Роттердам в среднем сокращаются на 25% по сравнению с путем через Суэцкий канал».

«Решая масштабную национальную задачу XXI века подъема Дальнего Востока, мы выступаем за активное сотрудничество и добросовестную конкуренцию при обслуживании товарных потоков из стран АТР в Европу. Россия имеет в этом вопросе объективные конкурентные преимущества, наша практическая цель - создание в России наиболее благоприятных условий для реализации этих преимуществ, для реализации успешных инвестиционных проектов, - цитирует министра А.Галушка сайт Минвостокразвития. – Мы рассчитываем на конструктивное взаимодействие с Китаем и другими партнерами из АТР, основанное на экономически рациональных основаниях. Это залог успешного сотрудничества и процветания наших стран и народов».