Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Doctor from the Pole of Cold: Here I am calm and happy

Yakutsk doctor considers work in his native village better than in the capital of the republic

Doctor Lyubov Zakharova works in the coldest place in the world - the village of Oymyakon in the north of Yakutia. The young woman is sure: she was lucky, and in her native village she lives a real life.

Doctor from the Pole of Cold: Here I am calm and happy
Photo: Semen Sivtsev

The young doctor arrived in the village of Delgey in the Olekminsky district with a population of about 500 people in the fall of 2013. She did this voluntarily immediately after completing an internship at the Medical Institute of the North-Eastern Federal University.

“I am from a simple family, we did not have doctors in the family, but my mother always dreamed of becoming a doctor. Probably, this played a role, and my twin brother and I entered the medical field, ”recalls Love.

The husband went to serve in the army, the child was left with the parents of the spouse in the village of Abaga in the same area. The distance between the two settlements is about 100 km, however, in the absence of roads, this stretch of route becomes difficult, says Love.

In addition to the village of Delgay, the young woman had to lead two more nearby villages - Daban (900 inhabitants) and Inniakh (100 people). In the hospital, in addition to her, a paramedic works.

“I remember it took me a very long time. First on a "rocket", then on a boat. The village is like a fairytale: small square houses with windows, small courtyards. I was young, dressed somehow childishly. Probably, they were waiting for a respectable doctor, and I arrived, ”the doctor recalls.

We met yesterday's student warmly. Locals - mainly Russians, Ukrainians, Tatars and representatives of the indigenous peoples of the North. They identified a young doctor in a separate house, one he turned out to be old and without central heating. This did not frighten the northern girl: she has been able to heat the stove since childhood.

A strange case did not frighten her either. At night, someone started walking around the hut, and then they started to wash in the sink. What was love, wrapped in a blanket, rushed out into the yard. A cold autumn night spurred on to decide what to do: go to a neighbor or return home? I did not dare to go to the neighbor so as not to frighten. She returned to the house, turned on the TV and sat until the morning. And at work she found out: a year ago, the school principal died in the house. After work, the doctor washed the house, made pancakes, “fed” the spirit, and nothing else bothered her.

At work, the first time, it is recognized, was very difficult. Love is surprised that at that time she was not afraid of anything. One of the first days, a man with a severely wounded arm was brought to a young doctor - an accident on a motor boat. The medic decided - urgently to the district center. The way there one way will take three to four hours on a motorboat and will cost five thousand rubles, and in your wallet there is just so much left to pay. Without hesitation, Love took the money for the return trip and went with the victim to Olekminsk. That money, by the way, was never returned to her. Despite all the burdens of work, Love remembers the time in Delgue with warmth.

“I was lucky to be surrounded by good, kind people. The good-natured Russians gave food, vegetables, even a TV, a blanket and pillows for free. Northern people are not like that, ”says Lyubov.

Almost every day, a young woman went to a neighbor, drank tea with her, talked. Once an accident happened in Lyuba’s house: the house was covered in smoke, the walls were soot, it became impossible to live there. The young doctor was sheltered by neighbors, then she lived at the head of the settlement, and then local residents helped clean the house.

“I still remember everyone. She loved to go home to visit, chat with them. I easily find a common language with the elderly, because I myself had an old grandmother, ”recalls Lyubov.

In Delgey, the woman worked for two years, and after she was transferred to the village of Yunkur with a population of 1 people, but only seven km from the district center. In the medical outpatient clinic, only nurses were waiting for Love. There she was a doctor, nurse, midwife, and document manager. By that time, she already knew and was able to: she could not only examine the patient and give an injection, but also sew up the wound and take birth.

After two months of such work, a midwife was sent to help her, but with absolutely no experience - she helped mentally. By that time, Lyuba was already living with her son, while her husband was completing his studies in Yakutsk.

“With luck, I slept for five to six hours. Sometimes you just go home, and they’re already calling you. I was in constant stress, ”the doctor recalls this time.

Finally, a husband came from Yakutsk to Lyubov. In September 2016, a young woman became pregnant and the family returned to the city. However, Love could not stay at home for a long time: when the baby was four months old, she got a job at one of the sanatoriums in Yakutsk. She came by taxi to feed the baby and drove back.

In 2017, she went to Oymyakon with her parents, and in September 2017 she went 0,75 times to the local hospital, where she still works. She says that she likes in her small homeland.

“I realized that I love my village. I like it here, I live a real life. And nothing prevents me from developing - I take courses remotely, follow the news of medicine, I am the chairman of the union. ”

At work, says Love, everything is organized. Compared with the years in the Olekminsky district, a woman is much simpler: there are nurses, paramedics, orderlies, obstetricians and even medical statisticians who keep records. But in Olekminsky villages, Lyubov emphasizes, things are better with the provision of medicines, stationery, furniture and other necessary things for comfortable work - northern hospitals are noticeably inferior to them in this.

The only thing the doctor complains about is salary instability. If in the Olekminsky district she monthly received 54 thousand rubles in her hands, then with the innovations in the wage system for health workers, her salary changes monthly.

“I advise young people to be prepared for everything, not to be afraid and find a good adviser,” the doctor notes.

Love does not plan to return to Yakutsk - he says that life in the city is not for her - the eternal pursuit of time, which does not give inner harmony.

October 28: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Врач из Полюса холода: Здесь я спокойна и счастлива

Якутский медик считает работу в родном селе лучше, чем в столице республики

Врач Любовь Захарова работает в самом холодном месте мира — селе Оймякон на севере Якутии. Молодая женщина уверена: ей повезло, и в родном селе она живет настоящей жизнью.

Врач из Полюса холода: Здесь я спокойна и счастлива
Фото: Семен Сивцев

Молодая врач приехала в село Дельгей в Олекминском районе с населением около 500 человек осенью 2013. Сделала она это добровольно сразу после окончания интернатуры в Медицинском институте Северо-Восточного федерального университета.

«Я из простой семьи, у нас не было в роду врачей, но мама всегда мечтала стать доктором. Наверное, это сыграло свою роль, и мы с братом-близнецом поступили на медицинское направление», – вспоминает Любовь.

Муж отправился служить в армию, ребенка оставили у родителей супруга в селе Абага в том же районе. Расстояние между двумя населенными пунктами – около 100 км, однако при отсутствии дорог этот отрезок пути становится затруднительным, отмечает Любовь.

Помимо села Дельгей, молодой женщине предстояло вести еще два ближайших села – Дабан (900 жителей) и Иннях (100 человек). В больнице, кроме нее, работает фельдшер.

«Помню, добиралась очень долго. Сначала на "ракете", потом на катере. Деревня похожа на сказочную: маленькие квадратные дома с окошками, маленькие дворики. Я была молода, одета как-то по-детски. Наверное, они ждали солидного врача, а приехала я», – вспоминает врач.

Встретили вчерашнюю студентку тепло. Местные жители — в основном, русские, украинцы, татары и представители коренных малочисленных народов Севера. Определили молодого врача в отдельный дом, одна он оказался старым и без центрального отопления. Северную девушку это не напугало: печь она умеет топить с детства.

Не напугал ее и странный случай. Ночью по избе кто-то начал ходить, а затем в раковине будто начали мыться. Любовь в чем была, укутавшись в одеяло, выскочила во двор. Холодная осенняя ночь подстегивала скорее решить, что делать: идти к соседке или вернуться домой? Идти к соседке не решилась, чтобы не пугать. Вернулась в дом, включила телевизор и до утра просидела. А на работе узнала: год назад в доме умерла директор школы. После работы врач отмыла дом, сделала оладьи, «накормила» дух, и больше ее ничего не беспокоило.

На работе первое время, признается, было очень тяжело. Любовь удивляется, что в то время ничего не боялась. В один из первых дней к молодому врачу привели мужчину с тяжелым ранением руки – несчастный случай на моторной лодке. Медик решила — срочно в райцентр. Путь туда в одну сторону займет три-четыре часа на моторке и будет стоить пять тыс. рублей, а в кошельке до зарплаты как раз столько и осталось. Не раздумывая, Любовь заняла денег на обратную дорогу и отправилась с пострадавшим в Олекминск. Те деньги ей, кстати, так и не вернули. Несмотря на все тяжести работы, время в Дельгее Любовь вспоминает с теплом.

«Мне повезло, что меня окружали хорошие, добрые люди. Русские добродушные, бесплатно давали продукты, овощи, даже телевизор, одеяло и подушки. Северные люди не такие», – рассказывает Любовь.

Почти каждый день молодая женщина ходила к соседке, пила с ней чай, разговаривала. Однажды в доме у Любы случилась авария: дом был весь в дыму, стены в копоти, жить там стало невозможно. Молодого врача приютили соседи, затем жила у главы поселения, а затем местные жители помогли отмыть дом.

«Я до сих пор помню каждого. Любила ходить по домам в гости, общаться с ними. Я легко нахожу общий язык с пожилыми, потому что у самой была старенькая бабушка», – вспоминает Любовь.

В Дельгее женщина проработала два года, а после ее перевели в село Юнкюр с населением в 1 500 человек, но всего в семи км от райцентра. В лечебной амбулатории Любовь ждали только санитарки. Там она была врачом, медсестрой, акушеркой и документоведом. К тому моменту уже многое знала и умела: могла не только осмотреть пациента и поставить укол, но зашить рану и принять роды.

Через два месяца такой работы ей на подмогу отправили акушерку, но совсем без опыта — она помогала морально. К тому моменту Люба уже жила с сыном, пока муж доучивался в Якутске.

«Если повезет, спала пять-шесть часов. Бывало, только зайдешь домой, а тебя уже вызывают. Я была в постоянном стрессе», – вспоминает это время врач.

Наконец из Якутска к Любови приехал муж. В сентябре 2016 года молодая женщина забеременела, и семья вернулась в город. Однако долго сидеть дома Любовь не смогла: когда малышу исполнилось четыре месяца, устроилась на работу в один из санаториев Якутска. Приезжала на такси, чтобы покормить ребенка и уезжала обратно.

В 2017 году она уехала в Оймякон к родителям, а в сентябре 2017 года вышла на 0,75 ставки в местную больницу, где работает до сих пор. Говорит, что на малой родине ей нравится.

«Поняла, что люблю свое село. Мне тут нравится, живу настоящей жизнью. А развиваться мне ничто не мешает – прохожу дистанционно курсы, слежу за новостями медицины, являюсь председателем профсоюза».

На работе, рассказывает Любовь, все организованно. По сравнению с годами в Олекминском районе, женщине намного проще: есть медсестры, фельдшеры, санитары, акушеры и даже медстатисты, которые ведут документацию. Но в олекминских селах, подчеркивает Любовь, лучше обстоят дела с обеспечением лекарствами, канцтоварами, мебелью и другим необходимым для комфортной работы – северные больницы им в этом заметно уступают.

Единственное, на что жалуется врач – нестабильность зарплаты. Если в Олекминском районе она ежемесячно получала на руки 54 тыс. рублей, то с нововведениями в системе оплаты труда медработников ее зарплата ежемесячно меняется.

«Советую молодым быть готовым ко всему, не бояться и найти хорошего советчика», – отмечает врач.

В Якутск Любовь возвращаться не планирует – говорит, что жизнь в городе не для нее — вечная погоня за временем, которая не дает внутренней гармонии.

26 ноября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика