Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Alignment does not come out

Granting subsidies to generating companies of the Far East in the form proposed by the FAS, a number of federal ministries and departments do not support

A number of federal ministries received a crushing criticism of a draft law providing for the provision of subsidies to generating companies in the Far East, including JSC RAO Energy Systems of the East, due to premiums to consumers in the rest of the country.

Alignment does not come out
The draft amendments developed by the Federal Antimonopoly Service in accordance with the instructions of Russian President Vladimir Putin to apply a premium to the price of capacity of power plants in the European part of Russia and the Urals, allowing to reduce energy tariffs in the Far East, criticized a number of government agencies. The FAS is opposed by the Ministry of Economic Development and the Ministry of Energy, and even the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, which had previously approved them, hesitates. Disagreements between the FAS and federal ministries will be resolved by the initiator of the allowance - the plenipotentiary of the President of the Russian Federation in the Far Eastern Federal District, Yuri Trutnev.

“The government has already prepared a report on the draft law and regulatory legal acts developed by the FAS for the President, which will be considered by him. As a result of the consideration, we hope that the Government will have the opportunity to submit the bill to the State Duma in the second quarter of 2016. In addition to the Federal Antimonopoly Service, the Ministry of Economic Development, the Ministry of Energy and the Ministry of Eastern Development were involved in the development of documents. We are unanimous with the Ministry of the East with regard to all positions of the documents, with other colleagues we continue to seek mutually acceptable solutions - we conduct consultations on a daily basis - and, I am sure, we will find them. Everyone understands the importance of solving the problem of tariffs in the Far East with the least means of influencing other consumers, ”said Vitaly Korolev, Deputy Head of the FAS Russia.

He explained that the FAS has developed a draft law and prepared regulatory legal acts that will reduce tariffs for the Far East to the average Russian level without attracting budget funds. Taking into account the fact that the tariff reduction should be achieved without the use of subsidies, the bill provides for the possibility of establishing a premium for consumers in Europe and Siberia for three years in order to compensate for the shortfall in revenues of the energy companies of the Far Eastern Federal District. For end consumers, this increase will average no more than 2%. That is, it will practically not affect them, and electricity tariffs for citizens, since they are fully regulated by the state, will not change at all. According to the bill, the Government will be able to determine in which regions this mechanism will be applied, to which categories of consumers it will apply and to what extent funds will be allocated for these purposes "

According to him, it is assumed that after the entry into force of the documents, the reduction of tariffs will take place in the following sequence: first of all - in Chukotka, Kamchatka, Yakutia, the Jewish Autonomous Region, as well as the Amur, Magadan and Sakhalin regions; then - in the Khabarovsk and Primorsky regions.

The Ministry of Economic Development believes that, due to the reduction in tariffs for the regions of the Far Eastern Federal District, the investment attractiveness of the macroregion will not increase, while due to the introduction of a premium on the wholesale market, prices will rise, which will increase inflation. The department considers a way out in this situation to provide a discount only to new energy-intensive consumers in isolated zones of the Far East. These are such regions as Magadan Oblast, Chukotka, Yakutia, Sakhalin and Kamchatka, where tariffs are several times higher than the average for the Russian Federation. This will require no more than 2-3 billion rubles, which will be possible to receive from additional dividends of PJSC RusHydro (which includes RAO ES of the East).

According to the Ministry of Energy, the FAS project contradicts the president's order, which demanded not to resort to the use of budget funds to reduce tariffs, since the surcharge provided for by the document will lead to an additional burden, including on budget consumers. For its part, the ministry proposes to determine the list of consumers in need of tariff reduction, as well as those producers who need compensation. However, it considers it necessary to assess the additional burden on the wholesale market following the entry into force of this law.

The EastRussia correspondent was informed in the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East that the ministry had still formed a position regarding this bill and is currently conducting a working agreement with the FAS.

A major lobbying organization, the Energy Consumers Community, has criticized the bill. He notes that the extractive industries in the Far East are not sensitive to the decline in electricity prices. They are highly dependent on the level of wages and the availability of loans. Members of the community, consisting, in particular, of the country's leading oil and gas, coal, metallurgical companies, in turn, ask for evidence of the validity of the current tariffs for electricity.

RusHydro refused to comment on the draft law developed by the FAS for the EastRussia correspondent, saying that they would provide the company's opinion only in the future - when the regulatory act on subsidies to generating companies in the Far East has already been adopted.

“The bill is not the only measure that is being worked out by the FAS in order to reduce tariffs in the Far Eastern Federal District. A whole action plan has been developed - a "road map", which contains measures aimed at reducing the energy and transport costs of business entities operating in the Far East. For example, the issues of optimization of prices for the purchase of fuel for the production of electric energy, optimization of investment programs of electric power industry entities and measures for the development of generating facilities operating in this macroregion using renewable energy sources are considered. We will be grateful if interested persons, including public organizations, join the work and propose compensatory measures aimed at reducing tariffs in the Far Eastern Federal District and reducing the effect of the surcharge for the European part of Russia and Siberia. All constructive proposals will be considered and included in the draft "road map", - added Vitaly Korolyov.

ER Help:

Vladimir Putin instructed the Government to align with the average Russian energy tariffs in the Far East during his speech at the plenary session of the Eastern Economic Forum in Vladivostok, held in September. After that, from his side, the Government also received an order to carry out such equalization in such a way as not to use budget funds for this. He instructed the Cabinet of Ministers to develop the regulatory and legal framework necessary to fulfill these tasks by March 1, 2016.
May 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Выравнивания не выходит

Предоставление субсидий генерирующим компаниям Дальнего Востока в предлагаемой ФАС форме ряд федеральных министерств и ведомств не поддерживают

Разгромной критике со стороны ряда федеральных министерств подвергся разработанный ФАС законопроект, предусматривающий предоставление субсидий для генерирующих компаний Дальнего Востока, включая ОАО «РАО Энергетические системы Востока», за счет надбавок потребителям остальной части страны.

Выравнивания не выходит
Разработанный ФАС в соответствии с поручением президента РФ Владимира Путина проект изменений для применения надбавки к цене на мощность электростанций в европейской части России и на Урале, позволяющей снизить энерготарифы на Дальнем Востоке, раскритиковал ряд правительственных структур. Против изменений ФАС выступают Минэкономразвития, Минэнерго, колеблется со своей позицией в их отношении даже Минвостокразвития, ранее их одобрявший. Разногласия между ФАС и федеральными министерствами будет разрешать инициатор надбавки — полномочный представитель Президента РФ в Дальневосточном федеральном округе Юрий Трутнев.

«Правительство на сегодняшний день уже подготовило доклад о разработанном ФАС законопроекте и нормативно-правовых актов для Президента, который будет им рассмотрен. По итогам рассмотрения, мы надеемся, что у Правительства будет возможность внести законопроект в Госдуму во втором квартале 2016 года. Помимо ФАС, разработкой документов занимались Минэкономразвития, Минэнерго и Минвостокразвития. С Минвостоком мы единодушны в отношении всех позиций документов, с другими коллегами продолжаем искать взаимоприемлемые решения — в ежедневном режиме проводим консультации — и, уверен, найдем их. Все понимают важность решения проблемы тарифов на Дальнем Востоке наименьшими средствами влияния на иных потребителей», — сообщил заместитель руководителя ФАС России Виталий Королев.

Он пояснил, что ФАС разработала законопроект и подготовила нормативные правовые акты, которые позволят снизить тарифы для Дальнего Востока до среднероссийского уровня без привлечения бюджетных средств. С учетом того, что снижение тарифов должно быть достигнуто без использования субсидий, законопроектом предусматривается возможность на три года установить надбавку для потребителей Европы и Сибири, чтобы компенсировать выпадающие доходы энергокомпаний ДФО. Для конечных потребителей это повышение составит в среднем не более 2%. То есть их это практически не коснется, а тарифы на электроэнергию для граждан, так как полностью регулируются государством, совсем не изменятся. Согласно законопроекту, Правительство сможет определять в каких регионах этот механизм будет применяться, на какие категории потребителей распространяться и в каком объеме будут направлены средства на эти цели"

По его словам, предполагается, что после вступления документов в силу, снижение тарифов в произойдёт в следующей последовательности: в первую очередь — на Чукотке, Камчатке, в Якутии, Еврейской автономной области, а также Амурской, Магаданской и Сахалинской областях; затем — в Хабаровском и Приморском краях.

Минэкономразвития полагает, что, благодаря снижению тарифов для регионов ДФО, инвестиционная привлекательность макрорегиона не возрастёт, при этом из-за введения надбавки на оптовом рынке произойдёт рост цен, который увеличит инфляцию. Выходом в данной ситуации ведомство считает предоставить скидку только новым энергоёмким потребителям в изолированных зонах Дальнего Востока. Это такие регионы, как Магаданская область, Чукотка, Якутия, Сахалин и Камчатка, где тарифы в несколько раз выше среднего по РФ. Для этого ежегодно потребуется не более 2-3 млрд. рублей, получить которые будет возможно из дополнительных дивидендов ПАО «РусГидро» (в состав которой входит «РАО ЭС Востока»).

По мнению Минэнерго, проект ФАС противоречит поручению президента, требовавшего не прибегать для снижения тарифов к использованию средств бюджета, так как надбавка, предусматриваемая документом, приведёт к дополнительной нагрузке, в том числе на бюджетных потребителей. Со своей стороны, министерство предлагает определить перечень потребителей, нуждающихся в снижении тарифа, а также тех производителей, которым требуется компенсация. При этом оно считает необходимым оценить дополнительную нагрузку на оптовый рынок, последующую за вступлением в силу данного закона.

В Минвостокразвития корреспонденту EastRussia сообщили, что министерство ещё сформировало позицию в отношении данного законопроекта и в настоящее время проводит с ФАС его рабочее согласование.

В отношении законопроекта критически отзывается крупная лоббистская организация — «Сообщество потребителей энергии». Им отмечается, что добывающие производства на Дальнем Востоке не чувствительны к снижению цен на электроэнергию. Они находится в сильной зависимости от уровня заработной платы и доступности кредитов. Члены сообщества, состоящего, в частности, из ведущих нефтегазовых, угольных, металлургических компаний страны, в свою очередь, просят привести доказательства обоснованности действующих тарифов не электроэнергию.

Комментировать разработанный ФАС законопроект корреспонденту EastRussia в «РусГидро» отказались, сказав, что предоставят мнение компании только в будущем — тогда, когда нормативно-правовой акт о субсидиях генерирующим компаниям Дальнего Востока уже будет принят.

«Законопроект — не единственная мера, которая прорабатывается ФАС с целью снижения тарифов в ДФО. Разработан целый план мероприятий — «дорожная карта», в которой содержатся меры, направленные на снижение энергетических и транспортных издержек хозяйствующих субъектов, функционирующих на территории Дальнего Востока. Например, рассматриваются вопросы оптимизации цен на закупку топлива для производства электрической энергии, оптимизации инвестиционных программ субъектов электроэнергетики и меры по развитию генерирующих объектов, работающих в этом макрорегионе, с использованием возобновляемых источников энергии. Мы будем признательны, если заинтересованные лица, в том числе общественные организации, присоединятся к работе и предложат компенсационные меры, направленные на снижение тарифов в ДФО и сокращение эффекта от надбавки для Европейской части России и Сибири. Все конструктивные предложения будут рассмотрены и включены в проект «дорожной карты», — добавил Виталий Королев.

Справка ER:

Выровнять со среднероссийскими энерготарифы на Дальнем Востоке Владимир Путин поручил Правительству во время своего выступления на пленарном заседании Восточного экономического форума во Владивостоке, прошедшем в сентябре. После чего с его стороны Правительству также поступило поручение осуществить подобное выравнивание таким образом, чтобы не использовать для этого бюджетные средства. Нормативно-правовую базу, необходимую для выполнения этих задач, он поручил разработать Кабмину до 1 марта 2016 года.