Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
How did the increase in tuition cost affect the number of students in universities of the Far East - EastRussia | Analytics of the East of Russia

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Higher discounted

How did the increase in the cost of education affect the number of students in the universities of the Far East

Fears about the decline in demand for studies in higher educational institutions of the Far East, following the double increase in the cost of training, approved by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation this year, are not justified. There is no direct correlation between these indicators, - the universities of the region say. This is due, first, to the policy of discounts on training conducted by universities, which level out the "federal" price factor, as well as the different popularity of specialties. How and by what specialties the cost of training has increased, how its growth affected the number of students, and what specialties have become the most popular in the educational institutions of the Far East this year - found out EastRussia.

Higher discounted
Photo: komcity.ru
"Surprise" in the form of increasing the cost of training in higher education institutions of the country was prepared this year by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation. According to the order No. 1051 from 17 August 2016, the cost of training has almost doubled. This increase affected only the applicants of 2017 year, and they did not touch payers who entered earlier.

In the same year in 2017 compared to 2016, the number of full-time students dropped by the Komsomolsk-on-Amur State University (KNAGU) on an extrabudgetary basis decreased. At the same time, the cost of training bachelors and masters grew from 85-100 thousand rubles to 211,24-301,23 thousand rubles, respectively.

- Students who are in need of social assistance or excellent students can get a discount from 33 to 44% depending on the full cost of teaching educational programs, - said Igor Makurin, First Vice-Rector of the KnAGU.

The most popular specialties among the applicants were “Samoleto and Helicopter Building”, “Construction”, “Thermal Power Engineering and Thermal Engineering”, “Electric Power Engineering and Electrical Engineering”, “Management in Technical Systems” and the demand for “Law” significantly decreased. “In the absence of budgetary places, the main reason for the drop in demand is due to the rising cost of education,” notes Igor Valerievich.

On the contrary - "Jurisprudence", like "Economics and Finance", "Stomatology" and other specialties, which are paid for, were in demand in Yakutsk. The increase in the cost of training did not affect the number of entrants to the North-Eastern Federal University named after M.K. Ammosov (NEFU), which is connected with the discount system adopted in this educational institution.

- If last year the reduction in payment for incoming applicants was according to the average scores of the Unified State Examination, then this year we took into account the overall competitive score - we received a discount from those who have 170 points or more. For example, the cost of training for the semester in the popular jurisprudence direction of the NEFU Faculty of Law was 215 thousand rubles (previously no more than 130 thousand rubles before), and taking into account the 58% discount, the first year student will pay 91 thousand rubles, - told EastRussia Valentin Maximov, head of the commercial department of planning and financial management of NEFU.

He noted that the reduction in cost is also related to prepayment for education. "If a paying student contributes a year in advance, then he gets a discount of 5%, for two or more years - 10%. This applies to commercial students of senior courses. A separate cost system has been developed for state or municipal employees wishing to enter residency and postgraduate studies ".



In addition, students who passed the summer session for good grades can count on a discount when paying for further education, and applicants entering commercial places with the sum of USE points in three subjects from 170 and above also qualify for a reduced cost. So, for one academic year under the bachelor's or specialist program the amount of payment with a discount varies depending on the direction of preparation from 91 thousand to 158 thousand rubles. Also, the University has developed Position on the procedure for reducing the cost of training, which includes special items for the disabled, orphans and minors who have been left without parental care.

At the same time, the absence of discounts and changes in the cost of training in 2017 did not significantly affect the number of entrants to the Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU) in Vladivostok. A flexible, client-oriented system that allows you to choose a comfortable payment schedule, has become an alternative to discounts in this educational institution.

In addition, each student enrolled under the contract may, after the second semester, take the opportunity to transfer from a paid place to a budget one, the FARU press service told EastRussia. To do this, you need to study “good” and “excellent” for two semesters in a row. From this point on, they not only stop paying tuition fees, but can also qualify for all types of scholarships that exist at the university. Every year, FEFU transfers to the budget of more than 300 students.

2017 applicants have relied on training programs that meet the university’s development priorities: “International Relations”, “Regional Studies”, “Oriental Studies”, biomedical specialties - “Biomedical Physics”, “Biomedical Chemistry”, “Pharmacy” related to the development and study of resources World Ocean. The competition for the most popular undergraduate programs reached 25-30 people for one budget place, and on average, the university exceeded 8 people per place. There was no significant decrease in demand for certain programs, therefore the 2017 contest of the year remains at the level of previous years.

Despite the increase in the cost of education, the geography of those entering these universities is not only not diminished, but even vice versa. For example, the 2017 admissions campaign at the Far Eastern Federal University broke records twice. For the first time - at the stage of receiving documents, when applicants from 80 subjects of the Russian Federation submitted applications to the university (the last record was set in 2015 year - 76 regions), and the second time when students from 66 regions were accepted (in 2016 year - 63 ) Russia.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Высшее со скидкой

Как повлияло повышение стоимости обучения на количество студентов в вузах Дальнего Востока

Опасения по поводу снижения спроса на учебу в вузах Дальнего Востока вслед за двукратным ростом стоимости обучения, утвержденным Минобрнауки РФ в этом году, пока не оправдываются. Прямой зависимости между этими показателями нет, – утверждают в вузах региона. Это связано, во-первых, с политикой скидок на обучение, проводимой вузами, которые нивелируют «федеральный» ценовой фактор, а также разной популярностью специальностей. Насколько и по каким специальностям увеличилась стоимость обучения, как ее рост повлиял на количество студентов, и какие специальности стали самыми востребованными в учебных заведениях Дальнего Востока в этом году – выясняло EastRussia.

Высшее со скидкой
Фото: komcity.ru
«Сюрприз» в виде повышения стоимости обучения в вузах страны подготовило в этом году Министерство образования и науки РФ. Согласно приказу № 1051 от 17 августа 2016 года, стоимость обучения выросла почти в два раза. Это повышение затронуло лишь абитуриентов 2017 года, а платников, поступивших ранее, они не коснулись.
 
Во столько же в 2017 году по сравнению с 2016-м сократилось количество студентов очной формы обучения, поступивших в Комсомольский-на-Амуре государственный университет (КнАГУ) на внебюджетной основе. При этом стоимость обучения бакалавров и магистров выросла с 85-100 тыс. рублей до 211,24-301,23 тыс. рублей соответственно.
 
– Нуждающиеся в социальной помощи студенты или отличники могут получить скидку за обучение от 33 до 44% в зависимости от полной стоимости обучения образовательных программ, – рассказал EastRussia Игорь Макурин, первый проректор КнАГУ.
 
Наиболее востребованными специальностями среди абитуриентов стали «Самолето и вертолетостроение», «Строительство», «Теплоэнергетика и теплотехника», «Электроэнергетика и электротехника», «Управление в технических системах» и заметно снизился спрос на «Юриспруденцию». «При отсутствии бюджетных мест основная причина падения спроса вызвана ростом стоимости обучения», ­– замечает Игорь Валерьевич.
 
Напротив – «Юриспруденция», как и «Экономика и финансы», «Стоматология» и другие специальности, на которые ведется платный набор, оказались востребованными в Якутске. Увеличение стоимости обучения не отразилось на количестве поступающих абитуриентов в Северо-Восточный Федеральный университет имени М.К. Аммосова (СВФУ), что связано с системой скидок, принятой в этом учебном заведении.
 
– Если в прошлом году снижение оплаты для поступивших абитуриентов было по средним баллам ЕГЭ, то в этом году мы учли общий конкурсный балл – получил скидку тот, у кого 170 баллов и выше. К примеру, стоимость обучения за семестр на популярном направлении «Юриспруденция» юридического факультета СВФУ составил 215 тыс. рублей (ранее до этого не больше 130 тыс. рублей), а с учетом скидки 58% поступающий на первый курс заплатит 91 тыс. рублей, – рассказал EastRussia Валентин Максимов, начальник отдела коммерческой деятельности планово-финансового управления СВФУ.
 
Он отметил, что снижение стоимости касается и предоплаты за обучение. «Если студент-платник вносит оплату за год вперед, то он получает скидку 5%, за два и более года – 10%. Это касается и коммерческих студентов старших курсов. Отдельная система стоимости разработана и для государственных или муниципальных служащих, желающих поступить в ординатуру и аспирантуру». 
 
Кроме того, студенты, сдавшие летнюю сессию на хорошие оценки, могут рассчитывать на скидку при оплате дальнейшего обучения, а абитуриенты, поступающие на коммерческие места с суммой баллов ЕГЭ по трем предметам от 170 и выше – также претендовать на сниженную стоимость. Так, за один учебный год по программе бакалавриата или специалитета размер оплаты со скидкой варьируется в зависимости от направления подготовки от 91 тыс. до 158 тыс. рублей. Также в университете разработано Положение о порядке снижения стоимости обучения, в котором предусмотрены специальные пункты для инвалидов, детей-сирот и несовершеннолетних, оставшихся без попечения родителей.
 
В то же время отсутствие скидок и изменение стоимости обучения в 2017 году не оказало существенного влияния на количество поступающих абитуриентов в Дальневосточный федеральный университет (ДВФУ) Владивостока. Гибкая, клиентоориентированная система, позволяющая выбрать комфортный график оплаты, стала альтернативой скидкам в этом образовательном учреждении.
 
Кроме того, каждый студент, зачисленный по договору, может уже после второго семестра воспользоваться возможностью и перевестись с платного места на бюджетное, сообщили EastRussia в пресс-служба ДВФУ. Для этого необходимо учиться на «хорошо» и «отлично» два семестра подряд. С этого момента они не только перестают платить за обучение, но и могут претендовать на все виды стипендий, которые есть в университете. Ежегодно в ДВФУ переводятся на бюджет более 300 студентов.
 
Абитуриенты 2017 года сделали ставку на программы подготовки, отвечающие приоритетам развития университета: «Международные отношения», «Регионоведение», «Востоковедение», биомедицинские специальности — «Биомедицинская физика», «Биомедицинская химия», «Фармация», связанные с освоением и изучением ресурсов Мирового океана. Конкурс на самые популярные программы бакалавриата достигал 25-30 человек на одно бюджетное место, а в среднем по университету превысил 8 человек на место. Существенного снижения спроса на те или иные программы не отмечено, поэтому конкурс 2017 года сохраняется на уровне прошлых лет.
 
Несмотря на увеличение стоимости обучения, география поступающих в эти вузы не только не уменьшилась, а даже наоборот. К примеру, приемная кампания-2017 в Дальневосточном федеральном университете побила рекорды дважды. В первый раз – на этапе приема документов, когда заявления в вуз подали абитуриенты из 80 субъектов Российской Федерации (прошлый рекорд был установлен в 2015 году – 76 регионов), и второй раз, когда были приняты студенты из 66 регионов (в 2016 году – 63) России.