Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Poison or income

The project of a gas processing plant in Yakutia is not popular with all residents of the republic

In Yakutia, disputes over the construction of a gas processing plant on the territory of the Megino-Kangalas district continue for more than a month. In late October, the Public Chamber of the Ministry of Industry discussed the project. The initiator of the construction is the fuel and energy company YATEK, which owns several gas fields on the territory of the republic. According to local authorities, the construction of the plant will become a starting point for the development of the gas transportation system. Opponents argue their position by climatic conditions and underdeveloped infrastructure for large-scale industrial production.

Poison or income
Photo: invest-tula.ru
STAND ON AFFECTING
Today, four independent gas transmission schemes operate in Yakutia, and gas is practically not sold outside the republic. Accordingly, the potential that is stored is limited by the domestic market. This is the production of heat, electricity and household needs. Potential, which is contained in the fields of "YATEK", could bring additional tax revenues to the republic, create jobs. Since the launch of the "Siberia Power" gas pipeline, it will be possible to sell Western Yakutia gas outside the republic and the country. As for the Central and Vilyui group of uluses, where there are deposits, there is no possibility of connecting to the "Force of Siberia". At the moment, the main consumer of these areas is the population and large industrial enterprises. The company "YATEK" began to actively promote the project of construction of the plant, which will additionally consume Yakut gas, produce methanol and will engage in large-scale export of products.

According to the Minister of Industry and Geology of Yakutia Andrey Panova, the implementation of the project will give a great impetus to the development of the gas transportation system, it will be possible to reduce tariffs for the population and enterprises.

- Initially it was a pure methanol project. But we propose to consider the possibility of producing methanol from fuel. This would reduce the cost of "northern delivery", improve logistics and get better and cheaper fuel. In addition, in general speaking of a large customer, and not a specific plant, we have a good potential for the transportation of additional gas. Providing gas transportation services, our state-owned company Sakhatransneftegaz could receive additional profits and, due to this, lower tariffs for consumers and the population. As part of the construction of the plant, we are also working on the issue of improving reliability - this is the construction of individual sites, - says Andrey Panov.

The minister gives an example to the fears of opponents who say that it is impossible to build such an object on the permafrost.

- Today the Yakut gas processing plant "Sakhatransneftegaz" stands on permafrost and has been operating for many years. They build everything in Yakutia, including hydroelectric power stations, underground mines of mines. Experts give a positive assessment in this matter. And before they build, they always study soils. Now YATEK ordered research. Then the results will be put on the court of experts and the public, - Panov sums up.


"NUCLEARLY DESTROY NATURE"
In 2015, another chemical plant in the Megino-Kangalas district was planning to build a chemical fertilizer plant, in particular carbamide. Discussions, rallies and hearings were held for six months. As a result, at the urging of the public and environmentalists, the chemical plant was not built. An environmental meeting and a public meeting about the methanol plant took place at the end of October. Opponents of the construction of the plant argue its position with specific climatic conditions and inadequate infrastructure development for large industrial production and exports.

- At the moment, when the gas and oil reserves are exhausted, the construction of a methanol plant is unprofitable. In addition, now the main pipelines are worn out. This requires additional funds. Plus they promise to double the gas production. In the world there is no such plant built on permafrost. In the same Norway, the permafrost soil is not everywhere. It is said that there is an opportunity to build, but not yet invented, a material that would restrain the force of the permafrost displacements. In Yakutia the railway is also not started and will not start. Every year there are accidents, which are often hushed up. If the accident occurs during the transportation of methanol, the consequences will be enormous. The poison completely destroys our nature, - says Ivan Shamaev, State Assembly deputy Il Tumen, director of the republican lyceum.

Residents of Yakutia are concerned about the ecological security of the region and, opposing the introduction of a methanol plant near the Lena River, recall the major industrial accidents "Chelyabinsk-57", the Chernobyl nuclear power plant, the tragedy of the Aral Sea.

- The planned construction of a methanol plant in the middle reaches of our main waterway, or at least the tacit consent to this construction, is a crime against our own people. We will be assured that everything will be under control, that all "waste" of chemical production will be properly disposed of. The main argument will be the profit to the republican budget, plus the provision of substantial prosperity to ordinary villagers. But the following factors should also be considered. Thus, the processes taking place in the areas of permafrost have not yet been fully studied, and methanol, although a necessary, but at the same time a very dangerous product. To implement such projects, huge energy resources are needed: what to do with then a huge amount of "poisonous" water, where are they going to take raw materials for the "project", that is, natural gas in huge quantities? - asks the engineer-metrologist, the Yakutian Vasily Okhlopkov.

PRIORITY: ENVIRONMENTAL SAFETY
The state system and the experience of designing such objects at the present stage do not allow to allow for the construction and operation of production facilities that do not meet the above requirements. The Minister of Nature Protection of Yakutia, Sakhamin Afanasyev, assures that the plant will not remain "neglected", it will be monitored and monitored for ensuring fire, sanitary, industrial and environmental safety.

- There are rules and regulations for the construction of any object, adopted back in the 1988 year, which regulate the construction of foundations and foundations in the permafrost. Based on these rules, the city of Yakutsk and other objects in Western, Central and Southern Yakutia, where the permafrost regime of soils were built, was being built. Designing the location of objects without geological survey work on a specific site is not carried out. They must take into account local conditions, the environmental protection regime and the experience of designing these facilities on the territory of a particular region. That is, if a decision is made to locate a methanol plant in the Megino-Kangalassky ulus, the designer should order exploration work on a specific site that lasts two to three years. Only with the positive conclusion of geological and prospecting works that it is possible to build a foundation, a foundation on these soils, it is possible to start designing the object, - the minister says.

"YATEK" has selected the world leader in the catalysis and study of the physical and chemical properties of the surface of the Danish company "Haldor Topsoe" as the licensor for the production of methanol. As for the unrest on environmental issues, the project managers insist that, having become familiar with the feasibility study, there will be no fear.

- Since 2015 year in the Amur region near Belogorsky the largest gas processing plant in the country is being built. It will process 42 billion cubic meters of gas from the Chayandinskoye field (Yakutia) per year. They will receive ethane, ethanol, and also a lot of other chemical products, also poisonous. And including 60 million million cubic meters of helium per year. All the added value for processing gas in the form of wages, taxes, will remain with Amur residents. We will have a penny left. We will be a raw material appendage. Let's take a look at the situation through the eyes of YATEK. We will now find investors, there is already a preliminary agreement. The project will cost more than a billion dollars. We will open a new industry in the industry - export-oriented gas processing, - advises EastRussia Advisor to the General Director of YATEK Afanasy Yegorov.

The company is ready to hire local cadres, develop entrepreneurship through outsourcing and participate in social projects of the Megino-Kangalassky ulus.

"We still hope that the mind will prevail." Just a few days ago an agreement was concluded with the Danish company, which will supply the equipment. The feasibility study of the project is coming to an end. Then public hearings will be held. The question has become much more global. After all this history with rallies, protests, the situation shifted to a different plane. Everyone already knows that we have a cold, hard-to-reach transport scheme, a complex transmission line. All this requires a lot of money infusion. What investors will come to us after this? - concludes Athanasius Egorov.

Public hearings on the construction of a gas processing plant in the Megino-Kangalas district of Yakutia are planned to be held early next year. According to preliminary forecasts, if all the norms and requirements are met, the plant can be launched in 2022 year.
December 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Яд или доход

Проект газоперерабатывающего завода в Якутии нравится не всем жителям республики

В Якутии больше месяца продолжаются споры вокруг строительства на территории Мегино-Кангаласского района газоперерабатывающего завода. В конце октября в Общественной палате министерства промышленности прошло обсуждение проекта. Инициатор строительства – топливно-энергетическая компания «ЯТЭК», которая владеет на территории республики несколькими газовыми месторождениями. По мнению местных властей, строительство завода станет отправным пунктом для развития газотранспортной системы. Оппоненты аргументируют свою позицию климатическими условиями и недостаточно развитой инфраструктурой для крупного промышленного производства.

Яд или доход
Фото: invest-tula.ru
СТОЯТЬ НА МЕРЗЛОТЕ
Сегодня в Якутии действуют четыре независимые друг от друга газотранспортные схемы, и газ за пределы республики практически не реализуется. Соответственно, тот потенциал, который хранится, ограничен внутренним рынком. Это – производство тепловой, электрической энергии и хозяйские нужды населения. Потенциал, который содержится в месторождениях «ЯТЭК», мог бы принести республике дополнительные налоговые поступления, создать рабочие места. С момента запуска газопровода «Сила Сибири» можно будет реализовать газ Западной Якутии за пределы республики и страны. Что касается Центральной и Вилюйской группы улусов, где есть свои месторождения, возможности подключения к «Силе Сибири» нет. На данный момент основной потребитель этих районов – это население и крупные промышленные предприятия. Компания «ЯТЭК» стала активно продвигать проект строительства завода, который будет дополнительно потреблять якутский газ, производить метанол и займется крупным экспортом продукции.

По словам министра промышленности и геологии Якутии Андрей Панова, реализация проекта даст большой толчок для развития газотранспортной системы, появится возможность снизить тарифы для населения и предприятий.

– Изначально это был проект чисто по метанолу. Но мы предлагаем рассмотреть возможность производства из метанола топлива. Это позволило бы снизить расходы на «северный завоз», улучшить логистику и получать более качественное и дешевое топливо. Помимо этого, в целом говоря о крупном потребителе, а не о конкретном заводе, у нас есть хороший потенциал для транспортировки дополнительного газа. Оказывая услуги по транспортировке газа, наша госкомпания «Сахатранснефтегаз» могла бы получить дополнительную прибыль и за счет этого снизить тарифы для потребителей и населения. В рамках строительства завода мы прорабатываем также вопрос повышения надежности – это строительство отдельных участков, – говорит Андрей Панов.

На опасения оппонентов, которые говорят о невозможности построить на вечной мерзлоте такой объект, министр приводит  пример.

– Сегодня якутский газоперерабатывающий завод «Сахатранснефтегаз» стоит на вечной мерзлоте и работает много лет. Строят в Якутии всё – вплоть до гидроэлектростанций, подземных шахт рудников. Эксперты дают положительную оценку в этом вопросе. И перед тем, как строить, всегда изучают грунты. Сейчас «ЯТЭК» заказали изыскания. Потом итоги будут выставлены на суд экспертов и общественности, – резюмирует Панов.


«ЯД ПОЛНОСТЬЮ УНИЧТОЖИТ ПРИРОДУ»
В 2015 году в другом поселке Мегино-Кангаласского района собирались строить химический завод по производству удобрений, в частности карбамида. Обсуждение, митинги и слушания шли в течение полугода. В итоге, по настоянию общественности и экологов, химзавод не был построен. Экологический митинг и общественное собрание о метаноловом заводе состоялись в конце октября. Противники строительства завода аргументируют свою позицию специфическими климатическими условиями и недостаточной развитостью инфраструктуры для большого промышленного производства и экспорта.

– На данный момент, когда запасы газа и нефти исчерпываются, строительство метанолового завода нерентабельно. К тому же, сейчас магистральные трубопроводы изношены. Для этого нужны дополнительные средства. Плюс обещают увеличить в два раза добычу газа. В мире нет подобного завода, построенного на вечной мерзлоте. В той же Норвегии вечномерзлый грунт не везде. Говорят, что есть возможность построить, но еще не изобретен материал, который бы сдерживал силу смещений вечномерзлой породы. В Якутии также не запущена железная дорога и не запустится. Ежегодно там происходят аварии, о которых часто умалчивается. Если авария произойдет во время перевозки метанола, то последствия будут огромны. Яд полностью уничтожит нашу природу, – говорит Иван Шамаев, депутат Госсобрания Ил Тумэн, директор республиканского лицея.

Жители Якутии озабочены экологической безопасностью региона и, выступая против введения метанолового завода вблизи реки Лена, вспоминают крупные промышленные аварии «Челябинск-57», Чернобыльской АЭС, трагедию Аральского моря.

– Планируемое строительство завода по производству метанола в районе среднего течения нашей главной водной артерии или хотя бы молчаливое согласие на это строительство –  это преступление против своих. Нас будут уверять, что все будет под контролем, что все «отходы» химического производства будут правильно утилизироваться. Главным аргументом будет прибыль в республиканский бюджет, плюс обеспечение весомым достатком простых сельчан. Но следует также учесть следующие факторы. Так, процессы, происходящие в районах многолетней вечной мерзлоты, еще до конца не изучены, а метанол хоть и нужный, но в то же время очень опасный продукт. Чтобы осуществить такие проекты, нужны огромные энергоресурсы: куда девать потом огромное количество «ядовитой» воды, где собираются брать сырье для «проекта», то есть природный газ в огромных количествах? – задается вопросом инженер-метролог, якутянин Василий Охлопков.

В ПРИОРИТЕТЕ – ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКАЯ БЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ
Государственная система и опыт проектирования такого рода объектов на современном этапе не позволяют допускать к строительству и эксплуатации производственные объекты, которые не отвечают вышеуказанным требованиям. Министр охраны природы Якутии Сахамин Афанасьев уверяет, что завод не останется «безнадзорным», за ним будет проводиться постоянный контроль и мониторинг в части обеспечения пожарной, санитарной, промышленной и экологической безопасности.

– Существуют нормы и правила при строительстве любого объекта, принятые еще в 1988 году, которые регламентируют строительство оснований и фундаментов в вечномерзлом грунте. На основании этих правил как раз строился город Якутск и другие объекты в Западной, Центральной, Южной Якутии, где мерзлотный режим почв. Проектирование размещения объектов без геологических изыскательных работ на конкретной площадке не проводятся. Они должны учитывать местные условия, режим охраны окружающей среды и опыт проектирования данных объектов на территории конкретного региона. То есть, если будет приниматься решение по размещению метанолового завода в Мегино-Кангаласском улусе, то проектант должен заказать изыскательские работы на конкретной площадке, которые длятся два-три года. Только при положительном заключении геолого-изыскательских работ о том, что можно возводить основание, фундамент на этих почвах, можно приступать к проектированию объекта, – говорит министр.

«ЯТЭК» выбрала лицензиаром по производству метанола мирового лидера в катализе и изучении физико-химических свойств поверхности датскую компанию «Haldor Topsoe». Что касается волнений по вопросам экологии, руководители проекта уверяют, что, ознакомившись с технико-экономическим обоснованием, опасений не будет.

– С 2015 года в Амурской области под Белогорском строится самый крупный в стране газоперерабатывающий завод. Он будет перерабатывать 42 миллиарда кубов газа с Чаяндинского месторождения (Якутия) в год. Они будут получать этан, этанол, также массу других химических продуктов, тоже ядовитых. И в том числе 60 млн кубометров гелия в год. Вся добавленная стоимость на переработку газа в виде зарплаты, налоги, будет оставаться у амурчан. У нас останутся копейки. Мы будем сырьевым придатком. Взглянем на ситуацию глазами «ЯТЭК». Мы сейчас найдем инвесторов, уже есть предварительная договоренность. Проект будет стоить больше миллиарда долларов. Мы откроем новую отрасль в промышленности – экспортоориентированную газопереработку, – комментирует EastRussia советник генерального директора компании «ЯТЭК» Афанасий Егоров.

Компания готова принимать на работу местные кадры, развивать предпринимательство через аутсорсинг и участвовать в социальных проектах Мегино-Кангаласского улуса.

– Мы все-таки надеемся, что разум возобладает. Буквально на днях заключено соглашение с датской компанией, которая будет поставлять оборудование. Подходит к концу технико-экономическое обоснование проекта. Потом будут проводиться общественные слушания. Вопрос стал намного глобальнее. После всей этой истории с митингами, протестами, ситуация перешла в другую плоскость. Все и так знают, что у нас холодно, труднодоступная транспортная схема, сложная ЛЭП. Все это требует большого вливания денег. Какие инвесторы к нам приедут после этого? – заключает Афанасий Егоров.

Общественные слушания по вопросу строительства газоперерабатывающего завода на территории Мегино-Кангаласского района Якутии планируется провести в начале следующего года. По предварительным прогнозам, при соблюдении всех норм и требований, завод может быть запущен в 2022 году.
29 сентября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика