Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Yakutia from I to I

A unique guide to the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)

Yakutia from I to I

"Yakutia. A modern guidebook "- this is the name of the publication that appeared on sale in the bookstores a few days ago. The region's tourism potential, investment prospects and fantastic illustrations are all presented in a compact format.

"When you fly to Yakutsk from Moscow - take the right side of the plane. 6,5 hours of flight - and the turbulence of the turbines subsides: the plane begins to decline. From the porthole you can see the boundless taiga. Large clearings, ponds, swamps. No villages, no roads. The plane goes lower and lower, in the distance to the right the city begins to appear. Most often landing is given from the East - before landing, you will perform two bends right above the Lena river channel. And if you sit on the right, you can perfectly see from a bird's eye view this mighty Siberian river, "- this is how the introductory article of the guide begins.

The authors set themselves an ambitious task - not just to publish a guide to tourist attractions of the Republic, but also to tell the reader that Yakutia is a region where visitors are always ready, and the main attraction of the republic is the young generation of brilliantly educated people.

The basis of the guidebook is a modern portrait of the republic, structured by region. Each chapter (Center, North, East, South, West) is preceded by travel notes, seasoned with reviews and photos of famous travel bloggers Sergey Karpukhin, Sergei Doli, Ivan Dementievsky, Oleksandr Cheban, Leonid Kaganov and others.

The book was published by the Moscow PressPass publishing house with the support of the Ministry for Federal Relations and External Relations of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia). According to Valeri Maksimov, the head of the ministry, "the modern guidebook is conceived as a unique image publication about Yakutia, which will be oriented not only to tourists, but also to the whole spectrum of our partners - in business, interregional and international relations, and cultural ties" .



“We received a completely unique book, which is a reflection of our Republic in all its modern diversity,” the minister notes.

The official presentation of the book “Yakutia. Modern guidebook ”was held in the framework of the exposition of the regions of the Russian Federation, represented in Sochi Olympic Park. Opening the stand of Yakutia, the vice-president of the republic Dmitry Glushko began with the presentation of the book.

"Yakutia occupies a huge territory - 1 / 5 part of the Russian Federation. But we were able to collect all the main attractions and achievements of our region in a bright edition of the pocket format. I believe that we were able to set a new standard for positioning our subjects both domestically and internationally-briefly, in terms of capacity, and in the matter, "said Glushko.

For PressPass, this is not the first guidebook in the portfolio: a year earlier, the company published the book “The Far East. Modern guidebook ”, which opened to the reader all regions of the Far Eastern Federal District at once. According to the general director of the publishing house, Aleksey Litvinov, “our first book showed success in retail: the lion’s share of copies has already been bought. Today we see a very high interest of the audience in the Far Eastern regions and intend to continue the series together with other regions of the Far Eastern Federal District. ”

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Якутия от Я до Я

Вышел в свет уникальный путеводитель по Республике Саха (Якутия)

Якутия от Я до Я

«Якутия. Современный путеводитель» – именно так называется издание, на днях появившееся в продаже в книжных магазинах. Туристический потенциал региона, инвестиционные перспективы и фантастические иллюстрации – все это представлено в компактном формате.

«Когда летите в Якутск из Москвы – садитесь по правой стороне самолета. 6,5 часов полета – и гул турбин стихает: самолет приступает к снижению. Из иллюминатора видна бескрайняя тайга. Большие прогалины, озерца, болота. Ни сел, ни дорог. Самолет идет ниже и ниже, вдалеке справа начинает виднеться город. Чаще всего посадку дают с Востока – прежде чем приземлиться, вы выполните два виража прямо над руслом Лены. И если сидите справа, то сможете отлично разглядеть с высоты птичьего полета эту могучую сибирскую реку», – именно так начинается вводная статья путеводителя.

Авторы ставят перед собой амбициозную задачу – не просто опубликовать справочник по туристическим достопримечательностям Республики, но и рассказать читателю о том, что Якутия – регион, где всегда готовы к приему гостей, а главная достопримечательность республики – молодое поколение блестяще образованных людей.

Основу путеводителя составляет современный портрет республики, структурированный по регионам. Каждую главу (Центр, Север, Восток, Юг, Запад) предваряют путевые заметки, приправленные отзывами и фотографиями известных трэвел-блоггеров Сергея Карпухина, Сергея Доли, Ивана Дементиевского, Олександра Чебана, Леонида Каганова и других.

Книга выпущена московским издательством PressPass при поддержке Министерства по федеративным отношениям и внешним связям Республики Саха (Якутия). По словам руководителя министерства Валерия Максимова, «современный путеводитель задуман как уникальное имиджевое издание о Якутии, которое будет ориентировано не только на туристов, но и на весь спектр наших партнеров – и в бизнесе, и в межрегиональных и международных отношениях, и в культурных связях».

«Мы получили совершенно уникальную книгу, которая является отражением нашей Республики во всем ее современном многообразии», – отмечает министр.

Официальная презентация книги «Якутия. Современный путеводитель» состоялась в рамках экспозиции регионов Российской Федерации, представленной в сочинском Олимпийском парке. Открывая стенд Якутии, вице-президент республики Дмитрий Глушко начал с представления книги. 

«Якутия занимает огромную территорию – 1/5 часть Российской Федерации. Но мы смогли собрать все основные достопримечательности и достижения нашего региона в ярком издании карманного формата. Я считаю, что мы смогли задать новый стандарт для позиционирования наших субъектов как внутри страны, так и на международном уровне – кратко, емко и по делу», – отметил Дмитрий Глушко.

Для издательства PressPass это не первый путеводитель в портфолио: годом ранее компания издала книгу «Дальний Восток. Современный путеводитель», открывшую для читателя сразу все регионы Дальневосточного федерального округа. По словам генерального директора издательства Алексея Литвинова, «наша первая книга показала успех в рознице: львиная доля тиража уже раскуплена. Сегодня мы видим очень высокий интерес аудитории к дальневосточным регионам и намерены продолжать серию совместно с другими регионами Дальневосточного федерального округа».