Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Yakutsk SDPP-2

How to build on permafrost

Yakutsk SDPP-2

Today in Yakutsk live almost 300 thousand people (one-third of the population of Yakutia), for 20 with more than a year the number of residents grew by 45%, the increase from 2000 year was more than 32 thousand people.

It is clear that the city is actively being built, it is overgrown with new infrastructure - both communal and industrial. Over the last years 10, the housing stock has increased here by 35,9%, in Yakutsk more than 70% of the manufacturing industry and over 50% of the retail trade of the republic are concentrated. Ambitious plans: the development strategy up to 2032 of the year provides for the formation of the Yakut urban agglomeration - unique in these conditions. In addition to residential areas, dozens of new enterprises and tourist facilities will grow in Yakutsk and satellite settlements, development of the Sardana lead-zinc deposit will begin, a gas chemical complex and a railway station will be launched in the village of Nizhny Bestyakh, a bridge over the Lena, a tourist and recreation zone "Northern World".

But plans will remain on paper if the potential for growth and development is not supported by key parameters - electricity and heat. Without a reliable source of energy to realize our plans is impossible. After all, even by conservative calculations up to 2020, the electric load of the Central Energy District of the Republic will increase by 70%, the load of heating networks - by 30%.

Meanwhile, the energy situation in Yakutsk itself and in the central part of the republic is not simple. Now these territories are provided with energy at the expense of two main sources - operated by RAO ES of the East of Yakutsk SDPP, built more than 40 years ago, and Yakutsk CHPP, which in 2012 celebrated its 75 anniversary. YAGRES in the republic is called the "energy heart" of Yakutsk: it supplies 94% of all electricity and about 30% of heat energy. But this "heart", as doctors would say, is very worn out and surrenders. Residents of Yakutsk remember the accident in December 2002, when the city for two hours was left without light and heat at 40-degree frost. Then catastrophic consequences were avoided. But the situation is serious: the station has worked its resources, the out-of-date equipment of YAGRES will start to retire at 2015 year.



The project of Yakutsk SDPP-2 started in June of 2012 year. In contrast to the classic GRES, designed to produce only electricity, the new station (following the example of YAGES) will produce more heat. According to calculations, this will significantly reduce the number of boiler houses (now more than 100), serving the capital of the republic and damaging the environment. Improvement of the ecological situation will be facilitated by the use of natural gas as fuel. Although it is also possible to use diesel fuel as a backup.

Over the past year, the station was fully designed, calculated technical solutions on how to build on permafrost, how to supply energy and heat to the city. Today, the project is in the final stages of state expertise, and RusHydro has already announced a two-stage tender for the supply of basic equipment.

Until the honorary title of the “new heart of Yakutia”, the new building still grows and grows. But we already know: the commissioning of the first working capacity is scheduled for 2016 year.

August 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Якутская ГРЭС-2

Как строить на вечной мерзлоте

Якутская ГРЭС-2

Сегодня в Якутске живут почти 300 тысяч человек (треть населения Якутии), за 20 с лишним лет число жителей выросло на 45%, прирост с 2000 года составил более 32 тысяч человек.

Понятно, что город активно строится, обрастает новой инфраструктурой – и коммунальной, и промышленной. За 10 последних лет жилой фонд увеличился здесь на 35,9%, в Якутске сосредоточено более 70% обрабатывающей промышленности и свыше 50% розничной торговли республики. Планы амбициозные: стратегия развития до 2032 года предусматривает формирование якутской городской агломерации – уникальной в здешних условиях. Помимо жилых кварталов, в самом Якутске и поселениях-спутниках вырастут десятки новых предприятий и туристических объектов, начнется освоение свинцово-цинкового месторождения «Сардана», будет запущен газохимический комплекс и железнодорожная станция в поселке Нижний Бестях, мостовой переход через Лену, туристско-рекреационная зона «Северный мир».

Но планы останутся на бумаге, если потенциал роста и развития не будет подкреплен ключевыми параметрами – электроэнергией и теплом. Без надежного источника энергоресурсов реализовать задуманное невозможно. Ведь даже по консервативным расчетам до 2020 года электрическая нагрузка Центрального энергорайона республики вырастет на 70%, нагрузка тепловых сетей – на 30%.

Между тем энергетическая ситуация в самом Якутске и центральной части республики непростая. Сейчас эти территории обеспечиваются энергией за счет двух основных источников – эксплуатируемых РАО ЭС Востока Якутской ГРЭС, построенной более 40 лет назад, и Якутской ТЭЦ, которая в 2012 году отметила свое 75-летие. ЯГРЭС в республике называют «энергетическим сердцем» Якутска: она поставляет 94% всей электроэнергии и примерно 30% теплоэнергии. Но это «сердце», как сказали бы медики, сильно изношено и сдает. Жители Якутска помнят аварию в декабре 2002 года, когда город на два часа остался без света и тепла при 40-градусном морозе. Катастрофических последствий тогда удалось избежать. Но ситуация серьезная: свой ресурс станция отработала, устаревшее оборудование ЯГРЭС планово начнет выбывать в 2015 году.

Проект Якутской ГРЭС-2 стартовал в июне 2012 года. В отличие от классических ГРЭС, рассчитанных на выработку только электроэнергии, новая станция (по примеру ЯГРЭС) будет производить еще и тепло. По расчетам, это позволит заметно сократить число котельных (сейчас их более 100), обслуживающих столицу республики и наносящих вред окружающей среде. Улучшению экологической обстановки будет способствовать и использование в качестве топлива природного газа. Хотя предусмотрена и возможность применения дизельного топлива как резервного.

За истекший год станцию полностью спроектировали, рассчитали технические решения относительно того, как строить на вечной мерзлоте, как подавать энергию и тепло в город. Сегодня проект проходит последние стадии государственной экспертизы, а «РусГидро» уже объявила двухэтапный конкурс на поставку основного оборудования.

До почетного звания «нового сердца Якутии» новостройке еще расти и расти. Но уже известно: сдача в эксплуатацию первых рабочих мощностей запланирована на 2016 год.