Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Yakut stroganina - you lick your fingers!

Yakut stroganina - you lick your fingers!

I want to tell you about one of the best delicacies in the world - about the Yakut stroganin. Stroganina - fresh frozen fish or meat, one of the main dishes of northern cuisine (popular in North Russian, Yakut, Komi cuisine). Many people think: there is frozen fish - here's the stroganina for you. This is not true. Not all fish are suitable for stroganin. The best is chir, omul, nelma, sturgeon, muksun. True, if necessary, you can make stroganina from char, taimen, peled, even from vendace. But you should know some rules.

Only "live", not "asleep" (that is, not dead in the nets) fish goes for stroganin. This is the first thing. It is considered an insult to feed a guest with sliced ​​fish. Secondly, after removing the fish from the net, you must hit its head hard on the ice. After the fish has lain in the cold for 15-20 minutes, it should be slightly kneaded, tousled and straightened, and then finally frozen. After 10-12 hours in frost at 30 degrees, you can cook a dish from it.

Stroganina is served at the table raw, frozen, sliced ​​with shavings. It tastes like ice fish - very tasty. Cut into chips, preferably in small portions, in order to avoid premature defrosting. For taste, sliced ​​dill in “makalovo” is salt mixed with ground black pepper in the ratio 1: 1.

September 29: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Якутская строганина – пальчики оближешь!

Якутская строганина – пальчики оближешь!

Хочу вам рассказать про один из лучших деликатесов в мире - про якутскую строганину. Строганина — свежезамороженная рыба или мясо, одно из основных блюд северной кухни (популярна в северорусской, якутской кухне, кухне коми). Многие думают: есть мороженая рыба - вот тебе и строганина. Это не так. Не всякая рыба годится на строганину. Лучшая - чир, омуль, нельма, осетр, муксун. Правда, при нужде можно делать строганину из гольца, тайменя, пеляди, даже из ряпушки. Но при этом следует знать некоторые правила.

На строганину идет только «живая», не «уснувшая» (то есть не умершая в сетях) рыба. Это первое. Накормить гостя строганиной из снулой рыбы почитается за оскорбление. Во-вторых, вынув рыбу из сети, надо сильно ударить ее головой об лед. После того как рыба полежит на морозе 15-20 минут, ее следует слегка размять, взъерошить и выпрямить, а потом окончательно заморозить. Через 10-12 часов на морозе за 30 градусов из нее можно готовить блюдо.

Строганина подается к столу в сыром, замороженном виде, нарезанная «стружкой». На вкус как ледяная рыба - очень вкусно. Нарезается стружкой, лучше небольшими порциями, во избежание преждевременного размораживания. Для вкуса строганину макают в «макалово» - соль, перемешанную с молотым черным перцем в соотношении 1:1.