Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Yakut materials of the future

The Yakut production of basalt materials will include in the list of territories for the outstripping development of the Far East

Yakut materials of the future

The high-tech production of Basalt Materials Technologies is of great importance both for the construction industry of the Far East and for entering the Asia-Pacific countries market.

The significance of the TBM project is confirmed by the level of support from the federal development institutions. Director of New Business Artem Avetisyan believes that "the implementation of the Yakut project and its scaling in the Far East will contribute to consolidating Russia's leading role in the development of technology and the production of basalt-composite materials, structures and products from them."

The appearance of the Pokrovsk plant and the further development of the company's capacities are due to the strong market demand. More than half of the territory of the Far East is in the permafrost zone, which in fact means requiring a special approach to construction technologies and materials capable of withstanding northern climatic conditions. The range of materials produced in Yakutia has already found its application in road and infrastructure construction. And the demand will increase, as only in the republic it is supposed to reach the volume of housing construction of one million square meters per year. With reaching the projected capacity, the company has every chance to become a major player in the market of innovative materials in South-East Asia.

"The important point of the Yakut project is that the raw materials are in the same place as the production, which has a major impact on the cost price. And first of all we must understand that these are materials for civil construction that help create decent conditions for life in the north, "said Andrey Nikitin, Director General of the Agency for Strategic Initiatives.

How it all began

The LLC Basalt Technologies Company was established in 2008 with the support of RUSNANO. 16 February 2009 of the year Vyacheslav Shtyrov, then the President of the Republic, held a working meeting, during which he launched the factory of basalt materials. Then 2 March on the board of directors of JSC "RIC", which was chaired by Egor Borisov, was unanimously adopted a positive decision. The authorized capital was 400 million rubles. The share of TBM LLC is 37,4%, the remaining 62,6% was invested by OJSC RIK. The first funds were received by the end of March, by that time the equipment was already selected, negotiations were held with suppliers, and real work began.

The plant began to produce basalt insulation, which quickly gained respect in the building materials market: they are inexpensive, have a long service life - up to 75 years, while being fire resistant and have a high level of sound insulation and noise reduction.

The head of Sakhabasalt, Yegor Zhirkov, decided to go further - so there was an innovative project "Basalt - New Technologies" in the direction "Basalt-plastic composites for the North of Russia". In July 2012, Pokrovsk launched the 1 line for the production of basalt continuous fiber (BNV), by the end of the year there were already two technological lines.

The essence of the project is the creation of a complex of production facilities for the production of basalt continuous fiber up to 2 260 tons per year and nanostructured basalt plastic materials based on it (basalt plastic reinforcement and concrete structures and products for the North of Russia).

“The project aims to create a new generation of high-tech products for use in the residential, industrial and road construction sectors, the main feature of the project is an integrated approach from the extraction of raw materials to the production of final products,” shared E.Zhirkov.

The basis of the Yakut innovations are unique domestic technologies for the production of basalt continuous fiber. According to E. Zhirkov, these technologies come from Soviet times and only recently they were declassified.

Today we can say with certainty that the plant has taken place. Production has been adjusted, all personnel issues have been solved, complex equipment has been mastered and even technical modernization has been carried out. Total investment in the project amounted to 960 million rubles.

Eternal piles

Zhirkov's dream is to create piles of a new generation, with a basalt-composite reinforcement instead of steel, suitable for a climate with sharp temperature changes and resistant to an aggressive environment.

As E.Zhirkov explained, to create such a technology, one simply needs to change the composition to basalt concrete and make a framework of basalt composite materials, and it has the same coefficient of thermal expansion as concrete, and does not expand from temperature drops, therefore, microcracks do not appear - the main reasons The beginning of the processes of corrosion and cracking. Unlike reinforced concrete products, such piles do not threaten corrosion either through 30 or through 50. Plus, when using such a frame, the weight of the piles will decrease by 8-9 times. Basalt composite fabrics can be used not only for piles, but also for many other responsible positions.

In Yakutia, basalt-composite reinforcement is already being used in practice. A recognized leader in the diamond mining industry of the world, ALROSA uses basalt-composite materials in deep mines.

As for the environmental friendliness of production and the finished product, here, according to Zhirkov, everything is in order: there is no more damage from the plant of basalt materials than from the quarter boiler house. Basalt insulation, which is a success with Yakutians, contrary to leisurely speculation, are completely safe for health. In the production of insulation used phenol-formaldehyde resins, which do not emit dangerous volatile substances. Yes, and used resins even below the permissible limits: from 0,5 to 2%.

Problems and prospects

As you know, everything new is in doubt and even fear. At first, the local authorities looked at the project with caution: “Will we overpower it?”. However, E. Zhirkov proved: we can, we cope. The basalt fiber plant was modernized by the workers themselves and in the second year was able to exceed its design capacity by one and a half times: instead of the declared 64 thousand cubic meters of fiber, it produced 102 thousands.

The inclusion of the project in the list of priority development areas is fully justified. The importance of enterprises engaged in the production of basalt fiber and basalt composite materials and structures is difficult to overestimate.

"Reducing the cost of final products will reduce the cost per square meter of housing in Yakutsk, if developers will use basalt reinforcement as piles for multi-apartment buildings"- sure E. Zhirkov.

The production of building materials for use in housing, industrial and road construction in the North of Russia will reduce the cost of northern imports from the budget of the Russian Federation, reduce the cost of transporting construction materials from the central part of Russia. The economic effect when replacing the steel reinforcement with basalt plastic is about 220 million rubles a year.

The TBM company is not going to stop there and aims to reach a large level of production of valves - more than 2 thousand tons per year. Already this year, private developers will have an alternative - basalt rebar as a foundation.

This year it is planned to launch the Combined Basalt Concrete Plant with a design capacity of up to 32 thousand cubic meters of products. The plant will produce piles, prestressed road slabs, floor slabs and hollow core slabs. The plans - the promotion of our products outside the country.

October 26: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Якутские материалы будущего

Якутское производство базальтовых материалов включат в перечень территорий опережающего развития Дальнего Востока

Якутские материалы будущего

Высокотехнологичное производство компании «Технологии базальтовых материалов» имеет большое значение как для строительной отрасли Дальнего Востока, так и для выхода на рынок стран АТР.

Значимость проекта компании ТБМ подтверждается уровнем поддержки со стороны федеральных институтов развития. Директор направления «Новый бизнес» Артем Аветисян считает, что «реализация якутского проекта и его масштабирование на Дальнем Востоке внесет вклад в закрепление лидирующей роли России в развитии технологии и производства базальтокомпозитных материалов, конструкций и изделий из них».

Появление завода в Покровске и дальнейшее развитие мощностей компании ТБМ обусловлено сильнейшей потребностью рынка. Более половины территории Дальнего Востока находится в зоне вечной мерзлоты, что по факту означает требование особого подхода к технологиям строительства и материалам, способным выдержать северные климатические условия. Линейка материалов, выпускаемых в Якутии, уже нашла свое применение в дорожном и инфраструктурном строительстве. И потребность будет возрастать, так как только в республике предполагается выйти на объем жилищного строительства в миллион квадратных метров в год. С выходом на проектную мощность компания имеет все шансы стать крупным игроком на рынке инновационных материалов Юго-Восточной Азии.

«Важный момент якутского проекта в том, что сырье находится там же, где и производство, что самым серьезным образом влияет на себестоимость. И в первую очередь мы должны понимать, что это материалы для гражданского строительства, помогающие создавать достойные условия для жизни на севере», - сказал генеральный директор Агентства стратегических инициатив Андрей Никитин.

С чего все начиналось

Компания ООО «Технологии базальтовых материалов» была создана в 2008 году при поддержке РОСНАНО. 16 февраля 2009 года Вячеслав Штыров, тогда президент республики, провел рабочее совещание, в ходе которого дал старт заводу базальтовых материалов. Затем 2 марта на совете директоров ОАО «РИК», председателем которого был Егор Борисов, единогласно было принято положительное решение. Уставной капитал составлял 400 млн рублей. Доля ООО «ТБМ» - 37,4 %, остальные 62,6% вложил ОАО «РИК». Первые финансовые средства поступили к концу марта, к тому моменту уже было выбрано оборудование, проведены переговоры с поставщиками, и началась реальная работа.

Завод стал производить базальтовые утеплители, которые быстро завоевали уважение на рынке строительных материалов: они недорогие, отличаются  долгим сроком службы - до 75 лет, при этом  пожароустойчивы и имеют высокий уровень звукоизоляции и шумопоглощения.

Руководитель «Сахабазальта» Егор Жирков решил идти дальше - так появился инновационный проект «Базальт – новые технологии» по направлению «Базальтопластиковые композиты для Севера России». В июле 2012 года в Покровске был произведен запуск 1-ой очереди по выпуску базальтового непрерывного волокна (БНВ), к концу года работали уже две технологические линии.

Суть проекта – создание комплекса производств по выпуску базальтового непрерывного волокна до 2 260 тонн в год и наноструктурированных базальтопластиковых материалов на его основе (базальтопластиковой арматуры и бетонных конструкций и изделий для Севера России).

«Проект нацелен на создание производства нового поколения высокотехнологичной продукции для применения в отраслях жилищного, промышленного и дорожного строительства, главной особенностью проекта является комплексный подход от добычи сырья до производства конечных продуктов», - поделился Е.Жирков.

Основой якутских инноваций являются уникальные отечественные технологии выработки базальтового непрерывного волокна. По словам Е. Жиркова, эти технологии родом из советских времен и только недавно их рассекретили.

Сегодня с уверенностью можно сказать, что завод состоялся. Налажено производство, решены все кадровые вопросы, освоено сложное оборудование и даже проведена техническая модернизация. Общий объем инвестиций в проект составил 960 млн рублей.

Вечные сваи

Мечта Жиркова – создать сваи нового поколения, с базальтокомпозитной арматурой вместо стальной, пригодные для климата с резкими перепадами температур и устойчивые к агрессивной среде.

Как пояснил Е.Жирков, для создания такой технологии надо просто изменить состав на базальтобетон и делать каркас из базальтокомпозитной арматуры, а она имеет такой же коэффициент термического расширения, как бетон, и от перепадов температур не расширяется, следовательно, не появляются микротрещины - основные причины начала процессов коррозии и растрескивания. В отличие от железобетонных изделий, таким сваям коррозия ни через 30, ни через 50 лет не грозит. Плюс при использовании такого каркаса вес свай уменьшится в 8-9 раз. Базальтокомпозитную арматуру можно использовать не только для свай, но и для многих других ответственных позиций.

В Якутии базальтокомпозитная арматура уже применяется на практике. Признанный лидер алмазодобывающей отрасли мира АЛРОСА использует базальтокомпозитные материалы в глубинных шахтах.

Что касается экологичности производства и выпускаемого конечного продукта, то тут, по заверениям Жиркова, все в полном порядке: вреда от завода базальтовых материалов не больше, чем от квартальной котельной. Базальтовые утеплители, пользующиеся успехом у якутян, вопреки досужим домыслам, являются совершенно безопасными для здоровья. В производстве утеплителей используются фенол-формальдегидные смолы, которые опасных летучих веществ не выделяют. Да и используются смолы даже ниже допустимых пределов: от 0,5 до 2%.

Проблемы и перспективы

Как известно, все новое вызывает сомнения и даже страх. На первых порах на проект местные власти смотрели с опаской: «осилим ли?». Однако Е.Жирков доказал: можем, справляемся. Завод по производству базальтового волокна силами самих работников был модернизирован и уже на второй год смог превысить свою проектную мощность в полтора раза: вместо заявленных 64 тысяч кубометров волокна произвел 102 тысячи.

Включение проекта в перечень территорий опережающего развития вполне оправдано. Значимость предприятий, занимающихся выпуском базальтоволоконных и базальтокомпозитных материалов и конструкций, переоценить трудно.

«Удешевление конечной продукции позволит уменьшить стоимость квадратного метра жилья в Якутске, если застройщики будут использовать базальтовую арматуру в качестве свай под многоквартирные дома», - уверен Е.Жирков.

Производство строительных материалов для использования в жилищном, промышленном и дорожном строительстве в условиях Севера России позволит сократить расходы на северный завоз из бюджета РФ, уменьшить стоимость транспортировки строительных материалов из Центральной части России. Экономический эффект при замещении стальной арматуры базальтопластиковой составит порядка 220 млн рублей в год.

Компания ТБМ не собирается останавливаться на достигнутом и нацелена выйти на крупный уровень производства арматуры – более 2 тыс. тонн в год. Уже с этого года у частных застройщиков появится альтернатива – базальтовая арматура в качестве фундамента. 

В этом году планируется запустить Комбинат базальтобетонных конструкций с проектной мощностью до 32 тыс. кубических метров продукции. Комбинат будет выпускать сваи, преднапряженные дорожные плиты, плиты перекрытия и плиты пустотного настила. В планах – продвижение нашей продукции за пределы республики.