Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The Yakut jerk in nanotechnology

How the basalt was quenched

The Yakut jerk in nanotechnology

The first phase of high-tech production of basalt continuous fiber and products derived from it has been launched in Yakutia. This is a material that can change the construction industry.

Basalt plastic technologies have been around for a number of years, but so far they have not received a decent development in Russia. Today there is a large plant in Dubna, four more Russian plants having from two to four small-sized furnaces. The volume of production is small, despite the economic attractiveness.

Basalt slabs are the simplest product, they are an excellent insulation, practically eternal, absolutely environmentally safe. A basalt continuous fiber is able to open a new era in construction technology. The reinforcement made from it, with a significantly lower weight, has increased strength characteristics, practically is not susceptible to corrosion. Chemically resistant material is not afraid of water, neither alkali, nor acid. Until recently, the development of the Russian defense industry was strictly classified and was used only in aerospace and defense industries. Basalt plastic reinforcement is four times lighter than metal, more tensile than three times. One ton of such fittings replaces 7-8 tons of metal.

These qualities of the material make it indispensable where it comes to building in difficult climatic conditions with large temperature changes, considerable humidity. This is a large part of the territory of the Russian Federation. Especially valuable are new materials for coastal construction, for work in the permafrost zone.

Yakutia will give thousands of tons of new material
The innovative project Basalt - New Technologies, implemented in Yakutia, has a meaning that goes far beyond the republican framework, but also beyond the borders of the Far Eastern region. The opening of a new high-tech production is a significant event.

The new enterprise can become the largest manufacturer of fittings and other products from basalt continuous fiber. Already in the first stage there are two ovens. It's only a matter of time and investment to put in ten more. Twelve furnaces will allow producing at least 2260 tons of basalt continuous fiber per year, 2600 tons of basalt plastic reinforcement, up to 32 thousand cubic meters. M basalt-concrete structures and products. This will become a reality in full in five years. The speed of the development of the project is impressive, especially given that the project itself was born only two years ago. Two years ago, in May 2010, an agreement was signed between the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) and RUSNANO. Investors at an early stage were the Republican Investment Company (OJSC RIK), OJSC Bank of Moscow (under the program of the Russian Development Bank "Financing for Innovation and Modernization"). At the end of 2011, the project was invested by the federal development institutions of RUSNANO and SME Bank.
If we talk about the economic direction of the project, then, according to Egor Zhirkov, the general director of the company "TBM" and the project manager, the main idea is to turn to a wide range of branches of the national economy. Already the plants mentioned above, the bulk of their products continue to be made for the aerospace industry and for export to America, Europe, and Japan. The scope of materials produced in Pokrovsk - energy, housing and communal services, construction, that is, the most massive industry. For this purpose, in addition to the reinforcement, it is planned to establish the production of basalt-plastic pipes. While the pipes in the plant do not produce, but this is a near-term prospect. Studies show that the service life of basalt pipes is of the order of 60 years, while metal pipes corrosion kills within ten years. The economic effect of using new pipes is difficult to overestimate.



Russian know-how
The uniqueness of the production is indirectly confirmed by the Chinese attempt to copy the production. As is known, our neighbor has an extremely developed sense of economically interesting projects. But to make a quality copy does not work yet. No thickness needed, no fiber uniformity. And for high quality, the thickness of the basalt thread should be 13 micron.

For an example: thickness of a female hair - 40 micron, man's - 70. To ensure the required thickness, the material melted at a temperature of 1500 degrees is spun in a centrifuge at a speed of 6000 revolutions per minute and the resulting yarns are pulled out on very expensive spinnerets made from refractory metals. To prevent the thread from breaking, it is necessary to catch a very delicate physics and chemistry of the process. This is where the Russian know-how is laid, which not only the Chinese, but also the Japanese and Americans, cannot yet reproduce. Would like, but can not.

And all this high technology is fully realized in Yakutia. Already much has been done, which is confirmed by the high assessment of the international jury, experts and the Grand Prix of the Moscow International Salon of Innovations and Investments. One can safely talk about a technological revolution not only on the scale of the republic, but also in the entire Far Eastern region. The project started with a small container with basalt, which Yegor Zhirkov brought to the Moscow plant from Yakutia. For the experiment, this fiber was made in Zelenograd fiber, and in Biisk - reinforcement, confirming the quality of the raw materials.

Today, the Yakut plant, being launched at full capacity, will double the basalt production in the Russian Federation. For information: 3 thousand tons are produced all over the world basalt fiber, of which 2,5 thousand tons are produced in Russia.

It is possible that Yakut basalt materials will be more economically accessible than those produced in the west of the Russian Federation. According to calculations, the cost of one kilogram of production of the Pokrovsky plant is 70 rubles. At the same time, the average cost in Russia is 110 rubles, and export gives more than 200 rubles.

A small miracle of management
Basalt continuous fiber is one of the few projects that, having been born in Russia, found an embodiment here. There is already serious production in a number of Russian cities, there are regions and business structures that want to enter a new sphere. But while the Yakut implementation is the most successful.

The speed of resolving the issue was determined by a young and strong team of organizers, assembled by Egor Zhirkov, his perseverance and strong support of the republican leadership. Thanks to such factors, the company "TBM" managed to create a solid base today and provide a good prospect for the future. And not only to myself.

A new plant with a large volume of production is new jobs. A large volume of production means serious tax revenues, social structure and stability. High technology is a driving force for general intellectual growth, engineering qualifications, a good impetus to the development of applied science. In general, the implemented initiative of TBM goes far beyond simply cost-effective production. This is another proof of the need and possibility of industrial and social progress. Thus, the processes launched today in Yakutia, bring it to the forefront of industrial production.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Якутский рывок в нанотехнологии

Как закалялся базальт

Якутский рывок в нанотехнологии

В Якутии запущена первая очередь высокотехнологического производства базальтового непрерывного волокна и производных из него продуктов. Это материал, способный изменить стройиндустрию.

Базальтопластиковые технологии существуют уже ряд лет, но пока в России не получили достойного развития. Сегодня есть крупный завод в Дубне, еще четыре российских завода, имеющие от двух до четырех малогабаритных печей. Объем производства невелик, несмотря на экономическую привлекательность.

Базальтовые плиты – наиболее простой продукт, они – отличный утеплитель, практически вечный, абсолютно экологически безопасный. А базальтовое непрерывное волокно способно открыть новую эпоху в технологии строительства. Изготавливаемая из нее арматура при значительно меньшем весе обладает повышенными прочностными характеристиками, практически не подвержена коррозии. Химически устойчивый материал не боится ни воды, ни щелочи, ни кислоты. До недавнего времени разработка российской оборонной промышленности была строго засекреченной и использовалась только в аэрокосмических и оборонных отраслях. Базальтопластиковая арматура в четыре раза легче металла, прочнее на растяжение в три раза. Одна тонна такой арматуры заменяет 7–8 тонн металлической.

Эти качества материала делают его незаменимым там, где речь идет о строительстве в сложных климатических условиях при больших перепадах температур, значительной влажности. Это большая часть территории Российской Федерации. Особенно ценны новые материалы для прибрежного строительства, для работ в зоне вечной мерзлоты.

Якутия даст тысячи тонн нового материала
Реализуемый в Якутии инновационный проект «Базальт – новые технологии» имеет значение, далеко выходящее не только за республиканские рамки, но и за пределы Дальневосточного региона. Открытие нового высокотехнологического производства – событие знаковое. 

Новое предприятие может стать крупнейшим производителем арматуры и других изделий из базальтового непрерывного волокна. Уже в первой очереди работают две печи. Вопрос только времени и инвестиций для ввода в строй еще десяти. Двенадцать печей позволят производить в год не менее 2260 тонн базальтового непрерывного волокна, 2600 тонн базальтопластиковой арматуры, до 32 тыс. куб. м базальтобетонных конструкций и изделий. Это станет реальностью в полном объеме уже через пять лет. Скорость развития проекта впечатляет, особенно с учетом того, что сам проект родился только два года назад. Именно два года назад, в мае 2010 года, было подписано соглашение между Республикой Саха (Якутия) и «РОСНАНО». Инвесторами на раннем этапе выступили Республиканская инвестиционная компания (ОАО «РИК»), ОАО «Банк Москвы» (по программе Российского банка развития «Финансирование для инноваций и модернизации»). В конце 2011 года проект инвестировали федеральные институты развития «РОСНАНО» и «МСП Банк».
Если говорить об экономической направленности проекта, то, по мнению Егора Жиркова, генерального директора компании «ТБМ» и руководителя проекта, главная идея заключается в том, чтобы повернуться лицом к широкому кругу отраслей народного хозяйства. Уже упомянутые выше заводы основной объем своей продукции продолжают делать для аэрокосмической отрасли и на экспорт в Америку, Европу, Японию. Сфера материалов, изготавливаемых в Покровском, – энергетика, ЖКХ, строительство, то есть самые массовые отрасли. Для этого кроме арматуры предполагается наладить производство базальтопластиковых труб. Пока трубы на заводе не производят, но это задача недалекой перспективы. Исследования показывают, что срок службы базальтовых труб – порядка 60 лет, в то время как металлические трубы коррозия убивает в течение десяти лет. Экономический эффект от использования новых труб переоценить сложно.

Российское ноу-хау
Уникальность производства косвенно подтверждается попыткой китайцев скопировать производство. Как известно, у нашего соседа исключительно развито чутье на экономически интересные проекты. Но сделать качественную копию пока не получается. Нет нужной толщины, нет равномерности волокна. А для высокого качества толщина базальтовой нити должна быть 13 микрон.

Для примера: толщина женского волоса – 40 микрон, мужского – 70. Чтобы обеспечить необходимую толщину, материал, расплавленный при температуре 1500 градусов, раскручивают на центрифуге со скоростью 6000 оборотов в минуту и получившиеся нити вытягивают на очень дорогих фильерах, выполненных из тугоплавких металлов. Чтобы нить не порвалась, необходимо поймать очень тонкую физику и химию процесса. Здесь-то и заложено российское ноу-хау, которого пока не могут воспроизвести не только китайцы, но и японцы, и американцы. Хотели бы, но не могут.

И вся эта высокая технология в полном объеме реализуется в Якутии. Уже многое сделано, что подтверждается высокой оценкой международного жюри, экспертов и Гран-при Московского международного салона инноваций и инвестиций. Можно смело говорить о технологической революции не только в масштабах республики, но и всего Дальневос-точного региона. Начинался проект с небольшого контейнера с базальтом, который Егор Жирков привез на подмосковный завод из Якутии. Для эксперимента из этого камня в Зеленограде сделали волокно, а в Бийске – арматуру, подтвердив качество исходного сырья.

Сегодня якутский завод, будучи запущенным на полную мощность, удвоит базальтовое производство в Российской Федерации. Для информации: во всем мире базальтового волокна выпускают 3 тыс. тонн, из них в России – 2,5 тыс. тонн.

Возможно, якутские базальтовые материалы окажутся экономически доступнее изготавливаемых на западе РФ. По расчетам, стоимость одного килограмма продукции покровского завода – 70 рублей. При этом стоимость в среднем по России – 110 рублей, а экспорт дает более 200 рублей.

Маленькое чудо менеджмента
Базальтовое непрерывное волокно –− один из немногих проектов, который, родившись в России, здесь же нашел и воплощение. Уже есть серьезное производство в ряде городов России, есть регионы и бизнес-структуры, желающие войти в новую сферу. Но пока якутская реализация самая успешная.

Скорость решения вопроса определилась молодой и сильной командой организаторов, собранной Егором Жирковым, его упорством и мощной поддержкой республиканского руководства. Благодаря таким факторам компании «ТБМ» удалось создать солидную базу уже сегодня и обеспечить хорошую перспективу на будущее. И не только себе.

Новый завод с большим объемом производства – это новые рабочие места. Большой объем производства – это серьезные налоговые поступления, социальная устроенность и стабильность. Высокая технология – это движущая сила для общего интеллектуального роста, инженерной квалификации, хороший толчок к развитию прикладной науки. В целом реализованная инициатива компании «ТБМ» выходит далеко за рамки просто экономически эффективного производства. Это еще одно доказательство необходимости и возможности промышленного и социального прогресса. Таким образом, процессы, запущенные сегодня в Якутии, выводят ее на передовые рубежи промышленного производства.