Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Japanese stones" laid out in Vladivostok

Go competition held in the capital of the Far Eastern Federal District on the eve of the World Cup

The XVI Go Cup from the Consul General of Japan in Vladivostok was held in the capital of Primorye, the title tournament on the eve of the 41st Go World Championship (WAGC), which will be held May 28 - June 3, 2020 on Russky Island, in FEFU. The representative of the general partner of the Russian Federation of Go - the company "Polymetal", the president of the regional federation of Go, Evgeny Sus during the tournament explained to EastRussia why the oriental game logically becomes part of the corporate culture.

"Japanese stones" laid out in Vladivostok
Photo: Polymetal Press Service

The Consul General Cup of Japan is one of the oldest Go tournaments in Vladivostok, held since 2004. This year, athletes from the Primorsky and Khabarovsk territories took part in it.

In the city’s palace of children's art on 43 Okeansky Prospekt, 100 participants of the Go tournament gathered, 30 people competed in another discipline - Shogi Japanese chess. First-grader Yuri Suleev said that Go studied at the school for several months, goes to the club twice a week, and it turns out pretty well.

“I am taking part in the second Go tournament. I have a friend who also came to play. On the board, I prefer to make sure that the opponent is not able to build a “live group”, ”shared the first grader.

Competitions were held in four age categories: among children, youths, youth and adults. The 16-year-old Andrei Bindyukov, who last year won the FEFD championship in Guo among young men, also fought for the victory.

“I have been practicing Guo for seven years. He fussed a lot in childhood, his father said: "That's it, go to chess." Go training was also held in this section. Won the first game, it became interesting. Now Guo is doing more than chess. Go's game is also interesting for the contingent of people who participate in competitions - they are kind and beautiful. I will definitely participate in competitions that are included in the program of the World Cup. I’m not afraid of competition - if I play with a strong opponent, I get more experience, ”said Andrey Bindyukov.

Now in the Primorsky Territory there are 22 sections in which you can learn the game of Go, of which 15 are located in Vladivostok, seven in Artem, Ussuriysk, Nakhodka, the villages of Vladimir-Aleksandrovskoye and Novitskoye, and the villages of Wrangel and Emar. The fourth and fifth Eastern Economic Forums featured Go game venues where businessmen from Asia, Russia, and India met. Therefore, the game is becoming not only a popular sport, but also part of the business culture.

“In Polymetal, Go's game is becoming part of corporate culture. The General Director of Polymetal Vitaliy Nesis, who is on the organizing committee of the upcoming World Cup in Russia, plays well in Go, ”said Evgeny Sus, head of the Vladivostok branch of the Polymetal Trading House, president of the Federation of Go Primorsky Territory. - That philosophy, the matrix of interaction and cooperation, which is demonstrated on the game board, is well suited for a huge holding, production divisions and enterprises - Polymetal has 20 of them in Russia. Employees of the company learn to play Go, participate in inter-regional tournaments. We are promoting, developing Go in the territories where the company operates, for Polymetal it is more of a social project. ”



The development of an intellectual sport in Primorye is directly related to the decision to hold the 41st amateur sport in Vladivostok World Cup (WAGC). The event is unique to Russia, since the Go World Cup has never previously been held outside the countries of Asia. On the FEFU campus, national champions from 77 countries will spend several days playing. Also, these days, the All-Russian Congress will be held in Vladivostok, in the program of which the Open Cup of Russia, team championships and the championship of Russia, and on the Sports Embankment will open a fan zone where residents and guests of the city can get acquainted with the rules and history of the game of Go.

“For the first time, the championship will be held in Russia, and this is important,” said Vladivostok’s head Oleg Gumenyuk during the briefing. - We have well developed relations with the Asia-Pacific countries. We are ready to accept, we will spend it beautifully, we will involve a maximum of guys. ”

The organizers believe that the World Go Championship in Vladivostok will be one of the highlights of the city’s anniversary celebration.

“Of course, I’m really looking forward to the championship,” said Koichiro Nakamura, Japanese Consul General in Vladivostok, who managed to fight Oleg Gumeniuk in a test game. - I saw how the Russians love Go, and Vladivostok is one of the most important cities in Russia. I also saw that you love Shogi, a Japanese traditional game. We will support these hobbies. Excellent cooperation continues between Vladivostok and Japan. Japanese culture is something that Russians eagerly get to know. ”


The whole competitive day in the city palace of children's creativity there were electronic watches that counted the time until the World Cup. Before its start, 109 days.


REFERENCE

The Russian national team is Go's leader in Europe: over the past 20 years, Russians have become champions 15 times. Today Go clubs and sections are open in almost every region of the country. In Russia, the game has been popular since the days of the USSR; the journal “Science and Life” was the first to talk about it.

Earlier on the territory of the Russian Federation, the World Cup was not held. In previous years, competitions were held in Japan (33 times), China (five times), the Republic of Korea (once), Thailand (once). The 2019 World Cup was held in Japan in Shiman. Participating in the championship are 77 countries and national territories - IGF members.

August 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Японские камни» разложили во Владивостоке

В столице ДФО в преддверии чемпионата мира прошло соревнование по Го

В столице Приморья состоялся XVI Кубок по игре Го от Генерального консула Японии во Владивостоке — титульный турнир в преддверии 41-го чемпионата мира по Го (WAGC), который пройдет 28 мая — 3 июня 2020 года на острове Русский, в ДВФУ. Представитель генерального партнера Российской федерации Го — компании «Полиметалл», президент краевой федерации Го Евгений Сус в ходе турнира объяснил EastRussia, почему восточная игра логично становится частью корпоративной культуры.

«Японские камни» разложили во Владивостоке
Фото: Пресс-служба "Полиметалла"

Кубок Генерального консула Японии — один из старейших турниров по Го во Владивостоке, проводится с 2004 года. В этом году в нем приняли участие спортсмены из Приморского и Хабаровского краев.

В городском дворце детского творчества на Океанском проспекте, 43, собрались 100 участников турнира Го, 30 человек соревновались в другой дисциплине — японских шахматах Сеги. Первоклассник Юрий Сулеев рассказал, что в школе обучается Го несколько месяцев, ходит в кружок дважды в неделю, получается неплохо.

«Я принимаю участие во втором турнире по Го. У меня есть друг, который тоже пришел играть. На доске предпочитаю делать так, чтобы соперник не смог построить "живую группу"», — поделился первоклассник.

Соревнования прошли в четырех возрастных категориях: среди детей, юношей, молодежи и взрослых. За победу сразился и 16-летний Андрей Биндюков, который в прошлом году выиграл первенство ДФО по Го среди юношей.

«Занимаюсь Го уже семь лет. Много буянил в детстве, отец сказал: "Все, иди на шахматы". В этой секции проходили также тренировки по Го. Выиграл первую партию, стало интересно. Сейчас Го занимаюсь больше, чем шахматами. Игра Го интересна и по контингенту людей, которые участвуют в соревнованиях — они добрые и красивые. Обязательно буду участвовать в соревнованиях, которые включены в программу чемпионата мира. Конкуренции не боюсь — если играю с сильным противником, то получаю больше опыта», — рассказал Андрей Биндюков.

Сейчас в Приморском крае работают 22 секции, в которых можно учиться игре Го, из них 15 расположены во Владивостоке, семь — в Артеме, Уссурийске, Находке, селах Владимиро-Александровское и Новицкое, поселках Врангель и Емар. На четвертом и пятом Восточных экономических форумах работали площадки игры Го, на которых встречались бизнесмены из Азии, России, Индии. Поэтому игра становится не только популярным видом спорта, но и частью деловой культуры.

«В "Полиметалле" игра Го становится частью корпоративной культуры. В Го хорошо играет генеральный директор "Полиметалла" Виталий Несис, который входит в оргкомитет предстоящего чемпионата мира в России, — рассказал руководитель Владивостокского филиала Торгового дома "Полиметалл", президент федерация Го Приморского края Евгений Сус. — Та философия, матрица взаимодействия и сотрудничества, которая продемонстрирована на игровой доске, хорошо подходит для огромного холдинга, производственных подразделений и предприятий — у "Полиметалла" их 20 по России. Сотрудники компании учатся играть в Го, участвуют в межрегиональных турнирах. Мы пропагандируем, развиваем Го на территориях, где компания ведет свою деятельность, для "Полиметалла" это скорее социальный проект».



Развитие интеллектуального вида спорта в Приморье напрямую связано с решением о проведении во Владивостоке 41-го любительского чемпионата мира (WAGC). Событие уникальное для России, поскольку чемпионат мира по Го ранее никогда не проходил за пределами стран Азии. В кампусе ДВФУ несколько игровых дней проведут национальные чемпионы из 77 стран. Также в эти дни во Владивостоке пройдет Всероссийский го конгресс, в программе которого Открытый Кубок России, командные первенство и чемпионат России, а на Спортивной набережной откроют фан-зону, где жители и гости города смогут познакомиться с правилами и историей игры Го.

«Впервые чемпионат пройдет в России, и это важно, — отметил в ходе брифинга глава Владивостока Олег Гуменюк. — У нас хорошо развиты отношения со странами АТР. Принять мы готовы, проведем красиво, вовлечем максимум ребят». 

Организаторы считают, что чемпионат мира по Го во Владивостоке станет одним из ярких событий в череде празднования юбилея города.

«Конечно, очень жду чемпионата, — рассказал генеральный консул Японии во Владивостоке Коитиро Накамура, успевший сразиться в пробной партии с Олегом Гуменюком. — Я увидел, как россияне любят Го, а Владивосток — один из важнейших городов в России. Еще я увидел, что вы любите Сеги — японскую традиционную игру. Мы будем поддерживать эти увлечения. Между Владивостоком и Японией продолжается отличное сотрудничество. Японская культура — то, с чем охотно знакомятся россияне».


Весь соревновательный день в городском дворце детского творчества стояли электронные часы, которые отсчитывали время до чемпионата мира. До его старта —109 дней.


СПРАВКА

Сборная России — лидер Го в Европе: за последние 20 лет россияне становились чемпионами 15 раз. Сегодня клубы и секции Го открыты почти в каждом регионе страны. В России игра популярна еще со времен СССР, первыми о ней рассказал журнал «Наука и жизнь».

Ранее на территории Российской Федерации чемпионат мира не проводился. В предыдущие годы соревнования проходили в Японии (33 раза), КНР (пять раз), Республике Корея (один раз), Таиланде (один раз). Чемпионат мира 2019 года прошел в Японии в Симане. Участие в чемпионате принимают 77 стран и национальных территорий — члены IGF.

3 апреля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика