Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Ysyakh in Moscow

Ysyakh in Moscow

The main holiday of Yakutia is Ysyakh - the new year, which is celebrated on a large scale in the cities and uluses of the republic. It is celebrated at the beginning of summer, when nature awakens after a long winter. June 15 in the museum-reserve "Kolomenskoye" Muscovites had a unique opportunity to get acquainted with the Yakut culture and see what algys, khomus, osuokhai, boturo contests are.

Of particular interest among the guests of the holiday was the Algys ritual ceremony, which was conducted by algists from Yakutia: he kindled a fire, calling upon the bright gods of Aiyy to descend to the people with mercy, send them peace, kindness and well-being. The ceremony, which took place during the hours of the highest solstice from 11 to 12, consisted of several parts: the rites of purification, blessing and kumispity.

This year a delegation of the Amginsky ulus arrived to Moscow to discover Ysyakh, where the descendants of ancient tillers live till now.

The festivities ended with a circular dance - we will wither. Like the Russian dance, it symbolizes the solstice, the annual circle. This is an energy dance-ritual of communication. Osuohai demonstrates the universal unity of people. It is believed that each participant in the dance is charged with energy for the whole year.

Guests of Moscow Ysyakh waited for the ceremony of kumysopitiya. The national drink of kumis is drunk from chorona. Koumiss in the representation of the Sakha people is a sacred drink and a symbol of ilge - the white grace of abundance in which the kut-sur (soul) is enclosed.

August 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Ысыах по-московски

Ысыах по-московски

Главный праздник Якутии – Ысыах – новый год, который с размахом отмечается в городах и улусах республики. Его празднуют в начале лета, когда природа пробуждается после долгой зимы. 15 июня в музее-заповеднике «Коломенское» москвичи получили уникальную возможность познакомиться с якутской культурой и посмотреть, что такое алгыс, хомус, осуохай, состязания ботуров.

Особый интерес у гостей праздника вызвала обрядовая церемония Алгыс, которую провел алгысчыт из Якутии: он разжег огонь, призвав светлых богов Айыы снизойти к людям с милостью, ниспослать им мира, добра, благополучия. Церемония, прошедшая в часы самого высокого солнцестояния с 11 до 12, состояла из нескольких частей: обрядов очищения, благословения и кумысопития.

В этом году на открытие Ысыаха в Москве приехала делегация Амгинского улуса, где до сих пор живут потомки древних землепашцев.

Завершилось празднество круговым танцем – осуохаем. Как и русский хоровод, он символизирует собой солнцеворот, годовой круг. Это энергетический танец-ритуал общения. Осуохай демонстрирует всеобщее единение людей. Считается, что каждый участник хоровода заряжается энергией на весь год.

Гостей московского Ысыаха ждала церемония кумысопития. Национальный напиток кумыс пьют из чорона. Кумыс в представлении народа Саха является священным напитком и символом илгэ – белой благодати изобилия, в котором заключен кут-сюр (душа).