Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
In the Far East, demand for Chinese currency grows - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Yuan in the bank

The demand for Chinese currency is growing in the Far East

Yuan in the bank

Recently, the PRC has been consolidating its position as a significant trading partner of Russia. Far Eastern enterprises carry out transactions in the neighbor's currency, and the population prefers to harvest the yuan for "future use".

The branch of VTB Bank in Shanghai fell into the stream of dynamic development of Russian-Chinese relations. This is the only Russian bank in China that has a financial license, which means a priority right to work with the national currencies of the Russian Federation and China.

The VTB branch in Shanghai has been a conductor of Russian business in China since 2008. It so happened that the internationalization of the ruble in China, VTB began almost simultaneously with the active actions of China to promote its own currency in international payments. More than half of Chinese clients have opened accounts in rubles at the branch, financial institutions of the PRC are actively using ruble correspondent accounts. Market launch of this product has been prepared since the opening of the branch within three years. And now its relative maturity is visible, it becomes a conscious choice for many clients and partners of the bank in the PRC.

“Opening the branch, the bank set the goal of servicing the dynamically developing trade and economic ties between the two countries, as well as accompanying Russian business in China,” said EastRussia.ru in the press service of VTB Bank. - For example, the possibility of cross-border operations in RMB allows Russian and Chinese clients of the VTB Group to carry out trade calculations directly in the national currency of China, avoiding the need to use the dollar or the euro. The use of national currencies in trade calculations allows you to avoid the risks of fluctuations in foreign currencies, as well as the costs of converting them. In order to conduct cross-border transactions in yuan, Russian and Chinese companies must be clients of the VTB Group. ”

Since the launch of direct quotations of the ruble-yuan on the domestic foreign exchange market of China in 2010, VTB has received the status of a market-maker for the ruble-yuan pair on the Chinese Currency Exchange and is leading in terms of amounts and volumes of currency trading. For 2013, 1047 operations were performed for a total of 19,4 billion rubles. At the same time, for the first four months of the 2014 of the year, 448 operations totaling 23,2 billion rubles were already carried out. In August, 2013 was obtained a license to conduct business with residents of the PRC in the national currency of China, which made it possible to expand the branch product line. In April, the branch 2014 received permission to conduct international operations in the Chinese yuan, and this allows the branch to fully serve the trade and economic relations of Russia and China in national currencies.

"Currently, the branch in Shanghai has the ability to provide comprehensive services to corporate clients operating in China, both in international and national currencies in Russia and China. The most popular services of the branch are trade finance, conversion operations, lending, as well as settlement and cash services for legal entities. Customers throughout China have access to the services of the branch through the function of an Internet bank. Individuals are not served by a branch due to the lack of an appropriate license, "the press service explained.



The operational goals of VTB Group's business in China for the next 3 year are the development of international settlements in the national currencies of China and Russia, the start of the investment business in Shanghai and the expansion of the client base.

Interest in the yuan is growing among Russians in the Far East.

"So, the volume of payments in RMB in Khabarovsk branch of VTB for 2013. Amounted to 80,6 million yuan (equivalent to 13,3 million dollars), growth for the year - 43%. Calculations in RMB are carried out by forest exporters, importers of spare parts, consumer goods, building materials, as well as travel companies. This is a small share in the total volume of payments for foreign trade contracts (less than a percent), but the dynamics of such calculations are impressive, "commented EastRussia.ru managing director of Khabarovsk branch of VTB Evgeny Orlov.

He said that for the 5 months of the current year, the enterprises serviced at the Khabarovsk branch conducted operations of almost 40 million yuan, which is more than two times higher than the same period last year. Currently, 55 of yuan accounts of regional enterprises is operating in the Khabarovsk branch of VTB.

“The next step in the development of settlements in yuan is complex operations: letters of credit, hedging. There is interest in these instruments, we have implemented two transactions with letters of credit in yuan, in the elaboration of a hedging transaction, ”E. Orlov continued.

"In our region, focused on cooperation with the PRC, there is always an active demand for Chinese currency from individuals - for shopping tours and tourist trips. According to our data, the sales of cash currency we see,then the demand for the yuan is also subject to the influence of volatility - in particular, in the 1 quarter of this year, sales of yuan increased threefold compared with the previous, 4 quarter of the year 2013. During this period, people bought the yuan “for the future” - just like a dollar, ”summed E. Orlov.

As VTB Senior Vice President Mikhail Yakunin said earlier, in the year 2013, 194 letters of credit were conducted with China for the total amount of US $ million 271. This is more than half of all such transactions of the subsidiary banks of the group on the practically “home” market of the CIS. “So, China for VTB has also become not only a key, but also a home market,” M. Yakunin concluded.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Юань в банке

На Дальнем Востоке растет спрос на китайскую валюту

Юань в банке

В последнее время КНР укрепляет свои позиции в роли значимого торгового партнера России. Дальневосточные предприятия осуществляют сделки в валюте соседа, а население предпочитает заготавливать юани «впрок».

Филиал банка ВТБ в Шанхае попал в струю динамичного развития российско-китайских отношений. Это единственный российский банк в Китае, имеющий финансовую лицензию, – а значит, приоритетное право на работу с национальными валютами РФ и КНР.

Филиал ВТБ в Шанхае является проводником российского бизнеса в Китае с 2008 года. Так сложилось, что работу по интернационализации рубля в КНР ВТБ начал практически одновременно с активными действиями Китая по продвижению собственной валюты в международных расчетах. Более половины китайских клиентов открыли в филиале счета в рублях, финансовые учреждения КНР активно пользуются рублевыми корреспондентскими счетами. Вывод на рынок этого продукта готовился с момента открытия филиала в течение трех лет. И вот уже видна его относительная зрелость, он становится осознанным выбором для множества клиентов и партнеров банка в КНР.

«Открывая филиал, банк ставил целью обслуживание динамично развивающихся торгово-экономических связей двух стран, а также сопровождение российского бизнеса на территории Китая, - уточнили EastRussia.ru в пресс-службе банка ВТБ. - Например, возможность трансграничных операций в юанях позволяет российским и китайским клиентам Группы ВТБ осуществлять торговые расчеты напрямую в национальной валюте Китая, избегая необходимости использования доллара или евро. Использование национальных валют в торговых расчетах позволяет избежать рисков колебания иностранных валют, а также издержек по их конвертации. Для проведения трансграничных операций в юанях российские и китайские компании должны быть клиентами Группы ВТБ».

Со времени запуска прямых котировок рубль-юань на внутреннем валютном рынке КНР в 2010 году ВТБ получил статус маркет-мейкера по паре рубль-юань на Китайской валютной бирже и лидирует по суммам и объемам валютной торговли. За 2013 год было проведено 1047 операций на общую сумму 19,4 миллиарда рублей. В то же время за первые четыре месяца 2014 года было проведено уже 448 операций на общую сумму 23,2 миллиарда рублей. В августе 2013 года была получена лицензия на ведение бизнеса с резидентами КНР в национальной валюте Китая, что позволило расширить продуктовую линейку филиала. В апреле 2014 года филиал получил разрешение на проведение международных операций в юанях КНР, и это дает возможность филиалу в полной мере обслуживать торгово-экономические связи России и Китая в национальных валютах.

«В настоящее время филиал в Шанхае располагает возможностью предоставлять комплексное обслуживание корпоративным клиентам, работающим в Китае, как в международных, так и в национальных валютах России и Китая. Наиболее востребованными услугами филиала является торговое финансирование, конверсионные операции, кредитование, а также расчетно-кассовое обслуживание юридических лиц. Клиенты по всей территории Китая имеют доступ к услугам филиала через функцию интернет-банка. Физические лица филиалом не обслуживаются ввиду отсутствия соответствующей лицензии», - пояснили в пресс-службе.

Операционными целями бизнеса Группы ВТБ в Китае на ближайшие 3 года является развитие международных расчетов в национальных валютах Китая и России, старт инвестиционного бизнеса в Шанхае и расширение клиентской базы.

Интерес к юаню растет и у россиян на Дальнем Востоке.

«Так, объем расчетов в юанях в хабаровском филиале ВТБ за 2013г. составил 80,6 миллиона юаней (эквивалентно 13,3 миллиона долларов), рост за год - 43%. Расчеты в юанях ведут экспортеры леса, импортеры запчастей, ТНП, стройматериалов, а также туристические компании. Это небольшая доля в общем объеме расчетов по внешнеторговым контрактам (менее процента), но динамика таких расчетов впечатляющая», - прокомментировал EastRussia.ru управляющий хабаровским филиалом ВТБ Евгений Орлов.

Он сообщил, что за 5 месяцев текущего года предприятия, обслуживающиеся в хабаровском филиале, провели операций почти на 40 миллионов юаней, это более чем в два раза выше аналогичного периода прошлого года. В настоящее время в хабаровском филиале ВТБ работает 55 юаневых счетов региональных предприятий.

«Следующий шаг в развитии расчетов в юанях - это сложные операции: аккредитивы, хеджирование. Интерес к этим инструментам есть, мы реализовали две сделки с аккредитивами в юанях, в проработке сделки по хеджированию», - продолжил Е.Орлов.

«В нашем регионе, ориентированном на сотрудничество с КНР, всегда активен спрос на китайскую валюту со стороны частных лиц - для шопинг-туров и туристических поездок. По нашим данным объемов продаж наличной валюты мы видим, что спрос на юань также подвержен влиянию волатильности – в частности, в 1 квартале нынешнего года объем продаж юаня вырос втрое по сравнению с предыдущим, 4 кварталом 2013 года. В этот период люди покупали юань «впрок» – так же, как доллар», - подытожил Е.Орлов.

Как ранее сообщил старший вице-президент ВТБ Михаил Якунин, в 2013 году с Китаем было проведено 194 аккредитивных сделки на общую сумму 271 миллиона долларов США. Это более половины всех подобных сделок дочерних банков группы на практически «домашнем» рынке СНГ. «Так что Китай для ВТБ уже тоже стал не только ключевым, но и домашним рынком», - заключил М.Якунин.