Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

South Yakutia - the territory of advanced development

Interview with Mikhail Brook

South Yakutia - the territory of advanced development

Recently, the Russian economy is looking for new growth points. And such, as both the government and society recognize, are in the Far East. According to Mikhail Brook, General Director of the Corporation for Development of South Yakutia, South Yakutia is the most attractive locomotive region of the Far East for large-scale integrated industrial development.

- Mikhail Lvovich, what distinguishes South Yakutia from other regions of the Far East, why exactly does it cause such a keen interest?

- At present, along with the development of measures of state support and increasing investment attractiveness, the choice of priority projects and territories that are called to become locomotives for the development of the Far East is becoming more urgent.

South Yakutia has an advantageous economic-geographical and geostrategic position, the necessary infrastructure framework, large deposits of minerals, as well as significant hydropower resources and is the most attractive region of the Far East of the country for full-scale, first-priority integrated industrial development. I should especially note that the territory of the complex is concentrated considerable volumes of forest resources resources of the Far East, and in the area of ​​the Baikal-Amur main line is located the South Yakutian coal basin (high-quality coking coals).

South Yakutia can rightly be called a region of advanced development: it fully in its preparedness and resource potential fits into the concept of the Territories of advanced socio-economic development, which was reflected in the draft Federal Law "On the territories of advanced social and economic development and other measures of state support for the regions of the Far East ".

The territory of the Neryungri and Aldan regions of the republic is particularly distinguished, adjoining at a distance of up to 50 km to the Berkakit-Tommot-Yakutsk railway, the federal highway M 56 "Bolshaya Nevers-Yakutsk". In the same section, the East Siberia-Pacific Ocean oil pipeline, the high-voltage high-voltage lines 220 kV pass and the "Siberia Power" gas pipeline will be laid in the coming years. The largest deposits of coking coal, iron, uranium, apatite, gold, building materials, graphite, manganese, and other minerals are concentrated in this territory.

- It is clear that the development potential was not laid yesterday. What is the prehistory of industrialization in South Yakutia?

- 40 years ago, the leadership of the USSR decided to create the South Yakutia territorial-production complex, the core of which was the Neryungri basin of high-quality coking coal.

By the middle of the 1980-s, the largest Neryungri coal mine with a capacity of over 10 million tons of coal, a processing plant, a state district power station were built, a powerful construction and repair base was created. Even then, the South Yakut TPK was considered as a promising center of the domestic ferrous metallurgy. The comfortable city of Neryungri was built, its population reaching 100 thousand people. Prior to the beginning of the 1990-ies and the collapse of the USSR and the subsequent economic downturn, the South Yakut TPK developed dynamically.

- And when was the modern page of industrial growth of South Yakutia opened?

- In 2006 the year was developed on behalf of the Russian President V.V. Putin and approved by the Government of the Russian Federation "Scheme of development of the productive forces, transport and energy of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) to 2020 year." In accordance with it, from 2008 year, an investment project of national importance "Integrated development of Southern Yakutia" is being implemented.



The project is implemented on the principles of public-private partnership with the involvement of the Investment Fund of the Russian Federation. More than 27 billion rubles, including 7,4 billion rubles from the Investment Fund of the Russian Federation, were directed to the implementation of the first stage, including the development of project documentation. Projects have been prepared for the construction of the transport and power grid infrastructure, the Elkon uranium mining and smelting complex, the Cancun hydroelectric station, the Inaglinskaya coal complex.

Taking into account changes in market conditions, the 1 project line has been allocated, including the construction of the Inaglinsky coal complex at 2015 - 2017 (the investor is Kolmar Management Company LLC) and the Taiga Iron Ore Mining Plant (Investor - CJSC MMC Timir) with the appropriate infrastructure. At the same time, there is a need to further ensure deeper processing of the extracted raw materials on site, primarily due to the metallurgical redistribution, to increase the efficiency of development of the territory through diversification, placement of service, mechanical assembly and other related industries, including on the basis of small and medium business.

However, by the present time the current format of financing and management of the Project has exhausted itself and does not allow to ensure further effective realization of the potential of the territory. Practically does not work because of a lack of funds The investment fund of the Russian Federation, departmental disunity does not allow to resolve issues of financing the construction of transport and energy infrastructure objects in a timely and coordinated manner.

- What are the ways out of this situation?

- I believe that to ensure the further dynamic development of South Yakutia, the mechanism of the Territory of Advanced Social and Economic Development (TOSER), which is currently being worked out by the Ministry of Regional Development, can be effectively used.

The creation of TOSER "South Yakutia" will provide more attractive conditions for domestic and foreign investors, primarily from China, Korea and Japan, to increase the competitiveness of products in the APR markets. The core of TOSER "South Yakutia" will be a complex of large coal enterprises, on the basis of which various service and infrastructure businesses of various scale will develop. Subsequently, iron ore companies will join them, and in the future, the construction of a metallurgical plant is possible. The creation of a single management company TOSER with the participation of the currently active OJSC Corporation for the Development of Southern Yakutia will significantly improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the development management of the territory.

The presence of large backbone mining and metallurgical enterprises and TACER framework conditions will contribute to the development in the region of a modern scientific and technological base, technology parks, small and medium-sized businesses, a system of training personnel, and effective housing and communal infrastructure.

I should especially note that the anchor projects in South Yakutia are supported by real domestic investors, and foreign investors, primarily from the APR countries, are also showing great interest in the territory. In my opinion, the TASED "Southern Yakutia" can become a pilot area-locomotive of the new industrial development of the Far East.

August 14: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Южная Якутия - территория опережающего развития

Интервью с Михаилом Бруком

Южная Якутия - территория опережающего развития

В последнее время российская экономика ищет новые точки роста. И таковые, как признают и власть, и общество, находятся на Дальнем Востоке. По мнению генерального директора ОАО «Корпорация развития Южной Якутии» Михаила Брука, наиболее привлекательным регионом-локомотивом Дальнего Востока для крупномасштабного комплексного индустриального развития является Южная Якутия.

- Михаил Львович, что же отличает Южную Якутию от других регионов Дальнего Востока, почему именно она вызывает такой живой интерес?

- В настоящее время, наряду с разработкой мер государственной поддержки и повышения инвестиционной привлекательности, все более актуальным становится выбор приоритетных проектов и территорий, которые призваны стать локомотивами развития Дальнего Востока.

Южная Якутия имеет выгодное экономико-географическое и геостратегическое положение, необходимый инфраструктурных каркас, крупные месторождения полезных ископаемых, а также значительные гидроэнергетические ресурсы и является наиболее привлекательным регионом Дальнего Востока страны для полномасштабного первоочередного комплексного промышленного освоения. Особо отмечу, что на территории комплекса сосредоточены значительные объемы лесосырьевых ресурсов Дальнего Востока, а в зоне действия Байкало-Амурской магистрали расположен Южно-Якутский каменноугольные бассейн (высококачественные коксующиеся угли).

Южную Якутию по праву можно назвать регионом опережающего развития: она полностью по своей подготовленности и ресурсному потенциалу вписывается в концепцию Территорий опережающего социально-экономического развития, которая нашла отражение в проекте Федерального Закона «О территориях опережающего социально-экономического развития и иных мерах государственной поддержки регионов Дальнего Востока».

Особенно выделяется территория Нерюнгринского и Алданского районов республики, примыкающая на расстоянии до 50 км к железной дороге «Беркакит – Томмот – Якутск», федеральной автодороге М 56 «Большой Невер – Якутск». В этом же створе проходят нефтепровод «Восточная Сибирь – Тихий Океан», магистральные высоковольтные линии 220 кВ и будет проложен в ближайшие годы газопровод «Сила Сибири». На данной территории сосредоточены крупнейшие месторождения коксующихся углей, железа, урана, апатитов, золота, строительных материалов, графита, марганца, других полезных ископаемых.

- Понятно, что потенциал развития был заложен не вчера. Какова предыстория индустриализации Южной Якутии?

- 40 лет назад руководством СССР было принято решение о создании Южно-Якутского территориально-производственного комплекса, ядром которого являлся Нерюнгринский бассейн высококачественных коксующихся углей.

К середине 1980-х годов были построены крупнейший Нерюнгринский угольный разрез мощностью свыше 10 млн т угля, обогатительная фабрика, ГРЭС, создана мощная строительная и ремонтная база. Уже тогда Южно-Якутский ТПК рассматривался в качестве перспективного центра отечественной черной металлургии. Был построен благоустроенный город Нерюнгри, население которого доходило до 100 тыс. человек. До начала 1990-х годов и развала СССР и последовавшего экономического спада Южно-Якутский ТПК динамично развивался.

- А когда была открыта современная страница промышленного роста Южной Якутии?

- В 2006 году была разработана по поручению президента России В.В. Путина и одобрена Правительством Российской Федерации «Схема развития производительных сил, транспорта и энергетики Республики Саха (Якутия) до 2020 года». В соответствии с ней с 2008 года реализуется инвестиционный проект общегосударственного значения «Комплексное развитие Южной Якутии».

Проект реализуется на принципах государственно-частного партнерства с привлечением средств Инвестиционного фонда РФ. На реализацию первого этапа, включающего разработку проектной документации, направлено более 27 млрд рублей, в том числе 7,4 млрд рублей из Инвестиционного фонда Российской Федерации. Подготовлены проекты строительства транспортной и электросетевой инфраструктуры, Эльконского уранового ГМК, Канкунской ГЭС, Инаглинского угольного комплекса.

С учетом изменений рыночной конъюнктуры выделена 1 очередь Проекта, включающая строительство в 2015 - 2017 годы Инаглинского угольного комплекса (инвестор - ООО «УК «Колмар») и Таежного железорудного ГОКа (Инвестор - ЗАО «ГМК «Тимир») с соответствующей инфраструктурой. В то же время, назрела необходимость дополнительно обеспечить более глубокую переработку добываемого сырья на месте, в первую очередь за счет металлургического передела, повысить эффективность развития территории за счет диверсификации, размещения сервисных, механосборочных и других сопутствующих производств, в том числе на основе малого и среднего бизнеса.

Однако к настоящему времени действующий формат финансирования и управления Проектом себя исчерпал и не позволяет обеспечить дальнейшую эффективную реализацию потенциала территории. Практически не работает из-за отсутствия средств Инвестиционный фонд Российской Федерации, ведомственная разобщенность не позволяет оперативно и согласованно решать вопросы финансирования строительства объектов транспортной и энергетической инфраструктуры.

- Какие выходы из этой ситуации Вы видите?

- Считаю, что для обеспечения дальнейшего динамичного развития Южной Якутии может быть эффективно использован механизм Территории опережающего социально-экономического развития (ТОСЭР), который прорабатывается в настоящее время Минвостокразвития.

Создание ТОСЭР «Южная Якутия» позволит обеспечить более привлекательные условия для отечественных и зарубежных инвесторов, прежде всего из Китая, Кореи и Японии, повысить конкурентоспособность продукции на рынках АТР. Ядром ТОСЭР «Южная Якутия» станет комплекс крупных угольных предприятий, на базе которого будут развиваться различные сервисные и инфраструктурные бизнесы различного масштаба. Впоследствии к ним примкнут железорудные компании, а в перспективе возможно и строительство металлургического завода. Существенно повысит оперативность и эффективность управления развитием территории создание единой управляющей компании ТОСЭР с участием действующего в настоящее время ОАО «Корпорация развития Южной Якутии».

Наличие крупных системообразующих предприятий горно-металлургического профиля и рамочные условия ТОСЭР будут способствовать развитию в регионе современной научно-технологической базы, технопарков, малого и среднего бизнеса, системы подготовки кадров, эффективной жилищно-коммунальной инфраструктуры.

Должен особо отметить, что якорные проекты в Южной Якутии обеспечены реальными отечественными инвесторами, большой интерес к территории проявляют и зарубежные инвесторы, прежде всего из стран АТР. На мой взгляд, ТОСЭР «Южная Якутия» может стать пилотной территорией-локомотивом нового индустриального развития Дальнего Востока.