Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
New technology will systematically replace electric trains in the region that are nearing the end of their life - EastRussia | News Trans-Baikal Territory

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Transbaikalia updates rolling stock

New technology will systematically replace electric trains in the region that are nearing the end of their life

The new suburban electric train of the EP3D series recently went on its first trip along a suburban route in the Trans-Baikal Territory. The electric train will be operated in the areas of Chita - Karymskaya and Chita - Mogzon, which are serviced by Transbaikal Suburban Passenger Company JSC (51% of the shares are owned by Russian Railways OJSC, 49% is owned by the Zabaykalsky Krai government). This is one of the steps to upgrade the suburban train fleet in the region.

Transbaikalia updates rolling stock
Photo: ZabZhD press service
In a modern format

The electric train EP3D, consisting of four cars, is noticeably different from its predecessors. Electric trains are more comfortable, equipped with an LED line, an information board, and dry closets.

“Now you can easily place a bicycle in two vestibules of a car. Another innovation - there are no inter-car doors. The doors to the cabin open automatically, ”says Evgeny Silantyev, Director General of the Trans-Baikal Suburban Passenger Company.

Cars are also equipped for passengers with limited mobility: the design of the rolling stock includes a lift from low platforms and a place for mounting wheelchairs in the cabin.

Until the end of the 2019 year, two more electric trains EP3D should arrive on the Trans-Baikal Railway. The new technology systematically replaces the trains, which end of life.


Part of the economy

Provide passengers with a sufficient number of routes in connection with the growing passenger flow, while providing them with comfortable travel conditions - this task was set before the railway workers by the Acting Governor of the Trans-Baikal Territory, Alexander Osipov. The head of the region called the renewal of suburban trains the great joint merit of the regional authorities and Russian Railways.

The head of the region has previously stated that rail transportation is an important direction in the development of the economy of Transbaikalia - this also applies to passenger and cargo transportation.

“We are very interested in the development and technical expansion of the carrying capacities of all the railways: both the southern route, and from east to west, and the expansion of the capabilities of BAM. Today we are developing deposits, and it is extremely important for us to increase the carrying capacity, ”said Alexander Osipov.

In the spring of this year, the head of the region agreed with the head of Russian Railways Oleg Belozerov on the development of a long-term plan for serving the population by rail, as well as on a phased upgrade of rolling stock. The company is ready to participate in new projects of a regional scale, including infrastructure development.




Update in line with the Far Eastern Federal District

The Trans-Baikal Territory has become the second region of the Far Eastern Federal District, where new equipment has come to provide suburban communications. Last year, EP3D began working in Primorye. Today they are operated on routes from Vladivostok to Smolyaninovo, Kiparisovo, Artem-Primorsky-1.

The renewal of the suburban park affected Sakhalin. Railway communication on the island resumes after the completion of the redevelopment of the track to a wide gauge 1520 mm. Replaced by Japanese diesel trains of the D-2 series (the railway on the island, as you know, is not electrified), which transported along the 1067 mm track, RA-3 buses came.

This is a new development of the Metrovagonmash enterprise (part of Transmashholding JSC). Compared with the rail buses of previous models, the RA-3 has increased the design speed (from 100 km / h to 120 km / h) and the number of seats. The service life of RA-3 has been increased to 40 years (for comparison, the series RA-2 has 25 years).

In total, the island received three rail buses in a two-car design. The equipment was acquired with the support of the Government of the Sakhalin Oblast, for which almost 800 million rubles were allocated. Transport was leased to Sakhalin Passenger Company JSC (PKS) for operation in the directions of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk - Tomari, Kholmsk - Chekhov - Tomari, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk - Korsakov.

It is planned that in 2020, four more RA-3 will arrive on the island highway in the XNUMX year. The manufacturer of the Metrovagonmash equipment (part of Transmashholding JSC) plans to increase train composition to three wagons. Subsequently, the rail bus can be operated according to the system of many units: from four to six cars in the train.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Забайкалье обновляет подвижной состав

Новая техника планомерно заменит в регионе электрички, у которых завершается срок службы

Новый пригородный электропоезд серии ЭП3Д на днях отправился в первую поездку по пригородному маршруту в Забайкальском крае. Электричка будет эксплуатироваться на участках Чита – Карымская и Чита – Могзон, которые обслуживает АО «Забайкальская пригородная пассажирская компания» (51% акций принадлежит ОАО «РЖД», 49% — правительству Забайкальского края). Это один из шагов по обновлению парка пригородных поездов в регионе.

Забайкалье обновляет подвижной состав
Фото: пресс-служба ЗабЖД
В современном формате

Электропоезд ЭП3Д, состоящий из четырех вагонов, заметно отличаются от предшественников. Электрички более комфортабельные, оснащены светодиодной линией, информационным табло, биотуалетными комплексами. 

«В двух тамбурах вагона теперь можно запросто разместить велосипед. Еще одно новшество — нет межвагонных дверей. Двери же в салон открываются автоматически, — рассказывает генеральный директор «Забайкальской пригородной пассажирской компании» Евгений Силантьев. 

Также вагоны обустроены для маломобильных пассажиров: в конструкции подвижного состава предусмотрен подъемник с низких платформ и место для крепления инвалидных колясок в салоне.

До конца 2019 года на Забайкальскую железную дорогу должны поступить еще два электропоезда ЭП3Д. Новая техника планомерно заменит электрички, у которых завершается срок службы.


Часть экономики 

Предоставить пассажирам достаточное количество маршрутов в связи с растущим пассажиропотоком, обеспечив их при этом комфортными условиями проезда — такую задачу поставил перед железнодорожниками врио губернатора Забайкальского края Александр Осипов. Обновление пригородных поездов глава региона назвал большой совместной заслугой краевой власти и РЖД.

Глава региона и ранее заявлял, что железнодорожные перевозки являются важным направлением в развитии экономики Забайкалья — это касается и пассажирских и грузовых перевозок. 

«Мы очень заинтересованы в развитии и техническом расширении провозных мощностей всех железных дорог: и южного хода, и с востока на запад, и расширении возможностей БАМа. Сегодня мы развиваем месторождения, и для нас крайне актуально увеличение провозных мощностей», – отметил Александр Осипов.

Весной этого года глава региона договорился с главой ОАО «РЖД» Олегом Белозеровым о проработке долгосрочного плана обслуживания населения железнодорожным транспортом, а также о поэтапном обновлении подвижного состава. В компании готовы участвовать в новых проектах регионального масштаба, в том числе по развитию инфраструктуры.




Обновление в русле ДФО

Забайкальский край стал вторым регионом Дальневосточного федерального округа, куда пришла новая техника для обеспечения пригородных сообщений. В прошлом году ЭП3Д начали работать в Приморье. Сегодня они эксплуатируются на маршрутах из Владивостока в Смоляниново, Кипарисово, Артем-Приморский-1. 

Обновление пригородного парка затронуло и Сахалин. Железнодорожное сообщение на острове возобновляется после завершения работ по переустройству пути на широкую колею 1520 мм. На смену японским дизель-поездам серии Д-2 (железная дорога на острове, как известно, не электрифицирована), осуществлявшим перевозки по колее 1067 мм, пришли рейсовые автобусы РА-3. 

Это новая разработка предприятия «Метровагонмаш» (входит в состав АО «Трансмашхолдинг»). По сравнению с рельсовыми автобусами предыдущих моделей в РА-3 увеличена конструкционная скорость (со 100 км/ч до 120 км/ч) и количество посадочных мест. Срок службы РА-3 увеличен до 40 лет (для сравнения, у серии РА-2 – 25 лет). 

Всего на остров поступило три рельсовых автобуса в двухвагонном исполнении. Техника приобретена при поддержке правительства Сахалинской области, на что направлено почти 800 млн рублей. Транспорт передали в лизинг АО «Пассажирская компания “Сахалин”» (ПКС) для эксплуатации на направлениях Южно-Сахалинск — Томари, Холмск — Чехов — Томари, Южно-Сахалинск — Корсаков. 

Планируется, что в 2020 году для развития пригородных сообщений на островную магистраль поступят еще четыре РА-3. Изготовитель техники «Метровагонмаш» (входит в состав АО «Трансмашхолдинг») планирует увеличить составность поездов до трех вагонов. В последующем рельсовый автобус может эксплуатироваться по системе многих единиц: от четырех до шести вагонов в составе.