Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Care for someone else's account

Small business will force to pay travel of employees to the resort

Care for someone else's account

The law, which obliges entrepreneurs in the Far North to provide their employees with free travel to places of recreation, will hit medium and small Far Eastern businesses, experts told EastRussia.ru.

Russian President Vladimir Putin signed the Federal Law "On Amendments to Article 33 of the Law of the Russian Federation" On State Guarantees and Compensations for Persons Working and Living in the Far North and Equated Localities "and Article 325 of the Labor Code of the Russian Federation, according to which states entrepreneurs in the regions of the Far North or areas equated to such areas are obliged to compensate their employees and their families for travel to places of rest.

If earlier, according to Art. 325 of the Labor Code of the Russian Federation, only budget organizations paid for their tickets to the resorts, now private and state-owned enterprises are obliged to do this once every two years. The employer will compensate employees for tickets only for domestic routes. It turns out that any barber shop or even a stall should pay for holiday tickets to employees.

In the Far East, the Chukotka Autonomous Okrug, Magadan Region, Sakhalin and Yakutia fully fall under this norm, and in part - the Khabarovsk Territory, the Amur Region and the Primorsky Territory. So, in the Khabarovsk Territory, about 70% of the territory is considered northern or equated to the northern regions, in particular, the city of Komsomolsk-on-Amur (population - 300 thousand people, the second largest city in the Khabarovsk Territory). EAO will not be affected by the amendments.

Small and medium businesses took this news with pessimism. Experts believe that some entrepreneurs will go into the shadows, others will wind down the business, and others will begin to reduce staff or hire employees under fixed-term contracts.

Entrepreneurs believe that this law will only ruin them. Dmitry Sergeev, an entrepreneur from Magadan, predicts that he will most likely have to close his computer repair business because of this law.

"Purely arithmetically, after the payment of these compensations, I myself will not be able to take my family to the resort. My annual income ranges from 700 to 800 thousand rubles, less the rent of premises and the salary of two masters. Imagine that each of them with his wife and child will want to fly in the summer to the Black Sea. I will have to pay them plane tickets first to Moscow, then to Krasnodar, it's about 22 - 24 thousand rubles one way, 44-48 thousand rubles both ways, for three people - 132 - 140 thousand rubles. Two families - 264 - 280 thousand rubles, this is a third of annual income, "D.Sergeev shared with EastRussia.ru correspondent.

Yevgeny Shulepov, chairman of the Far Eastern Association of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs, believes that the state is shifting its social functions onto entrepreneurs. “There is nothing to guess here, businessmen’s expenses increase significantly, and, logically, entrepreneurs begin to optimize taxes, raise product prices, hire workers under various forms of fixed-term contracts (taking them out of the state) ... Models and means in order to optimize costs, enough. Everyone will think based on their own circumstances, - E. Shulepov is sure. - If the state introduces benefits for working people and does not compensate them, then entrepreneurship considers it unfair. It turns out that this is caring for people at someone else's expense. If the state is concerned about certain social guarantees, then it should pay for these benefits. "

This, of course, a useful initiative for people may entail a higher cost of production. Competitiveness will further decline in the northern areas, said the director of the Far Eastern Market Research Institute, Doctor of Economic Sciences Vadim Zausayev.

“For the development of the Far East, such an initiative - to pay people to travel to places of rest - is definitely useful. But it’s impossible to add all this to the costs of businessmen, because products in the northern regions may become more expensive due to the increase in these production costs, said V. Zausayev. - If we proceed from the fact that the Far East is a territory of active development, then it is in the interests of the state to increase the demographic potential of the region. It is no accident that the development of the population is spelled out in the development strategy of the East of the country and the Baikal region.

It is necessary to strengthen the ties of the Far East with the European part of Russia, otherwise people will leave because they often cannot fly to their historic homeland, look at the cultural values ​​of the country (this is especially important for young people). If this is not, then the Far East will continue to leave. But this is the task of the state, not business. The social responsibility of entrepreneurship includes providing its employees with good wages, creating decent working conditions, and fulfilling all tax obligations, said V. Zausayev to EastRussia.Ru correspondent.

Entrepreneurs are beaten under this law, it is approved in an unacceptable form, co-chairman of the interregional branch of the public organization “Business Russia” in the Khabarovsk Territory and the Jewish Autonomous Region Andrei Sukhorukov expressed an opinion.

“With the existing fare and baggage fares, for far north enterprises that do not live and survive, it will become a very heavy load. From this situation there can be several exits. Part of the business may go into the shadows, some will close, some will reduce the number of employees. In any case, entrepreneurs, these costs will put in the cost of goods or services, so we should expect a significant increase in prices, this can be argued guaranteed, - said A. Sukhorukov. - The population of the Far North and so lives is not rich, and this law may exacerbate their situation. On the one hand, we see a manifestation of concern for the people of the Far North, on the other - the same concern leaves them sideways. ”

In the Duma of Khabarovsk Krai already concerned about amendments to the law regulating compensation. Before it was adopted, the head of the regional parliament Viktor Chudov proposed to amend the adopted amendments. V. Chudov believes that more than 80% of small and medium-sized businesses in the north of the Far East will be unprofitable after the payment of such compensation. In this regard, he sent to the State Duma and the Federation Council a proposal: to provide compensation for travel expenses for recreation at the expense of the federal budget. To cover these costs, V. Chudov planned to receive 1,5 billion rubles. But from the State Duma Committee on Labor, Social Policy and Veterans Affairs came the answer: costs are not provided for by the federal budget. 

November 30: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Забота за чужой счет

Малый бизнес заставят оплачивать проезд сотрудников на курорт

Забота за чужой счет

Закон, обязывающий предпринимателей на Крайнем Севере предоставлять своим работникам бесплатный проезд до мест отдыха, ударит по среднему и мелкому дальневосточному бизнесу, заявили EastRussia.ru эксперты.

Президент России Владимир Путин подписал Федеральный закон «О внесении изменений в статью 33 Закона РФ «О государственных гарантиях и компенсациях для лиц, работающих и проживающих в районах Крайнего Севера и приравненных к ним местностях» и статью 325 Трудового кодекса РФ», по которому независимые от государства предприниматели в районах Крайнего Севера или местностях, приравненным к таким районам, обязаны компенсировать своим сотрудникам и членам их семей проезд до мест отдыха.

Если раньше, согласно ст. 325 Трудового кодекса РФ, за билеты до курортов платили своим работникам только бюджетные организации, то теперь и частные и государственные предприятия обязаны делать это раз в два года. Работодатель будет компенсировать сотрудникам билеты только на внутрироссийские маршруты. Получается, что оплачивать отпускные билеты работникам должна любая парикмахерская или даже ларек.

На Дальнем Востоке под эту норму полностью подпадают Чукотский АО, Магаданская область, Сахалин и Якутия, частично – Хабаровский край, Амурская область и Приморский край. Так, в Хабаровском крае около 70% территории считается северной или приравненной к северным местностям, это, в частности, город Комсомольск-на-Амуре (население – 300 тыс. человек, второй по численности город Хабаровского края). ЕАО поправки не коснутся.

Мелкий и средний бизнес воспринял эту новость с пессимизмом. Эксперты считают, что одни предприниматели уйдут в тень, другие свернут бизнес, третьи начнут сокращать штат или нанимать сотрудников по срочным договорам.

Предприниматели полагают, что этот закон только разорит их. Предприниматель из Магадана Дмитрий Сергеев прогнозирует, что ему скорее всего придется закрыть свой бизнес по ремонту компьютерной техники из-за этого закона.

«Чисто арифметически, после выплат этих компенсаций, мне самому не на что будет свозить семью на курорт. Мой годовой доход колеблется от 700 до 800 тыс. рублей, за вычетом аренды помещения и зарплаты двух мастеров. Представим, что каждый из них с женой и ребенком захочет полететь летом на Черное море. Я должен буду оплатить им билеты на самолет сначала до Москвы, затем до Краснодара, это около 22 – 24 тыс. рублей в одну сторону, 44-48 тыс. рублей в оба конца, на трех людей – 132 - 140 тыс. рублей. Две семьи – 264 - 280 тыс. рублей, это треть годового дохода», - поделился Д.Сергеев в разговоре с корреспондентом EastRussia.ru.

Председатель Дальневосточного объединения промышленников и предпринимателей Евгений Шулепов считает, что государство перекладывает свои социальные функции на предпринимателей. «Здесь нечего гадать, расходы у бизнесменов существенно возрастают, и, по логике, предприниматели начинают оптимизировать налоги, повышать цены на продукцию, принимать работников по разным формам срочных договоров (выводя их за штат)… Моделей и средств, для того чтобы оптимизировать издержки, достаточно. Каждый будет думать, исходя из собственных обстоятельств, - уверен Е. Шулепов. – Если государство вводит льготы для работающих людей и их не компенсирует, то предпринимательство это считает несправедливым. Выходит, что это забота о людях за чужой счет. Если государство озабочено некими социальными гарантиями, то оно и должно оплачивать эти льготы».

Эта, безусловно, полезная инициатива для людей может повлечь удорожание производства. В северных районах еще больше снизится конкурентоспособность, заявил директор Дальневосточного научно-исследовательского института рынка, доктор экономических наук Вадим Заусаев.

«Для развития Дальнего Востока такая инициатива – оплачивать людям проезд до мест отдыха – однозначно полезна. Но складывать все это на издержки предпринимателей нельзя, ведь продукция в северных регионах может подорожать из-за повышения этих издержек производства, - сказал В. Заусаев. – Если мы исходим из того, что Дальний Восток является территорией активного развития, то в интересах государства наращивать демографический потенциал региона. Не случайно в стратегии развития Востока страны и Байкальского региона в качестве генеральной цели прописано закрепление населения».

Необходимо укреплять связи Дальнего Востока с европейской частью России, иначе люди будут уезжать, потому что они часто не могут слетать на свою историческую родину, посмотреть на культурные ценности страны (особенно это важно для молодежи). Если этого не будет, то дальневосточники продолжат уезжать. Но это задача государства, а не бизнеса. В социальную ответственность предпринимательства входит обеспечение своих сотрудников хорошими заработными платами, создание приличных условий труда, исполнение всех налоговых обязательств, сообщил корреспонденту EastRussia.Ru В. Заусаев.

Предпринимателей бьют под дых этим законом, он одобрен в неприемлемом виде, высказал мнение сопредседатель межрегионального отделения общественной организации «Деловая Россия» по Хабаровскому краю и ЕАО Андрей Сухоруков.

«С существующими тарифами на проезд и провоз багажа, для предприятий крайнего севера, которые и так не живут, а выживают, это станет неподъемным грузом. Из этой ситуации выходов может быть несколько. Часть бизнеса, возможно, уйдет в тень, часть закроется, часть сократит численность сотрудников. В любом случае предприниматели эти траты заложат в стоимость товаров или услуг, поэтому стоит ожидать существенного повышения цен, это можно утверждать гарантировано, - уверен А.Сухоруков. – Население Крайнего Севера и так живет небогато, а этот закон может усугубить их положение. С одной стороны мы видим проявление заботы о людях Крайнего Севера, с другой - эта же забота выходит им боком».

В думе Хабаровского края уже озаботились поправками в закон, регламентирующий компенсации. Перед его принятием глава краевого парламента Виктор Чудов предлагал внести изменения в принимаемые поправки. В. Чудов считает, что более 80% субъектов малого и среднего бизнеса на севере Дальнего Востока будут убыточными после выплат таких компенсаций. В связи с этим он направил в Госдуму и Совет Федерации предложение: обеспечивать выплаты компенсаций транспортных затрат на отдых за счет средств федерального бюджета. На покрытие этих расходов В. Чудов планировал получить 1,5 млрд рублей. Но от Комитета Государственной Думы по труду, социальной политике и делам ветеранов пришел ответ: затраты не предусмотрены федеральным бюджетом.