Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Sergey Korkin: Corporate conflict in the port of Poronaysk on Sakhalin - EastRussia | Interview

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Set port

EastRussia found out how to turn Poronaisk into Chinese Dalian

The corporate conflict in the port of Poronaisk on Sakhalin has stirred up the quiet life of a small island city. At the same time, this history made us remember the history of a major investment project - the construction of a transport and logistics complex in the Terpeniya Bay, in which Japanese investors are allegedly interested. EastRussia asked several questions to the initiator of this project - the general director of LLC "CAS-Service" Sergei Korkin.

Set port

- Sergey Nikolayevich, today there is a mess around the port in the city of Poronaisk. Explain, please, the situation.

- We are going to build a port on Sakhalin, and since its placement is planned in the Poronaisk district, they are trying to “flatten” us to the former Poronaisk port, although we have nothing to do with it.

In the Soviet era, Poronaisk was a full-fledged commercial sea port with floating cranes, buildings of industrial buildings, diesel workshop. The industry worked: through the port enterprises of the region were supplied with wood and building materials, and for export there was a forest. In the 1990-ies. The port came to a deplorable state and now, in my opinion, exists only formally - from it practically nothing remains. For example, dredging has not been carried out for many years, so ships can not enter it. In addition, Poronaisk is located at the mouth of the river, it has a mooring wall of only 110 meters - in the yacht club and at the boat station and even more, and the depth there is within three meters, that the port, you will agree, can not be called. Plus the port is bounded by the city. Accordingly, reconstruction within the framework of this site is impossible - a number of residential areas.

We are not talking about the restoration of the seaport, but about the construction of a new port in the Poronaisk area. Why? Because the only place on Sakhalin where you can build a deep-water port with remote berths is precisely the Tym-Poronayskaya plain, which has an ideal geographical location: a natural bay formed by Cape Terpeniya. If you open the map, the rocky shores and depths are very small throughout Sakhalin. Shipment in most ports is raid: if you want to ship coal, the steamer is at sea and cargo is being driven there by barges. Only ports such as Korsakov or Kholmsk can enter vessels with a draft of up to 9 meters - sea tugs or small vessels that can approach by tonnage.

- Still, why the new large-scale project in Poronaisky district, if the largest oil and gas projects "Sakhalin - 1" and "Sakhalin - 2" now serves the Kholmsky port?

- The Kholmsky port is the west coast, it is located on the side of the mainland. The port of Kholmsk was invested with money, because there was some kind of infrastructure here, and so far it is the only port that, according to the draft, allows the security vessels to enter. And that - dredging because of the rocks were limited.

Poronaisk is on the other side, and we have big plans for the future. We are ready to build a port that will be much closer to oil and gas fields on the shelf than Kholmsk.

- What is planned to transfer in the port?

"I studied the mono-city development program presented by the Urban Institute of St. Petersburg and realized that the construction of an oil filling terminal is in principle expedient, but in order to restart the industry on Sakhalin, it is necessary to build another infrastructure - a pier for shipment of timber, A mooring for the shipment of inert materials, because there are (apart from oil) coal mines, there are deposits of limestone. In addition, limestone deposits allow the cement plant to be supplied for production of very high class products, including for offshore facilities. But no one is building it now, because there are no ports to take out the final product.

Further, oil and Gas in the region is shipped in place. We should not forget that the projects are developing, and the limit of the Korsakov port, where the LNG plant Prigorodnoye (the production complex of the Sakhalin-2 project), is limited. And even with the construction of 3, this line will not be enough. We are on the horizon projects "Sakhalin-3", "Sakhalin-4" - they need new capacity, where it is possible to carry out shipment. Plus, we need the capacity to service these projects. Hence, the port in Poronaisk could become a catalyst for the development of the oil and gas industry.

Finally, if we are building a site, the port will allow us to ship the forest, thereby giving a push to the timber industry, which was stopped on Sakhalin 25 years ago. If the forest starts to be shipped and processed, then logistics will work. To date, at the state level, the task is to ensure maximum processing in the country - not just gas, oil, but as much as possible to process.

- In 2011, you entered into an agreement of intent with China. The Chinese have signed up for the construction of a methanol plant and further deep processing. Why are the ambitious plans not moved from a dead center?

- Yes, in 2011 with the Chinese company we signed an agreement on intentions and construction in the Poronaisk region of a gas chemical complex. We designed this project not for today, but for tomorrow. In Russia, gas rises in price, and there may be a situation that we will have a surplus of gas, which has nowhere to go. And the Chinese industry offers us to process it, make methanol, and from methanol create high-tech products - the same plastics and a whole line of chemicals. Necessary, including in the defense complex. By how much methanol is processed in the country, you can determine the level of the economy (the US and China are the leaders in the production of methanol). Accordingly, the Chinese say: "Guys, we will build a plant for the production of methanol from natural gas and coal, and then for the deep processing of methanol, which will be put into operation in stages, with blocks, with the possibility of increasing production to 10 million tons."

To start, it is necessary that the state confirms its interest in the project, because this is an investment exceeding 1,5 billion rubles. So the project can become a priority and get federal benefits. But first of all the region should be interested in the project. I come to Moscow, and they tell me that they do not know anything about this - the region does not inform them, and therefore is not interested.



By the way, the Chinese are not the only ones who showed interest in creating an industrial cluster in Poronaysk. There is a lot of coal on Sakhalin. All ports of Sakhalin are currently shipping about 4 million tons. If we had a terminal, we would ship it to 10 million tons per year (only from the port of Poronaysk). This terminal is ready to build a German company TAKRAF TENOVA. They invest money, put the equipment, and the return on investment will be only after the terminal is working. No bank offers such a product! However, nobody knows about it.

- Other investors from the APR countries showed interest?

- We agreed with Korea. The Koreans planted a peat granulation plant on Sakhalin. But they can not increase its volumes - they have all the logistics falling: they can not take peat away from here. Therefore, they are ready to participate in the project, but first they want to see the dynamics. This story is almost like with LNG, when around all at first did not believe, and when the plant started, immediately appeared willing to participate in the project.

Japan is also interested in building an industrial cluster. What will she give her? This is a container terminal. Long talk about the bridge (tunnel) passage of Sakhalin-Continent and Sakhalin-Japan. The Japanese have long considered that in order for this bridge (tunnel) connecting the Asia-Pacific region with Europe to work, we need a report point. Korsakov Port has a limited area where you can not put a container terminal, and the depths are small for the approach of container ships. The same is with Kholmsk. It remains - Poronaisk.

The ship from Tokyo will arrive here in one day, and after 10 days the cargo is already in Europe. Now cargo from Japan to Europe is delivered by ship in 40-45 days. This, of course, is a long-term program, but we need to start somewhere. There is interest in the construction of an oil terminal and refinery.

- What is the vision of the region to create this industrial complex?

- There are some people who support our transport and logistics project on Sakhalin. Another part opposes, arguing that after the launch of the project Korsakovsky and Kholmsky ports will remain without work. But this is not at all the case: how Korsakovsky Port delivers container cargo to the south of Sakhalin, so it will supply it; As the Kholmsky port worked, so it will work. I was openly told that "we do not believe that a company that is not a monopolist can engage in such a project."

- Are the Chinese still not giving up?

- I have a Chinese opinion on the results of our two-year discussions, where they wrote that Russia is a mixed country. They are ready to invest $ 9 billion in the project. Signing of our agreement was attended by representatives of the authorities of different levels, but when it touched the matter, the Chinese still can not understand whether we need this or not. We had six months of negotiations with the Liaoning Province, they decided on 100-percent financing from the shoulder of a semi-public company. In China, this was generally a precedent: according to the law, more than 50% of state companies do not finance. And all this was not realized.

- For several months the regions are managed by the former governor of the Amur region Oleg Kozhemyako. Maybe he will change the situation for the better?

- I think that he is not yet aware of this project, although I sent the letter to him. I'm not sure that before our requests and discussions reached the "top". As part of the creation of large infrastructure projects there is a certain order. I come, say, to officials, I say: "We have an investor's interest, which is ready to invest $ 1,5 billion. Meet him, confirm that this is an area, and they start working." They say: "No, we will not meet. Let them give us a feasibility study, let them give us a business plan, let them give all the economic justification ... ".

- Did you apply to the Ministry of Far East Development?

- The Ministry of Oriental Development, by the way, is the only state institution that has been up to date. I showed them the project - and the dynamics went. Last year, when the Ministry of Eastern Development was formed, it made a request to the Sakhalin Region with a request to submit regional projects. Our project, although it is registered in the registry, was not listed. It is not interesting for foreign investors to build a brick factory or a pharmacy: they want to go to Russia and see a normal project with normal money, where, as we have, it is clear that there is a resource base, there is a place for the industrial zone, there is logistics and there is an end customer who is ready to charter it's all. Then the investor is ready for any money.

Recently, within the framework of the III Russian-Japanese Investment Forum in Tokyo, a meeting was held between our company, the Ministry of Development of the Far East and Japanese representatives, on which the issues of project promotion were constructively discussed. The Japanese side confirmed its interest in its implementation, and the Minsk region expressed its support.

The Japanese side agreed with the proposal of the Ministry to attract the Far-Eastern Research, Design and Exploration and Design Technological Institute of the Marine Fleet (JSC FEMRI) to prepare a preliminary feasibility study. For today the institute has already started to work.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Задать порт

EastRussia выяснила, как превратить Поронайск в китайский Далянь

Корпоративный конфликт в порту Поронайск на Сахалине взбудоражил тихую жизнь небольшого островного города. Вместе с тем, эта история заставила вспомнить об истории крупного инвестпроекта - строительстве транспортно-логистического комплекса в заливе Терпения, в котором якобы заинтересованы японские инвесторы. EastRussia задала несколько вопросов инициатору этого проекта – генеральному директору ООО «САС-Сервис» Сергею Коркину.

Задать порт

  – Сергей Николаевич, сегодня вокруг порта в городе Поронайск сложилась неразбериха. Разъясните, пожалуйста, ситуацию.

– Мы собираемся строить порт на Сахалине, а так как его размещение планируется в Поронайском районе, то нас пытаются «приплюснуть» к бывшему Поронайскому порту, хотя мы никакого отношения к нему не имеем.

В советское время Поронайск был полноценным морским торговым портом с плавучими кранами, корпусами производственных зданий, дизельным цехом. Промышленность работала: через порт предприятиям региона поставляли древесину и строительные материалы, а на экспорт шел лес. В 1990-е гг. порт пришел в плачевное состояние и сейчас, по моему мнению, существует лишь формально – от него практически ничего не осталось. Например, много лет уже не проводились дноуглубительные работы, поэтому суда не могут в него заходить. Кроме того, Поронайск находится в устье реки, у него причальная стенка всего 110 метров – в яхт-клубе и у лодочной станции и того больше, и глубины там в пределах трех метров, что портом, согласитесь, никак не назовешь. Плюс порт ограничен городом. Соответственно, проводить реконструкцию в рамках этой площадки невозможно – рядом жилая зона.

Мы говорим не о восстановлении морского порта, а о строительстве нового порта в Поронайском районе. Почему? Потому что единственное место на Сахалине, где можно построить глубоководный порт с выносными причалами, это именно Тымь-Поронайская равнина, имеющая идеальное географическое расположение: природная бухта, сформированная мысом Терпения. Если вы откроете карту, то по всему Сахалину скалистые берега и глубины очень маленькие. Отгрузка в большинстве портов рейдовая: если ты хочешь отгружать уголь, то пароход стоит в море и туда баржами гоняют грузы. Лишь в такие порты, как Корсаков или Холмск, могут заходить суда с осадкой до 9 метров – морские буксиры или небольшие суда, которые могут по тоннажу подойти.

– Все-таки зачем новый масштабный проект в Поронайском районе, если крупнейшие нефтегазовые проекты «Сахалин – 1» и «Сахалин – 2» сейчас обслуживает Холмский порт?

– Холмский порт – западное побережье, он находится со стороны материковой части. В порт Холмска вложили деньги, потому что здесь была какая-то инфраструктура, и пока это единственный порт, который по осадке позволяет судам обеспечения зайти. И то - дноуглубительные работы из-за скал были ограничены.

Поронайск находится с другой стороны, и у нас большие планы на будущее. Мы готовы построить порт, который будет гораздо ближе к нефтегазовым полям на шельфе, нежели Холмск.

– Что планируется переваливать в порту?

– Я изучил программу развития моногородов, представленную Институтом урбанистики Санкт-Петербурга, и понял, что строительство только лишь нефтяного наливного терминала в принципе целесообразно, но для того, чтобы по новой запустить промышленность на Сахалине, необходимо построить еще инфраструктуру – причал по отгрузке леса, причал по отгрузке инертных материалов, потому что здесь есть (помимо нефти) угольные карьеры, есть месторождения известняка. Кроме того, залежи известняка позволяют поставить цементный завод для производства продукции очень высокого класса, в том числе для морских сооружений. Но его сейчас никто не строит, потому что нету портов, чтобы вывезти оттуда конечный продукт.

Далее, нефть и газ в области отгружают на месте. Нельзя забывать, что проекты развиваются, а лимит Корсаковского порта, где завод СПГ «Пригородное» (производственный комплекс проекта «Сахалин – 2»), ограничен. И даже при строительстве 3 линии этого будет мало. У нас на горизонте проекты «Сахалин-3», «Сахалин-4» – им нужны новые мощности, где можно осуществлять отгрузку. Плюс нужны мощности для обслуживания этих проектов. Значит, порт в Поронайске мог бы стать катализатором для развития нефтегазовой отрасли.

И наконец, если мы строим площадки, порт позволит отгружать лес, тем самым толчок получит лесная промышленность, которая была остановлена на Сахалине 25 лет назад. Если лес начнут отгружать и перерабатывать, то заработает логистика. На сегодняшний день на государственном уровне стоит задача обеспечить в стране максимум переработки – не просто газ, нефть отдавать, а как можно больше перерабатывать.

– В 2011 году вы заключили соглашение о намерениях с Китаем. Китайцы подписались на строительство завода по производству метанола и дальнейшей глубокой переработке. Почему амбициозные планы не сдвинулись с мертвой точки?

– Да, в 2011 году с китайской компанией мы подписали соглашение о намерениях и строительстве в Поронайском районе газохимического комплекса. Мы разрабатывали этот проект не на сегодняшний, а на завтрашний день. В России газ дорожает, и может возникнуть ситуация, что у нас будет переизбыток газа, который некуда девать. А нам промышленность китайская предлагает его перерабатывать, делать метанол, а из метанола создавать высокотехнологичные продукты – те же пластики и целую линейку химических веществ. необходимых в том числе и в оборонном комплексе. По тому, сколько в стране перерабатывается метанола, можно определить уровень экономики (США и Китай являются лидерами по производству метанола). Соответственно, китайцы говорят: «Ребята, мы построим завод по производству метанола из природного газа и угля, а впоследствии и по глубокой переработке метанола, который будем вводить в строй поэтапно, блоками, с возможностью увеличения производства до 10 млн тонн».

Для старта необходимо, чтобы государство подтвердило свою заинтересованность в проекте, потому что это инвестиции, превышающие 1,5 млрд рулей. Значит проект может стать приоритетным и получить федеральные льготы. Но прежде всего в проекте должен быть заинтересован регион. Я же приезжаю в Москву, а мне говорят, что они об этом ничего не знают – область их не информирует, а значит, не заинтересована.

Кстати, китайцы не единственные, кто проявил интерес к созданию промышленного кластера в Поронайске. На Сахалине много угля. Все порты Сахалина отгружают на сегодняшний день около 4 млн тонн. Если бы у нас был терминал, мы бы его отгружали на 10 млн тонн в год (только из порта Поронайска). Этот терминал готова построить немецкая компания TAKRAF TENOVA. Они инвестируют деньги, ставят оборудование, и возврат инвестиций будет только после того, как терминал заработает. Ни один банк не предлагает такой продукт! Однако и об этом никто не знает.

– Другие инвесторы из стран АТР проявляли интерес?

– С Кореей договаривались. Корейцы поставили на Сахалине завод по гранулированию торфа. Но они не могут увеличить его объемы – у них вся логистика валится: они не могут отсюда торф вывезти. Поэтому они готовы участвовать в проекте, но сначала хотят посмотреть динамику. Это история почти как с СПГ, когда вокруг все сначала не верили, а когда завод запустился, сразу появились желающие участвовать в проекте.

В строительстве промышленного кластера заинтересована и Япония. Что ей он даст? Это контейнерный терминал. Долго говорят про мостовой (тоннельный) переход Сахалин-Материк и Сахалин –Япония. Японцы уже давно все посчитали, что для того, чтобы этот мост (тоннель), соединяющий Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион с Европой, заработал, нужна точка отчета. У Корсаковского порта ограниченная площадка, где контейнерный терминал не поставишь, и глубины маленькие для подхода контейнеровозов. То же самое с Холмском. Остается – Поронайск.

Сюда судно из Токио дойдет за один день, а еще через 10 дней груз уже в Европе. Сейчас груз из Японии до Европы судном доставляется за 40-45 дней. Это, конечно, программа далекой перспективы, но с чего-то начинать надо. Есть заинтересованность в строительстве нефтеналивного терминала и НПЗ.

– Какое же видение региона на создание этого промышленного комплекса?

– Есть часть людей, которая поддерживает наш транспортно-логистический проект на Сахалине. Другая часть выступает против, утверждая, что после запуска проекта Корсаковский и Холмский порты останутся без работы. Но это совсем не так: как Корсаковский порт поставляет контейнерные грузы на юг Сахалина, так он и будет поставлять; как Холмский порт работал, так он и будет работать. Мне открыто говорили, что «мы не верим, что компания, которая не монополист, может заниматься таким проектом».

– Китайцы все еще не сдаются?

– У меня есть заключение китайцев по итогам наших двухлетних обсуждений, где они написали, что Россия страна неоднозначная. Они готовы проинвестировать в проект уже $9 млрд. На подписании нашего соглашения присутствовали представители власти разных уровней, но, когда коснулось дела, китайцы до сих пор не могут понять – это нам нужно или не нужно. Мы вели полгода переговоры с провинцией Ляонин, они приняли решение о 100-процентном финансировании с плеча полугосударственной фирмы. В Китае это вообще был прецедент: у них по закону больше 50% государственные компании не финансируют. И все это так и не было реализовано.

– Уже несколько месяцев регионов руководит бывший губернатор Амурской области Олег Кожемяко. Может, именно он изменит ситуацию в лучшую сторону?

– Я думаю, что он еще не в курсе этого проекта, хотя письмо я ему отправил. Я не уверен, что раньше наши просьбы и обсуждения доходили до «верха». В рамках создания больших инфраструктурных проектов есть определенный порядок. Я прихожу, допустим, к чиновникам, говорю: «У нас есть заинтересованность инвестора, который готов вложить $1,5 млрд. Встретьтесь с ним, подтвердите, что это надо области, и они начинают работу». Они говорят: «Нет, мы не будем встречаться. Вот пускай они нам дадут ТЭО, пускай они дадут бизнес-план, пускай дадут все экономическое обоснования…».

– А в Министерство по развитию Дальнего Востока вы обращались?

– Минвостокразвития, кстати, единственное государственное учреждение, которое вошло в курс дела. Я им показал проект – и пошла динамика. В прошлом году, когда Минвостокразвития образовалось, то оно сделало запрос в Сахалинскую область с просьбой представить региональные проекты. Наш проект, хотя он и зарегистрирован в реестре, в список не попал. Строить кирпичный заводик или аптеку иностранным инвесторам неинтересно: в Россию хотят зайти и увидеть нормальный проект с нормальными деньгами, где, как у нас, видно, что есть ресурсная база, есть место для промзоны, есть логистика и есть конечный покупатель, который уже готов зафрахтовать это все. Тогда инвестор готов на любые деньги.

Недавно в рамках III Российско-Японского Инвестиционного форума в Токио состоялась встреча между нашей компанией, Министерством развития Дальнего Востока и японскими представителями, на которой конструктивно обсудили вопросы продвижения проекта. Японская сторона подтвердила заинтересованность в его реализации, а Минвостокразвития заявило о поддержке.

Японская сторона согласилась с предложением министерства о привлечении Дальневосточного научно-исследовательского, проектно-изыскательского и конструкторско-технологического института морского флота (ОАО «ДНИИМФ») для подготовки предварительного ТЭО. На сегодняшний день институт уже приступил к работе.