Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The riddle of the lamasong, the phenomenon of riots

What is hidden behind the ihtiological balance of Russian fish markets

The riddle of the lamasong, the phenomenon of riots
Photo: foodclub-ru.livejournal.com

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency
I fly to the fish region of Russia - to Kamchatka. On board offer dinner. The question "What fish?" Sounds laconic: "White and red."

Is it in a country washed by fourteen seas with access to three oceans? In which a quarter of a thousand only commercial species of fish? Where are 30 claimed by millions of amateur fishermen, and for almost every letter of the alphabet there are a dozen fish names? "White and red"!

Indeed, the misfortune of Russia is its wealth.

But sometimes it seems that it is better lapidary than what you sometimes see on our shelves.

“Snow”, “sun”, “oil”, “shrimp”, “fish hare” - and so it is written “hare” - perhaps the most harmless thing to be found. Dexterous sellers easily call haddock cod, pink salmon - coho, chum salmon with spawning changes - Murmansk salmon, silver carp - trout. The most exquisite adjectives are gifted with pangasius and tilapia from the trenches of Southeast Asia. Sea bass has turned into Russian sea bass in the sea bass - sea bass, and sea carp - in the dorado. Pollock is increasingly called a shelf, and in general any small imported guest is atherina. Not without the curiosity of transcription: Argentine smelt pejerrey captured on the shelves as "pohery." And when asked what kind of “lamsung” fish is, the simple-minded saleswoman just smiles: “Lamsung - he is a lamsung!” That's it.

Behind this ihtiological linguistics lies either a complete misunderstanding in the subject of trade, or an elegant intention to cover up the cheapness with a more expensive product. And most often, both at the same time.

However, even in the west of Russia people start to understand the fish. It is more difficult for them even to tuck aquaculture rubbish from our Far Eastern neighbors under a delicious name and force them to pay exorbitantly for philological novelties. And then there is the technical regulation "On the safety of fish and fish products" on the way - by September they have to earn strict requirements for storage, transportation, sale, labeling and packaging of goods. At least you can find out what kind of fish we buy, its name, where it is caught and when. Everything else is a play on words, so to speak, lamasong and rummage.

In addition, more and more fish from the east of Russia goes to refcontainers: according to Russian Railways over the past year, 291,3 tons of fish, or 44% of the total, was transported. This is important because the risks of defrosting are practically excluded in refcontainers. Moreover, ideally, any Internet user will be able to observe the transportation in real time and monitor the temperature conditions inside the container. And with the help of the Fishery Monitoring and Communications Monitoring Center subordinate to the Federal Agency for Fishery, it is possible to find out which fish, which ship, which point of the World Ocean, and which day and hour they caught for our table.

So we can diversify our diet so much that we will begin to rotate the fish daily - and we will not repeat it once a year.


February 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Загадка ламсунга, феномен похерея

Что скрывается за ихтиологической эквилибристикой российских рыбных рынков

Загадка ламсунга, феномен похерея
Фото: foodclub-ru.livejournal.com

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству
Лечу в рыбный край России — на Камчатку. На борту предлагают ужин. На вопрос «Какая рыба?» звучит лаконичное: «Белая и красная».

Это в стране, которую омывает четырнадцать морей с выходами в три океана? В которой четверть тысячи только промысловых видов рыбы? Где, как утверждают, 30 миллионов рыбаков-любителей, и почти на каждую букву алфавита найдется с дюжину рыбных названий? «Белая и красная»!

Вот уж действительно, беда России — в ее богатстве.

Но порой кажется, что уж лучше лапидарно, чем то, что иной раз видишь на наших прилавках.

«Снежная», «солнечная», «масляная», «креветочная», «рыба заец» — так и написано «заец»,— пожалуй, самое безобидное, что можно встретить. Ловкие продавцы с легкостью называют пикшу треской, горбушу — кижучем, кету с нерестовым изменениями — мурманской сёмгой, толстолобика — форелью. Самыми изысканными прилагательными одарены пангасиус и тилапия из канав Юго-Восточной Азии. Морской окунь превратился в российской рознице в sea bass — сибас, а морской карась — в дорадо. Минтай все чаше называют полоком, а вообще любую мелкую импортную гостью — атериной. Не обходится и без курьезов транскрипции: аргентинская корюшка pejerrey запечатлена на прилавках как «похерей». А на вопрос, что за рыба «ламсунг», простодушная продавщица лишь улыбается: «Ламсунг — он и есть ламсунг!» Вот так.

За этой ихтиологической лингвистикой кроется либо полное непонимание в предмете торговли, либо изящное намерение прикрыть дешевку более дорогим продуктом. А чаще всего и то, и другое одновременно.

Впрочем, даже на западе России люди начинают разбираться в рыбе. Им все труднее даже под вкусным названием всучить аквакультурную дрянь от наших дальневосточных соседей и заставить втридорога платить за филологические новинки. А тут еще и техрегламент «О безопасности рыбы и рыбной продукции» на подходе — к сентябрю должны заработать жесткие требования к хранению, перевозке, реализации, к маркировке и упаковке товара. По крайней мере, можно будет узнать, какую рыбу мы покупаем, ее название, где она выловлена и когда. Все остальное — игра слов, так сказать, ламсунг и похерей.

Кроме того, все больше рыбы с востока России поступает в рефконтейнерах: по данным РЖД за прошлый год, так перевезено 291,3 тыс. тонн рыбы, или 44% от общего объема. Это важно, поскольку в рефконтейнерах практически исключены риски размораживания. Более того, в идеале любой пользователь интернета сможет в режиме реального времени наблюдать за перевозкой и следить за температурным режимом внутри контейнера. А с помощью подведомственного Росрыболовству Центра системы мониторинга рыболовства и связи помощью появляется возможность узнать, какую рыбу, на каком судне, в какой точке Мирового океана, в какой день и час выловили для нашего стола.

Так мы сможем настолько разнообразить свой рацион, что станем чередовать рыбу ежедневно — и не повторимся ни разу в течение года.