Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
The Far East is discussing the development of cruise tourism - EastRussia | Analytics of the East of Russia

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The ships came in

The Far East is discussing the development of cruise tourism

Early in the morning 7 August, the ocean superliner MSC Splendida entered Vladivostok, able to accommodate more than 4 thousand people. While it remains the largest cruise ship that visited the seaside capital. But already in 2019 year, after completion of the reconstruction of the quay walls, Vladivostok will be able to take cruise ships with a capacity of more than five thousand people.

The ships came in
Photo: shutterstock.com
LOOKING FOR LINKS

"About 3 million tourists are traveling on the lines of cruise tourism of the APR countries, and we are doing our best to attract some of this flow," says Konstantin Shestakov, director of the Primorsky Tourism Department. - We set forth real proposals for calls, bunkering conditions, port fees, described the advantages of the region, proposals for the excursion program, and sent information to the world's largest cruise companies. Some of them have already held direct negotiations, introduced our capabilities to Princess Cruises, MSC, Royal Caribbean, Costa, SkyCruise and others. "

Vice President for Global Business Development Royal Caribbean Jorge Delgado said during a visit to Vladivostok that his company is considering calling here for the next 20 years: "The Asian market is developing rapidly. The vessels that will enter Vladivostok will be followed from Shanghai via the ports of Japan. Vladivostok is very attractive for tourists as the only European city on this route. "

According to Valery Nagorny, General Director of the Vladivostok Marine Terminal, a memorandum on the creation of a professional network of cruise ports of the Sea of ​​Japan is currently under negotiation.

"In order to systematically engage cruise operators, it is necessary to unite efforts and formulate projects of routes, which is difficult to do without exchanging information on infrastructure, tourism, pricing policies ... The world practice knows successful examples of such associations, for example, in Europe. This indicates the transition of the cruise market to a better level, "he said.

Last year, 15 cruise ships with 13 thousand passengers visited Primorye. There will be fewer airliners, but due to their greater capacity, the number of guests will grow. According to Nagorny, the technical capabilities of the Vladivostok terminal allow us to accept cruise ships on a daily basis. But in reality the next 2-3 year is the goal to increase the number of ships to 30, then to 50 per year.

MONEY IN INFRASTRUCTURE

The rate for the development of cruise tourism is also being made in Kamchatka. Previously, large liners got on a raid in Avacha Bay, and tourists were brought ashore by tenders. Introduced a year ago in operation, the passenger terminal withdrew the question. The head of the Territorial Agency for Tourism and External Relations Elena Stratonova adds that near the railway station three berthing facilities have been reconstructed and included at the border crossing point, and now Kamchatka can accept cruise ships up to 250 meters in length. This year 10 liners are planned, in the future - 14. The authorities are negotiating with a number of tour operators of cruises and are working on the creation of a tourist infrastructure. The volume of investments in this direction in 2017 amounted to 2,5 billion rubles - 1,5 times more than in 2016.

The Sakhalin Region, another maritime region of the Far East, so far only announced its intention to build a sea port and carry out dredging operations in the port of Korsakov at a total cost of 1,9 billion rubles. In 2016, hydrological research was started there, but construction has not started yet. In 2017, eight foreign large cruise liners came to Korsakov, which brought more than 19 thousand tourists (15 percent more than in 2016 year). 70% of them are Japanese, not indifferent to the history of Sakhalin.

WHO IS PROFITABLE

- For Kamchatka's tourism industry, guests arriving on cruise liners, in fact, organized a tourist flow. And an increase in the number of foreign travelers will give a load to our regional operators. According to their estimates, about 80% of cruise passengers spend on the coast from 4 to 20 thousand rubles per day. Kamchatka offers a unique tour product - from city excursions to flights to volcanoes and bathing in hot springs, says Elena Stratonova.



In Vladivostok, the average traveler leaves in the region 6-7 thousand rubles - on excursions, food, souvenirs.

- Greatly popular sightseeing tours, walks around the old city, churches and churches of different faiths. For 400 guests from the MSC Splendida liner we arranged a tour of the Transsib area. Two electric trains were ordered, after the trip they went to the automobile museum on Sadgoroda, - Elena Mamonova, the director of the tour department of the company "A / S", the operator for the reception of cruise liners, told.

- Let's forget the myth that the cruise business does not bring money to the region, - Konstantin Shestakov calls. - He brings it. For example, MSC Splendida, according to experts, left approximately 20 million rubles in the province, while the state earned about 1,5 million rubles in fees at the call. But there could be more. What can help us? The main vector of our efforts is to focus on promoting the ports of the Far East of Russia as favorable cruise destinations on the world cruise market. Primorye, Kamchatka and Sakhalin are carrying out this work. We conduct field tours in the regions and conduct direct negotiations with global cruise companies and similar events at the federal level would significantly strengthen our positions.

Meanwhile, to replace the final federal target program "Development of domestic and incoming tourism" Rosturizm is preparing a new one, designed for 2019-2025 years. In it, including, as a priority, cruise tourism in the regions of the Far East will be defined.

CLOSE THE RING

Exceptional opportunities for the development of tourism in the macroregion have already become the basis for the interregional tourist project - the "Eastern Ring of Russia". Kamchatka and Primorye suggest using this federal initiative as a base for creating new cruise programs, focused primarily on the nearest neighbors from the APR. Routes of the restored Far Eastern cruise line in the summer can link Sakhalin, the coast of the Khabarovsk Territory, the Kuril Islands, Kamchatka and Hokkaido, in the winter - the ports of Asia, up to Singapore. The Primorsky Krai Administration together with the Government of the Sakhalin Region are working on the selection and purchase of a cruise ship.

Building up logistics, Valery Nagorny offers to consider everything in the complex.
- A big plus is the work carried out by Vladivostok International Airport to increase the number of lines. The development of airports on Sakhalin and Kamchatka is important. We need different schemes. For example, tourists can fly to Vladivostok, a network to the ship, get to Kamchatka and fly away from there. But for this it is necessary to analyze the route network and its dynamics of development in the regions. We need to do what is happening on the opposite shore of the Pacific Ocean, where the magnet is Alaska, which is operated by two major cruise ports - Vancouver and Seattle. In the list of our events, of course, there will be questions of shore service, development of the infrastructure of cruise ports. For example, the point where cruise ships will stop to "break" a long "transition from Sakhalin to Kamchatka must be created in the Kuriles. Our task is to create a product, and when the cruise companies see the market in this, they will definitely come, "he said.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Заходили корабли

На Дальнем Востоке обсуждают возможности развития круизного туризма

Рано утром 7 августа в порт Владивосток зашел океанский суперлайнер MSC Splendida, способный вместить более 4 тысяч человек. Пока он остается самым большим круизным кораблем, посетившим приморскую столицу. Но уже в 2019 году, после завершения реконструкции причальных стенок, Владивосток сможет принимать круизные суда вместимостью более пяти тысяч человек.

Заходили корабли
Фото: shutterstock.com
ИЩУТ СВЯЗИ 

«На линиях круизного туризма стран АТР курсирует примерно 3 миллиона туристов, и мы делаем все, чтобы привлечь часть этого потока, - говорит директор департамента по туризму Приморья Константин Шестаков. - Мы изложили реальные предложения по судозаходам, условиям бункеровки, портовым сборам, описали плюсы региона, предложения по экскурсионной программе, и отправили информацию в крупнейшие круизные компании мира. С некоторыми уже провели прямые переговоры, познакомили с нашими возможностями компании Princess Cruises, MSC, Royal Caribbean, Costa, SkyCruise и другие».

Вице-президент по развитию глобального бизнеса Royal Caribbean Хорхе Дельгадо во время визита во Владивосток заявил, что его компания рассматривает заходы сюда на ближайшие 20 лет: «Азиатский рынок развивается быстро. Суда, которые будут заходить во Владивосток, проследуют из Шанхая через порты Японии. Владивосток – очень привлекателен для туристов как единственный из европейских городов по этому маршруту».

Как говорит генеральный директор Владивостокского морского терминала Валерий Нагорный, сейчас в стадии согласования находится меморандум о создании профессиональной сети круизных портов Японского моря.  

- Чтобы системно заниматься привлечением круизных операторов, нужно объединять усилия и формировать проекты маршрутов, что сложно делать без обмена информацией об инфраструктуре,  туробъектах, политике ценообразования… Мировая практика знает успешные примеры работы таких ассоциаций, например, в Европе. Это говорит о переходе круизного рынка на более качественный уровень, - считает он.

В прошлом году в Приморье побывали 15 круизных судов с 13 тысячами пассажиров. В этом лайнеров будет меньше, но за счет их большей вместимости количество гостей вырастет. По словам Нагорного, технические возможности Владивостокского терминала позволяют принимать круизные суда ежедневно. Но реально в ближайшие 2-3 года стоит цель увеличить количество судов до 30, затем до 50 в год.

ДЕНЬГИ В ИНФРАСТРУКТУРУ

Ставку на развитие круизного туризма делают и на Камчатке. Раньше крупные лайнеры вставали на рейд в Авачинской бухте, а туристов доставляли на берег тендерами. Введенный год назад в эксплуатацию морвокзал снял вопрос. Руководитель краевого Агентства по туризму и внешним связам Елена Стратонова добавляет, что рядом с вокзалом реконструированы и включены в пункт пропуска через госграницу три причальных сооружения, и теперь Камчатка может принимать круизные суда длиной до 250 метров. В этом году запланирован заход 10 лайнеров, в будущем – 14. Власти ведут переговоры с рядом туроператоров круизов и работают над созданием туристической инфраструктуры. Объем инвестиций в это направление в 2017-м составил 2,5 млрд. рублей – в 1,5 раз больше, чем в 2016-м.

Сахалинская область, еще один морской региона Дальнего Востока, пока только заявила о намерении построить морвокзал и провести дноуглубительные работы в порту Корсаков общей стоимостью в 1,9 млрд. рублей. В 2016 году там стартовали гидрологические изыскания, но строительство пока не началось. В 2017 году в Корсаков зашло восемь иностранных крупных круизных лайнеров, которые привезли более 19 тысяч туристов (на 15 процентов больше, чем в 2016-м году). 70% из них японцы, неравнодушные к истории Сахалина.

КОМУ ВЫГОДНО

- Для камчатской туриндустрии, гости, прибывающие на круизных лайнерах, по сути, организованный турпоток. И увеличение количества иностранных путешественников даст загрузку нашим региональным операторам. По их оценкам, около 80% круизных пассажиров тратят на берегу от 4 до 20 тысяч рублей за день. Камчатка предлагает уникальный по своему составу  турпродукт – от городских экскурсий до полетов к вулканам и купания в горячих источниках, -говорит Елена Стратонова.

Во Владивостоке среднестатистический путешественник оставляет в районе 6-7 тысяч рублей – на экскурсии, еду, сувениры.

- Большой популярностью пользуется обзорные экскурсии, прогулки по старому городу, храмам и церквям разных конфессий. Для 400 гостей с лайнера MSC Splendida мы устраивали тур по участку Транссиба. Заказывали два электропоезда, после поездки отправились в автомобильный музей на Садгороде, -  рассказала Елена Мамонова, директор турдепартамента компании «А/С», оператора по приему круизных лайнеров.

- Давайте забудем миф, что круизный бизнес не приносит денег региону, - призывает Константин Шестаков. – Приносит. Например, MSC Splendida, по подсчетам экспертов, оставил в крае примерно 20 миллионов рублей, при этом государство заработало на судозаходе около 1,5 миллионов рублей в виде сборов. Но могло быть и больше. Что нам может помочь? Основной вектор наших усилий важно направить на продвижение портов Дальнего Востока России, как благоприятных круизных дестинаций на мировом круизном рынке. Приморье, Камчатка и Сахалин ведут эту работу. Мы проводим фам-туры в регионах и ведем прямые переговоры с глобальными круизными компаниями и подобные мероприятия федерального уровня значительно усилили бы наши позиции.

Между тем, на смену завершающейся федеральной целевой программе «Развитие внутреннего и въездного туризма» Ростуризм готовит новую, рассчитанную на 2019-2025 годы. В ней, в том числе, в качестве приоритетного направления будет определен круизный туризм в регионах Дальнего Востока.

ЗАМКНУТЬ КОЛЬЦО

Исключительные возможности для развития туризма в макрорегионе уже стали основой для межрегионального туристического проекта – «Восточное кольцо России». Камчатка и Приморье предлагают использовать эту федеральную инициативу, как базу для создания новых круизных программ, ориентированных в первую очередь, на ближайших соседей из АТР. Маршруты восстановленной дальневосточной круизной линии летом могут связать Сахалин, побережье Хабаровского края, Курильские острова, Камчатку и Хоккайдо, зимой – порты Азии, вплоть до Сингапура. Администрация Приморского края совместно с правительством Сахалинской области ведет работу по подбору и приобретению круизного судна.

Выстраивая логистику, Валерий Нагорный предлагает рассматривать все в комплексе.
- Большой плюс – работа, которую ведет международный аэропорт Владивосток по увеличению количества линий. Важно начавшееся развитие аэропортов на Сахалине и Камчатке. Нужны разные схемы. Например, туристы могут прилететь во Владивосток, сеть на судно, добраться до Камчатки и улететь оттуда. Но для этого нужно проанализировать маршрутную сеть и ее динамику развития в регионах. Нам надо сделать то, что происходит на противоположном берегу Тихого океана, где магнитом является Аляска, на которую работают два крупных круизных порта – Ванкувер и Сиэтл. В списке наших мероприятий, естественно, будут вопросы берегового обслуживания, развития инфраструктуры круизных портов. К примеру, точку, где будут останавливаться круизные суда, чтобы «разбить» длительный» переход от Сахалина до Камчатки нужно создавать на Курилах. Наша задача создать продукт, и когда круизные компании увидят в этом рынок, придут обязательно, - уверен он.