Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Gourmet notes

Which cafes, restaurants and bars you need to go to Vladivostok

It's hard to say how many times I was in the capital of Primorye. Maybe twenty, maybe thirty times ... The first visit happened ten years ago, in 2007. For the point "on the edge of the world" Vladivostok is developing remarkably rapidly. For ten years it has turned into a city where one can safely move from Moscow, if the Motherland or the work invites.

Gourmet notes
Photo: Shutterstock.com
So, you are on a business trip or traveling in a nice seaside city, where the salty air smells like the sea, and tourists on the embankment are photographed with a monkey. How to start a walk around the tasting and drinking restaurants? We will proceed from the fact that you came to Vladivostok in the most pleasant period for this period, July-October, so start with a beautiful view of the sea.

Lunch on the roof and not only

The verandah of the restaurant "Seven Feet" is the place where you can enjoy local seafood, looking at the water and the masts of yachts. Wait for delights from the kitchen and even more so from the wine card is not worth it, but fresh scallops and an excellent view all redeem. There are several points in Vladivostok where you can observe the perfect sunset, for example, the panoramic restaurant "Height", which is located in an elite residential building on the top floor. From the windows you can see a business card of the city - a bridge across the Golden Horn Bay. The food corresponds to the place - once you have lunch at an altitude of 207 meters above sea level, you can definitely.

Most tourists are brought to Del Mar restaurant. This is really a picturesque corner near the so-called beauty avenue - the street where couples in love admire the lights of the night city. For a delightful view of Vladivostok, you can put a plus, and food - mediocre.

Another restaurant that boasts a panoramic view is the "Dome"; is located behind the bridge, in the hotel "Meridian". Again, you can have lunch once, but if you stayed in another hotel, then you should not go specially.

Separately, I want to stay at the restaurant Novik Country Club, located near the FEFU, on the island of Russian. On the seashore there is a beautiful wooden veranda, drowning in greenery. Here you can try all sorts of Far Eastern delicacies: aquariums with seafood are full of scallops and shellfish. The only negative is the service. I was there several times, but, alas, nothing has changed. The administrator and the waiters prefer not to notice you. Once with a friend sat an hour in anticipation, when they accept the order, but the miracle did not happen, I had to leave with nothing.

Ideal dinner

Perhaps, the best in all respects restaurant of pan-Asian cuisine in Vladivostok is Zuma. For the kitchen, service and interior is a solid five. If you want to have a delicious dinner in an environment of nice people, you are right here. I am always delighted to visit this institution. And by the way, there are incredible desserts! Practically molecular cuisine.

Recently, visiting Vladivostok, I fell in love with the OGONYK farm restaurant (located in the Astoria Hotel). The guys are really trying, there are really delicious dishes, including meat. Visitors have already appreciated the pleasant atmosphere, so book a table in advance. If you throw away the small flaws, then in general a worthy place.

In the embankment area is Iz Brasserie, here seaside deputies and businessmen like to appoint meetings. Local beauties also come to show themselves. While you are dining, you can observe the life of the Vladivostok beau monde. A restaurant with a pleasant cuisine at Moscow prices deserves at least one of your visits.

Very close to the owners of Iz Brasserie opened the chef Restaurant Kitchen. The public flows from one institution to another and back. The menu is varied, it's tasty, so if you're in the center, I recommend it.

On the map of fashion establishments not so long ago there was one more point - restaurant Selfi with a pleasant interior and a wide choice of dishes. The institution is oriented to young people, and the prices for Primorye are not small, so usually the restaurant is half empty. But it's easy to find a table in the evening.



Waiters are first-class, service is excellent. When they brought me tea with a match (how it got there, it is not known), apologized several times and organized a dessert as a gift.

If you plan a late dinner, then the ideal solution will be SVOY fete (the former SAVOY fete). The restaurant, located at the beginning of the local Arbat, on Admiral Fokine Street, runs until two in the morning and is known for its cozy atmosphere. Cooks thank you very much, it's really delicious! I appoint meetings here for several years, so I declare with confidence: the quality of the kitchen has not changed.

And where is the special Far Eastern color, you ask. And you will be right. Why fly eight hours to be in a cafe like the capital's. To taste Asian exotic tastes, go to the Chinese market. In its very center you can taste traditional Chinese dishes at ridiculous prices, and let sticky tables do not bother you, because you came here for authenticity!

Dancing on the water

The Mumiy Troll Music Bar still remains a visiting card of the Vladivostok party. It works 24 hours 7 days a week, so if your business trip was on Monday, do not worry - the dance floor and karaoke room are open until dawn. At the weekend there are the most incendiary parties: in the windows-showcases you can see dancing girls, on the stage - the performance of the rock band. Come, you will not regret.
Those who are not used to staying in one place, move to the bar "Friendship" on the same street. Here they serve herring, lard and pickles - a paradise for nostalgia for Soviet times. Portraits of the leaders of the past era do not interfere with unrestrained fun, everyone is happy to dance and sing at the top of their voice. For loud music and a delicious beer, head to Paulaner Bräuhaus near Zuma, if it's easier - to "Cat and Clover" or Zabriskie Point.

But the glamorous public of Vladivostok should be looked for in other institutions. I remember 10 years ago, when gambling was still allowed and there was a casino in the Hyundai hotel, I first tried to play blackjack. Newcomers are lucky, and left with four thousand rubles, while the dollar was then worth 25! We won the prize in the local pathos club, now it's probably already closed, and I do not remember the name. Then it seemed to me that the most beautiful girls live in Vladivostok, exclusively models. Since then, nothing has changed: fashion clubs Cuckoo and SanKemo attack slender, long-legged beauties.

Aptepati is not for the weak

After a night raskolbasa you want to relax, drink a cup of coffee and finally remember which hotel you stopped at this time. One of the most pleasant breakfasts awaits the guests of Primorye in the cafe STUDIO. Another option - to go to the bakery, they have recently opened a lot. Delicious cheesecakes are prepared in Michel's Bakery. But the richest menu in the morning hours at the restaurant "Milk and honey", and the interior of the second floor I really like.

At dawn, remembering the night route, you realize that the city has really become younger and more dynamic. There are more and more restaurants, and, most importantly, the quality of the cuisine and the level of service with each new discovery only grow. Honestly, many Russian cities have much to learn from Vladivostok.
August 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Записки гурмана

В какие кафе, рестораны и бары нужно сходить во Владивостоке

Сложно сказать, сколько раз я была в столице Приморья. Может, двадцать, может, тридцать раз… Первый визит случился десять лет назад, в 2007-м. Для точки  «на краю света» Владивосток поразительно быстро развивается. За десять лет он превратился в город, куда можно смело переехать из Москвы, – если Родина или работа призовет.

Записки гурмана
Фото: Shutterstock.com
Итак, вы в командировке или проездом в славном приморском городе, где соленый воздух пахнет морем, а туристы на набережной фотографируются с обезьянкой. С чего начать прогулку по тусовочно-питейным ресторациям?  Будем исходить из того, что вы попали во Владивосток в самый приятный для этого период, июль – октябрь, поэтому начните с красивого вида на море. 

Обед на крыше и не только

Веранда ресторана «Семь футов» – то самое место, где можно насладиться местными морскими продуктами, глядя на воду и мачты яхт. Ждать изысков от кухни и уж тем более от винной карты не стоит, но свежие гребешки и отличный вид все искупают.  Есть во Владивостоке несколько точек, где можно наблюдать идеальный закат, например панорамный ресторан «Высота», который находится в элитном жилом доме на последнем этаже. Из окон открывается вид на визитную карточку города –  мост через бухту Золотой Рог. Еда вполне соответствует месту – один раз пообедать на высоте 207 метров над уровнем моря точно можно.

Чаще всего туристов привозят в ресторан Del Mar. Это действительно живописный уголок недалеко от так называемого проспекта красоты – улицы, где влюбленные парочки любуются огнями ночного города. За восхитительный вид на Владивосток можно поставить плюс, а еда – посредственная. 

Еще один ресторан, который может похвастаться панорамным видом, – «Купол»; находится за мостом, в гостинице «Меридиан». Опять же можно один раз пообедать, но если вы остановились в другом отеле, то специально ехать не стоит.

Отдельно хочу остановиться на ресторане Novik Country Club, расположенном недалеко от ДВФУ, на острове Русском. На берегу моря открыта прекрасная деревянная веранда, утопающая в зелени. Здесь можно попробовать всевозможные дальневосточные деликатесы: аквариумы с морепродуктами полны гребешков и моллюсков. Единственный минус – обслуживание. Была там несколько раз, но, увы, ничего не изменилась. Администратор и официанты предпочитают вас не замечать. Однажды с подругой просидели час в ожидании, когда примут заказ, но чуда так и не произошло, пришлось уехать ни с чем.

Идеальный ужин

Пожалуй, самый лучший по всем параметрам ресторан паназиатской кухни во Владивостоке – Zuma. За кухню, обслуживание и интерьер твердая пятерка. Если хочется вкусно поужинать в окружении приятных людей, вам точно сюда. Я каждый раз в полном восторге от посещения этого заведения. И кстати, там невероятные десерты! Практически молекулярная кухня. 

В последнее время, посещая Владивосток, я полюбила фермерский ресторан OGONЁK (находится в гостинице «Астория»). Ребята очень стараются, там действительно вкусные блюда, в том числе из мяса. Приятную атмосферу уже успели оценить посетители, поэтому столик бронируйте заранее. Если откинуть мелкие недочеты, то в целом достойное место.

В районе набережной находится Iz Brasserie, здесь любят назначать встречи приморские депутаты и бизнесмены. Местные красотки тоже приходят себя показать. Пока будете ужинать, сможете за жизнью владивостокского бомонда понаблюдать. Ресторан с приятной кухней по московским ценам заслуживает хотя бы одного вашего визита.

Совсем рядом владельцы Iz Brasserie открыли шеф-ресторан Kitchen. Публика перетекает из одного заведения в другое и обратно. Меню разнообразное, готовят вкусно, так что если будете в центре – рекомендую.

На карте модных заведений не так давно появилась еще одна точка – ресторан Selfi с приятным интерьером и большим выбором блюд. Заведение ориентировано на молодежь, и цены для Приморья не маленькие, поэтому обычно ресторан полупустой. Зато легко найти столик вечером.



Официанты первоклассные, обслуживание отличное. Когда мне принесли чай со спичкой (как она туда попала, неизвестно), извинились несколько раз и организовали десерт в подарок.

Если запланирован поздний ужин, то идеальным решением станет SVOY fete (бывший SAVOY fete). Ресторан, расположенный в начале местного Арбата, на улице Адмирала Фокина, работает до двух ночи и славится уютной атмосферой. Поварам огромное спасибо, здесь реально вкусно! Несколько лет подряд назначаю здесь встречи, поэтому с уверенностью заявляю: качество кухни не изменилось.

А где же особый дальневосточный колорит, спросите вы. И будете правы. Зачем лететь восемь часов, чтобы оказаться в кафе, подобном столичному. Чтобы попробовать азиатскую экзотику на вкус, отправляйтесь на китайский рынок. В самом его центре сможете отведать традиционные китайские блюда по смешным ценам, и пусть липкие столы вас не смущают, ведь вы приехали сюда за аутентичностью!

Танцы на воде

Визитной карточкой тусовочного Владивостока по-прежнему остается «Мумий Тролль Music Bar». Работает 24 часа 7 дней в неделю, поэтому, если ваша командировка пришлась на понедельник, не расстраивайтесь – танцпол и караоке-зал открыты до рассвета. На выходных здесь самые зажигательные вечеринки: в окнах-витринах можно увидеть танцующих девушек, на сцене – выступление рок-команды. Приходите, не пожалеете. 
Те, кто не привык задерживаться в одном месте, перемещаются в бар «Дружба» на этой же улице. Здесь подают селедку, сало и соленые огурцы – рай для ностальгирующих по советским временам. Портреты вождей прошедшей эпохи не мешают безудержному веселью, все с радостью танцуют и поют во весь голос. За громкой музыкой и вкусным пивом отправляйтесь в Paulaner Bräuhaus недалеко от Zuma, если попроще – в «Кот и клевер» или Zabriskie Point.

А вот гламурную публику Владивостока нужно искать совсем в других заведениях. Помнится, 10 лет назад, когда еще были разрешены азартные игры и в гостинице Hyundai работало казино, я впервые попробовала сыграть в блек-джек. Новичкам везет, и ушла с четырьмя тысячами рублей, притом что доллар тогда стоил 25! Выигрыш мы спустили в местном пафосном клубе, сейчас он уже, наверное, закрыт, да и названия я не помню. Тогда мне показалось, что во Владивостоке живут самые красивые девушки, исключительно модели.  С тех пор ничего не изменилось: модные клубы Cuckoo и SanКemo атакуют стройные длинноногие красотки.

Афтепати не для слабых

После ночного расколбаса хочется расслабиться, выпить чашку кофе и наконец-то вспомнить, в какой гостинице ты остановился в этот раз. Один из самых приятных завтраков ждет гостей Приморья в кафе STUDIO. Еще один вариант – отправиться в пекарню, их за последнее время открылось немало. Вкусные сырники готовят в «Пекарне Мишеля». Но самые богатое меню в утренние часы у ресторана «Молоко и мед», и интерьер второго этажа мне очень нравится.

На рассвете, восстанавливая в памяти ночной маршрут, понимаешь, что город действительно стал моложе и динамичнее. Появляется все больше ресторанов, и, главное, качество кухни и уровень сервиса с каждым новым открытием только растут. Честное слово, многим российским городам есть чему поучиться у Владивостока.