Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Zapovedniki connect with cruise ships

XXII Pacific Tourism Exhibition (PITE) opened in Vladivostok

Zapovedniki connect with cruise ships
Photo: Andranik Agafonov

On May 18, the official opening ceremony of the XXII Pacific Tourism Exhibition (PITE) took place in Vladivostok. The event is traditionally held on the campus of the Far Eastern Federal University. This year, within the framework of the exhibition, visitors will be able to familiarize themselves with the proposals of more than a hundred domestic and foreign companies.

Russia is represented at the exhibition by the regions of the Far East and Siberia, united by the new brand "The Eastern Ring of Russia". In addition, separate exhibitions prepared Primorye, Kamchatka and the Krasnoyarsk Territory. Among the international participants of PITE-2018 are profile tourism organizations of the Republic of Korea, North Korea, India, Vietnam, the USA (Guam Island), Cambodia and Mongolia, as well as representations of provinces of China and prefectures of Japan.


The tourist exhibition PITE-2018 has become one of the major events of the Fourth Pacific Tourism Forum, taking place in Vladivostok. One of the key topics of business events taking place at different venues in Vladivostok from 17 on 19 May is the development of sea cruise tourism, the regions of the Far East, representatives of foreign countries and business presented their vision of the situation and development programs.

Another important theme of the business agenda of the forum is the development of tourism in the specially protected natural areas of the Far East. Within the framework of the panel discussion, representatives of the Office of the Plenipotentiary Representative of the President of the Russian Federation in the Far Eastern Federal District, federal PAs, the Ministry of Natural Resources and Ecology of the Russian Federation, the Federal Agency for Tourism and Business Structures discussed issues related to interaction between executive authorities, elimination of regulatory deficiencies, development infrastructure.

Important issues of discussion were the problem of scaling tourist flows, finding new points of attraction in specially protected natural areas (PAs) and promoting a tourist product. Participants of the event noted a number of constraints - difficulties in logistics, personnel hunger and seasonal specifics of the direction.

As a result of the closed meeting that took place on the eve of the meeting and the panel discussion, the participants agreed on the creation of a working group under the Office of the President's Plenipotentiary Representative in the Far Eastern Federal District, which would allow coordinating work in the field of tourism development in the PAs.


Also within the framework of the event was the publishing project of PressPass company - a guide to the reserves of the Far East of Russia. The book will be published in June this year and is intended to acquaint a wide audience with federal protected areas, in a single format, talk about current tourism opportunities in different territories and become an applied tool for tourists planning their vacation. The project received support from the presidential envoy in the Far Eastern Federal District. In addition, FGBU State Kronotsky Reserve acts as a partner of the project. Representative PressPass noted that the team of the authors of the guidebook has many years of experience in the field of tourism in the Far East: the publishing house is the author of the only Russian guide line for the regions of the Far East.

March 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Заповедники соединяют с круизниками

XXII Тихоокеанская туристская выставка (PITE) открылась во Владивостоке

Заповедники соединяют с круизниками
Фото: Андраник Агафонов

18 мая во Владивостоке прошла официальная церемония открытия XXII Тихоокеанской туристской выставки (PITE). Мероприятие традиционно проходит на территории кампуса Дальневосточного федерального университета. В этом году в рамках выставки посетители смогут ознакомиться с предложениями более ста отечественных и зарубежных компаний.

Россию на выставке представляют регионы Дальнего Востока и Сибири, объединенные новым брендом «Восточное кольцо России». Кроме того, отдельные экспозиции подготовили Приморье, Камчатка и Красноярский край. Среди международных участников PITE-2018 – профильные туристические организации Республики Корея, КНДР, Индии, Вьетнама, США (остров Гуам), Камбоджи и Монголии, а также представительства провинций Китая и префектур Японии.


Туристская выставка PITE-2018 стала одним из крупных событий Четвертого Тихоокеанского туристского форума, проходящего во Владивостоке. Одна из ключевых тем деловых мероприятий, проходящих на разных площадках Владивостока с 17 по 19 мая – развитие морского круизного туризма – свое видение ситуации и программы развития представили регионы Дальнего Востока, представители иностранных государств и бизнеса.

Еще одна важная тема деловой повестки форума – развитие туризма на особо охраняемых природных территориях Дальнего Востока. В рамках панельной дискуссии представители аппарата полномочного представителя Президента Российской Федерации в Дальневосточном федеральном округе, федеральных ООПТ, Министерства природных ресурсов и экологии РФ, Федерального агентства по туризму и бизнес структур обсудили вопросы, связанные с взаимодействием между органами исполнительной власти, устранением недостатков нормативного регулирования, развитием инфраструктуры.



Важными темами дискуссии стали проблема масштабирования туристических потоков, поиск новых точек притяжения в особо охраняемых природных территориях (ООПТ) и продвижения туристического продукта. Участники мероприятия отметили ряд сдерживающих факторов – трудности в логистике, кадровый голод и сезонную специфику направления.

По итогам закрытого совещания, прошедшего накануне, и панельной дискуссии участники мероприятия договорились о создании рабочей группы при аппарате полномочного представителя президента в Дальневосточном федеральном округе, которая позволила бы координировать работу в области развития туризма на ООПТ.


Также в рамках мероприятия был представлен издательский проект компании PressPass – путеводитель по заповедникам Дальнего Востока России. Книга выйдет в свет в июне текущего года и призвана познакомить широкую аудиторию с федеральными ООПТ, в едином формате рассказать об актуальных туристических возможностях на разных территориях и стать прикладным инструментом для туристов, планирующих свой отдых. Проект получил поддержку аппарата полпреда президента в ДФО. Кроме того, партнером проекта выступает ФГБУ «Государственный Кроноцкий заповедник». Представитель PressPass отметил, что команда авторов путеводителя имеет многолетний опыт работы в сфере туризма на Дальнем Востоке: издательство является автором единственной в России линейки путеводителей по регионам Дальнего Востока.