Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Hanging in the air: Primorye suffocating from coal dust

The prosecutor's office opened a criminal case on air pollution and water areas in Nakhodka

Coal dust continues to pollute the ports of the Far East. People living nearby complain about smog, the inability to breathe calmly and dry clothes on the street. The problem is especially acute in Primorye, where 17 out of 26 stevedoring companies work. The prosecutor’s office continues to check and has already opened criminal proceedings.

Hanging in the air: Primorye suffocating from coal dust
Photo: primorsky.ru

FIND THE GUILT

Far Eastern Transport Prosecutor Vitaly Kaplunov and his deputies held a press conference in Vladivostok on the observance of the rights of Primorye residents when transshipping coal with stevedoring companies. Vladimir Putin instructed the ministry to check the sanitary and environmental safety of the seaport of Nakhodka in Primorye, after in 2017 the problem was raised on a “direct line” with the president.

“Indeed, Primorsky Krai is under the special control of the President of the Russian Federation and the Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation. We pay special attention to this. There are 26 stevedoring companies in the Far Eastern Federal District, 17 of them in the Primorsky Territory. Although there are problems both in Sakhalin, and in Magadan, in Chukotka, in the Khabarovsk Territory, ”Kaplunov noted.

According to him, after the checks, two criminal cases were opened on the fact of pollution of the atmosphere and water area with coal dust in Nakhodka and Vostochny port.

“The case was initiated on the fact of pollution of the marine environment. Samples were taken, it was found that marine resources were contaminated, an examination was conducted, the case was under investigation. On control with us. Samples were taken in the influence zone of several stevedores in the Nakhodka city district, ”said Igor Pakhomov, head of the department for the supervision of the implementation of laws on transport at the Far Eastern Transport Prosecutor’s Office.

According to him, the criminal case on the fact of atmospheric air pollution due to an increase in the concentration of pollutants in almost the entire territory of Nakhodka has now been suspended. The prosecutor's office confirmed the facts of pollution, but it is difficult to establish which of the stevedores is guilty of pollution.

“The source of origin has not been established, since stevedores are located very close, and coal is transshipped of the same grade,” Pakhomov noted.

CASE DARK

Nakhodka actively talked about the environmental problem in 2017, when local ports began to work more actively after a sharp increase in coal exports to the countries of the Asia-Pacific region. Over the past three years, the Nakhodka Transport Prosecutor made more than 60 submissions, 45 lawsuits were sent to the court. In relation to the guilty legal and official persons, more than 130 cases of administrative offenses were opened.

“In Nakhodka, all 12 stevedoring companies did not use equipment to reduce the harmful effects on the air, conducted activities without established sanitary protection zones, and did not take measures to protect water bodies from pollution. Cases of non-implementation of industrial environmental control, emissions of harmful substances into the atmospheric air with exceeding the maximum permissible norms, without permits, using unaccounted sources of air pollution have been identified. The coal storage areas were not equipped with special retaining and dimensional walls, the technology of coal transshipment and storage was violated, which contributed to the distribution of dust outside the production sites, ”the prosecutor noted.

Not only Nakhodka suffers from coal dust in Primorye - stevedores in Vladivostok (PJSC Vladivostok Sea Trade Port, Vostokmorservis OJSC, Vladivostok Sea Fishing Port OJSC), and the Posyet port of the Khasansky District (Torgovy JSC) are engaged in coal transshipment in the region. Posyet port ”) and in the Shkotovsky district (Port Vera LLC LLC). There, prosecutors discovered violations during the transshipment of coal are the same as in Nakhodka. The court sent lawsuits to eliminate the violations identified, prosecutors made appropriate submissions.

The prosecutor’s office made a submission regarding Port Vera LLC after checking the pollution of the water area and air with coal dust. Administrative proceedings against a legal entity were instituted in three formulations. The prosecutor's office has claims against the stevedore regarding the use of dust suppression equipment, according to their actual activities, by the decision that is laid down in the documentation and which received an expert opinion. There are questions about the availability and operation of treatment facilities.



At the same time, in February Rosprirodnadzor fined Port Vera LLC for a total amount of 500 thousand rubles for violations of the coal loading schedule and deviations from the requirements of project documentation. The reason for the verification was the appeal of Primorye residents and information on coal dust that appeared on the Internet near the port.

According to Igor Pakhomov, head of the department for supervision of the enforcement of laws on transport at the Far Eastern Transport Prosecutor’s Office, the company’s management is ready to correct mistakes. It held a meeting with the prosecutor's office and local residents to resolve conflict issues. In April, the stevedore plans to commission the car dumper, and in June intends to complete the installation of more than half a kilometer of windproof structures.

At the same time, the transport prosecutor’s office continues to verify compliance by the stevedore company with the rules for loading coal in the commercial port of Posyet. Specialists of the territorial bodies of Rosprirodnadzor and Rospotrebnadzor were involved in the work. They took on the stevedore after posting on social networks a video from the village of Posyet. The frames showed black dust in the port area and the window sills of the apartment house covered with it. The intermediate results of the audit showed that in the area of ​​influence of stevedoring companies, excess concentrations of pollutants were detected.

A RAY OF LIGHT

Nevertheless, the situation in Primorye is improving, and this is said, including in the transport prosecutor's office. According to the Far Eastern Transport Prosecutor Vitaliy Kaplunov, the number of complaints about coal dust from local residents has decreased several times in the region, sensors that monitor pollution show a smaller number of excess concentrations of dust.

“There is a positive trend. Some work more efficiently, others less. The implementation of environmental measures is associated with financial conditions. By 2021, we will restore order; we must fulfill the president’s order. We do not guarantee, but we will try, ”Vitaliy Kaplunov told reporters.

Stevedors themselves are also talking about reducing complaints from residents and improving the environmental situation. One of the largest stevedoring companies in the region, Vostochny Port JSC, spends 2,5 billion rubles a year on environmental programs that help to see the result.

“We have modern treatment facilities. The results of the work were announced by the Far Eastern Transport Prosecutor at a press conference, complaints from local residents were reduced by several times and became individual, ”a representative of Vostochny Port JSC told EastRussia.

Stevedores try to update equipment, go to closed transhipment and use the experience of neighboring countries - Japan and South Korea, similar to Primorye in climate. So, for example, they acted in the “Astafiev Terminal”.

“Last year, a closed-type conveyor line was installed at the enterprise, eliminating the contact of coal when moving it around the territory. Also, when loading coal into the hold of a vessel, a telescopic loading machine is used. At the moment, at the "Astafyev Terminal", installation of a covered canopy over the area for unloading coal from cars and closed storage warehouses has begun. Work will go together with specialists from the Japanese company Marubeni. The entire territory of the enterprise is fenced with a two-level contour of dust and dust shields, two dozen snow cannons and a Centurion dust collector are constantly working, ”the press service of the stevedore“ Terminal Astafyeva ”said.

Earlier, the Governor of Primorye, Oleg Kozhemyako, said that the work of stevedores in the region, who would not switch to closed coal transshipment in 2020, would be stopped. However, prosecutors explained to reporters that the concept of “closed transshipment of coal” does not exist in law. The Ministry of Transport believes that there is no need to consolidate this term, since the measures applied are sufficient.

July 16: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Зависла в воздухе: Приморье задыхается от угольной пыли

Прокуратура возбудила уголовные дела о загрязнений воздуха и акваторий в Находке

Угольная пыль продолжает загрязнять порты Дальнего Востока. Живущие рядом люди жалуются на смог, невозможность спокойно дышать и сушить белье на улице. Особенно остро проблема стоит в Приморье, где работают 17 из 26 стивидорных компаний. Прокуратура продолжает проверки и уже возбудила уголовные дела.

Зависла в воздухе: Приморье задыхается от угольной пыли
Фото: primorsky.ru

НАЙТИ ВИНОВНОГО

Дальневосточный транспортный прокурор Виталий Каплунов и его заместители провели во Владивостоке пресс-конференцию по вопросам соблюдения прав жителей Приморья при перевалке угля стивидорными компаниями. Проверять санитарную и экологическую безопасность морского порта Находка в Приморье ведомству поручил Владимир Путин, после того как в 2017 году проблему подняли на «прямой линии» с президентом.

«Действительно, Приморский край на особом контроле президента РФ и Генпрокурора РФ. Мы этому уделяем особое внимание. В Дальневосточном федеральном округе работает 26 стивидорных компаний, из них 17 – в Приморском крае. Хотя проблемы есть и на Сахалине, и в Магадане, на Чукотке, в Хабаровском крае», – отметил Каплунов.

По его словам, после проверок возбуждены два уголовных дела по факту загрязнения атмосферы и акватории угольной пылью в Находке и порту Восточном.

«Дело возбуждено по факту загрязнения морской среды. Отбирали пробы, установили, что загрязнены морские ресурсы, проведена экспертиза, дело находится в стадии расследования. На контроле у нас. Отбирали пробы в зоне влияния нескольких стивидоров в Находкинском городском округе», – уточнил начальник отдела по надзору за исполнением законов на транспорте Дальневосточной транспортной прокуратуры Игорь Пахомов.

По его словам, уголовное дело по факту загрязнения атмосферного воздуха в связи с повышением концентрации загрязняющих веществ почти по всей территории Находки сейчас приостановлено. Прокуратура подтвердила факты загрязнений, но установить, кто из стивидоров виновен в загрязнении, сложно.

«Источник происхождения не установлен, так как стивидоры расположены очень близко, а уголь переваливают одного и того же сорта», – отметил Пахомов.

 

ДЕЛО ТЕМНОЕ

Об экологической проблеме в Находке активно заговорили в 2017 году, когда местные порты начали активнее работать после резкого роста экспорта угля в страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Находкинский транспортный прокурор в течение последних трех лет внес более 60 представлений, в суд направили 45 исковых заявлений. В отношении виновных юридических и должностных лиц возбудили более 130 дел об административных правонарушениях.

«В Находке все 12 стивидорных компаний не применяли оборудование для снижения вредного воздействия на атмосферный воздух, вели деятельность без установленных санитарно-защитных зон, не принимали меры по охране водных объектов от загрязнения. Выявлены случаи непроведения производственного экологического контроля, выбросов вредных веществ в атмосферный воздух с превышением предельно-допустимых норм, без разрешений, использования неучтенных источников загрязнения воздуха. Места хранения угля не были оборудованы специальными подпорными и габаритными стенками, нарушалась технология перевалки и хранения угля, что способствовало распределению пыли за пределы производственных площадок», – отметил прокурор.

От угольной пыли в Приморье страдает не только Находка – перевалкой угля в регионе занимаются стивидоры во Владивостоке (ПАО «Владивостокский морской торговый порт», ООО «Востокморсервис», ОАО «Владивостокский морской рыбный порт»), в порту Посьет Хасанского района (АО «Торговый порт Посьет») и в Шкотовском районе (ООО «Порт "Вера"»). Там прокуроры выявили нарушения при перевалке угля такие же, как и в Находке. В суд направили иски об устранении выявленных нарушений, прокуроры внесли соответствующие представления.

Прокуратура внесла представление в отношении ООО «Порт "Вера"» после проверок загрязнений акватории и воздуха угольной пылью. Административные дела в отношении юрлица возбудили по трем составам. У прокуратуры есть претензии к стивидору по применению пылеподавляющего оборудования, по их фактической осуществляемой деятельности тем решением, которое заложено в документацию и получившее заключение экспертизы. Есть вопросы и к наличию и работе очистных сооружений.



При этом в феврале Росприроднадзор оштрафовал ООО «Порт «Вера» на общую сумму 500 тыс. рублей по фактам нарушения технологической карты погрузки угля и отступления от требований проектной документации. Поводом для проверки послужили обращения приморцев и появившаяся в интернете информация об угольной пыли вблизи порта.

По словам начальника отдела по надзору за исполнением законов на транспорте Дальневосточной транспортной прокуратуры Игоря Пахомова, руководство компании готово исправлять ошибки. Оно провело встречу с прокуратурой и местными жителями, чтобы решить конфликтные вопросы. В апреле стивидор планируют ввести в эксплуатацию вагоноопрокидыватели, а в июне намерен завершить установку более полукилометра ветрозащитных сооружений.

Транспортная прокуратура при этом продолжает проверку соблюдения стивидорной компанией правил при погрузке каменного угля в торговом порту Посьет. К работам привлекли специалистов территориальных органов Росприроднадзора и Роспотребнадзора. За стивидора взялись после публикации в социальных сетях видео из поселка Посьет. На кадрах было видно черную пыль в районе порта и покрытые ею подоконники жилого дома. Промежуточные итоги проверки показали, что в зоне влияния стивидорных компаний были выявлены превышения концентрации загрязняющих веществ.

 

ЛУЧ СВЕТА

Тем не менее ситуация в Приморье улучшается, и об этом говорят, в том числе в транспортной прокуратуре. По словам Дальневосточного транспортного прокурора Виталия Каплунова, в регионе в разы уменьшилось количество жалоб на угольную пыль от местных жителей, датчики, контролирующие загрязнения, показывают меньше число превышений концентрации пыли.

«Положительная динамика есть. Одни более эффективно работают, другие менее. Выполнение природоохранных мероприятий связано с финансовыми условиями. К 2021 году мы наведем порядок, поручение президента мы должны выполнить. Мы не гарантируем, но постараемся», – заявил журналистам Виталий Каплунов.

Об уменьшении жалоб от жителей и налаживании экологической обстановки говорят и сами стивидоры. Одна из крупнейших стивидорных компаний края – АО «Восточный порт» тратит по 2,5 млрд рублей в год на экологические программы, которые помогают видеть результат. 

«У нас стоят современные очистные сооружения. Итоги работы были озвучены Дальневосточным транспортным прокурором на пресс-конференции, жалобы от местных жителей сократились в разы и стали единичны», – сообщил EastRussia представитель АО «Восточный порт».

Стивидоры стараются обновлять оборудование, уходить в закрытую перевалку и использовать опыт соседних государств — Японии и Южной Кореи, схожих с Приморьем по климату. Так, например, поступили в «Терминале Астафьева».

«В прошлом году на предприятии была установлена конвейерная линия закрытого типа, исключающая контакт угля при перемещении его по территории. Также при погрузке угля в трюм судна используется телескопическая погрузочная машина. В настоящий момент на "Терминале Астафьева" приступили к монтажу крытого навеса над зоной выгрузки угля из вагонов и закрытых складов хранения. Работы будут идти совместно со специалистами японской компании Marubeni. Вся территория предприятия огорожена двухуровневым контуром пылеветрозащитных экранов, постоянно работают два десятка снежных пушек и пылесборная машина Centurion», – сообщили в пресс-службе стивидора «Терминал Астафьева». 

Ранее губернатор Приморья Олег Кожемяко заявлял, что работа стивидоров в регионе, которые не перейдут на закрытую перевалку угля в 2020 году, будет остановлена. Однако прокуроры объяснили журналистам, что законодательно понятия «закрытая перевалка угля» нет. Минтранс считает, что в закреплении этого термина нет необходимости, поскольку применяемых мер достаточно.

 

7 апреля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика