Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Here begins Russia

Here begins Russia
Residents of this region are the first in Russia to meet the new day. Moscow is still having dinner at this time, and in Kamchatka the clock is already counting down a new day. Extreme northeast of Russia. How is life here today? We are discussing this with the governor of Kamchatka Krai, Vladimir Ilyukhin.
- Vladimir Ivanovich, recently Kamchatka has received a new impetus for development. Large construction projects, record catches in the fishing sector, development of mining production. What gave the impetus to such a noticeable change? 

- It is no secret that marginal subjects experience much greater difficulties in the development of the economy than the central regions of the country. Indeed, among other things, we have too many infrastructure and transport barriers. However, in remote regions of the Federation, changes for the better are always very noticeable. Kamchatka is a kind of barometer, an indicator of what is happening in the country. And today's changes and successes of the region suggest that the state’s efforts to develop the Far East began to yield real results.
Thanks to federal programs, housing construction in Kamchatka received a powerful push. We are the first to comprehensively solve the problem of seismic housing deficiency. Last year, in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, the first large residential area was handed over - almost a thousand Petropavlovsk families received housewarming. This year we are starting to build another residential area, we are preparing a program for the construction of low-rise housing.
For the first time in a long time in the province, works are under way to improve: we start building new embankments, equip residential areas, repair roads. Considerable attention is paid to the development of the former Koryaksky district. We start implementing programs for the construction of small schools and paramedic posts in remote villages.
The support of the federal center in the development of transport communication is very important for Kamchatka. Now we are reconstructing the main airfield complex of the peninsula. Reconstruction of the runway will cost more than 10 billion rubles, but this will allow for many years to ensure reliable communication with the mainland, safe air traffic. When there is federal support, it is much easier to resolve private investment issues. With the beginning of work at the airport, we have guarantees of investment in the construction of a new terminal. Next year we hope to start building a new modern airport.
Road industry is not standing still. This year, the contractors, Sakhalin bridge workers, have handed over the largest bridge in the region. Similar bridges in the Far East are counted on the fingers. The unique design of the bridge will allow it to resist even in the event of a strong earthquake. The bridge will provide reliable communication with the large fishing area of ​​Kamchatka.
Kamchatka is developing. And this can not fail to notice people. The social well-being of the population is gradually changing, and this is the most important thing for the semi-island, for the entire Far East. 
 
- Vladimir Ivanovich, now in the country are discussing various options for the further development of the Far Eastern territories. In your opinion, which mechanism will be the most optimal? 

- The Far East has long been the focus of special attention of the Russian authorities. This is a problematic, but very promising region. The proximity to the countries of the Asia-Pacific region, a rich resource potential allow the Far East to become a springboard for the development of the economy of the whole country. True, for this we still have to make a lot of effort.
Recently, a variety of opinions have been expressed on how to further develop the Far East. But I think the fairway for the successful development of the Far Eastern regions has already been determined. It remains only to say: "Full speed ahead!" For many years the Far East has experienced an acute problem with the outflow of the population. Kamchatka alone has lost 8 thousand people over the past 38 years. But this year, for the first time in several decades, the number of Kamchatka residents began to grow. Families are no longer afraid to have a third and fourth child. In just a year, the number of large families in the region increased by a quarter. People began to feel support, they see positive changes, their life is improving. We are gradually ceasing to be an endangered territory, and this is the most striking example of the fact that the course has been taken on the right one.
As for the mechanisms for the development of the territory, I think it is more important to pay attention not to the form, but to the content. Whether it will be a state corporation or the programs of the new Ministry for the Development of the Far East, the main thing for us is that, first of all, the interests of the territory are taken into account. Problems of human resources, economic development, engineering solutions - all this requires a special approach that takes into account regional specifics. Now at the highest level they are actively discussing the possibility of providing serious l Benefits on mortgages, payment of "lifting" payments, provision of housing for young professionals who move to the Far East. But it is also necessary to help those who live in the region today. We must do everything to stop people leaving the Far Eastern territories. You don't need much for this: the population should live in comfortable cities, the level of prosperity should be high, people should see the prospect of development.
Special conditions need to be created for business development. The work of the industrial sector, small and medium business is an indicator of how people live in the subject of the Federation. Stable enterprises are always jobs, wealth of people, budget revenues. On the ground, we try to support the representatives of the business community, to make the region attractive for business. The investor needs to create special conditions, to make it clear that the territory is interested in it. I think over time we will be able to talk about real progress in the development of the industry of the region. 
The work of the industrial sector, small and medium business is an indicator of how people live in the subject of the Federation. Stable enterprises are always jobs, wealth of people, budget revenues. On the ground, we are trying as best we can to support the representatives of the business community, to make the region attractive for business. The investor needs to create special conditions, make it clear that the territory is interested in it. I think in time we will be able to talk about real progress in the development of the industry of the region.
 
- Vladimir Ivanovich, the key industry for Kamchatka is fishing. What is the news in this sector?

- This year, Kamchatka fishermen again beat their own records in catch volumes. We even had concerns that the processing capacity in the region could not cope with such a volume of fish. But the fears were not confirmed. In recent years, our industrialists have noticeably increased their production capacity, in just three years eight new modern factories have been built in the region. Some more production bases will be handed over by the end of the year. The fishing industry of the region does not stand still. We are gradually expanding our sales markets, and last year we began direct deliveries by the Northern Sea Route to St. Petersburg. Our fish is increasingly appearing on the shelves of Russian stores. In addition, I believe that the development of the main arctic transport highway will give a powerful impetus to the development of the economy of coastal territories. With the development of the Northern Sea Route, we associate the modernization of ports, the renewal of the navy, the development of ship repair. For Kamchatka, this can be a good platform for the further development of the economy. 
 
- Vladimir Ivanovich, to visit Kamchatka is the dream of many tourists. Waiting for them here? 

- Indeed, the territory of the Kamchatka Territory is one of the richest in the world in terms of natural and recreational resources. Thermal and mineral springs, volcanoes and glaciers, the famous Valley of Geysers, recognized in 2008 year as one of the seven wonders of Russia, create great opportunities for the development of ecological tourism, mountaineering, alpine skiing tourism, sport fishing and hunting, organization of charter flights and cruises.
A separate direction - the development of winter tourism and sports. The mild snowy winter, the snow-covered slopes of volcanoes, even in summertime, make it possible to organize year-round ski tourism and the construction of ski resorts. Among the many ski resorts of Kamchatka, five have trails, the characteristics of which meet the requirements of international standards. The steady snow cover on the slopes is formed at the beginning of November and lasts until the beginning of May. From the end of May to the end of October there are skiing bases on the slopes of the Avachinsky and Kozelsky volcanoes. A concept has been developed for the development of ski tourism and sports in the Kamchatka Territory, which provides for the construction of modern hotel complexes, trails and lifts, as well as related infrastructure.
In addition, work is underway to create a winter sports park on the territory of the Kamchatka Territory, which includes tourist and premium class hotels, an indoor ice palace, a biathlon complex of class "B", a housing complex "Olympic Village" and other facilities. To develop this direction, it is necessary to create an appropriate infrastructure, including with the use of public-private partnership mechanisms. We are working on this. And everyone who wants to come to Kamchatka, to admire its beauties and wonders, we say: "Welcome!"
In conclusion I want to say: the Kamchatka region is open to dialogue and mutually beneficial cooperation. The regional government is ready to provide full support in the implementation of investment projects in the region.  
February 26: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Здесь начинается Россия

Здесь начинается Россия
Жители этого края первыми в России встречают новый день. В Москве в это время еще ужинают, а на Камчатке часы уже отсчитывают новые сутки. Крайний северо-восток России. Как сегодня живется здесь? Об этом мы беседуем с губернатором Камчатского края Владимиром Илюхиным.
– Владимир Иванович, в последнее время Камчатка получила новый импульс к развитию. Большие стройки, рекордные уловы в рыбопромышленном секторе, развитие горнорудного производства. Что дало толчок к таким заметным переменам? 

– Не секрет, что окраинные субъекты испытывают гораздо большие трудности при развитии экономики, чем центральные регионы страны. Ведь помимо прочего у нас слишком много инфраструктурных и транспортных барьеров. Однако в отдаленных субъектах Федерации всегда очень заметны перемены к лучшему. Камчатка – своего рода барометр, индикатор того, что происходит в стране. И сегодняшние перемены, успехи края говорят о том, что усилия государства по развитию Дальнего Востока стали давать реальные плоды.
Благодаря федеральным программам мощный толчок получило жилищное строительство на Камчатке. Мы впервые комплексно решаем проблему расселения сейсмодефицитного жилья. В прошлом году в Петропавловске-Камчатском сдали первый крупный жилой район – новоселье справили почти тысяча петропавловских семей. В этом году начинаем строить еще один жилой массив, готовим программу строительства малоэтажного жилья.
Впервые за долгое время в крае ведутся работы по благоустройству: начинаем строить новые набережные, обустраиваем жилые районы, ремонтируем дороги. Значительное внимание уделяем развитию бывшего Корякского округа. Начинаем реализацию программ по строительству небольших школ и фельдшерских пунктов в отдаленных селах.
Очень важна для Камчатки поддержка федерального центра в вопросах развития транспортного сообщения. Сейчас мы реконструируем главный аэродромный комплекс полуострова. Реконструкция взлетно-посадочной полосы обойдется более чем в 10 млрд рублей, но это позволит на долгие годы обеспечить надежную связь с материком, безопасное авиасообщение. Когда есть федеральная поддержка, вопросы привлечения частных инвестиций решать значительно легче. С началом работ на аэродроме у нас появились гарантии инвестиций в строительство нового аэровокзала. В следующем году надеемся начать строительство нового современного аэропорта.
Не стоит на месте дорожная отрасль. В этом году подрядчики, сахалинские мостовики, сдали крупнейший в крае мост. Подобных мостовых переходов на Дальнем Востоке – по пальцам сосчитать. Уникальная в своем роде конструкция моста позволит ему устоять даже в случае сильного землетрясения. Мост обеспечит надежную связь с крупным рыбопромышленным районом Камчатки.
Камчатка развивается. И этого не могут не заметить люди. Социальное самочувствие населения постепенно меняется, а это – самое главное для полу-острова, для всего Дальнего Востока. 
 
– Владимир Иванович, сейчас в стране обсуждают разные варианты дальнейшего развития дальневосточных территорий. По-вашему, какой механизм будет наиболее оптимален? 

– Дальний Восток давно находится в фокусе особого внимания российских властей. Это проблемный, но очень перспективный регион. Близость к странам АТР, богатый ресурсный потенциал позволяют Дальнему Востоку стать плацдармом для развития экономики всей страны. Правда, для этого нам еще предстоит приложить немало усилий.
В последнее время высказывают самые разные мнения о том, как дальше развивать Дальний Восток. Но думаю, фарватер успешного развития дальневосточных субъектов уже определен. Осталось только сказать: «Полный вперед!» Дальний Восток долгие годы испытывал острую проблему с оттоком населения. Только Камчатка за последние 8 лет потеряла 38 тысяч человек. Но в этом году, впервые за несколько десятков лет, численность жителей Камчатки стала расти. Семьи больше не боятся рожать третьего и четвертого ребенка. Только за год число многодетных в крае выросло на четверть. Люди стали чувствовать поддержку, они видят положительные изменения, улучшается их быт. Мы постепенно перестаем быть вымирающей территорией, и это самый яркий пример того, что курс взят верный.
Что касается механизмов развития территории, то, думаю, важнее обратить внимание не на форму, а на содержание. Будет ли это государственная корпорация или программы нового Министерства по развитию Дальнего Востока, для нас главное, чтобы были учтены прежде всего интересы территории. Проблемы кадрового потенциала, развития экономики, инженерные решения – все это требует особого подхода, учитывающего региональную специфику. Сейчас на высшем уровне активно обсуждают возможность предоставления серьезных льгот по ипотеке, выплаты «подъемных», предоставления жилья молодым специалистам, которые переезжают на Дальний Восток. Но помогать нужно и тем, кто сегодня живет в регионе. Мы должны сделать все, чтобы люди перестали уезжать с дальневосточных территорий. Для этого много не надо: население должно жить в благоустроенных городах, уровень достатка должен быть высоким, люди должны видеть перспективу развития.
Особые условия нужно создавать и для развития бизнеса. Работа промышленного сектора, малого и среднего бизнеса – это показатель того, как живут люди в субъекте Федерации. Стабильно работающие предприятия – это всегда рабочие места, достаток людей, доходы в бюджет. На местах мы стараемся как можем поддержать представителей бизнес-сообщества, сделать край привлекательным для бизнеса. Инвестору нужно создать особые условия, дать понять, что территория в нем заинтересована. Думаю, со временем мы сможем говорить о реальных успехах в развитии промышленности края. 
Работа промышленного сектора, малого и среднего бизнеса – это показатель того, как живут люди в субъекте Федерации. Стабильно работающие предприятия – это всегда рабочие места, достаток людей, доходы в бюджет. На местах мы стараемся как можем поддержать представителей бизнес-сообщества, сделать край привлекательным для бизнеса. Инвестору нужно создать особые условия, дать понять, что территория в нем заинтересована. Думаю, со временем мы сможем говорить о реальных успехах в развитии промышленности края.
 
– Владимир Иванович, ключевой отраслью для Камчатки остается рыбодобыча. Какие новости в этом секторе?

– В этом году камчатские рыбаки вновь бьют собственные рекорды по объемам вылова. У нас даже были опасения, что перерабатывающие мощности в крае могут не справиться с таким объемом рыбы. Но опасения не подтвердились. Наши промышленники за последние годы заметно усилили свои производственные мощности, только за три года в крае построено восемь новых современных заводов. Еще несколько производственных баз будут сданы до конца года. Рыбная промышленность края не стоит на месте. Мы постепенно расширяем рынки сбыта, в прошлом году начали прямые поставки Северным морским путем в Петербург. Наша рыба все чаще появляется на прилавках российских магазинов. Кроме того, считаю, что развитие главной арктической транспортной магистрали даст мощный толчок развитию экономики прибрежных территорий. С развитием Севморпути мы связываем модернизацию портов, обновление морского флота, развитие судоремонта. Для Камчатки это может стать хорошей площадкой дальнейшего развития экономики. 
 
– Владимир Иванович, побывать на Камчатке – мечта многих туристов. Ждут их здесь? 

– Действительно, территория Камчатского края – одна из богатейших в мире по природным и рекреационным ресурсам. Термальные и минеральные источники, вулканы и ледники, знаменитая Долина гейзеров, признанная в 2008 году одним из семи чудес России, создают большие возможности для развития экологического туризма, альпинизма, горнолыжного туризма, спортивной рыбалки и охоты, организации чартерных рейсов и круизов.
Отдельное направление – развитие зимних видов туризма и спорта. Мягкая снежная зима, заснеженные даже в летнее время склоны вулканов дают возможность для организации круглогодичного горнолыжного туризма, строительства горнолыжных курортов. Среди многих горнолыжных баз Камчатки пять имеют трассы, характеристики которых отвечают требованиям международных стандартов. Устойчивый снежный покров на трассах образуется в начале ноября и сохраняется до начала мая. С конца мая и до конца октября действуют горнолыжные базы на склонах Авачинского и Козельского вулканов. Разработана концепция развития горнолыжного туризма и спорта в Камчатском крае, которая предусматривает строительство современных гостиничных комплексов, трасс и подъемников, а также сопутствующей инфраструктуры.
Кроме того, осуществляется работа по созданию на территории Камчатского края парка зимних видов спорта, включающего в себя гостиницы туристского и премиум-класса, крытый ледовый дворец, биатлонный комплекс класса «В», жилищный комплекс «Олимпийская деревня» и другие объекты. Для развития данного направления необходимо создание соответствующей инфраструктуры, в том числе с применением механизмов государственно-частного партнерства. Мы над этим работаем. И всем, кто захочет приехать на Камчатку, полюбоваться ее красотами и чудесами, говорим: «Добро пожаловать!»
В заключение хочу сказать: Камчатский край открыт для диалога и взаимовыгодного сотрудничества. Правительство края готово оказывать всемерную поддержку при реализации инвестиционных проектов на территории региона.