Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Corn from chaff

Marina Bogoslovskaya: The government itself calls citizens to activism

Corn from chaff

In an interview with EastRussia.ru, a member of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation, deputy chairman of the Public Chamber of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), told why it is necessary to keep a subscription to newspapers in Yakutia, how to deal with teenage cruelty and what measures will help to support non-profit organizations (NGOs).

- Marina Olegovna, what do you think the Public Chamber is for?

- Public Chambers, both regional and all-Russian, is a kind of institution that involves society in the governance of the state. The task of the Public Chamber is to gather information, public opinion and subsequently polish the essential "grain", which in the form of recommendations is transferred to the authorities. Public Chamber was created not to listen to power and then retell to the people what they want from it, but vice versa. It's like a "safety cushion" between society and power. Crowd no one hears. And if there is some body that accumulates expert assessments, conducts public hearings and then issues a summary document, then this is a competent approach to the matter.

Now in our country there has come a very interesting time, when the government itself calls citizens to activism - involvement in all processes that occur in public and political life.

What is this call?

- The question of overflowing activity into the social sphere was raised last year at the forum “The Health of the Nation is the Basis of Russia's Prosperity”, which was also held under the auspices of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation. The forum was attended by representatives of public organizations from different regions of Russia. The event was visited by President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin, who proposed transferring some of the social functions to NPOs, because with the help of independent public organizations the funds reach the goal. Exaggerating somewhat, it turns out that the state has signed for some helplessness in solving problems of the social sphere and calls on entrepreneurs to engage in socially-oriented businesses, which will be funded by the state. Yes, the money has gone. But there is another nuance - officials do not always correctly understand this promise: they hear the word "social", but they miss the word "business."

Here is a woman organized a few years ago a private kindergarten. And it is presented as the flagship of social entrepreneurship. But no one goes into her story about the fact that in the first year they worked on zeros, in the second year they received a subsidy from the Ministry of Entrepreneurship (without it they would not have survived), in the third year they generally went into negative. That is, if there is financing now, then this is good. But where is the business here ?! It turns out, we pull out of the entrepreneurial sphere of literate people and simply involve them in the social sphere. We pay them all. But they will not preserve the conditions, so that people could afford to take their children to private kindergartens and schools! The real help of the state is in providing benefits, free premises or equipment for leasing. Then it will be business.

-How does the state help non-profit organizations? And what initiatives does the Republican Public Chamber put forward on the interaction of the authorities and NGOs?

- Yakutia is one of the first subjects of the Russian Federation, where a department for the support of civic initiatives was established. Now the question of creating a resource center on the basis of one of the republican charitable foundations is being decided. We, as the Public Chamber, who have regular communications with NGOs, try to ensure that more attention is paid not to writing programs and reports on them, but to real work. Environmental organizations, parental committees have acted before ... Now it seems that everything is money-based and there is no intangible enthusiasm in people anymore.

We are going to resume seminars for NGO representatives. Moreover, not only the lecturer, but also the representatives of the leading grant-operators of the country, which for many years no one of our NGOs could get through, we would not get grants there at all. Last year we held the first NGO congress, where they posed the question that only NGO's and nearby NGOs have practical access to grants and subsidies. The Republic of Sakha is large and communications are not yet very well established - in many localities there is simply no Internet. Often people receive information only from print media.

Even if there is the Internet and the press, there are difficulties with the registration of public organizations in remote areas. Because in order to register an organization, you must fly to Yakutsk, which, of course, is expensive. You have to fly several times: to hand over the documents and pay the fee, to pass the examination, which lasts for a month, and not the fact that through 30 days it will be possible to get a certificate: in 80% of cases the documents are returned with a request for revision - and everything starts in a new way. Therefore, many district NGOs work without registration, which does not give them access to grant support for their activities.



We are in favor of creating brigades from the justice department that would travel by uluses, take a reception, advise citizens and take out a ready package of documents for registration. But the justice department is very hard on it. That is, it turns out that the resources allocated by the state to support NGOs are very unevenly distributed. There are a lot of public figures, but one part has access to resources, the other part does not.

- In Yakutia, the problem of increasing the tariffs of the "Post of Russia" is very acute. Can the intervention of the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation resolve the situation?

- I think yes. Because the problem concerns not only us, many regions suffer. I'm going to initiate a large round table in the Public Chamber of the Russian Federation on the rates of the "Russian Post". The system of tariffing by zones forced to refuse to subscribe to newspapers for many residents of the uluses: the newspaper in the Arctic region costs more than 100 rubles. It's unbearable!

Let's face it. Of course, the press on paper is gradually becoming a thing of the past. But print media in Yakutia will probably live longer than in other regions of Russia. We can not abandon the institution of subscription. Incidentally, not only newspapers suffered from the tariffs of the Post of Russia, but children's publications in national languages ​​suffered. And we want children to preserve the culture, language. How without it? Moreover, the "Mail of Russia" is ready to meet.

- Why did the Public Chamber of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) pay close attention to children, the moral situation in schools?

- Recently we conducted raids on schools in all eight districts of the city of Yakutsk. The conclusions are not entirely comforting. Infrastructure for children's leisure a little where created: there are no playgrounds, accessible gyms, mugs. All paid, but not all parents can pay. Children remain on the street unattended, because parents either work or do not pay attention to raising a child. We decided to deal with the issue of organizing leisure for children in order to somehow minimize the manifestations of cruelty in the teenage environment.

Everyone is hearing now a story that stirred the whole country: a new girl came to school, studied for a week, beat her. And all the horror is that one girl was beating, and the other ten people were standing and filming a video, which they then put on the net. I visited the girl in the hospital. It is clear that she is very depressed, especially because the video was on the Internet. Her mother refused to participate in the well-known talk show on television. But other people who called themselves relatives of the family went. As a result, in this transfer, the heroes made those boys who shot the video, and the girl who inflicted beatings. That is, the whole story was perverted.

I spoke with the head of the children's department of the medical center, she told me that such statistics of teenage cruelty is not going to, but she is. In the daily mode, they receive four or five children beaten by their peers, who get into neurosurgery with fractures and with terrible hematomas, sometimes in a much worse condition than this girl. It is necessary to dig deeper, and not to deal with a specific one story, although here you also need help.

- The scope of the Public Chamber includes issues of housing and communal services. What have to work here?

We deal with problems of housing and communal services. At one time in the Public Chamber of the Republic free legal consultations were held twice a week for the population on social issues and housing and utilities issues. The national path did not grow, we had records for two months ahead. People were explained situations, advised where to turn, helped to draw up a statement of claim, etc. Moreover, under these of our lawyers, we have created, under an agreement with the Baikal University of Economics and Law, a “legal clinic”. It was a kind of practice for students who saw a living job, which they would have to do after graduation.

- What is the position of the Public Chamber of Yakutia in relation to the TASED “Zarechie”?

- TOSER "Zarechie" has already done "a lot of noise from nothing": the project itself does not exist yet. And people are already worried, although they have no reliable information. Our task is to hold public hearings, attract experts, make some kind of decision in the form of recommendations and already send it to the government.

Perturbation of the population is understandable: people want to live in an environmentally friendly environment. A chemical plant that will produce methane directly on the bank of the river in a densely populated region of the republic scares them. Officials like this project, because the investor will come. I think we should listen to both sides. The authorities that are promoting this project must prove to the population who will have to live near this plant that the implementation of the TACER "Zarechye" project will make their life only better.

August 7: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Зерна от плевел

Марина Богословская: Власть сама призывает граждан к активизму

Зерна от плевел

Член Общественной палаты РФ, заместитель председателя Общественной палаты Республики Саха (Якутия) Марина Богословская в интервью EastRussia.ru рассказала, почему необходимо сохранить подписку на газеты в Якутии, как бороться с подростковой жестокостью и какие меры помогут поддержать некоммерческие организации (НКО).

- Марина Олеговна, для чего, как вы считаете, нужна Общественная палата?

- Общественные палаты, как региональные, так и общероссийская, - это своеобразный институт, вовлекающий общество в управление государством. Задача Общественной палаты состоит в сборе информации, общественного мнения и впоследствии шлифовке сущностного «зерна», которое в виде рекомендаций передается власти. Общественная палата создана не для того, чтобы слушать власть и потом пересказывать народу, что от него хотят, а наоборот. Это как «подушка безопасности» между обществом и властью. Толпу никто не слышит. А если есть какой-то орган, который аккумулирует экспертные оценки, проводит общественные слушания и потом выдает резюмирующий документ, то это грамотный подход к делу.

Сейчас в нашей стране наступило очень интересное время, когда власть сама призывает граждан к активизму - вовлеченности во все процессы, которые происходят в общественно-политической жизни.

-Что это за призыв?

- Вопрос по перетеканию активности в социальную сферу был затронут в прошлом году на форуме «Здоровье нации – основа процветания России», прошедшем в том числе и под эгидой Общественной палаты РФ. Участниками форума были представители общественных организаций из разных регионов России. Мероприятие посетил президент РФ Владимир Путин, который предложил часть социальных функций переложить на НКО, потому что с помощью независимых общественных организаций средства доходят до цели. Несколько утрируя, получается, что государство расписалось в некоторой беспомощности в решении проблем социальной сферы и призывает предпринимателей заниматься социально-ориентированным бизнесом, который будет государством же и финансироваться. Да, деньги пошли. Но есть и другой нюанс – чиновники не всегда правильно понимают этот посыл: они слышат слово «социальный», но пропускают слово «бизнес».

Вот женщина организовала несколько лет назад частный детский сад. И ее преподносят флагманом социального предпринимательства. Но никто не вникает в ее рассказ о том, что в первый год они отработали по нулям, во второй - получили субсидию от министерства предпринимательства (без нее не выжили бы), в третий - вообще ушли в минус. То есть если сейчас будет финансирование, то это хорошо. Но где тут бизнес?! Получается, мы выдергиваем из предпринимательской сферы грамотных людей и просто привлекаем их в социальную сферу. Все им оплачиваем. Но ведь они же не сохранят условий, чтобы людям было по карману водить детей в частные детские сады и школы! Реальная помощь государства - в предоставлении льгот, бесплатного помещения или оборудования в лизинг. Тогда это будет уже и бизнес.

-Каким образом государство помогает некоммерческим организациям? И какие инициативы выдвигает по взаимодействию власти и НКО республиканская Общественная палата?

- Якутия - один из первых субъектов РФ, где был создан департамент по поддержке гражданских инициатив. Сейчас решается вопрос о создании ресурсного центра на базе одного из республиканских благотворительных фондов. Мы как Общественная палата, у которой налажены регулярные коммуникации с НКО, стараемся, чтобы большее внимание уделялось не написанию программ и отчетам по ним, а реальной работе. Действовали же раньше экологические организации, родительские комитеты… Сейчас создается впечатление, что все поставлено на деньги и никакого нематериального энтузиазма у людей уже нет.

Мы собираемся возобновлять семинары для представителей НКО. Причем приезжать будет не только лектор, но и представители ведущих грант-операторов страны, к которым много лет ни одно наше НКО не могло пробиться, мы не получали гранты там вообще. В прошлом году мы проводили первый съезд НКО, где поставили вопрос, что практический доступ к грантам и субсидиям имеют только городские НКО и близлежащие. Республика Саха большая и коммуникации еще не очень налажены – во многих населенных пунктах элементарно нет интернета. Зачастую люди получают информацию только из печатных СМИ.

Даже если есть интернет и пресса, возникают сложности с регистрацией общественных организаций в удаленных районах. Потому что для того, чтобы зарегистрировать организацию, надо лететь в Якутск, что, безусловно, дорого. Летать приходится несколько раз: сдать документы и оплатить пошлину, пройти экспертизу, которая длится месяц, - и не факт, что через 30 дней удастся получить свидетельство: в 80% случаев документы возвращают с просьбой о доработке – и все начинается по-новому. Поэтому многие районные НКО работают без регистрации, что не дает им доступа к грантовой поддержке их деятельности.

Мы выступаем за то, чтобы были созданы бригады от управления юстиции, которые бы по какому-то графику ездили по улусам, вели прием, консультировали граждан и забирали готовый пакет документов на регистрацию. Но управление юстиции очень тяжело на это идет. То есть получается, что те ресурсы, которые государство выделяет на поддержку НКО, очень неравномерно распределяются. Общественников много, но одна часть имеет доступ к ресурсам, другая – нет.

- В Якутии очень остро стоит проблема повышения тарифов «Почты России». Сможет ли вмешательство Общественной палаты РФ разрешить ситуацию?

- Я думаю, да. Потому что проблема касается не только нас, страдают многие регионы. Я собираюсь выступить инициатором проведения большого круглого стола в Общественной палате РФ о тарифах «Почты России». Система тарификации по зонам заставила отказаться от подписки на газеты многих жителей улусов: газета в Арктическом улусе стоит больше 100 рублей. Это неподъемно!

Будем смотреть правде в глаза. Конечно, пресса на бумажных носителях постепенно отходит в прошлое. Но в Якутии печатные СМИ проживут, наверное, больше, чем в остальных регионах России. Нам нельзя отказываться от института подписки. От тарифов «Почты России», между прочим, пострадали не только газеты, пострадали детские издания на национальных языках. А мы же хотим, чтобы дети сохраняли культуру, язык. Как без этого? Тем более что «Почта России» готова идти навстречу.

- Почему Общественная палата республики Саха (Якутия) стала уделять пристальное внимание детям, моральной обстановке в школах?

- Недавно мы провели рейды по школам по всем восьми округам города Якутска. Выводы не совсем утешительные. Инфраструктура для детского досуга мало где создана: отсутствуют детские площадки, доступные спортивные залы, кружки. Все платное, но не все родители могут платить. Дети остаются на улице без присмотра, потому что родители либо работают, либо не уделяют внимания воспитанию ребенка. Мы приняли решение заниматься вопросом организации досуга для детей, чтобы как-то минимизировать проявления жестокости в подростковой среде.

У всех на слуху сейчас история, всколыхнувшая всю страну: новенькая девочка пришла в школу, неделю проучилась, ее избили. И весь ужас в том, что одна девочка била, а остальные десять человек стояли и снимали видео, которое после выложили в сеть. Я навестила девочку в больнице. Понятно, что у нее очень угнетенное состояние, особенно из-за того что видео оказалось в интернете. Ее мама отказалась участвовать в известном ток-шоу на телевидении. Зато поехали другие люди, назвавшиеся родственниками семьи. В результате в этой передаче героями сделали тех мальчиков, которые снимали видео, и девочку, которая наносила побои. То есть всю историю извратили.

Я разговаривала с заведующей детским отделением медцентра, она мне сказала, что подобная статистика подростковой жестокости не собирается, но она есть. Они в ежедневном режиме получают четверо-пятеро избитых сверстниками детей, которые попадают в нейрохирургию с переломами и с жуткими гематомами, порой в гораздо худшем состоянии, чем эта девочка. Надо копать глубже, а не разбираться с конкретной одной историей, хотя тут тоже надо помогать.

- В сферу деятельности Общественной палаты входят вопросы ЖКХ. Над чем здесь приходится работать?

Мы занимаемся проблемами ЖКХ. Одно время в Общественной палате республики проводились два раза в неделю бесплатные юридические консультации для населения по социальным вопросам и проблемам ЖКХ. Народная тропа не зарастала, у нас были записи на два месяца вперед. Людям разъясняли ситуации, советовали, куда обратиться, помогали составить исковое заявление и т.д. Причем при этих наших юристах мы создали по договору с Байкальским университетом экономики и права «юридическую клинику». Это была своеобразная практика для студентов, которые видели живую работу, которой им придется заниматься после получения диплома.

- Какую позицию Общественная палата Якутии занимает в отношении ТОСЭР «Заречье»?

- ТОСЭР «Заречье» уже наделало «много шума из ничего»: самого проекта пока не существует. А люди уже волнуются, хотя никакой достоверной информации у них нет. Наша задача провести общественные слушания, привлечь экспертов, вынести свое какое-то решение в виде рекомендаций и уже отправить в правительство.

Возмущение населения вполне объяснимо: люди хотят жить в экологически благоприятной обстановке. А химический завод, который будет производить метан прямо на берегу реки в густонаселенном районе республики, их пугает. Чиновникам нравится этот проект, потому что придет инвестор. Я считаю, надо обе стороны выслушать. Власть, которая продвигает этот проект, должна доказать населению, которому придется жить рядом с этим заводом, что реализация проекта ТОСЭР «Заречье» сделает их жизнь только лучше.