Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Gilfin: conscious consumption with a Far Eastern specificity

Improving the financial literacy of the inhabitants of the Far Eastern Federal District discussed at the Eastern Economic Forum

Thanks to the Project, the Far Eastern Housing Fund, in the framework of the joint project of the Russian Federation and the IBRD “Promoting Improving the Level of Financial Literacy of the Population and Development of Financial Education in the Russian Federation”, designed to shoe consumers of housing and communal services in matters of financial literacy, held an in-person event in the Far East. A session on this important topic was held as part of the WEF-2019.

Gilfin: conscious consumption with a Far Eastern specificity
Special project Financial literacy
The Far East is on the path of advancing socio-economic development. However, beyond the framework of this movement there remains such an important aspect of life as financial literacy in housing and communal services, purchase and rental of housing. A peripheral region with a low population density is at risk of all kinds of fraud. The abuses that residents of central Russia have already learned to fight are still relevant here. In order to disseminate the experience of the western regions among the Far East, the Zhilfin project will hold a number of events in the region, train consultants and disseminate a set of teaching materials to help consumers navigate the rapidly changing housing conditions.

Risk-free mortgage
The project Zhilfin was launched in 2016 as part of the program of the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation to improve financial literacy and protect the rights of consumers of financial services. Sverdlovsk, Kurgan and Voronezh regions became the base regions, the first events were held in Moscow, Yekaterinburg, Kaliningrad, Kazan and Volgograd. A sociological study was carried out, which revealed the problems of consumers of housing and communal services, their specifics in each region. When replicating experience in the Far Eastern region, experts will also rely on local characteristics, including low population density, remoteness from the federal center, and high cost of utilities and housing.

As the chief economist of Expert RA Anton Tabakh noted during the session, the issues of purchase and sale, rental housing, payment of payments are related to all Russians, but for the Far East they are especially significant, because the region has the most expensive utilities. In the structure of expenses, they occupy a significant part, so it is important to understand what the consumer pays for.

The cost of utilities per month per person in the Far Eastern Federal District is almost twice the average for Russia. The price per square meter of an average quality apartment is more than 30% higher than the national average. The share of dilapidated housing in the housing stock is 4% - this is twice the average Russian level.

To date, the Zhilfin project has developed a set of information and analytical materials for the population. They cover various topics and problems in the housing sector. For example, the booklet “Protection of the ownership rights of minors and the legally incompetent”, “Memo for a real estate buyer”, “Mortgage lending”, “Far Eastern hectare”, brochures “Your payment”, “Rental of residential real estate”, “Residential property management”, “Housing rights and responsibilities. ”

As noted by the project curators, the teaching materials are interesting in that they present cases, for example, how to change the form of managing an apartment building or a management company.

- If abroad, mortgage problems are in first place in matters of housing literacy, then utility payments and rental housing are leading in Russia. In view of the historical circumstances, there is more housing in the property, but there are also many problems with its maintenance. There is ownership, no income. On the other hand, there is a great penetration of mortgages, but many problems in this area are associated with rising prices, ”said Anton Tabakh.

The population is interested in financial education. Indeed, according to official figures, housing and communal services debt in Russia is growing faster than loans, and an unsuccessful deal with a developer can lead to a financial disaster affecting several generations of a family. Methodological materials for consultants affect in particular the subtleties of mortgages, clarifications are provided on what is included in the total cost of the loan.

- We looked at a lot of cases. For example, a pseudo mortgage, when under the guise of a loan, consumers sign a contract secured by real estate. As a result, it turns out that this is not a loan, but a loan that is not regulated at all. There are many such criminal cases. There have been cases up to the point where microfinance organizations impersonated Sberbank's branch using the standard form of employees and the colors of the office design. In cases with a mortgage, it is better to contact a lawyer in advance who will check all the nuances of the transaction, because the price of the issue is high.

At the same time, experts revealed a rather high level of financial literacy of the population of the Far East, among which there is a request for more in-depth, profiled knowledge.

“The leaders in financial literacy are Primorye and the Magadan Region, and the lowest level of knowledge is in Buryatia and Transbaikalia,” said Anastasia Podrugina, head of the ANSEP Center analytical group.

Reasonable consumption
According to Oleg Buklemishev, Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Economics of Moscow State University, the Zhilfin project is important and timely, especially for Primorye, where a paradoxical picture is emerging: the population is decreasing, and housing is becoming more expensive. However, as in the entire Far Eastern region.

- The growth in the cost of apartments in the primary market is ahead of the all-Russian indicator. A person thinking about purchasing his own housing should understand what is happening in this market in order to make the right decision. It is also important to increase the literacy of the population in housing and communal services. I myself have repeatedly had to explain to people that they can use the benefits for large families, doctors of sciences and other categories of citizens. Everyone needs this knowledge to reduce their bills, ”he said.

The experience of her region, where work to improve financial literacy has already borne fruit, was shared by Olga Arintseva, Chairperson of the Kaliningrad Oblast Public Chamber.

- The President of the country set the task to involve 30% of the population in instruments of direct participation in the management of territories by the 2024 year. At our place, we came to train tutors, and they, in turn, teach neighbors and friends. Those who have passed the training have already begun to receive grants, small explanatory projects have appeared. Independent thoughts about how to manage your territory are born from these cells of financial literacy. Thus, we are moving out of the familiar abbreviation “Housing and Utilities” into a more voluminous phenomenon, where the role of the entire non-profit sector is becoming more significant than could be expected only recently, ”she said.



Zhilfin's materials are popular among the population of the region. They are sought, distributed by the inhabitants themselves. An educational and methodological complex has also been developed devoted to financial decisions on housing and communal services in the family budget. It also does not give a dry theory, but cases and their solutions.

In addition, a newspaper is published in Kaliningrad devoted to the problems of housing and communal services, a comfortable urban environment and improving the financial literacy of the population in these matters.

- Representatives of management companies tried many times to write honestly about themselves in the existing press, but this did not produce results. Therefore, they organized the publication of the newspaper by joint efforts. Now its circulation is 10 thousand copies. The publication was in demand, and it was the paper version. It has become an education authority in our region.

According to the social activist, it was in the Kaliningrad Region that the very first energy-efficient overhaul of an apartment building was made. Consumers were puzzled that from the limited budget more was left for the maintenance of the house and less for the payment of expendable resources. Moreover, such concepts as the consumption of conditionally constant and conditionally variable resources appeared here. The first include those that are spent on heating, sanitation, etc. The second belong to the "cultural." For example, if you install a faucet with a motion sensor in the sink, brushing your teeth will be much more economical.

So, the case, begun in the Kaliningrad region and supported by Zhilfin, turned out to be beneficial to all parties - both the owners of MKD and management organizations.

Science of well-being
Mariya Aralova, the head of the consumer protection department of the territorial body of the Russian Federal Service for Surveillance in Surveillance of the Russian Federation, spoke about housing problems faced by residents of Primorye. They account for one third of the total volume of complaints, and mainly they relate to the quality of the services provided, the work of the capital repair fund. At the same time, in Primorye there is a targeted program to protect consumer rights, the financing of which is not provided, and therefore there is no social advertising either. There is also a school for the management house, but by and large this is not enough to systematically increase the financial literacy of the population.

- Therefore, the work on education will be in demand here. For our part, we will support it so that consumption, including in the housing and utilities sector, becomes more conscious, ”she said.

The issue of financial education among students was raised by the teacher of the School of Economics and Management of the FEFU Lyudmila Vasyukova. This year, the university team won the All-Russian Olympiad in financial literacy. At the same time, problems remain with the construction of educational programs and their integration into the educational process of students of non-economic specialties. Until this year, they were not covered. Almost all the teachers of the School of Economics and Management took an additional professional education course in building financial literacy courses for non-economic specialties.

“This year I am starting to teach a course in personal finance management for students of non-economic specialties, where financial literacy in housing and communal services will be the first topic,” said Lyudmila Konstantinovna. - Unfortunately, the population has a position that the state will come and put things in order in the entrance, and the mayor will plant a flowerbed. I want the youth to understand that everything is in our hands. Therefore, financial literacy needs to become the norm in the educational process. She will teach people to be prosperous in this fast-paced world.

Marina Tolstel, an employee of the Laboratory for Financial Literacy of the Faculty of Economics of Moscow State University, an expert at the Federal Network Methodological Center for the advanced training of university teachers and the development of programs for improving financial literacy of students, confirmed that students of non-economic specialties are interested in gaining this knowledge.

- We are represented in 30 regions of the country. In addition to teaching teachers how to integrate financial literacy courses into educational programs, we also travel to the regions and communicate with students. “They recognize the need for this knowledge and even share it with parents, friends, peers,” she added.

In addition to solving the urgent problems of the population, the Zhilfin project is designed to join efforts to promote legislative initiatives. For example, for those who took the Far Eastern hectare, the mortgage problem remains an acute one. According to official figures, about 54% of hectares plan to build on land at home. At the same time, mortgages for them are practically unavailable, because banks are not interested in issuing loans for the construction of housing on land transferred for temporary use. Only local lawmakers can solve this problem. The participants in the discussion agreed that the most effective way to work with the legislative branch is to interact through the third sector — public councils and organizations that are able to bring problems to the regulator and discuss ways to solve them.

In the framework of the Zhilfin project in the Far East, in-person educational events will be held for the population and potential consultants, officials, information materials will be distributed. As a result of the work, a seminar will be held in one of the cities of the Far Eastern Federal District.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Жилфин: осознанное потребление с дальневосточной спецификой

Повышение финансовой грамотности жителей ДФО обсудили в рамках Восточного экономического форума

Благодаря Проекту Дальневосточный жилфин в рамках общего проекта РФ и МБРР «Содействия повышения уровня финансовой грамотности населения и развитию финансового образования в РФ», призванный подковать потребителей услуг ЖКХ в вопросах финансовой грамотности, провел очное мероприятие на Дальнем Востоке. Сессия, посвященная этой важной теме, прошла в рамках ВЭФ-2019.

Жилфин: осознанное потребление с дальневосточной спецификой
Дальний Восток идет по пути опережающего социально-экономического развития. Однако за рамками этого движения остается такой важный аспект жизни, как финансовая грамотность в вопросах ЖКХ, покупки и аренды жилья. Периферийный регион с низкой плотностью населения подвержен рискам всевозможных мошенничеств. Здесь все еще актуальны злоупотребления, с которыми уже научились бороться жители центральной России. Чтобы растиражировать опыт западных регионов среди дальневосточников, проект Жилфин проведет в регионе ряд мероприятий, обучит консультантов и распространит комплекс методических материалов, помогающих потребителям сориентироваться в быстро меняющихся условиях жилищной сферы.

Ипотека без рисков
Проект Жилфин стартовал в 2016 году в рамках программы Минфина РФ по повышению финансовой грамотности и защите прав потребителей финансовых услуг. Базовыми регионами стали Свердловская, Курганская и Воронежская области, первые мероприятия прошли в Москве, Екатеринбурге, Калининграде, Казани и Волгограде. Было проведено социологическое исследование, которое выявило проблемы потребителей жилищно-коммунальных услуг, их специфику в каждом регионе. При тиражировании опыта на дальневосточный регион эксперты также будут опираться на местные особенности, среди которых низкая плотность населения, отдаленность от федерального центра, высокая стоимость коммунальных услуг и жилья.

Как отметил главный экономист «Эксперт РА» Антон Табах в рамках сессии, вопросы купли-продажи, аренды жилья, оплаты платежек касаются всех россиян, но для дальневосточников они особо значимы, ведь в регионе самые дорогие коммунальные услуги. В структуре трат они занимают значительную часть, поэтому важно понимать, за что именно платит потребитель.

Стоимость коммунальных услуг в месяц на человека в ДФО почти в два раза превышает средний показатель по России. Цена квадратного метра квартиры среднего качества более чем на 30% выше среднероссийской. Доля ветхого жилья в жилом фонде составляет 4% - это в два раза больше среднероссийского уровня.  

На сегодняшний день проект «Жилфин» разработал комплекс информационно-аналитических материалов для населения. Они затрагивают различные темы и проблемы в жилищной сфере. Например, буклет «Защита права собственности несовершеннолетних и недееспособных», «Памятка для покупателя недвижимости», «Ипотечное кредитование», «Дальневосточный гектар», брошюры «Ваша платежка», «Аренда жилой недвижимости», «Управление жилой недвижимостью», «Жилищные права и обязанности».

Как отметили кураторы проекта, методические материалы интересны тем, что в них представлены кейсы, например, каким образом сменить форму управления многоквартирным домом или управляющую компанию.

– Если за рубежом на первом месте в вопросах жилищной грамотности стоят проблемы ипотеки, то в России лидируют коммунальные платежи и аренда жилья. Ввиду исторически сложившихся обстоятельств, жилья в собственности больше, но и проблем с ее обслуживанием много. Собственность есть, доходов нет. С другой стороны наблюдается большое проникновение ипотеки, но при этом много проблем в этой сфере связано с ростом цен, – отметил Антон Табах.

Население заинтересовано в финансовом просвещении. Ведь по официальным данным, задолженность по ЖКХ в России растет быстрее, чем по кредитам, а неудачная сделка с застройщиком может привести к финансовой катастрофе, затрагивающей несколько поколений семьи. Методические материалы для консультантов затрагивают в частности тонкости ипотеки, даются разъяснения, что входит в полную стоимость кредита.

– Мы рассматривали много кейсов. Например, псевдо ипотека, когда под видом кредита потребители подписывают договор под залог недвижимости. В итоге оказывается, что это не кредит, а заем, никак не регулируемый. Таких уголовных дел много. Бывали случаи вплоть до того, что микрофинансовые организации выдавали себя за отделение Сбербанка, используя стандартную форму сотрудников, цвета оформления офиса. В случаях с ипотекой лучше заранее обращаться к юристу, который проверит все нюансы сделки, ведь цена вопроса высока.

При этом эксперты выявили довольно высокий уровень финансовой грамотности населения Дальнего Востока, среди которого есть запрос на более углубленные, профилированные знания.

– Лидерами по финансовой грамотности являются Приморье и Магаданская область, а самый низкий уровень знаний – в Бурятии и Забайкалье, – сообщила руководитель аналитической группы «АНСЭП Центр» Анастасия Подругина.

Разумное потребление
По мнению заместителя декана экономического факультета МГУ Олега Буклемишева, проект Жилфин важный и своевременный, особенно для Приморья, где складывается парадоксальная картина: население убывает, а жилье дорожает. Впрочем, как и во всем дальневосточном регионе.

– Рост стоимости квартир на первичном рынке опережает общероссийский показатель. Человек, задумываясь о приобретении собственного жилья, должен понимать, что происходит на этом рынке, чтобы принять правильное решение. Также важно повышать грамотность населения в вопросах ЖКХ. Мне самому не раз приходилось объяснять людям, что они могут пользоваться льготами для многодетных семей, докторов наук и других категорий граждан. Эти знания нужны всем, чтобы сокращать свои платежки, – сказал он.

Опытом своего региона, где работа по повышению финансовой грамотности уже принесла плоды, поделилась председатель общественной палаты Калининградской области Ольга Аринцева.

– Президент страны поставил задачу вовлечь 30% населения в инструменты прямого участия в управлении территориями к 2024 году. У себя мы пришли к тому, чтобы обучать тьюторов, а они, в свою очередь, учат соседей и друзей. Те, кто прошел обучение, уже начали выходить на гранты, появились маленькие разъяснительные проекты. Из этих ячеек финграмотности рождаются самостоятельные размышления о том, как управлять своей территорией. Таким образом, мы из привычной аббревиатуры «ЖКХ» выходим в более объемное явление, где роль всего некоммерческого сектора становится более значимой, чем можно было предположить еще совсем недавно, – рассказала она.



Материалы Жилфина пользуются популярностью среди населения области. Их ищут, распространяют сами жители. Также разработан учебно-методический комплекс, посвященный финансовым решениям по ЖКХ в бюджете семьи. В нем также дана не сухая теория, а кейсы и их решения.

Кроме этого, в Калининграде выпускается газета, посвященная проблемам ЖКХ, комфортной городской среды и повышению финансовой грамотности населения в этих вопросах.

– Представители управляющих компаний много раз пытались написать честно о себе в существующей прессе, но это не дало результатов. Поэтому организовали выпуск газеты совместными усилиями. Сейчас ее тираж 10 тысяч экземпляров. Издание оказалось востребованным, причем именно бумажная версия. Оно стало органом просвещения в нашем регионе.

По словам общественника, именно в Калининградской области был сделан самый первый энергоэффективный капитальный ремонт многоквартирного дома. Потребители озадачились тем, чтобы из ограниченного бюджета больше оставалось на содержание дома и меньше - на оплату расходуемых ресурсов. Причем здесь появились такие понятия, как расход условно постоянных и условно переменных ресурсов. К первым относятся те, которые расходуются на отопление, водоотведение и т.д. Вторые же относятся к «культурным». Например, если установить в раковине кран с датчиком движения, чистка зубов станет в разы экономнее.

Так, дело, начатое в Калининградской области и поддержанное Жилфином, оказалось выгодно всем сторонам – и владельцам МКД, и управляющим организациям.

Наука о благополучии
О проблемах в жилищной сфере, с которыми сталкиваются жители Приморья, рассказала начальник отдела защиты прав потребителей территориального органа Роспортребнадзора РФ Аралова Мария. На них приходится треть от общего объема жалоб, и в основном они касаются качества оказываемых услуг, работы фонда капитального ремонта. При этом в Приморье действует целевая программа по защите прав потребителей, финансирование которой не предусмотрено, а значит, нет и социальной рекламы. Также работает школа управдома, но по большому счету этого недостаточно, чтобы планомерно повышать финансовую грамотность населения.

– Поэтому работа по просвещению здесь будет востребована. Мы со своей стороны ее поддержим, чтобы потребление, в том числе в сфере ЖКХ, стало более осознанным, – отметила она.

Вопрос о финансовом просвещении среди студентов подняла преподаватель Школы экономики и менеджмента ДВФУ Людмила Васюкова. В этом году команда университета стала победителем Всероссийской олимпиады по финграмотности. В это же время остаются проблемы с построением образовательных программ и встраивания их в образовательный процесс студентов неэкономических специальностей. До этого года они не были охвачены. Почти все преподаватели Школы экономики и менеджмента прошли курс дополнительного профессионального образования по построению курсов финграмотности для неэкономических специальностей.

– В этом году я начинаю читать курс по управлению личными финансами для студентов неэкономических специальностей, где финграмотность по ЖКХ станет первой темой, – поделилась Людмила Константиновна. – К сожалению, у населения есть позиция, что государство придет и наведет порядок в подъезде, а мэр посадит клумбу. Мне хочется, чтобы молодежь понимала, что все в наших руках. Поэтому нужно, чтобы финансовая грамотность стала нормой в образовательном процессе. Она научит людей быть благополучными в этом быстро меняющемся мире.

Сотрудник Лаборатории финансовой грамотности экономического факультета МГУ, эксперт Федерального сетевого методического центра для повышения квалификации преподавателей вузов и развития программ повышения финансовой грамотности студентов, Марина Толстель, в свою очередь, подтвердила, что студенты неэкономических специальностей заинтересованы в получении этих знаний.

– Мы представлены в 30 регионах страны. Помимо того, что мы обучаем преподавателей, как интегрировать курсы финграмотности в образовательные программы, также выезжаем в регионы и общаемся со студентами. Они осознают необходимость этих знаний и даже делятся ими с родителями, друзьями, сверстниками, – добавила она.

Кроме решения насущных проблем населения, проект Жилфин призван объединить усилия для продвижения законодательных инициатив. Например, для тех, кто взял Дальневосточный гектар, остается острой проблема ипотеки. По официальным данным, около 54% гектарщиков планируют строить на участках дома. При этом ипотечные кредиты для них практически недоступны, потому что банки не заинтересованы в выдаче займов на строительство жилья на земле, переданной во временное пользование. Решение этой проблемы под силу только местным законотворцам. Участники обсуждения сошлись во мнении, что самый эффективный способ работы с законодательной властью – это взаимодействие через третий сектор – общественные советы и организации, которые способны донести проблемы до регулятора, обсудить пути их решения.

В рамках проекта Жилфин на Дальнем Востоке пройдут очные просветительские мероприятия для населения и потенциальных консультантов, должностных лиц, будут распространены информационные материалы. По итогам работы состоится семинар в одном из городов ДФО.