Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Activists claim that Colmar continues to pollute the Chulman River - EastRussia | News Republic of Sakha (Yakutia)

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Residents of Yakutia caught "Kolmar" in a lie

Activists claim that the company continues to pollute the Chulman River

Residents of the Yakut village of Chulman reacted to the publication of EastRussia about the non-involvement of the coal-mining company Kolmar to the pollution of the river with coal suspension. And presented evidence to the contrary.

Residents of Yakutia caught "Kolmar" in a lie

“We are outraged by your article, it is misleading,” wrote the editors Stepan Alabugin, who introduced himself as a resident of the village.

In confirmation of these words, a video dated May 25 is attached to the letter to the editor. In the video, people in a motorboat take two samples of water in the Chulman River, one - above the confluence of the Dezhnevka River, and the second - directly into the estuary. If in the first case the water is clean, then in the second - it is opaque, polluted with a dark suspension. As stated in the video, technological waste from the Denisovskaya mine is dumped into Dezhnevka.

"Everything denials of the company "Kolmar" You can throw it in the trash, because they are not worth a penny, ”the authors of the video conclude.


The editors of EastRussia contacted Stepan Alabugin and found out that this is a real person living in the area. According to him, there is no organized movement of environmentalists in the region, all actions against pollution of the river are made quite separately, some write complaints, others spread information through social networks, take pictures and photograph.

The information on pollution is confirmed by the official letter of the First Deputy Minister of Ecology, Environmental Management and Forestry of Yakutia, Semyon Yakovlev (a copy is available to the editors of EastRussia). For example, on May 14, the Ministry conducted an on-site inspection, as a result of which a deterioration in water quality was visually recorded at the confluence of sewage from the septic tank from Dezhnevka creek and 500 meters downstream. The letter states that an administrative investigation is being carried out against the Denisovsky mine.

The history of the Denisovskaya mine (the Kolmar management company, a resident of the South Yakutia Torus) has been going on since last year. Local residents in 2018 had already complained about the pollution of Dezhnevka. Then the State Inspectors of the Ministry of Ecology of Yakutia found out that the waste mine water came from the territory of the industrial site of the Denisovsky mine, which belongs to Colmar. After that, the company went to the world with the authorities of the republic and pledged to equip water treatment plants school and preschool institutions of the village of Chulman. The conclusion of the agreement was then reported by the Yakutia government: in the event of repeated violations, the company would have to pay more than 127 million rubles in compensation for harm.



According to Stepan Alabugin, the residents of Chulman, who constantly check the condition of the river, are sure that the discharges are not one-time, but are constantly going.

“The mine and the beneficiation plant work around the clock, there the coal suspension continuously appears from radial thickeners, which is precipitated by the harmful substance Flotek X8,” Alabugin said.

The editors of EastRussia on Monday turned to Colmar with questions, but received no answers. At the same time, on Monday evening the company sent out a press release stating that the costs of environmental protection measures in 2019 would amount to 1,2 billion rubles. Among the events are such, for example, as the release of juvenile peled into the Vilyui reservoir. The stream Dezhnevka is not mentioned in the message, the river Chulman is mentioned in connection with the initiative for the release of young Lenk and grayling.

It should be noted that the Denisovsky mine is not the only problem enterprise in the region. Earlier, on April 24, a commission in the same area recorded pollution of the Upper Neryungri River as a result of the activities of the Yakutugol company.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Жители Якутии уличили «Колмар» во лжи

Активисты уверяют, что компания продолжает загрязнять реку Чульман

Жители якутского поселка Чульман отреагировали на публикацию EastRussia о непричастности угледобывающей компании «Колмар» к загрязнению реки угольной взвесью. И представили доказательства обратного.

Жители Якутии уличили «Колмар» во лжи

«Мы возмущены вашей статьей, она вводит в заблуждение», ­— написал редакции Степан Алабугин, представившийся жителем поселка.

В подтверждение этих слов к письму в редакцию приложено видео, датированное 25 мая. На видео люди на моторной лодке берут две пробы воды в реке Чульман, одну — выше впадения реки Дежневки, а вторую — непосредственно в устье. Если в первом случае вода чистая, то во втором — она непрозрачная, загрязнена темной взвесью. Как утверждается в видео, в Дежневку сбрасываются технологические отходы с шахты Денисовская.

«Все опровержения компании "Колмар" можно выкинуть на помойку, потому что они не стоят и ломаного гроша», — заключают авторы видео.


Редакция EastRussia связалась со Степаном Алабугиным и выяснила, что это реальный человек, проживающий в данной местности. По его словам, в регионе нет какого-то организованного движения экологов, все действия против загрязнения реки производятся довольно разрозненно, одни пишут жалобы, другие распространяют по соцсетям информацию, снимают и фотографируют.

Информацию о загрязнении подтверждает официальное письмо первого заместителя министра экологии, природопользования и лесного хозяйства Якутии Семена Яковлева (копия есть в распоряжении редакции EastRussia). Так, 14 мая ведомство провело выездную проверку, в результате которой в месте слияния сточных вод из отстойника с ручья Дежневка и 500 метрах ниже по течению, визуально зафиксировано ухудшение качества воды. В письме говорится о том, что в отношении ГОК «Денисовский» проводится административное расследование.

История с шахтой «Денисовская» (УК "Колмар", резидент ТОР "Южная Якутия") продолжается с прошлого года. Местные жители в 2018 году уже жаловались на загрязнение Дежневки. Тогда Госинспекторы Минэкологии Якутии выяснили, что сточные шахтные воды поступали с территории промышленной площадки ГОК «Денисовский», который принадлежит «Колмару». После этого компания пошла на мировую с властями республики и обязалась оснастить водоочистными установками школьные и дошкольные учреждения поселка Чульман. О заключении соглашения тогда сообщило правительство Якутия: в случае повторных нарушений компания должна будет выплатить больше 127 млн рублей в качестве возмещения вреда.



По словам Степана Алабугина, жители Чульмана, постоянно проверяющие состояние реки, уверены, что сбросы — не единоразовые, а идут постоянно.

«Шахта и обогатительная фабрика работают круглосуточно, там непрерывно появляется угольная взвесь из радиальных сгустителей, которая осаживается вредным веществом Флотек Х8», — сообщил Алабугин.

Редакция EastRussia в понедельник обратилась с вопросами в компанию «Колмар», однако ответов не получила. Вместе с тем, в понедельник вечером компания разослала пресс-релиз о том, что расходы на мероприятия по охране окружающей среды в 2019 году составят 1,2 млрд рублей. Среди мероприятий названы такие, например, как выпуск молоди пеляди в Вилюйское водохранилище. Ручей Дежнёвка в сообщении не упоминается, река Чульман упоминается в связи с инициативой по выпуску молоди ленка и хариуса.

Отметим, что ГОК «Денисовский» — не единственное проблемное предприятие в районе. Ранее, 24 апреля, комиссия в этом же районе фиксировала загрязнение реки Верхняя Нерюнгри в результате деятельности компании «Якутуголь».