Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Residents of the Far East need a single legal protection"

"Residents of the Far East need a single legal protection"

Maria Khristoforova, General Director of Cityim Media Group:

- Issues of legal protection of the population were discussed recently in the parliament of the republic at a round table devoted to the state and problems of accessibility of legal knowledge for the population of the republic.

Today, when everyone talks about building a civil society, about the fact that a person should know not only his rights, but also his duties, society itself needs legal knowledge. For some time, institutions such as legal clinics began to be created and earned the trust of the population. Today it is one of the most democratic forms of delivering legal knowledge to the public: affordable and free. But, anyway, we cannot limit ourselves to this.

Today, as never before, there was a need to consolidate the efforts of the executive authorities, public associations and human rights organizations of the subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District in the field of legal protection of the population, especially socially unsecured categories.

Those lawyers and human rights defenders who provide free legal assistance, federal and regional laws on the provision of which need careful revision in terms of expanding the categories of their recipients, as well as the whole list of services provided, cannot but agree with this opinion. Also, residents of the Far East need a specialized media outlet on legal topics, which would become a kind of unified tribune for solving many issues and problems related to the legal protection of the population. The experience of the editorial staff of the newspaper "Vashe Pravo", published by the media group "City" since 2010, can serve as a platform, a foundation for this.

Since 1 July of 2015 the law on bankruptcy of individuals comes into force. A large number of the population of the republic has debts on loans and mortgages. Who can a court declare bankrupt? Can write a petition for bankruptcy those persons who have debts on loans in more than 500 thousand rubles. Round table experts came to the conclusion that special attention should be paid to the pre-judicial settlement of economic disputes.

Often people are willing to pay money to a lawyer and rely on him. But this is not true. Many did not see the line "pre-trial settlement of disputes" in the contracts. At the end of 2014, 19 Yakutians were forced to consider their disputes in arbitration courts in Khabarovsk, Primorsky Krai and other regions. It is necessary with colleagues to consolidate efforts to provide qualified legal assistance. The population may have such a situation: they are not recognized as bankrupt, then there will be a court decision on the compulsory execution (repayment) of the mortgage. An entrepreneur who has received a loan is sending funds to the wrong needs.

Therefore, citizens more often need qualified legal assistance, namely, lawyer assistance. Legal assistance is provided, but the problem remains. The law makes such demands that a person cannot receive qualified assistance in a timely manner. Therefore, it is necessary to decide what is the problem with the provision of free legal assistance?

Another problem is that, due to ignorance of the laws, their changes, citizens may miss and not realize some of the legal rights that the state gives them. For example, today a lot of questions are caused by the so-called large-scale land reform, which began in Russia from 1 March 2015 with a number of changes to the Land Code. Special attention of the authorities and human rights defenders is demanded by the problems of deceived investors and co-investors. There are a number of claims to the work of bailiffs who, in Yakutia, earlier, under the previous leadership of the Yakut administration, robbed the villagers for debts even the last hay before the winter.

In addition, it is already obvious that the regions of the Far East should exchange experience in the legal protection of the population. Also today, more than ever, consolidated legislative work of the deputy corps is required on those issues and problems that are common and similar in the subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District. And this work - both of the executive and legislative authorities, and of lawyers, human rights activists, public figures, as well as Far Eastern deputies and senators should be systematically covered in a specialized legal publication.

January 28: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Жители Дальнего Востока нуждаются в единой правовой защите»

«Жители Дальнего Востока нуждаются в единой правовой защите»

Мария Христофорова, генеральный директор медиагруппы «Ситим»:

- Вопросы правовой защиты населения обсуждались недавно в парламенте республики на круглом столе, посвященном состоянию и проблемам доступности правовых знаний для населения республики.

Сегодня, когда все говорят о строительстве гражданского общества, о том, что человек должен знать не только свои права, но и обязанности, само общество нуждается в правовых знаниях. С некоторых пор стали создаваться и заслужили доверие населения такие институты, как юридические клиники. На сегодняшний день это одна из демократичных форм донесения правовых знаний до населения: доступная и бесплатная. Но, так или иначе, этим мы не можем ограничиться.

Сегодня как никогда возникла необходимость в консолидации усилий органов исполнительной власти, общественных объединений и правозащитных организаций субъектов Дальневосточного федерального округа в сфере правовой защиты населения, особенно социально не обеспеченных категорий.

С этим мнением не могут не согласиться те юристы, правозащитники, которые оказывают бесплатную юридическую помощь, федеральный и региональные законы об оказании которой нуждаются в тщательной доработке в части расширения категорий их получателей, а также в целом перечне оказываемых услуг. Также жителям Дальнего Востока нужно специализированное СМИ по правовой тематике, которое бы стало своеобразной единой трибуной для решения многих вопросов и проблем, связанных с правовой защитой населения. Площадкой, фундаментом для этого может послужить опыт работы редакции газеты «Ваше право», издаваемой медиагруппой «Ситим» с 2010 года.

С 1 июля 2015 года вступает в силу закон о банкротстве физических лиц. Большое количество населения республики имеет задолженность по кредитам, ипотеке. Кого может суд признать банкротом? Могут написать заявление о банкротстве те лица, кто имеет задолженность по кредитам в более 500 тыс. рублей. Эксперты круглого стола пришли к выводу, что нужно уделить особое внимание к досудебному урегулированию экономических споров.

Зачастую люди готовы заплатить деньги адвокату и надеяться на него. Но это неверно. В договорах многие не усмотрели строку «досудебное урегулирование споров». По итогам 2014 года 19 якутян вынуждены были рассматривать свои споры в третейских судах Хабаровска, Приморского края и других регионах. Необходимо с коллегами консолидировать усилия по оказанию квалифицированной правовой помощи. У населения может возникнуть такая ситуация: их не признают банкротами, тогда появятся решение судов о принудительном исполнении (погашении) заложенности. Предприниматель, получивший кредит, направляет средства не на те нужды.

Поэтому граждане чаще нуждаются в квалифицированной юридической помощи, а именно в адвокатской помощи. Юридическая помощь оказывается, но проблема остается. Закон выставляет такие требования, что человек не может своевременно получить квалифицированную помощь. Поэтому нужно решить, в чем же проблема по предоставлению бесплатной адвокатской помощи?

Еще одна проблема состоит в том, что, в силу незнания законов, их изменений, граждане могут упустить и не реализовать некоторые предоставляемые им государством законные права. К примеру, сегодня очень много вопросов вызывает так называемая масштабная земельная реформа, начавшаяся в России с 1 марта 2015 года с внесением ряда изменений в Земельный кодекс. Отдельного внимания властей и правозащитников требуют проблемы обманутых вкладчиков и дольщиков. Есть ряд претензий и к работе судебных приставов, которые у нас в Якутии, ранее, при прежнем руководстве якутского управления, отнимали у селян за долги даже последнее сено перед зимой.

Кроме того, уже очевидно, что регионам Дальнего Востока следует обмениваться опытом работы по правовой защите населения. Также сегодня как никогда требуется консолидированная законотворческая работа депутатских корпусов по тем вопросам и проблемам, которые являются общими и схожими в субъектах Дальневосточного федерального округа. И эта работа – как органов исполнительной и законодательной власти, так и юристов, правозащитников, общественных деятелей, а также дальневосточных депутатов и сенаторов должна системно освещаться в специализированном правовом издании.