Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
General Director of the Pavlik Gold Ore Company on the development of the industry in the Magadan Region - EastRussia | Interview

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Golden prospects of Kolyma

General Director of the Pavlik Gold Ore Company on the development of the industry in the Magadan Region

In 1941, the geologist Dmitry Aseev discovered several gold-bearing streams in Kolyma and named them the names of his children - Natalka and Pavlik. A year later, another geologist Yevgeny Mashko discovered ore gold deposits, which received the same names and became the largest in the Magadan region. Already in modern Russia, this name was given to a gold mining company. Now it is one of the largest in the region. General Director of Pavlik Gold Mining Company JSC Sergey Terentyev in an interview with EastRussia spoke about the development of the industry in the Magadan Region and the prospects for the enterprise.

Golden prospects of Kolyma
Photo: arlan.ru

- Sergey Yuryevich, your company took part in the fifth Eastern Economic Forum. Tell us, what agreements have you entered into, what projects have received support at the WEF?

- An important session was held at the WEF with the participation of the governor of the Magadan region, it presented attractive investment conditions for the region, projects that are implemented in the territory of the Magadan region, including Pavlik. It is currently one of the largest in the Magadan region, a new one, built from scratch. We also signed a large agreement at the WEF with the governor of the region, the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, RusHydro and Gazprombank on plans to build a second stage, which will allow us to process tons of ore per year at 10 and produce at least 12 tons of gold. This will allow the company to enter the top five largest gold mining enterprises in the country and create additional jobs. About two thousand people will work at the field. Today we have 1 200 people, 40% of whom are residents of Magadan and the Magadan Region. The amount of investments that will go to the second phase of the project will amount to 300 million dollars - substantially for the Magadan region.

- Have you looked at the forum for foreign investors or partners for your company?

- We are constantly negotiating with various partners - there are Russian counterparties and foreign ones. For example, for the construction of the second stage, mills are needed, they will be supplied by one of the world's largest manufacturers - Metso. The forum held a meeting with the largest carrier in the Far East and in Russia - the company FESCO. It was about transportation related to the construction of the second stage. Will have to transport a lot of materials and equipment. In general, there were many Russian meetings at the WEF: we help develop the Far East and the Russian economy, so we support local companies so that the money remains in the country.

- What are the prospects for the company in the field of gold mining in Kolyma open in the near future?



- Literally until recently, it was believed that there was not so much gold in the Pavlik deposit - the ores are carbonaceous, rather complex, and it is almost impossible to mine gold. However, our specialists developed a unique gold mining scheme for Russia and the whole world, additional exploration was also carried out, and on 1 on January 2019, the gold reserves at the deposit amounted to 173 tons, which is quite a lot. Plus today we process five million tons of ore, produce about seven tons of gold.

The first gold was received in August 2015 of the year. Thanks to this, the company entered the top ten largest gold mining enterprises in the country. A small miracle happened - we began to mine gold in a place where, as was believed, it is not, or is, but it is almost impossible to mine. We do not intend to stop on this - our geologists say they see additional reserves of gold. Of course, a lot of work remains to be done, but we hope that within a few years the reserves will increase at least twice, and we will build the third and fourth stages of the mining and processing enterprise.

- Magadan region notes an increase in gold production in the region. What prospects do you think the region already has in 2020?

- If we take our sequence, then in the 2015 year we mined a ton of gold, in a year we got about four tons, in the 2017-m - 6,5 tons, this year we plan to mine at least seven tons. When we launch the second phase of the project, production will increase to 12 tons, and in the future we plan to see 15-20 tons. As for the Magadan region, this year our neighbors, the Natalka GOK, reached the industrial level of production. 10 tons of ore are processed there - the growth is quite large. Magadan Oblast takes the second place in gold production in all of Russia, indicators are growing. There are also loose deposits, therefore, I think that in 2020 the region’s goal - 50 tons of gold per year will be achieved.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Золотые перспективы Колымы

Гендиректор золоторудной компании «Павлик» о развитии отрасли в Магаданской области

Геолог Дмитрий Асеев в 1941 году открыл на Колыме несколько золотоносных ручьев и назвал их именами своих детей — Наталка и Павлик. Через год другой геолог Евгений Машко открыл месторождения рудного золота, которые получили такие же имена и стали крупнейшими в Магаданской области. Уже в современной России такое название получила золотодобывающая компания. Сейчас она является одной из крупнейших в регионе. Генеральный директор АО «Золоторудная компания "Павлик"» Сергей Терентьев в интервью EastRussia рассказал о развитии отрасли в Магаданской области и перспективах для предприятия.

Золотые перспективы Колымы
Фото: arlan.ru

- Сергей Юрьевич, ваша компания принимала участие в пятом Восточном экономическом форуме. Расскажите, какие соглашения заключили вы, какие проекты получили поддержку на ВЭФ?

- На ВЭФ прошла важная сессия с участием губернатора Магаданской области, на ней презентовали привлекательные инвестиционные условия региона, проекты, которые реализуются на территории Магаданской области, в том числе «Павлик». Он на данный момент является одним из самых больших в Магаданской области, новым, построенным с нуля. Также на ВЭФ мы подписали большое соглашение с губернатором региона, Минвостокразвития, компанией «РусГидро» и «Газпромбанком» о намерениях по строительству второй очереди, которая позволит перерабатывать на месторождении 10 тонн руды в год и добывать не менее 12 тонн золота. Это позволит компании войти в пятерку крупнейших золотодобывающих предприятий страны и создать дополнительные рабочие места. На месторождении будут работать порядка двух тыс. человек. Сегодня у нас работают 1 200 человек, 40% из которых — жители Магадана и Магаданской области. Сумма инвестиций, которые поступят на вторую очередь проекта, составит 300 млн долларов — существенно для Магаданской области.

- Искали ли вы на форуме иностранных инвесторов или партнеров для вашего предприятия?

- Переговоры с различными партнерами у нас идут постоянно — есть российские контрагенты и иностранные. Например, для строительства второй очереди нужны мельницы, их поставит один из крупнейших мировых производителей — компания Metso. На форуме провели встречу с крупнейшим перевозчиком на Дальнем Востоке и в России — компанией FESCO. Речь шла о перевозках, связанных со строительством второй очереди. Придется перевозить много материалов и оборудования. В целом на ВЭФ было много российских встреч: мы помогаем развивать Дальний Восток и экономику России, поэтому поддерживаем местные компании, чтобы деньги оставались в стране.

- Какие перспективы для компании в сфере золотодобычи на Колыме открываются в ближайшем будущем?



- Буквально до недавнего времени считалось, что золота на месторождении Павлик не так много — руды углистые, довольно сложные, и добывать золото практически невозможно. Однако наши специалисты разработали уникальную для России и всего мира схему по добыче золота, также была проведена дополнительная геологоразведка, и 1 января 2019 года запасы золота на месторождении составляли 173 тонны, что довольно-таки много. Плюс мы сегодня перерабатываем пять млн тонн руды, производим около семи тонн золота.

Первое золото получили в августе 2015 года. Благодаря этому компания вошла в десятку крупнейших золотодобывающих предприятий страны. Свершилось маленькое чудо — мы начали добывать золото в месте, где, как считалось, его нет, либо есть, но добыть его практически невозможно. Останавливаться на этом мы не намерены — наши геологи говорят, что видят дополнительные запасы золота. Конечно, предстоит проделать большую работу, но мы надеемся, что в течение нескольких лет запасы увеличатся как минимум в два раза, и мы построим третью и четвертую очереди ГОКа.

- Магаданская область отмечает рост добычи золота в регионе. Какие перспективы, по вашему мнению, есть у региона уже в 2020 году?

- Если брать нашу последовательность, то в 2015 году мы добыли всего тонну золота, через год получили уже около четырех тонн, в 2017-м — 6,5 тонн, в этом году планируем добыть минимум семь тонн. Когда запустим вторую очередь проекта, добыча вырастет до 12 тонн, а в будущем мы планируем увидеть 15-20 тонн. Что касается Магаданской области, то в этом году на промышленный уровень производства вышли наши соседи — Наталкинский ГОК. Там перерабатывают 10 тонн руды — прирост довольно большой. Магаданская область занимает второе место по производству золота во всей России, показатели растут. Есть и рассыпные месторождения, поэтому, я думаю, что в 2020 году цель региона — 50 тонн золота в год будет достигнута.