Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Aeroflot", leaving, did not break anything

FAS found no violations in the substitution of Aeroflot in the Far Eastern direction of its ships for the ships of "Russia"

As EastRussia has learned, the FAS believes that the replacement of Aeroflot on its Far Eastern trips of ships to the more spacious ships of Russia fully complies with market demands - thanks to this, the volume of traffic to the Far East can grow by 2019 by 10% without increasing the frequency of flights . At the same time, the service aboard the "Russia" has traditionally been lower than the Aeroflot service, which is important for many passengers during long flights. EastRussia tried to understand why no one is embarrassed by the fact that the direct transport market from the Far East to Moscow and back is actually monopolized, and passengers in these areas are simply doomed to agree with any Aeroflot policy.

Photo: AK "Russia"
The Federal Antimonopoly Service (FAS) of Russia does not see violations of antimonopoly legislation in the actions of PJSC Aeroflot, from October-December of this year, gradually replacing aircraft from Russia with its own ships on Far Eastern flights. This was reported to EastRussia by State Duma deputy from the Khabarovsk Territory Boris Gladkikh, who asked about the legality of the air carrier’s actions to various departments - the relevant committees of both chambers of the Federal Assembly, the Ministry of Transport, Rosturizm and FAS. 

Aeroflot announced the decision, we recall, this summer, explaining that it does so to reduce costs. Far Eastern flights are partially subsidized by the state - carriers, receiving subsidies for flights from Moscow to the administrative centers of the Far East from Rosaviatsia, pledge to reserve at least 30% economy-class seats for sale at a "flat rate". In 2018, Aeroflot flew to Khabarovsk, Vladivostok, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky and Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk.

In the official response of the head of the FAS Igor Artemyev (EastRussia has a copy), it is reported that Aeroflot in the Far East uses ships such as Airbus A-330 (for 302 seats) and Boeing B777-300ER (for 402 seats), Russia - B -777-300 (373 seats), B-747 (447 seats) and B777-300ER (457 seats). 

Thus, the ships of "Russia" have a significantly greater passenger capacity, including for economy-class seats. When replacing flights and maintaining their total number, "the overall growth of transportation capacity of economy class in the direction of the Far East in 2019 could be up to 10%, which meets the demands of the transportation market," the letter says. Therefore, the Federal Anti-Monopoly Service, Igor Artemyev concludes, has no reason to consider the actions of Aeroflot PJSC to replace the company's public flights on Rossiya airlines that violate antitrust laws.

EastRussia help. As of November 2018, the airline "Russia", according to the carrier’s own data, operated by 19 long-range Boeing 777 and Boeing 747. Aeroflot Group as a whole, which includes Rossiya, operated 31 long-haul Airbus A2017s, Boeing 52s and Boeing 330s as of December 747, 777. In 2018, 12 airlines operated special-fare flights to the cities of the Far East, Simferopol and Kaliningrad. From March to September, 346 thousand passengers were transported from the Far East at "flat rates"; in October, the government allocated the Federal Air Transport Agency an additional subsidy of 100 million rubles. for transportation in these directions at least 15 thousand more people. In October, the Federal Air Transport Agency announced that from 2019, the "flat tariffs" will be extended for the whole year. 

New flight schedule to the Far East from 10 December 2018
Flight
Day of the week
Aircraft
Airline
Moscow - Vladivostok
Mon, Tues
Boeing 777
"Russia"

Mon, Tues
Airbus A330-300
"Aeroflot"

Thu, Fri
Airbus A330-300
"Aeroflot"

Wed, Sat, Sun
Boeing 777
"Russia"


Airbus A330-300
"Aeroflot"
Vladivostok - Moscow
Mon, Thu, Sun
Airbus A330-300
"Aeroflot"


Boeing 777
"Russia"

Fri, Sat
Airbus A330-300
"Aeroflot"

W, Wed
Boeing 777
"Russia"


Airbus A330-300
"Aeroflot"
Moscow - Khabarovsk
Daily
Boeing 777
"Russia"

Mon - Fri
Boeing 747
"Russia"
Khabarovsk - Moscow
Daily
Boeing 777
"Russia"

W - Sat
Boeing 747
"Russia"
Moscow - Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky
Daily
Boeing 777-300ER
"Russia"
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky - Moscow
Daily
Boeing 777-300ER
"Russia"
Moscow - Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk
Daily
Boeing 777-300ER
"Russia"
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk-Moscow
Daily
Boeing 777-300ER
"Russia"


The Far East's dissatisfaction with the replacement of Aeroflot aircraft with Russian aircraft is primarily due to the lower flight comfort on the latter. Due to the denser layout, the distance between the seats in the aircraft of "Russia" is less, the onboard entertainment system does not work in any class of service (a 7-8-hour flight passes faster while watching movies), and the airline flies from Sheremetyevo not from the new terminal B like Aeroflot, but from the old terminal D. In addition, the Aeroflot group's monopolization of transportation in the Far East has led to the fact that passengers cannot maneuver in any way in response to the deterioration of air transportation service - an alternative to direct Aeroflot flights at the moment just doesn't exist. 
September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

"Аэрофлот", уходя, ничего не нарушил

ФАС не нашла нарушений в замене "Аэрофлотом" на дальневосточном направлении своих судов на суда "России"

Как стало известно EastRussia, в ФАС считают, что замена "Аэрофлотом" на своих дальневосточных рейсах судов на более вместительные суда "России" полностью соответствует запросам рынка - благодаря этому объем перевозок на Дальний Восток может без наращивания частотности полетов вырасти в 2019 году на 10%. В то же время, сервис на борту "России" традиционно был ниже сервиса "Аэрофлота", что во время длительных перелетов важно для многих пассажиров. EastRussia пыталось понять, почему никого не смущает то, что рынок прямых перевозок с Дальнего Востока в Москву и обратно фактически монополизирован, и пассажиры на этих направлениях просто обречены соглашаться с любой политикой "Аэрофлота".

Фото: АК "Россия"
Федеральная антимонопольная служба (ФАС) России не усматривает нарушений антимонопольного законодательства в действиях ПАО "Аэрофлот", с октября-декабря этого года поэтапно заменяющего на своих дальневосточных рейсов воздушные суда с собственных на суда авиакомпании "Россия". Об этом сообщил EastRussia депутат Госдумы от Хабаровского края Борис Гладких, обращавшийся с запросом о законности действий авиаперевозчика в различные ведомства - профильные комитеты обеих палат Федерального собрания, Минтранс, Ростуризм и ФАС. 

"Аэрофлот" объявил о решении, напомним, этим летом, объяснив, что делает это для сокращения издержек. Дальневосточные рейсы частично субсидируются государством - перевозчики, получая от Росавиации субсидии на рейсы из Москвы в административные центры Дальнего Востока, обязуются взамен резервировать не менее 30% кресел эконом-класса на продажу по "плоскому тарифу". В 2018 году "Аэрофлот" летал в Хабаровск, Владивосток, Петропавловск-Камчатский и Южно-Сахалинск.

В официальном ответе главы ФАС Игоря Артемьева (копия есть у EastRussia) сообщается, что "Аэрофлот" на дальневосточном направлении использует суда типа Airbus A-330 (на 302 кресла) и Boeing B777-300ER (на 402 кресла), "Россия" - В-777-300 (на 373 кресла), B-747 (на 447 кресел) и B777-300ER (на 457 кресел). 

Таким образом, суда "России" имеют значительно большую пассажировместимость, в том числе по креслам эконом-класса. При замещении рейсов и сохранении их общего количества "общий рост провозных емкостей экономического класса в направлении Дальнего Востока в 2019 году может составить до 10%, что отвечает запросам рынка перевозок", говорится в письме. Поэтому у ФАС, делает вывод Игорь Артемьев, отсутствуют основания считать действия ПАО "Аэрофлот" по замещению рейсов общества на рейсы авиакомпании "Россия" нарушающими антимонопольное законодательство.

Справка EastRussia. По состоянию на ноябрь 2018 года в авиакомпании "Россия", по собственным данным перевозчика, эксплуатировалось 19 дальнемагистриальных Boeing 777 и Boeing 747. Группа "Аэрофлот" в целом, куда входит и "Россия", на 31 декабря 2017 года оперировала 52 дальнемагистральными Airbus А330, Boeing 747 и Boeing 777. В 2018 году полеты по спецтарифам в города Дальнего Востока, Симферополь и Калининград выполняли 12 авиакомпаний. С марта по сентябрь по "плоским тарифам" с Дальнего Востока было перевезено 346 тыс. пассажиров, в октябре правительство выделило Росавиации дополнительную субсидию в размере 100 млн руб. на перевозку по данным направлениям еще не менее 15 тыс. человек. В октябре же Росавиация объявила о том, что с 2019 года действие "плоских тарифов" будет продлено на весь год. 

Новое расписание авиаперевозок на Дальний Восток с 10 декабря 2018 года
Рейс
День недели
Самолет
Авиакомпания
Москва - Владивосток
Пн, Вт
Boeing 777
«Россия»

Пн, Вт
Airbus A330-300
«Аэрофлот»

Чт, Пт
Airbus A330-300
«Аэрофлот»

Ср, Сб, Вс
Boeing 777
«Россия»


Airbus A330-300
«Аэрофлот»
Владивосток - Москва
Пн, Чт, Вс
Airbus A330-300
«Аэрофлот»


Boeing 777
«Россия»

Пт, Сб
Airbus A330-300
«Аэрофлот»

Вт, Ср
Boeing 777
«Россия»


Airbus A330-300
«Аэрофлот»
Москва - Хабаровск
Ежедневно
Boeing 777
«Россия»

Пн - Пт
Boeing 747
«Россия»
Хабаровск - Москва
Ежедневно
Boeing 777
«Россия»

Вт - Сб
Boeing 747
«Россия»
Москва – Петропавловск-Камчатский
Ежедневно
Boeing 777-300ER
«Россия»
Петропавловск-Камчатский - Москва
Ежедневно
Boeing 777-300ER
«Россия»
Москва – Южно-Сахалинск
Ежедневно
Boeing 777-300ER
«Россия»
Южно-Сахалинск-Москва
Ежедневно
Boeing 777-300ER
«Россия»


Недовольство дальневосточников по поводу замены самолетов "Аэрофлота" самолетами "России" связано прежде всего с более низким комфортом полета на последних. Из-за более плотной компоновки в самолетах "России" меньше расстояния между креслами, ни в одном классе обслуживания не работает бортовая система развлечений (7-8-часовой полет быстрее проходит за просмотром фильмов), и летает авиакомпания из Шереметьево не из нового терминала B, как "Аэрофлот", а из старого терминала D. Кроме того, монополизация группой "Аэрофлот" перевозок на дальневосточных направлениях привела к тому, что пассажиры никак не могут сманеврировать в ответ на ухудшение сервиса авиаперевозок - альтернативы прямым рейсам "Аэрофлота" на данный момент просто не существует. 
Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow