Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The refinancing prevented

New measures to support the RIP do not take into account the specifics of the gold mining industry, but Minvostokrazvitiya promises to fix it

Since January 1, on the initiative of the Ministry of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East (Ministry of Eastern Development), new measures have been introduced to support regional investment projects (RIP). In accordance with them, RIP participants implementing projects on the territory of the Far Eastern and six regions of the Siberian federal districts, if they fulfill certain conditions (clause 2017, item 2, item 1 of the RF Tax Code, item 25.9 and 1, article 2-284.3 of the TC RF ) can take advantage of preferential taxation on both income tax and mineral extraction tax.

The refinancing prevented
Photo: nedradv.ru
These measures were adopted with great optimism by the majority of market participants, bewilderment arose only in gold mining. After all, according to the new mechanisms, so that the project receives tax breaks, its entire production cycle should occur on the territory of the region, and in the case of gold it is not always impossible.

"With respect to gold mining and processing, this includes refining. Well, as you know, refining in the Far East is not very developed, so this "tail" of the production chain ends outside the region with all the ensuing discussions with the tax authorities, "- said Pavel Grachev, CEO of PJSC Polyus at the session" Gold . A new page of the gold rush "in the framework of VEF-2017, held 6-7 September in Vladivostok.

At present, three refineries operate in the Far East and Siberia. Two of them are located in Krasnoyarsk Krai - JSC »Krasnoyarsk Non-Ferrous Metals Plant named after VN. Gulidova "and PJSC" Mining and Metallurgical Company "Norilsk Nickel", and one in Novosibirsk - OJSC "Novosibirsk Refinery Plant". The fourth enterprise, the Kolyma Refinery, put into operation in the summer of 1998, was declared bankrupt in 2015 and stopped.

Such large gold mining companies as GK "Gold of Kamchatka", GC "Petropavlovsk", according to their information, today are refining at the factories in Krasnoyarsk. GC "Petropavlovsk" also sends part of its products to refineries at OAO Prioksky Non-Ferrous Metals Plant in the city of Kasimov (Ryazan Region).

Soon in the region on the terms of RIP will begin to work two more projects related to goldsmiths. This gold-silver deposit Khakandzhinskoye in the Khabarovsk Territory, which is already put into operation, and located at the stage of design and exploration works of GOK at the Kumroch gold deposit, launched by the Bystrinsky Mining Company of the GK "Gold of Kamchatka".

Obviously, in this case, the load on the refining capacity of the region will increase substantially, because of what new projects will have to transport gold to refineries outside of Siberia and the Far East, and therefore - to lose the benefits granted.

At the same WEF session, Demis Eminov, deputy director of the department for attracting private investments of the Minsk region, promised to deal with this defect. "I think that in the autumn session, in the extreme case, at the beginning of spring, we will correct this situation and, if the government allows, we will make an amendment," he assured.

This intention of EastRussia was confirmed by the press service of the Ministry of Eastern Development, specifying that an amendment to the XXUMX and XXUMX sections of the Tax Code of the Russian Federation is being prepared now in cooperation with the Ministry of Finance, which will allow the gold mining company to consider the actual gold production as the “full production cycle of goods”. Consideration of these amendments is scheduled for the spring session of 1. “We expect that this measure will speed up the implementation of gold mining projects in the Far East and will attract new investors to the deposits in this region,” the Ministry of Eastern and Eastern Development noted.

However, market participants see alternative solutions to this problem. “For the development of the refining market, it is advisable to exclude this type of service from those that should be carried out in Siberia and the Far East as part of the RIP,” said Alexey Golubenko, General Director of the Gold Company of Kamchatka, EastRussia. In his opinion, this will increase the competitiveness of the market and will have a positive impact on the development of gold mining in the Far East.
October 29: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Аффинаж помешал

Новые меры поддержки РИП не учитывают специфику золотодобывающей отрасли, но Минвостокразвития обещает это исправить

С 1 января 2017 года по инициативе Министерства Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока (Минвостокразвития) были введены новые меры поддержки региональных инвестиционных проектов (РИП). В соответствии с ними, участники РИП, реализующие проекты на территории Дальневосточного и шести регионов Сибирского федеральных округов, при выполнении ими определенных условий (пп.2 п.1 ст.25.9 НК РФ, п.1 и 2 ст. 284.3-1 НК РФ) могут воспользоваться льготным налогообложением как по налогу на прибыль, так и по налогу на добычу полезных ископаемых.

Аффинаж помешал
Фото: nedradv.ru
Эти меры были приняты с большим оптимизмом большинством участников рынка, недоумение возникло лишь у представителей золотодобычи. Ведь согласно новым механизмам, чтобы проект получил налоговые послабления, весь его производственный цикл должен происходить на территории региона, а в случае с золотом это не всегда невозможно.
 
«Применительно к золотодобыче и переработке это включает аффинаж. Ну а, как известно, аффинаж на Дальнем Востоке не сильно развит, поэтому вот этот «хвостик» производственной цепочки заканчивается за пределами региона со всеми вытекающими дискуссиями с налоговыми органами», – отметил Павел Грачев, генеральный директор ПАО «Полюс» на сессии «Золото. Новая страница золотой лихорадки» в рамках ВЭФ-2017, прошедшего 6-7 сентября во Владивостоке.
 
В настоящее время на территории Дальнего Востока и Сибири работают три аффинажных предприятия. Два из них находятся в Красноярском крае – ОАО »Красноярский завод цветных металлов имени В.Н. Гулидова» и ПАО «Горно-металлургическая компания «Норильский никель», и один в Новосибирске – ОАО «Новосибирский аффинажный завод». Четвертое предприятие – «Колымский аффинажный завод», введенное в эксплуатацию летом 1998 года, в 2015 году было признано банкротом и остановлено.
 
Такие крупные золотодобывающие компании, как ГК «Золото Камчатки», ГК «Петропавловск», по их информации, сегодня осуществляют аффинаж на заводах в Красноярске. ГК «Петропавловск» также часть своей продукции отправляет на аффинаж на ОАО «Приокский завод цветных металлов» в город Касимов (Рязанская область).
 
Вскоре в регионе на условиях РИП начнут работать еще два проекта, связанных с золотобычей. Это золото-серебряное месторождения Хаканджинское в Хабаровском крае, которое уже вводится в эксплуатацию, и находящийся на стадии проектно-изыскательских работ ГОК на золоторудном месторождении Кумроч, запущенный Быстринской горной компанией ГК «Золото Камчатки».
 
Очевидно, что в этом случае нагрузка на аффинажные мощности региона существенно вырастет, из-за чего новым проектам придется возить золото на аффинаж за пределы Сибири и Дальнего Востока, а значит – терять предоставленные льготы.
 
На той же сессии ВЭФа с этой недоработкой пообещал разобраться заместитель директора департамента привлечения частных инвестиций Минвостокразвития Демис Эминов. «Думаю, что в осеннюю сессию, в крайнем случае, в начале весны, мы исправим это положение и, если правительство разрешит, внесем поправку», – заверил он.
 
Это намерение EastRussia подтвердили в пресс-службе Минвостокразвития, уточнив, что уже сейчас в сотрудничестве с Минфином готовится поправка в ч.1 и ч.2 Налогового кодекса РФ, которая позволит золотодобывающим компания считать «полным циклом производства товаров» фактическую добычу золота. Рассмотрение этих поправок планируется в весеннюю сессию 2018 года. «Рассчитываем, что данная мера позволит ускорить реализацию золотодобывающих проектов Дальнего Востока и привлечет новых инвесторов к месторождениям данного региона», – отметили в Минвостокразвития.
 
Впрочем, участники рынка видят и альтернативные пути решения данной проблемы. «Для развития рынка аффинажа целесообразно исключить этот вид услуг из тех, которые должны осуществляться в Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке в рамках РИП», – рассказал EastRussia Алексей Голубенко, генеральный директор ГК «Золото Камчатки». По его мнению, это повысит конкурентность рынка и окажет позитивное влияние на развитие золотодобычи на Дальнем Востоке.