Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Aisen Nikolaev on ALROSA: "If my dog ​​broke loose"

The head of Yakutia threatened a diamond mining company with a recovery of more than 26 billion rubles. environmental damage

Aysen Nikolaev on ALROSA:
Photo: President of AK ALROSA Sergey Ivanov (left) familiarized himself with the complaints of the authorities of the republic. Photo source: Aisen Nikolayev's Facebook account
The head of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia), Aisen Nikolaev, on social networks today spoke harshly against the diamond mining company ALROSA, after the accident at the landfills of which in August of this year, the rivers Irelya, Malaya Botuobuya and Vilyui were polluted. “Yes, the accident happened not because of ALROSA, but because of a natural cataclysm. But if my dog ​​broke the chain and bit the person, there is no fault of mine, and nevertheless I am responsible for this,” wrote Mr. Nikolaev in their official accounts in Facebook and Instagram.



With reference to the data of the Ministry of Ecology of Yakutia, he estimated damage on the River Irely in 11,19 million rubles, on the Malaya Botuobuya River - 4,067 billion rubles, on the Vilyui River - “it is not even about one ten billion rubles”. The head of the Ministry of Environment of Yakutia, Sahamin Afanasyev, at the meeting, which was attended by AK ALROSA President Sergey Ivanov, estimated the damage to the Vilyui River at 22,7 billion rubles, specifying that "the calculation is being coordinated with Rosprirodnadzor in Moscow."

Thus, the authorities of Yakutia are ready to submit to the ALROSA arbitration claim for compensation for environmental damage in the amount exceeding 26,5 billion rubles. “Following the meeting, he gave a number of instructions and recommendations to the government, management of the uluses, ALROSA, federal supervisory authorities. He also instructed the Ministry of Ecology, Environment and Forestry to appeal to the arbitral tribunal on damages. ALROSA will be able to dispute this amount in court order or agree with it. In any case, the payments will be directed, first of all, to the creation of a system of providing clean water to the residents of Vililiu and Mirny districts ", - wrote in social networks Aisen Nikol ay. His press office left on the official website of the head a more sustained comment that “if the company wishes, it will be able to challenge the amount of damage also in court”.



Alrosa President Sergei Ivanov as already reported by EastRussia, at the meeting, said that the subsoil user does not waive its obligations to compensate for environmental damage that has caused the republic’s water bodies after the accident at its dredging grounds. However, he noted, it was not the company's actions or inaction that had led to this, but a natural anomaly. Due to a sharp rise in water in the Irely River, in August of this year, the ALROSA dams were washed out, which led to pollution with silt and sand from the Irelya, Malaya Botubuya and Vilyui rivers (the latter supplies drinking water to residents of the Suntarsky district). In the development of deposits, ALROSA does not use chemicals, and "there are no toxic and toxic substances in the water."

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Айсен Николаев об АЛРОСА: "Если моя собака сорвалась с цепи"

Глава Якутии пригрозил алмазодобывающей компании взысканием более 26 млрд руб. экологического ущерба

Айсен Николаев об АЛРОСА:
Фото: Президент АК АЛРОСА Сергей Иванов (слева) ознакомился с претензиями властей республики. Источник фото: Аккаунт Айсена Николаева в Facebook
Глава Республики Саха (Якутия) Айсен Николаев сегодня в социальных сетях жестко высказался в адрес алмазодобывающей компании АЛРОСА, после аварии на полигонах которой в августе этого года оказались загрязнены реки Ирелях, Малая Ботуобуйя и Вилюй. "Да, авария произошла не по вине АЛРОСА, а из-за природного катаклизма. Но если моя собака сорвалась с цепи и покусала человека - в этом нет моей вины, и, тем не менее, я несу за это ответственность", - написал господин Николаев в своих официальных аккаунтах в Facebook и Instagram. 



Со ссылкой на данные министерства экологии Якутии он оценил ущерб по реке Ирелях в 11,19 млн руб., по реке Малая Ботуобуйя - 4,067 млрд руб., по реке Вилюй - "речь идет даже не об одном десятке миллиардов рублей". Глава минэкологии Якутии Сахамин Афанасьев на совещании, в котором принял участие в том числе президент АК АЛРОСА Сергей Иванов, оценил ущерб реке Вилюй в 22,7 млрд рублей, уточнив, что "расчет находится на согласовании в Росприроднадзоре в Москве". 

Таким образом, власти Якутии готовы предъявить в арбитраже АЛРОСА требования о возмещении экологического ущерба на сумму более 26,5 млрд руб. "По итогам совещания дал ряд поручений и рекомендаций в адрес правительства, рукововодства улусов, компании АЛРОСА, федеральных надзорных органов. В том числе Министерству экологии, природопользования и лесного хозяйства поручил обратиться в арбитражный суд по вопросу возмещения ущерба. АЛРОСА сможет оспорить эту сумму в судебном порядке, или согласиться с ней. В любом случае, выплаты будут направлены, в первую очередь, на создание системы обеспечения жителей Вилиюйских и Мирнинского районов чистой водой", - написал в соцсетях Айсен Николаев. Его пресс-служба оставила на официальном сайте главы более выдержанный комментарий о том, что "компания при желании сможет оспорить сумму ущерба также в судебном порядке".

Президент АЛРОСА Сергей Иванов, как уже сообщало EastRussia, на совещании заявил, что недропользователь не отказывается от своих обязательств по возмещению экологического ущерба, который нанес водоемам республики после аварии на своих дражных полигонах. Однако, отметил он, к этому привели не действия или бездействие компании, а природная аномалия. Из-за резкого подъема воды в реке Ирелях, напомним, в августе этого года размыло дамбы АЛРОСА, что привело к загрязнению илом и песком рек Ирелях, Малая Ботуобуйя и Вилюй (последний снабжает питьевой водой жителей населенных пунктов Сунтарского района). При разработке месторождений АЛРОСА не использует химические вещества, а "в воде отсутствуют какие-либо токсичные и отравляющие вещества".
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике