Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
"Beringia: Anatomy of the race" - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Beringia": race and book

In Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky presented a unique book dedicated to the dog sled dog race in Kamchatka. The book was published by PressPass

"Beringia": race and book

The illustrated edition of "Beringia. Anatomy of the race "tells about the history of racing on dog sleds, which are held in Kamchatka for 25 years. From the book you will learn about the rules of carrying out a sporting event, routes and records, the intricacies of preparing canes and their dogs.

The book opens with a greeting by race commentator Dmitry Guberniev, who calls Beringia an Olympic-scale race. “Being a passionate fan of Beringia, I try to do everything so that as many people as possible know about this phenomenon - both those who love sports and are indifferent to it. And the race itself, and a book about it, will certainly be of interest to a wide audience. The authors have made every effort to convey the spirit of Kamchatka, to acquaint all of us with the amazing "Beringia" and with its unusual, but now so familiar and familiar participants, "writes Guberniev.

Vladimir Ilyukhin, governor of the Kamchatka Territory, also welcomes readers of the book. He told that sled dogs on the peninsula always occupied a special place: "It is impossible to imagine Kamchatka without dogs. Until the middle of the 1950-x, the teams were the only means of communication between the northern settlements: they were delivered mail, brought food and medicine to the most remote corners of the region. Today, thanks to the development of driving dog breeding, we gradually restore the breed of the Kamchatka driver - a hardy and reliable dog, in whose veins wolf blood flows. "

The race "Beringia" became a regional holiday, the popularity of this event among the local population is growing. Districts fight for the right to race through their villages. In his speech, Vladimir Ilyukhin stressed that "Beringia" is able to become an all-Russian, and then a global brand, attracting tourists to the peninsula and calling for the preservation of the northern ecology.

Presentation of the book "Beringia. Anatomy of the race "took place in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. The book was presented by Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Kamchatka Krai, Chairman of the Organizing Committee of the dog-sledding race "Beringia-2015" Alexei Voitov.

"A lot of films, videos and photo albums were shot about" Beringia ". But a full, beautiful book about the race was not there yet. Therefore, this year the Kamchatka news agency and the PressPass publishing house not only came up with this idea, but also brought it to a close. The book was published, "said Alexei Voitov. The book is dedicated to sled dogs and dog sledding - an extreme sport that is extremely popular both in the Russian North, as well as in the USA, Canada and Europe. The reference and entertainment edition is divided into three chapters: the first, "Cayurs", talks about the preparation of the cadres ("drivers" of the teams) to the competitions; The second, "Dogs", - about driving breeds and their qualities, about the practice of training dogs for racing; The third, "Routes", gives an idea of ​​how the race is held in the territory of Kamchatka and where in the world there are similar races. Each chapter is preceded by autobiographies of the poets; Their comments accompany the narrative. Many kayurs are representatives of indigenous peoples of the North and talk about the traditional economy, an integral part of which has long been sled dogs.

“The book is imbued with Kamchatka warmth, which, I hope, readers will feel for themselves. People who arrange this race: cows, volunteers, organizers, are not like those you meet in your daily life, ”said PressPass editor-in-chief Julia Petropavlovskaya. - These people are distinguished by unprecedented altruism, kindness, friendliness. Meeting you for the first time, they already treat you like old friends. They are always ready to help, to share a wide variety of stories, unbanal bikes about Kamchatka life. ”



Margarita Bayshuakova, the first female participant of the "Beringia" at the traditional distance of Esso - Ossora at 950 km, shares her impressions of the race: "There is a certain spiritual connection between the participants of the Beringia. I love everyone with whom the race was held. We communicate during the year, we miss each other and look forward to the next "Beringia". "When the race became an integral part of my life, it became realized that" Beringia "revives the customs of the indigenous small peoples of the North," the words in the book show. "We must preserve our traditions - and the Even language, and the dog sledging, which we have in our blood."

Another hero of the book, Andrei Semashkin - three-time winner of the "Beringia" - is convinced that driving is not just a hobby, but a special way of life. "We lived in the village of Esso of the Bystrinsky district, where my childhood and youth passed. Dogs were the main mode of transport, reindeer herders moved from the village to the herds, and the rest of the inhabitants successfully mastered this type of transport. This then came snowmobiles, tractors, roads became better ... And in those years, not only adults, but also the guys went to dogs - hooked from two to four dogs and skated so much for fishing. In the school, too, often came on sleds: pick up small sledges, reached, dogs were tied to a fence and went to school. The animals left under the windows fought, howled, flailed - and we constantly had to run out into the yard to separate them. Then such "school" transport, of course, was banned, "- says Andrew.

The book is written by a team of authors, equipped with infographics and comments of experts in the field of sled dog breeding: veterinarians, dog breeders, judges and race organizers. The publication is richly illustrated by author’s photographs of famous Russian photographers, including Alexander Kutsky, Vasily Rusin and Victor Gumenyuk. Edition “Beringia. Race Anatomy ”was prepared for printing by the Moscow PressPass publishing house with the support of the Kamchatka Krai Government and the Kamchatka information and analytical agency. It is part of the Anatomy series of books on sports and a healthy lifestyle.

In the near future, the book will be sent to all schools and libraries of the Kamchatka region. The book about Beringia can be bought not only in Kamchatka, but also in Moscow, as well as in other regions of Russia. The book will be presented to all cues, volunteers and other people accompanying the race.

Beringia – 2015 starts on March 8 in the village of Esso, Bystrinsky District. Eighteen horses will have to go 935 km sled dogs to the village of Ossora in the north of Kamchatka. According to the organizers, the total prize pool will be 7,5 million rubles. The winner will receive 3 million rubles, the qualifier, who came to the finish line second, will get 2 million, the prize for third place is 1 million rubles.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Берингия»: гонка и книга

В Петропавловске-Камчатском представили уникальную книгу, посвященную гонкам на собачьих упряжках на Камчатке. Книга вышла в издательстве PressPass

«Берингия»: гонка и книга

Иллюстрированное издание «Берингия. Анатомия гонки» рассказывает об истории гонок на собачьих упряжках, которые проводятся на Камчатке уже 25 лет. Из книги вы узнаете о правилах проведения спортивного мероприятия, маршрутах и рекордах, тонкостях подготовки каюров и их собак.

Книга открывается приветствием комментатора гонки Дмитрия Губерниева, который называет «Берингию» гонкой олимпийского масштаба. «Будучи страстным поклонником «Берингии», я стараюсь делать все, чтобы об этом явлении узнали как можно больше людей – и любящих спорт, и равнодушных к нему. И сама гонка, и книга о ней, безусловно, будут интересны широкой аудитории. Авторы приложили максимум усилий, чтобы передать дух Камчатки, познакомить всех нас с удивительной «Берингией» и с ее необычными, но теперь такими родными и понятными участниками», – пишет Губерниев.

Со страниц книги читателей приветствует и губернатор Камчатского края Владимир Илюхин. Он рассказал о том, что ездовые собаки на полуострове всегда занимали особое место: «Представить Камчатку без собак невозможно. До середины 1950-х упряжки были единственным способом сообщения между северными населенными пунктами: на них доставляли почту, привозили продукты и лекарства в самые отдаленные уголки региона. Сегодня благодаря развитию ездового собаководства мы постепенно восстанавливаем породу камчатской ездовой – выносливой и надежной собаки, в жилах которой течет волчья кровь».

Гонка «Берингия» стала краевым праздником, популярность этого события у местного населения растет. Районы бьются за право проведения гонки через их села. В своей речи Владимир Илюхин подчеркнул, что «Берингия» способна стать и общероссийским, а затем и общемировым брендом, привлекающим на полуостров поток туристов и призывающим к сохранению северной экологии.

Презентация книги «Берингия. Анатомия гонки» состоялась в Петропавловске-Камчатском. Представил книгу заместитель председателя правительства Камчатского края, председатель оргкомитета гонки на собачьих упряжках «Берингия–2015» Алексей Войтов.

«Про «Берингию» снято множество фильмов, видеороликов и фотоальбомов. Но полноценной, красивой книги о гонке еще не было. Поэтому в этом году информационное агентство «Камчатка» и издательство PressPass не только выступили с такой идеей, но и довели ее до полного завершения. Книга вышла в свет», – сказал Алексей Войтов. Книга посвящена ездовым собакам и гонкам на собачьих упряжках – экстремальному виду спорта, чрезвычайно популярному как на российском Севере, так и в США, Канаде и Европе. Справочно-развлекательное издание разделено на три главы: первая, «Каюры», рассказывает о подготовке каюров («водителей» упряжек) к соревнованиям; вторая, «Собаки», – о ездовых породах и их качествах, о практике подготовки собак к гонкам; третья, «Маршруты», дает представление о том, как проводится гонка на территории Камчатки и где еще в мире проходят подобные гонки. Каждую главу предваряют автобиографии каюров; их комментарии сопровождают повествование. Многие каюры являются представителями коренных малочисленных народов Севера и рассказывают о традиционном хозяйстве, неотъемлемой частью которого издавна являются ездовые собаки.

«Книга проникнута камчатским теплом, которое, я надеюсь, читатели ощутят на себе. Люди, которые устраивают эту гонку: каюры, волонтеры, организаторы, не похожи на тех, кого вы встречаете в своей повседневной жизни, – рассказала шеф-редактор издательства PressPass Юлия Петропавловская. – Этих людей отличает небывалый альтруизм, доброта, дружелюбие. Встречая вас в первый раз, они уже относятся к вам как к давним друзьям. Они всегда готовы помочь, поделиться самыми разнообразными историями, небанальными байками о камчатской жизни».

Маргарита Байшуакова, первая женщина-участница «Берингии» на традиционной дистанции Эссо – Оссора в 950 км, делится впечатлениями о гонке: «Между участниками «Берингии» возникает некая духовная связь. Я люблю всех, с кем прошла гонку. Мы общаемся в течение года, скучаем друг по другу и с нетерпением ждем следующую «Берингию». «Когда гонка стала неотъемлемой частью моей жизни, пришло осознание, что «Берингия» возрождает обычаи коренных малочисленных народов Севера, – приводятся в книге ее слова. – Мы должны сохранить свои традиции – и эвенский язык, и гонки на собачьих упряжках, которые у нас в крови».

Другой герой книги Андрей Семашкин – трехкратный победитель «Берингии» – убежден, что ездовой спорт не просто увлечение, а особый образ жизни. «Жили мы в селе Эссо Быстринского района, там прошло мое детство и юность. Собаки были основным видом транспорта, на них оленеводы перемещались из поселка в табуны, да и остальные жители успешно освоили этот вид транспорта. Это потом уже появились снегоходы, тракторы, дороги стали лучше… А в те годы не только взрослые, но и ребятня ездила на собаках – цепляли от двух до четырех псов и катались так на рыбалку. В школу тоже частенько приезжали на упряжках: подцепляли небольшие нарты, доезжали, собак привязывали к забору и шли на учебу. Оставленные под окнами животные дрались, выли, метались – и нам постоянно приходилось выбегать во двор их разнимать. Потом такой «школьный» транспорт, конечно, запретили», – рассказывает Андрей.

Книга написана коллективом авторов, снабжена инфографикой и комментариями экспертов в области ездового собаководства: ветеринаров, заводчиков собак, судей и организаторов гонки. Издание богато иллюстрировано авторскими снимками знаменитых российских фотографов, среди которых Александр Куцкий, Василий Русин и Виктор Гуменюк. Издание «Берингия. Анатомия гонки» подготовлено к печати московским издательством PressPass при поддержке правительства Камчатского края и информационно-аналитического агентства «Камчатка». Оно входит в серию книг «Анатомия» о спорте и здоровом образе жизни.

В ближайшее время книга будет отправлена во все школы и библиотеки Камчатского края. Книгу о «Берингии» можно будет купить не только на Камчатке, но и в Москве, а также в других регионах России. Книга будет подарена всем каюрам, волонтерам и другим людям, сопровождающим гонку.

«Берингия–2015» стартует 8 марта в селе Эссо Быстринского района. Восемнадцати каюрам предстоит пройти на собачьих упряжках 935 км до поселка Оссора на севере Камчатки. По словам организаторов, общий призовой фонд составит 7,5 млн рублей. Победитель получит 3 млн рублей, каюру, пришедшему к финишу вторым, достанется 2 млн, приз за третье место составляет 1 млн рублей.