Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Clean Planet - an investment in the future - EastRussia | Opinions

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Clean Planet - an investment in the future

Clean Planet - an investment in the future

Vasily the Theologian

Vice-president of the Pure Sea Foundation, honorary polar explorer of Russia

Vasily Bogoslovsky, vice president of the Pure Sea Foundation, an honorary polar explorer of Russia:

- The state should not build fences and invent new laws, but help to build bridges between business and the environment in order to convince businesses that a clean planet is also a profitable investment in the future.

Today in Primorye, a law was passed banning open coal terminals. That is, all new port capacities occupied by coal should be covered. I do not criticize this decision from the point of view of its correctness. It may be right. But will this resolution give an economic effect? No one will build indoor terminals for coal at 20 million tons in the next 10-15 years. I tell you this responsibly.

The specialists of the Clean Seas Fund have extensive experience in conducting monitoring and auditing studies of the environmental situation in the existing ports in the Russian Federation and are well aware of the environmental problems accompanying the transshipment of cargo, especially dusty cargo; have extensive experience in eliminating negative environmental factors accompanying this type of economic activity. Our specialists, and I myself, were in almost all ports where coal is being rolled. Let's start from the south: Tuapse - the most powerful, then - Taganrog, Yeisk, Ust-Luga - a powerful port in the Baltic, then - Arkhangelsk, Murmansk, Vostochny port, Vladivostok, Nakhodka. There are practically no closed coal terminals, except Ventspils in Europe. But Ventspils is limitedly connected by practically finding a port in the city. And the rest of the ports, like Antwerp and Rotterdam, where a huge amount of coal is being rolled, are of open type.

It is known that potential harm is caused at the technological stages of loading and storage of bulk cargo. Coal dust is formed during the loading operations of the wagon-warehouse and warehouse-ship. However, such harm can be minimized using fairly simple technologies. These technologies are already being used, demonstrating their ecological effectiveness. In the projected and newly constructed coal ports, the whole process of loading passes through a closed technological chain. A similar situation is observed in the areas of loading of bulk goods such as apatite concentrate and grain.



Open method is used only at the technological stage of temporary storage of coal in a warehouse. At the same time, the degree of separation of coal dust by wind is minimized by using modern dust suppression systems.

In my opinion, the idea of ​​indoor ports is good only in conditions of low volumes of transshipment and storage. To build a coal storage warehouse for a port that transports at least 20 million tons of cargo per year is extremely problematic. Engineers will understand me. Giant rooms of light construction (for storing coal) become sources of increased danger. Such structures have a large sail, and, therefore, the risk of collapse is increased when exposed to hurricane winds and other natural phenomena. The probability of fires increases. In addition, the concentration of coal dust in enclosed spaces is explosive. What can we say about the financial costs of such a colossal construction.

Wouldn't it be better to concentrate on the construction of modern fully enclosed transfer lines? And what about additional funds to spend on real environmental measures? Moreover, enterprises are already obliged to fulfill their obligations to monitor the state of the environment. Namely: in addition to the atmosphere, to monitor the state of water areas of water bodies, the state of the soil, animal world, vegetation, aquatic biological resources. They produce young fish, planting plants, provide financial assistance to organizations involved in the preservation of endangered species of animals. And this is a significant real contribution to the environment. With a specific result that we can see and evaluate today.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Чистая планета - инвестиция в будущее

Чистая планета - инвестиция в будущее

Василий Богословский

вице-президент Фонда «Чистые моря», почетный полярник России

Василий Богословский, вице-президент Фонда «Чистые моря», почетный полярник России:

– Государство должно не строить заборы и придумывать новые законы, а помогать налаживать мосты между бизнесом и экологией, чтобы убедить бизнес в том, что чистая планета – это тоже выгодная инвестиция в будущее.

Сегодня в Приморье принят закон о запрете открытых угольных терминалов. То есть все новые портовые мощности, занятые углем, должны быть крытыми. Я не критикую это постановление с точки зрения его правильности. Оно, может быть, и правильно. Но даст ли это постановление экономический эффект? Никто не будет строить крытые терминалы для угля на 20 млн тонн в ближайшие 10-15 лет. Это я вам говорю ответственно.

Специалисты фонда «Чистые моря» имеют большой опыт в проведении мониторинговых и аудиторских исследований экологической ситуации в действующих портах на территории РФ и не понаслышке знакомы с экологическими проблемами, сопровождающими перевалку грузов, и в особенности пылящих грузов; имеют большой опыт устранения негативных экологических факторов, сопровождающих данный вид хозяйственной деятельности. Наши специалисты, и я сам, были практически во всех портах, где переваливается уголь. Начнем с юга: Туапсе - самый мощный, далее – Таганрог, Ейск, Усть-Луга – мощный порт на Балтике, далее – Архангельск, Мурманск, порт Восточный, Владивосток, Находка. Закрытых угольных терминалов практически нет, кроме Вентспилса в Европе. Но Вентспилс – это ограниченно связанный практически нахождением порта в городской черте. А остальные порты, как Антверпен и Роттердам, где переваливается огромное количество угля, - открытого типа.

Известно, что потенциальный вред наносится на технологических этапах погрузки и хранения сыпучих грузов. Угольная пыль образуется в процессе погрузочных операций вагон-склад и склад-судно. Однако такой вред возможно минимизировать, используя достаточно простые технологии. Эти технологии уже используются, демонстрируя свою экологическую эффективность. В проектируемых и вновь построенных угольных портах весь процесс погрузки проходит по закрытой технологической цепочке. Аналогичную ситуацию мы наблюдаем и на участках погрузки таких сыпучих грузов, как апатитовый концентрат и зерно.

Открытый способ применяется только на технологической стадии временного хранения угля на складе. При этом степень разноса угольной пыли ветром сводится к минимуму посредством использования современных систем пылеподавления.

На мой взгляд, идея крытых портов хороша только в условиях низких объемов перевалки и хранения. Построить склад для хранения угля для порта, переваливающего хотя бы 20 млн тонн груза в год – крайне проблематично. Инженеры меня поймут. Гигантские помещения легкой конструкции (для хранения угля) становятся источниками повышенной опасности. У таких строений большая парусность, а, значит, повышается риск обрушения при воздействии ураганных ветров и других природных явлений. Увеличивается вероятность возникновения пожаров. Кроме того, концентрация угольной пыли в закрытых помещениях взрывоопасна. Что уж говорить о финансовых издержках на подобное колоссальное строительство.

Не лучше ли сконцентрироваться на возведении современных полностью закрытых перегрузочных линиях? А дополнительные средства потратить на реальные природоохранные мероприятия? Тем более, что предприятия и без того обязаны сегодня выполнять обязательства по осуществлению текущего контроля за состоянием окружающей среды. А именно: помимо атмосферы, следить за состоянием акваторий водных объектов, за состоянием почв, животного мира, растительности, водных биологических ресурсов. Они выпускают молодь рыб, осуществляют посадку растений, оказывают финансовую помощь организациям, занимающимся сохранением исчезающих видов животных. И это существенный реальный вклад в экологию. С конкретным результатом, который мы можем увидеть и оценить уже сегодня.