Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Residents of the Far Eastern Federal District are less likely to fly abroad and more often - around the country - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Far East unfolded in Russia

Residents of the FEFD began to fly abroad less often and more often around the country

The race for air tickets in the Far East in the summer period is always fierce - those who postpone a booking or purchase to a distant box will have to stay at home or pay a round sum for the trip. It is often easier, faster and cheaper for residents of the Far East Federal District to travel abroad than to fly around the country. However, statistics show that native Far Easterners choose more often. EastRussia found out whether the “flight” preferences of DFO residents for the year changed and what month was the most expensive for traveling around the country.

Far East unfolded in Russia
Photo: pixabay.com

According to the service Aviasales.ru, residents of the Far East, as well as travelers from other regions of Russia, prefer to buy tickets at the last moment. So, since the beginning of this year, most of all bookings occurred in April, when tourists bought tickets for the May holidays. Now the Far East is actively looking for and buying tickets for the summer - in May, the demand grew by 21% compared with the previous month.

According to Biletix, this year, on average, residents of the FEFD booked travels for 19 days before departure, and a year earlier they did it for 15 days. Travel booking depth has increased, but compared to the rest of Russia, this is a low figure. This fact contradicts the prevailing view that all cheap tickets are bought up six months before the trip.

Most often, residents of the Far East fly inside the country. Domestic flights account for 70% of all bookings, for international flights - 30%. Moscow, Vladivostok, St. Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Khabarovsk and Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky are especially popular. Among foreign routes, experts point out Seoul, Pusan, Beijing, Phuket and Bangkok.

According to experts from the OneTwoTrip service, Vladivostok, Moscow and St. Petersburg are traditionally included in the top 3 popular cities among Russian citizens: they are visited for recreation and as part of business trips. The new capital of the Far East Federal District is also flying because quite a large number of flights to Seoul are operated daily from Vladivostok. Since travel time is about two hours, the Far East quite often visit the capital of South Korea, and Vladivostok becomes a transit city.

For the year, the preferences of the residents of DFO in flights have not changed much. The three leaders in the same period of time in the 2018 year looked the same, but with minor changes: Khabarovsk was a bit more popular than Vladivostok, Moscow remained in the first place. Last year, Ulan-Ude and Chita were among the ten most popular domestic destinations of the Far East, this year they were replaced by Krasnoyarsk and Krasnodar.

The data that the Far East began to fly more frequently in domestic directions is also confirmed by the Biletix statistics. According to the press service of the service, in the first five months of this year, the share of domestic flights was 70%, whereas last year it was equal to 63%. But overseas residents of the FEFD began to fly less frequently - the share of departures decreased from 37% to 30%. At the same time, in 2019, 57% of bookings fell on flights within the DFO. Last year, this figure was 54%.



Executive Director of the Far Eastern Regional Branch of the Russian Union of Travel Industry Valentina Aseeva also reported on the growing demand for the western direction of EastRussia. She noted that the Far East fly to relatives, to the diaspora, to study. Especially the demand for such destinations increases in the summer, when residents traditionally take a vacation. Return tickets are also in demand - workers from the west go to large construction sites and shift workers to the cities of the Far East Federal District.

As for the prices of flights, the cheapest month for buying tickets was April - then the average ticket purchase ticket for customers from the Far East was 17 954 rubles. February turned out to be the most expensive for flights with an average 19 081 ruble check. In May, the average check was 18 874 ruble. Compared to last year, prices rose by 13%: if in 2018, Far Eastern air passengers spent an average round-trip air ticket in Russia 15 495 rubles, then 17 537 rubles. Tickets abroad, on the contrary, have become cheaper - average prices have decreased by 2% - from 20 069 to 19 670 rubles.

Now buy a “summer” ticket to the cities of the central part of Russia at an affordable price to the Far East almost unreal. The subsidized ones were dismantled in a few days, and the “economy” was bought up at a flat rate during the peak of the reservation - in April. Only the roads of the offer “comfort-opium” and “business-optimum” remain, which are not affordable for everyone. Another option is flights with transfers, but their main disadvantage is in a long journey, which can take more than a day.

Of course, against this background, questions for passengers regularly arise for airlines as well, and many express themselves in their social networks. For example, one of the observant bloggers found that booking systems do not allow docking of “Russia” and “Aurora” flights automatically, although this is possible. As a result, the booking system offers expensive tickets. If you book flights by individual segments, manually joining flights of these airlines, you can save a lot. Someone sees in this mercantile intent of airlines, and someone - a convenient "life hack".

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дальневосточников разворачивают в Россию

Жители ДФО стали реже летать за границу и чаще – по стране

Гонка за авиабилетами на Дальнем Востоке в летний период всегда ожесточенная — тем, кто откладывает бронирование или покупку в дальний ящик придется остаться дома или отдать круглую сумму за поездку. Отправиться за границу жителям ДФО зачастую легче, быстрее и дешевле, чем летать по стране. Однако статистика показывает, что родные просторы дальневосточники выбирают чаще. EastRussia выяснило, изменились ли «летные» предпочтения жителей ДФО за год и какой месяц был самым дорогим для путешествий по стране.

Дальневосточников разворачивают в Россию
Фото: pixabay.com

По данным сервиса Aviasales.ru, жители Дальнего Востока так же, как и путешественники из других регионов России, предпочитают покупать авиабилеты в последний момент. Так, с начала этого года больше всего бронирований пришлось на апрель, когда туристы приобретали билеты на майские праздники. Сейчас дальневосточники активно ищут и покупают билеты на лето — в мае спрос вырос на 21% по сравнению с прошлым месяцем.

По данным Biletix, в этом году жители ДФО в среднем бронировали путешествия за 19 дней до вылета, а годом ранее они делали это за 15 дней. Глубина бронирования путешествий выросла, однако по сравнению с остальными регионами России — это низкий показатель. Этот факт противоречит сложившемуся мнению о том, что все дешевые билеты раскупаются за полгода до путешествия. 

Чаще всего жители Дальнего Востока летают внутри страны. На внутренние рейсы приходится 70% всех бронирований, на международные рейсы — 30%. Особой популярностью пользуются Москва, Владивосток, Санкт-Петербург, Новосибирск, Южно-Сахалинск, Хабаровск и Петропавловск-Камчатский. Среди зарубежных маршрутов эксперты выделяют Сеул, Пусан, Пекин, Пхукет и Бангкок.

Как отмечают эксперты сервиса OneTwoTrip, Владивосток, Москва и Санкт-Петербург традиционно входят в топ-3 популярных у жителей России городов: их посещают для отдыха и в рамках бизнес-поездок. В новую столицу ДФО летят еще и потому, что из Владивостока ежедневно выполняется довольно большое количество рейсов в Сеул. Поскольку время в пути составляет около двух часов, дальневосточники довольно часто посещают столицу Южной Кореи, а Владивосток становится транзитным городом.

За год предпочтения жителей ДФО в перелетах поменялись не сильно. Тройка лидеров в аналогичный период времен в 2018 году выглядела так же, но с незначительными изменениями: Хабаровск был немного популярнее Владивостока, на первом месте так и осталась Москва. В десятку популярных внутренних направлений у дальневосточников в прошлом году входили Улан-Удэ и Чита, в этом году их заменили Красноярск и Краснодар.

Данные о том, что дальневосточники стали чаще летать по внутренним направлениям подтверждает и статистика Biletix. Как сообщает пресс-служба сервиса, в первые пять месяцев этого года доля перелетов по внутренним направлениям составила 70%, тогда как в прошлом году была равна 63%. А вот за границу жители ДФО стали летать реже — доля вылетов сократилась с 37% до 30%. При этом в 2019 году 57% бронирований пришлось на рейсы внутри ДФО. В прошлом году этот показатель составлял 54%.

О растущем спросе на западное направление EastRussia сообщала и исполнительный директор Дальневосточного регионального отделения Российского союза туриндустрии Валентина Асеева. Она отмечала, что дальневосточники летают к родственникам, к диаспорам, на учебу. Особенно спрос на такие направления увеличивается летом, когда жители по традиции берут отпуск. Востребованы и обратные билеты — в города ДФО с запада едут рабочие на большие стройки, вахтовики.

Что касается цен на перелеты, то самым дешевым месяцем для покупки билетов был апрель — тогда средний чек покупки авиабилетов клиентами с Дальнего Востока составил 17 954 рубля. Самым дорогим на перелеты оказался февраль со средним чеком 19 081 рубль. В мае средний чек составил 18 874 рубля. По сравнению с прошлым годом цены выросли на 13%: если в 2018 году дальневосточные авиапассажиры в среднем тратили на авиабилет туда-обратно по России 15 495 рублей, то в этом — 17 537 рублей. Билеты за границу, наоборот, стали дешевле — средние цены снизились на 2% — с 20 069 до 19 670 рублей.

Сейчас купить «летний» билет в города центральной части России по доступной цене дальневосточнику практически нереально. Субсидированные разобрали за несколько дней, а «эконом» по плоскому тарифу раскупили в период пика бронирования — в апреле. Остаются лишь дороги предложения «комфорт-оптиум» и «бизнес-оптимум», которые по карману далеко не всем. Еще один вариант — рейсы с пересадками, но их главный минус в долгой дороге, которая может занять больше суток.

Конечно же, на этом фоне вопросы у пассажиров регулярно возникают и к авиакомпаниям, и многие высказываются — в своих социальных сетях. Например, один из наблюдательных блогеров обнаружил, что системы бронирования не позволяют автоматически стыковать рейсы «России» и «Авроры», хотя это возможно. В результате система бронирования предлагает дорогие билеты. Если бронировать перелет отдельными сегментами, вручную состыковывая перелеты этих авиакомпаний, можно значительно сэкономить. Кто-то видит в этом меркантильный умысел авиакомпаний, а кто-то — удобный «лайфхак».

Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике