Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The Far East has chosen different restrictive paths

Regions of the Far Eastern Federal District have different approaches to the introduction of restrictions due to coronavirus

The Far East as the neighbor of China was the first to be at risk due to the spread of coronavirus. However, in the end, the incidence went up later than in central Russia. The regions have taken various restrictive and preventive measures and are now reaping the benefits.

The Far East has chosen different restrictive paths
Photo: pixabay.com

Irina Litvak

editor-in-chief of the Chukotka news agency

I work in Chukotka, and spent my vacation from March to April in Khabarovsk. During this time, I had to observe a change in people's attitudes towards the regime of self-isolation, depending on the different stages of the epidemic. The wave of morbidity reached the Far East much later compared to the central part of the country. Although we all know that in neighboring China the epidemic began in the fall, the borders were closed only in February, but at the same time the virus from the Middle Kingdom did not reach us! This surprises all Far Easterners.

In Khabarovsk, patients with COVID-19 appeared in late March. This is a few people who returned from a trip to Europe. In Chukotka, the first confirmed case was recorded only in mid-April. And, of course, the attitude of the inhabitants of the regions towards the introduction of restrictive measures was twofold: on the one hand, the authorities should follow the instructions, and on the other, no one around was ill. And by the time the first cases began to appear, people were already tired and began to violate this regime. Indeed, for example, they did not initially say that the disease can be asymptomatic.

In Khabarovsk, a strict regime of self-isolation was introduced for people at risk - those who are over 65 and have chronic diseases. All the rest at first quietly walked around the city, mostly without masks, because they simply could not be bought! In March, in many pharmacies there were advertisements: “There are no masks, sanitizers and gloves,” however, in some stores masks were sold at speculative prices - 80-100 rubles apiece. Only in mid-April masks sewn from ordinary fabrics appeared on sale, but, in my opinion, there is no sense in them - except perhaps purely psychological.

Khabarovsk is a transit city to which many people come and pass through, including from abroad. But for some reason, security measures at the airport and train stations were not tightened immediately. So, for example, it was with the first charter that flew into the city during the self-isolation regime from Thailand. Residents of the city were indignant - shops and hairdressers were closed, everyone was told to stay at home, and a whole flight with potentially sick people was dismissed on their own - by public transport to their homes. It seems that the authorities simply did not understand what exactly needs to be done - to repeat the experience of Moscow and introduce maximum self-isolation for everyone, or, first of all, to tighten control over passengers arriving in the region.

For example, in Chukotka, sanitary control at airports was strengthened at the end of January. At first, they just measured the temperature for passengers, now employees of Rospotrebnadzor rewrite the data and addresses of all arriving. Transit passengers traveling to districts are accommodated for 14 days in an observatory in the Ugolnye Kopi settlement. Not so long ago, another observatory with 28 seats was opened at the Anadyr Hotel, where residents and guests of the city can pass self-isolation.

Many people have a question - was it worth introducing the same restrictive measures at the same time when they were introduced in central Russia? It seems to me that each region had to make its own decisions based on local epidemiological situations. Probably, more attention should be paid to the control of those entering. This is exactly what they did on Sakhalin, and now it is clear that there is the best situation in the Far Eastern Federal District. At the end of February, local authorities introduced strict supervision at the airport and sent for a 14-day self-isolation of all those who arrived from abroad.

I think that now that the peak of the pandemic has passed in the west of the country, the danger will still remain in our Far Eastern regions. In Chukotka, tough measures to introduce self-isolation were taken together with the whole country, when there was not a single case of infection in the region. At the same time, as experts say, only now a peak of incidence has begun in the okrug. In summer, shift workers arrive in the region, and local residents go on vacation, as they say in the North - "to the mainland." The number of flights is gradually increasing: if until recently one flight a week flew to Moscow, now three. Geologists, shift workers come to gold and coal deposits. True, their shifts are now increasing by 14 days of isolation.

Not all employers also pay their regular employees downtime, so they are asked to return half a month earlier; however, there are those who were financially injured when returning from a business trip or vacation.

And, of course, it’s a pity those who are engaged in small and medium-sized businesses. For the Far East, such a crisis situation is fraught with the fact that entrepreneurs will not try to revive their business - they will simply leave. The problem of the outflow of the population before the pandemic was very acute, but now, I am afraid, it might worsen. People strive for more comfortable regions for life and work. And the most annoying thing is that not newcomers will leave, but real, indigenous, Far Easterners. I am not a pessimist and try to analyze what is happening objectively; probably, the local authorities should make every effort to help people as much as possible in solving their problems.

September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дальний Восток выбрал разные ограничительные пути

Регионы ДФО по-разному подошли к введению ограничений из-за коронавируса

Дальний Восток как сосед Китая первым оказался в зоне риска из-за распространения коронавируса. Однако в итоге заболеваемость пошла в рост позже чем, в центральной России. Регионы приняли разные ограничительные и превентивные меры и теперь пожинают плоды.

Дальний Восток выбрал разные ограничительные пути
Фото: pixabay.com

Ирина Литвак

главный редактор информационного агентства «Чукотка»

Я работаю на Чукотке, а свой отпуск с марта по апрель провела в Хабаровске. За это время мне пришлось наблюдать изменение отношения людей к режиму самоизоляции в зависимости от разных стадий эпидемии. До Дальнего Востока волна заболеваемости докатилась гораздо позже по сравнению с центральной частью страны. Хотя все мы знаем, что в соседнем Китае эпидемия началась еще осенью, границы закрыли только в феврале, но при этом вирус из Поднебесной к нам не попал! Это удивляет всех дальневосточников.

В Хабаровске больные COVID-19 появились в конце марта. Это несколько человек, вернувшихся из турпоездки по Европе. На Чукотке первый подтвержденный случай зарегистрировали только в середине апреля. И, конечно, отношение жителей регионов к введению ограничительных мер было двойственным: с одной стороны, следует выполнять указания властей, а с другой – никто вокруг не болеет. И к тому времени, как стали появляться первые заболевшие, люди уже устали и начали этот режим нарушать. Ведь, например, изначально не говорили, что болезнь может протекать бессимптомно.

В Хабаровске строгий режим самоизоляции был введен для людей из группы риска – тех, кто старше 65 лет и имеет хронические заболевания. Все остальные первое время спокойно ходили по городу, в основном без масок, потому что их просто невозможно было купить! В марте во многих аптеках висели объявления: «Масок, санитайзеров и перчаток нет», вместе с тем в некоторых магазинах маски продавались по спекулятивным ценам — по 80-100 рублей за штуку. Только в середине апреле в продаже появились маски, сшитые из обыкновенных тканей, но, на мой взгляд, смысла в них нет никакого – разве что чисто психологический.

Хабаровск – это транзитный город, в который приезжают и через который проезжает много людей, в том числе из-за границы. Но почему-то меры безопасности в аэропорту и вокзалах ужесточили не сразу. Так, например, было с первым чартером, прилетевшим в город во время режима самоизоляции, из Таиланда. Жители города возмущались — магазины и парикмахерские закрыты, всем сказано оставаться дома, а целый рейс с потенциально больными людьми распустили своим ходом — на общественном транспорте по домам. Такое впечатление, что власти просто не понимали, что конкретно необходимо делать — повторять опыт Москвы и ввести максимальную самоизоляцию для всех, или в первую очередь усилить контроль за прибывающими в регион пассажирами.

Например, на Чукотке санитарный контроль в аэропортах усилили еще в конце января. Сначала просто измеряли температуру пассажирам, сейчас сотрудники Роспотребнадзора переписывают данные и адреса пребывания у всех прилетающих. Транзитных пассажиров, направляющихся в районы округа, размещают на 14 дней в обсерваторе в поселке Угольные Копи. Не так давно открыт еще один обсерватор на 28 мест в гостинице «Анадырь», где самоизоляцию смогут пройти жители и гости города.

У многих возникает вопрос — стоило ли вводить те же ограничительные меры в те же самые сроки, когда они вводились в центральной России? Мне кажется, каждому региону надо было принимать собственные решения, исходя из эпидситуаций на местах. Наверное, следовало бы уделить больше внимания контролю за въезжающими. Именно так сделали на Сахалине, и сейчас видно, что там самая лучшая ситуация в ДФО. Еще в конце февраля местные власти ввели строгий надзор в аэропорту и направляли на 14-дневную самоизоляцию всех прилетевших из-за границы.

Я думаю, что сейчас, когда на западе страны пик пандемии пройден, в наших дальневосточных регионах опасность еще сохранится. На Чукотке жесткие меры по введению самоизоляции были приняты совместно со всей страной, когда в регионе еще не было ни одного случая заражения. Вместе с тем, как отмечают специалисты, только сейчас в округе начался пик заболеваемости. Летом в регион прибывают вахтовики, а местные жители уезжают в отпуска, как говорят на Севере — «на материк». Постепенно увеличивается количество рейсов: если еще недавно в Москву летал один рейс в неделю, то теперь – три. Приезжают геологи, вахтовики на золоторудные и угольные месторождения. Правда, их вахты теперь увеличиваются на 14 дней изоляции.

Не все работодатели оплачивают и своим постоянным работникам время вынужденного простоя, поэтому просят их возвращаться раньше на полмесяца; тем не менее, есть те, кто материально пострадал, вернувшись из командировки или отпуска.

Ну и, конечно, очень жаль тех, кто занимается мелким и средним бизнесом. Для Дальнего Востока такая кризисная ситуация чревата тем, что предприниматели не станут пытаться возродить свой бизнес – они просто уедут. Проблема оттока населения и до пандемии стояла очень остро, а сейчас, боюсь, может усугубиться. Люди стремятся в более комфортные для жизни и работы регионы. И самое обидное, что будут уезжать не приезжие, а настоящие, коренные, дальневосточники. Я не пессимист и стараюсь анализировать происходящее объективно; наверное, местным властям стоит приложить все усилия, чтобы максимально помочь людям в решении их проблем.

18 сентября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика