Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Natalkinsky GOK - the largest gold mining project is launched in the Magadan region - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The energy of Natalka

The largest gold mining project is launched in the Magadan region

The energy of Natalka
Photo: PJSC "Polyus"

At the Eastern Economic Forum, in the solemn atmosphere in the presence of Russian President Vladimir Putin, the largest project in the development of precious metals was launched: JSC Matrosov Mine completed the construction of a modern production facility at the Natalka gold deposit. Due to it, Magadan region, one of the leaders of the mining industry of Russia, will be able to increase the annual volume of gold production to today's level by at least a third. At the same time, this project solves a complex task - by creating new energy facilities it will be possible to develop other reserves of the Yano-Kolyma gold province.

The gold deposit in the upper reaches of the Natalka stream, about 400 km from Magadan, was discovered at the beginning of the 1940. The mine, named in honor of the hero of the Great Patriotic War, Alexander Matrosov, during the Soviet period consistently brought in 1-1,5 tons of precious metal annually. Later, at the Natalka deposit, it was decided to conduct additional exploration of gold reserves and update production capacity in order to proceed to open production. New exploration has shown that the mine has serious deposits of gold ore. The proven and probable gold reserves in the field are 16 million ounces.

The project was not easy. However, now the construction has reached the final stage. The delivery of all the technological equipment is completed, the gold extraction plant is preparing to be launched, which has the world's largest ball mill for ore grinding (in the summer the ore-crushing conveyor complex and other units under load were debugged), the construction of auxiliary infrastructure facilities is under way.

According to forecasts, with an output to the designed capacity, the annual production volume of the Matrosov Mine will be about 420-470 thousand ounces or up to 13-14,6 t during the entire life of the deposit. In the Ministry of Natural Resources and Ecology of the Magadan Region, the development of the Natalka deposit there considers a serious economic breakthrough in the mining sector and the region as a whole.

Due to the "Matrosov Mine" (RM) and other assets, the forecasts of PJSC "Polyus" are increasing. According to the company's CEO Pavel Grachev, in the coming years the company expects an increase in the total gold production - up to 2,35-2,4 million ounces in 2018 and up to 2,8 million ounces in 2019. "This exceeds the previously announced forecast, which meant the release of at least 2,7 million ounces to 2020 year, due to high operational results and active pace of implementation of development projects. Our project portfolio is well balanced and includes seven highly attractive projects for the development of existing assets and a project for the development of the Natalka deposit, which is highly prepared, "says Pavel Grachev.

Natalkinsky is one of the main objects of the Yano-Kolyma gold province. Another strategic field, Pavlik, is also currently developing successfully. A year and a half ago a gold recovery factory was set up there. In 2016, JSC "ZRK Pavlik" received 3,8 t of gold, in the investor's plans (the company operates on the Pavlik ore deposits, Pavlik-2, Rodionovskoye) - to increase production to 12 t annually.



According to the Governor of the Magadan Region Vladimir Pechenogo, thus, by 2025 the region will be able to reach the level of extraction in 50 t of precious metal, while in this it is going to get 30,5 tons of gold. "This is both new jobs and revenues to the budget," the head of the territory underlines.

It is worth saying that the Natalka deposit project could not be successfully implemented without solving the issue of the energy infrastructure. Last year, within the framework of the Second Eastern Economic Forum between JSC Matrosov Mine and the Ministry of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East, an agreement was concluded in accordance with which a gold mining company is granted a subsidy from budgetary funds in the amount of 9,9 billion rubles. for the construction of an overhead transmission line 220 kV Ust-Omchug - Omchak Nova with a distribution point and a substation Omchak Novaya. The new infrastructure will provide an opportunity to connect additional capacity of the RM, "ZRK Pavlik" and other developers of promising deposits.

Ust-Omchug - Omchak Nova with other future transmission lines 220 kV Berelekh - Omchak Nova and Berry - Berelekh, as well as with operating networks, form the so-called "Ring 220 kV" (Kolyma HPP - Berry - Bereleh - Omchak - Ust-Omchug) . These objects in the long term will allow to connect power systems of Chukotka and Magadan region.

According to Pavel Grachev, it is extremely important to stimulate investors' activity at the expense of such state support measures. "The mechanism itself is effective, in the future it can and should be developed. This applies not only to existing support measures. In Minvostokrazvitiya, a number of new measures are being developed, including with the participation of investors. We can say that this team is in the right practical direction, "says Pavel Grachev.

For the Far East, this is not the first successful project, when the state finances the creation of infrastructure through a direct subsidy to the investor. In total, with the help of this mechanism in the macroregion, 14 projects are implemented, the total amount of private investments for which amounts to 294 billion rubles. Among the recipients of state infrastructure support are three gold mining projects, two coal-mining enterprises, three agricultural complexes in the Khabarovsk Territory, timber industry, a port terminal and other investment projects.


Published in the journal "Economics of the Far East"

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Энергия Наталки

Крупнейший золотопромышленный проект запускается в Магаданской области

Энергия Наталки
Фото: ПАО "Полюс"

На Восточном экономическом форуме в торжественной обстановке в присутствии Президента России Владимира Путина дан старт крупнейшему проекту в области освоения драгметаллов: АО «Рудник имени Матросова» завершило строительство современного производства на Наталкинском золоторудном месторождении. За счет него Магаданская область, один из лидеров горнодобывающей отрасли России, сможет не менее чем на треть увеличить ежегодный объем добычи золота к сегодняшнему уровню. При этом данный проект решает комплексную задачу – за счет создания новых объектов энергетики появится возможность осваивать другие запасы Яно-Колымской золоторудной провинции.   

Месторождение золота в верховьях ручья Наталка, примерно в 400 км от Магадана, открыли в начале 1940-х. Рудник, названный в честь героя Великой отечественной войны Александра Матросова, в советское время стабильно приносил по 1-1,5 т драгметалла ежегодно. Позже на Наталкинском месторождении было решено провести доразведку запасов золота и обновить производственные мощности с тем, чтобы приступить к открытой добыче. Новые геологоразведочные работы показали, что рудник обладает серьезными залежами золотой руды. Доказанные и вероятные запасы золота на месторождении составляют 16 млн унций. 

Проект шел непросто. Впрочем, сейчас стройка вышла в заключительную стадию. Завершена поставка всего технологического оборудования, готовится к запуску золотоизвлекательная фабрика, на которой установлена самая большая в мире шаровая мельница для измельчения руды (летом была проведена отладка рудно-дробильного конвейерного комплекса и других узлов под нагрузкой), ведется строительство объектов вспомогательной инфраструктуры. 

Согласно прогнозам, с выходом на проектную мощность годовой объем производства «Рудника имени Матросова» будет составлять порядка 420-470 тыс. унций или до 13-14,6 т в течение всего срока отработки месторождения. В министерстве природных ресурсов и экологии Магаданской области развитие Наталкинского месторождения там рассматривают серьезный экономический прорыв горнорудной отрасли и региона в целом. 

За счет «Рудника имени Матросова» (РиМ) и прочих активов увеличиваются прогнозы ПАО «Полюс». Как сообщил гендиректор компании Павел Грачев, уже в ближайшие годы компания ожидает увеличения совокупного производства золота - до 2,35–2,4 млн унций в 2018-м и до 2,8 млн унций в 2019-м. «Это превышает ранее объявленный прогноз, предполагавший выпуск по меньшей мере 2,7 млн унций к 2020 году, вследствие высоких операционных результатов и активных темпов реализации проектов развития. Наш проектный портфель хорошо сбалансирован и включает семь высоко привлекательных проектов развития действующих активов и проект освоения Наталкинского месторождения, находящийся в высокой степени готовности», – говорит Павел Грачев. 

Наталкинское является одним из главных объектов Яно-Колымской золоторудной провинции. Другое стратегическое месторождение Павлик, также в настоящий момент успешно развивается. Полтора года назад там заработала золотоизвлекательная фабрика. В 2016 году АО «ЗРК Павлик» получило 3,8 т золота, в планах инвестора (компания работает на рудных месторождениях Павлик, Павлик-2, Родионовское) – увеличить производство до 12 т ежегодно. 

По словам губернатора Магаданской области Владимира Печеного, таким образом к 2025 году регион сможет выйти на уровень добычи в 50 т драгоценного металла, тогда как в этом собирается добыть 30,5 т золота. «Это и новые рабочие места, и поступления в бюджет», - подчеркивает глава территории. 

Стоит сказать, проект Наталкинского месторождения не мог быть успешно реализован без решения вопроса об энергетической инфраструктуре. В прошлом году в рамках Второго Восточного экономического форума между АО «Рудник имени Матросова» и Министерством Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока было заключено соглашение, в соответствии с которым золотодобывающей компании предоставляется субсидия из бюджетных средств на сумму 9,9 млрд руб. на постройку воздушной линии электропередачи 220 кВ Усть-Омчуг – Омчак Новая с распределительным пунктом и подстанцией Омчак Новая. Новая инфраструктура даст возможность подключить дополнительные мощности РиМ, «ЗРК Павлик» и других разработчиков перспективных месторождений. 

ВЛ Усть-Омчуг – Омчак Новая с другими будущими линиями электропередачи 220 кВ Берелех - Омчак Новая и Ягодное – Берелех, а также с действующими сетями образуют так называемое «Кольцо 220 кВ» (Колымская ГЭС - Ягодное - Берелех - Омчак - Усть-Омчуг). Эти объекты в перспективе позволят соединить энергосистемы Чукотки и Магаданской области. 

По словам Павла Грачева, стимулировать активность инвесторов за счет подобных мер господдержки крайне важно. «Сам механизм действенный, в дальнейшем его можно и нужно развивать. Это касается не только уже существующих мер поддержки. В Минвостокразвития сейчас разрабатывается ряд новых мер, в том числе с участием инвесторов. Можно сказать, что эта команда идет в правильном практическом направлении», – говорит Павел Грачев. 

Отметим, для Дальнего Востока это не первый успешный проект, когда государство финансирует создание инфраструктуры через инструмент прямой субсидии инвестору. В общей сложности при помощи данного механизма в макрорегионе реализуется 14 проектов, суммарный объем частных инвестиций по которым составляет 294 млрд рублей. Среди получателей государственной инфраструктурной поддержки – три золотопромышленных проекта, два угледобывающих предприятия, три сельскохозяйственных комплекса в Хабаровском крае, лесопромышленное производство, портовый терминал и другие инвестпроекты. 


Опубликовано в журнале "Экономика Дальнего Востока"