Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"The main trend is patient orientation"

The success story of a multidisciplinary children's clinic in Primorye

The Children's Health Center company (operating under the brand name Alenka Clinic) was established in Vladivostok four years ago, and has now opened its own division in Moscow. One more branch is about to be launched in Khabarovsk. The plans include an "exit" to Kamchatka. In terms of the scale of work and in terms of revenue, the Children's Health Center, a resident of the free port of Vladivostok, is one of the 150 largest clinics in Russia. The Alenka Children's Health Center is a laureate of the Star of the Far East Prize and the Development Award 2019 competition for the best investment project. The General Director of the company Alexander Shumatov spoke about how the clinic was created and how it works today.

"The main trend is patient orientation"
Photo: alenkadv.ru

HOW TO SURPRISE COLLEAGUES, OR THE BENEFIT OF A RESIDENCE

According to Alexander Shumatov, he has a lot of experience in private medicine: he collaborated with the Russian representative office of a Western medical company, about 20 years ago he created his own private clinic.


“But it was such a small family business,” says Alexander Shumatov. - And its rapid growth began four years ago, when we decided to become residents of the free port of Vladivostok. The corresponding status was received in September 2016. This allowed us to attract solid investments and reduce a number of expenses. We wanted to create something really big in our region, taking into account international trends in healthcare. The clinic, as we conceived it, began operating in 2017. Now many colleagues who come to Vladivostok from different clinics of the country are surprised: how did you manage to create an institution of such a level in the Far Eastern region?


Just three years ago, 30 doctors worked at the clinic. Now - 250. All of them are permanent employees of the Children's Health Center, there are no part-time workers among them. And in private clinics this does not happen often.

- I am convinced: a doctor should work in one medical institution. Then he adheres to the values ​​of the company, forms its culture. And if he runs from place to place in search of earnings, this is no longer there, - says Alexander Shumatov. - Of course, we cannot prohibit our employees to earn extra money somewhere else. But their permanent place of work is with us. People are the main thing for us. Even during the quarantine restrictions, we did not cut rates, did not make reductions - we kept the team.

The staff of the medical center can be further expanded, including by expanding to other regions. But, as Alexander Shumatov notes, this will be possible only if the personnel issue is resolved without problems and in advance: “We consider it unworthy to entice specialists, and we try to raise our employees from the student's bench.”


The clinic "Alenka" employs specialists of various profiles: pediatricians, allergists, anesthesiologists, nephrologists, gastroenterologists, gynecologists, genetics, dermatologists, cardiologists, speech therapists, chiropractors, oncologists, orthopedists, ENT doctors. The list can be long: the clinic is a huge multidisciplinary medical center.

- Now we have opened a surgical hospital, we carry out operations for children aged three months. A loan of 29 million rubles for its opening and technical equipment was attracted at reduced rates as residents of FPV under the “Affordable Loans for SMEs” program. Our surgeons have been trained by the best specialists in the country, - says Shumatov. - In this sense, medicine is a difficult area. It requires serious expenditures on modern technology and staff training. But even a private clinic does not dare to call the language a business: costs are costs, and people's health is the main thing.

WORLD "CHIPS"

What international trends have been adopted in "Alenka"?

- The main trend is patient orientation. It starts with the interior. I want the child not to have the feeling that he is in the hospital, - says Alexander Shumatov. - A few days ago we were at the Skolkovo Foundation - we were working on a joint project so that our little patients, going to the operating room, put on virtual reality glasses and see more pleasant things rather than a frightening operating table.


Another "trick": work with a patient in the medical center does not end with his discharge. Doctors constantly monitor the health of the child, from birth to 18 years of age. In the future, the clinic should become a center for family medicine, that is, it should accompany not only small patients, but also adults.

“We are trying to introduce such a direction as life management,” Shumatov says. - In our country, doctors cannot treat healthy people. And in the West, you can come to an appointment at a clinic to get advice about nutrition, sports, and so on. There are no such specialists in Russia yet. And we will.

In addition, the company is working to convert the maximum number of processes into electronic form. And not only work with documents - doctors conduct consultations remotely, and in some cases, diagnostics. In the current epidemiological situation, this is especially important, the clinic emphasizes.

YOU WILL NOT BUY HEALTH?

We can say a lot about the fact that even for specialists of a private clinic, finances are not in the first place, the main thing is the health of patients. But even so, a private clinic lives only from the fact that it earns itself. But besides considerable current expenses, there are also initial investments in the project - 350 million rubles. These investments must, as they say, "beat off".

Can you do it? And is there a demand for the services of a private medical center in these difficult times?

- When we opened, we certainly analyzed the demand for services. By the way, we have not raised the prices for two years - we are trying to keep them at the level of a non-premium clinic, - says Alexander Shumatov. - In the new year, in some areas, primarily in surgery, we want to start providing compulsory medical insurance services. Large companies have been cooperating with us for voluntary health insurance for a long time. Including this allows you to combine high quality services with their availability.

When asked what, from his point of view, is the main achievement of the company, Alexander Shumatov replies: "Perhaps, positive feedback from patients and colleagues."

- We work a lot, develop, outline plans and adjust them. We do not set any grandiose tasks for ourselves: our goal is to work well, to enjoy work and from helping people.

September 25: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Главный тренд – ориентированность на пациентов»

История успеха многопрофильной детской клиники в Приморье

Компания «Центр детского здоровья» (работает под брендом «Клиника «Аленка») была создана во Владивостоке четыре года назад, сейчас открыла собственное подразделение в Москве. Вот-вот будет запущен еще один филиал – в Хабаровске. В планах – «выход» на Камчатку. По масштабам работы и по объемам выручки «Центр детского здоровья», резидент свободного порта Владивосток, входит в 150 крупнейших клиник России. Центр детского здоровья «Аленка» – лауреат премии «Звезда Дальнего Востока» и конкурса на лучший инвестиционный проект «Премия развития – 2019». Генеральный директор компании Александр Шуматов рассказал о том, как создавалась клиника и как она работает сегодня.

«Главный тренд – ориентированность на пациентов»
Фото: alenkadv.ru

КАК УДИВИТЬ КОЛЛЕГ, ИЛИ ПОЛЬЗА ОТ РЕЗИДЕНТСТВА

По словам Александра Шуматова, опыт работы в частной медицине у него большой: сотрудничал с российским представительством западной медицинской компании, около 20 лет назад создал собственную частную клинику.


– Но это был такой маленький семейный бизнес, – рассказывает Александр Шуматов. – А его бурный рост начался четыре года назад, когда мы решили стать резидентами свободного порта Владивосток. Соответствующий статус получили в сентябре 2016 года. Это позволило нам привлечь солидные инвестиции, сократить ряд расходов. Мы хотели создать в нашем регионе что-то по-настоящему крупное, с учетом международных трендов в здравоохранении. Клиника в том виде, как мы ее задумывали, начала работать в 2017 году. Сейчас многие коллеги, приезжающие во Владивосток из разных клиник страны, удивляются: как удалось создать учреждение такого уровня в Дальневосточном регионе?


Всего три года назад в клинике работали 30 медиков. Сейчас – 250. Все они – постоянные сотрудники «Центра детского здоровья», совместителей среди них нет. А в частных клиниках такое бывает нечасто.

– Я убежден: врач должен работать в одном медицинском учреждении. Тогда он придерживается ценностей компании, формирует ее культуру. А если он в поисках заработка бегает с места на место, этого уже нет, – говорит Александр Шуматов. – Конечно, мы не можем запретить нашим сотрудникам подрабатывать где-то еще. Но их постоянное место работы – у нас. Люди для нас главное. Даже во время карантинных ограничений мы не порезали ставки, не провели сокращения – сохранили коллектив.

Штат медицинского центра может быть еще расширен, в том числе за счет выхода в другие регионы. Но, как замечает Александр Шуматов, это будет возможно, только если кадровый вопрос решится без проблем и заранее: «Мы считаем недостойным переманивать специалистов, а своих сотрудников стараемся выращивать со студенческой скамьи».


В клинике «Аленка» работают специалисты самых разных профилей: педиатры, аллергологи, анестезиологи, нефрологи, гастроэнтерологи, гинекологи, генетики, дерматологи, кардиологи, логопеды, мануальные терапевты, онкологи, ортопеды, ЛОР-врачи. Перечислять можно долго: клиника – это огромный многопрофильный медицинский центр.

– Сейчас мы открыли хирургический стационар, проводим операции детям в возрасте от трех месяцев. Кредит в 29 млн рублей на его открытие и техническое оснащение привлекали по сниженным ставкам как резиденты СПВ по программе «Доступный кредит для МСП». Наши хирурги прошли обучение у лучших специалистов страны, – рассказывает Шуматов. – В этом смысле медицина – это непростая сфера. Она требует серьезных расходов на современную технику, на повышение квалификации персонала. Но даже частную клинику бизнесом назвать язык не поворачивается: издержки издержками, а здоровье людей – главное.

МИРОВЫЕ «ФИШКИ»

Какие же международные тренды взяли на вооружение в «Аленке»?

– Главный тренд – ориентированность на пациентов. Начинается она с интерьера. Хочется, чтобы у ребенка не было ощущения, что он в больнице, – рассказывает Александр Шуматов. – Несколько дней назад мы были в фонде Сколково – прорабатывали совместный проект, чтобы наши маленькие пациенты, отправляясь в операционную, надевали очки виртуальной реальности и видели не пугающий операционный стол, а более приятные вещи.


Еще одна «фишка»: работа с пациентом в медцентре не заканчивается с его выпиской. Врачи ведут постоянное наблюдение за здоровьем ребенка, от его рождения до 18-летнего возраста. В перспективе клиника должна стать центром семейной медицины, то есть сопровождать не только маленьких пациентов, но и взрослых.

– Стараемся внедрить у себя и такое направление, как лайф-менеджмент, – говорит Шуматов. – У нас в стране врачи не могут лечить здоровых людей. А на Западе можно прийти на прием в клинику, чтобы посоветоваться о питании, занятиях спортом и так далее. В России подобных специалистов пока нет. А у нас будут.

Кроме того, в компании работают над тем, чтобы максимальное число процессов перевести в электронную форму. И не только работу с документами – врачи проводят в удаленном режиме консультации, а в некоторых случаях и диагностику. В нынешней эпидемиологической ситуации это особенно важно, подчеркивают в клинике.

ЗДОРОВЬЕ НЕ КУПИШЬ?

Можно много говорить о том, что даже для специалистов частной клиники финансы не на первом месте, главное – здоровье пациентов. Но даже если и так, частная клиника живет только за счет того, что зарабатывает сама. А ведь кроме немалых текущих расходов есть и стартовые инвестиции в проект – 350 млн рублей. Эти вложения надо, как принято говорить, «отбивать».

Удается ли это делать? И есть ли спрос на услуги частного медицинского центра в наше непростое время?

– Когда мы открывались, то, безусловно, анализировали востребованность услуг. Цены, кстати, мы не поднимали уже два года – стараемся держать их на уровне непремиальной клиники, – рассказывает Александр Шуматов. – В новом году по некоторым направлениям, прежде всего по хирургии, хотим выйти на оказание услуг по ОМС. А по добровольному медицинскому страхованию с нами уже давно сотрудничают крупные компании. В том числе это позволяет сочетать высокое качество услуг с их доступностью.

На вопрос о том, что, с его точки зрения, является главным достижением компании, Александр Шуматов отвечает: «Пожалуй, позитивная обратная связь от пациентов и коллег».

– Работаем много, развиваемся, намечаем планы и корректируем их. Каких-то грандиозных задач перед собой и не ставим: наша цель – качественно работать, получать удовольствие от работы и от того, что помогаем людям.

30 июля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика