Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

GOK acquires the completeness of the name

The second stage of the Kimkano-Sutarsky Combine will be provided with raw materials only at the expense of the EAO

GOK acquires the completeness of the name
Photo: petropavlovsk-io.ru
In 2018, the development of the Sutarsky iron ore deposit will begin in the Jewish Autonomous Region. The project is presented as the second phase of construction of the Kimkano-Sutarsky GOK, in which 1,6 billion rubles will be invested until 2022. Almost 30 billion rubles of private funds have already been invested in the GOK. The plant is being created on the basis of two deposits of ferruginous quartzite - Kimkansky and Sutarsky (Obluchensky district). Construction began in 2007. So far, the plant has reached a level of 75% of its design capacity - almost 200 thousand tons of products per month. 100%, or 3,2 million tons per year, should be achieved by the end of 2018, in the future, capacity will be increased to 4,5 million tons per year, the company said.

- The Kimkanskoye and Sutarskoye deposits are being developed sequentially. The involvement of the resources of the Sutarskoye field is, in fact, the second stage of the construction and development of the GOK (the next stage, in the longer term, will be the involvement of the resources of the Kostenginskoye field with balance reserves of 163 million tons). Survey work is underway on Sutara, infrastructure is being designed. There will be built a quarry, a primary enrichment factory, and equipped with an administrative and amenity part, ”says Yuri Makarov, general director of Petropavlovsk-Ferrous Metallurgy. - Primary crushing of ore will take place at Sutara, then it will be transported to the processing plant at Kimkan. We involve the resource base and continue to produce concentrate where there is already enrichment capacity and the necessary transport infrastructure. In the future, our trains will go to the Transsib without any intermediaries, directly to consumers. Involvement of Sutara will almost double the production of iron ore concentrate.


EastRussia Help. Kimkano-Sutarsky GOK LLC through the Cyprus offshore Kapicius Services Ltd. controls IRC Group - a joint asset of the mining alliance Petropavlovsk (31%) and Chinese General Nice and Tiger Capital. The GOK is the only active IRC asset. Funding for its construction was attracted against guarantees for $ 234 million Petropavlovsk, as well as through trades on the stock exchange in Hong Kong. According to RAS financials, for the 2016 year, GOK showed only 709,6 million rubles. revenue, while the company's net profit amounted to 1,47 billion rubles. due to the received 8,5 billion rubles. "other income". According to the company, the Sutarskoye and Kimkanskoe deposits are the most promising iron ore objects in the Malo-Khingan ore district. The balance reserves of the Kimkan deposit are estimated at 134 million tons of ore, off-balance reserves of 91 million tons. At Sutary balance stocks - more than 491,2 million tons, off-balance reserves - 70,6 million tons.

Experts recognize that the GOK project is one of the key for the economy of the Jewish Autonomous Region. By data Minvostokrazvitiya, autonomy in 2017 became the leader in the growth of industrial production in the Far Eastern Federal District precisely due to the effect of the Kimkano-Sutarsky GOK introduced last year. "The basis of the mining industry in the economy of the Jewish Autonomous Region in the near and long term (in the XXI century) will be two large mining enterprises: Teploozersky cement plant and Kimkano-Sutarsky mining and processing plant", - noted in materials of the Institute for Complex Analysis of Regional Problems of the Far East Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences. The plant itself adds that the existing reserves of the Sutarskoye field should be sufficient for at least 80 years of operation.

However, experts point out: the rich reserves are not the main thing, today it is necessary to bet the modern enterprise.

- I always have mixed feelings when I hear about the development of the next field. On the one hand, this means strengthening the region's economy through the development of new resources. On the other hand, it says that we continue to sit on the resource needle, - says Pavel Samorodsky, Associate Professor of the Department of Geology of Deposits and Methods of Exploration at the Institute of Mining Geology and Geotechnology of the Siberian Federal University, Candidate of Geological and Mineralogical Sciences. - I hope that in this case the matter will not be limited only to the extraction of ore, but it will be deeply processed using the most modern technologies and the production of products from it, and the products will be exported, and not the ore itself. Our country has extensive experience in the development of deposits of a similar type (their feature is that the ores there are relatively poor in iron content, but the reserves themselves are large) and the beneficiation of such ores. But it's high time to go to a new level.

Kimkano-Sutarsky GOK may in the future begin to produce straight-recovered iron - this direction is considered one of the most promising for the effective development of world metallurgy. But the timing and the possibility of implementing the project depend on how soon the "Siberia Power" gas pipeline will pass through the Jewish Autonomous Region and when a roadway between BAM and Transsib will be built. Without this, the implementation of some of the plans is either unreasonably expensive, or unjustifiably complex. In addition, to implement the project it would be nice to put into operation the Garinskoye field in the Amur region. The license belongs to the company from the year 2007 and, according to the initial plans of the IRC, it was Garinskoye which was to provide the raw material base for the second stage of the GOK in the EAO.

"It was originally planned after Kimkan to develop the Garinsky deposit in the Amur region, it should have become the second line of the GOK," Yuri Makarov said. "However, it was" replaced "by Sutarsky, since the construction of a railway between the Trans-Siberian Railway and the Baikal-Amur Mainline, as envisaged by the Strategy for the Development of Railway Transport until 2030, has not yet begun. A Gar is located equidistant from both BAM and Transsib. Because of the distance from the transport routes and infrastructure facilities, its development has not begun yet, although it was openly in the middle of the twentieth century, the whole complex of geological exploration works was carried out.
September 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

ГОК обретает полноту названия

Вторую очередь Кимкано-Сутарского комбината обеспечат сырьем только за счет ЕАО

ГОК обретает полноту названия
Фото: petropavlovsk-io.ru
В 2018 году в Еврейской автономной области начнется освоение Сутарского месторождения железной руды. Проект представляется как вторая очередь строительства Кимкано-Сутарского ГОКа, в которую будет вложено 1,6 млрд рублей до 2022 года. Сейчас в ГОК уже инвестировано почти 30 млрд рублей частных средств. Комбинат создается на базе двух месторождений железистых кварцитов - Кимканского и Сутарского (Облученский район). Строительство началось в 2007 году. Пока комбинат вышел на уровень в 75% от проектной мощности - почти 200 тыс. тонн продукции в месяц. 100%, или 3,2 млн тонн в год, должны быть достигнуты к концу 2018-го, в дальнейшем мощность будет наращиваться до 4,5 млн тонн в год, сообщили в компании.

– Кимканское и Сутарское месторождения осваиваются последовательно. Вовлечение ресурсов Сутарского месторождения – это, собственно, и есть вторая очередь строительства и развития ГОКа (следующей очередью, уже в более отдаленной перспективе, станет вовлечение ресурсов Костеньгинского месторождения с балансовыми запасами 163 млн тонн). Сейчас на Сутаре идут изыскательские работы, проектируется инфраструктура. Там будут построены карьер, фабрика первичного обогащения, обустроена административно-бытовая часть, –  говорит гендиректор "Петропавловск-Черная металлургия" Юрий Макаров. – На Сутаре будет идти первичное дробление руды, далее ее повезут на обогатительную фабрику на Кимкане. Мы вовлекаем ресурсную базу и продолжаем выпускать концентрат там, где уже есть мощности для обогащения и необходимая транспортная инфраструктура. В будущем наши железнодорожные составы будут уходить на Транссиб без каких-либо посредников, напрямую к потребителям. Вовлечение Сутары даст увеличение производства железнорудного концентрата практически вдвое.


Справка EastRussia. ООО "Кимкано-Сутарский ГОК" через кипрский офшор Kapicius Services Ltd. контролирует IRC Group - совместный актив горнодобывающего альянса Petropavlovsk (31%) и китайских General Nice и Tiger Capital. ГОК - единственный работающий актив IRC. Финансирование под его строительство привлекалось под гарантии на $234 млн Petropavlovsk, а также за счет торгов на бирже в Гонконге. По данным отчетности по РСБУ, за 2016 год ГОК показал всего 709,6 млн руб. выручки, при этом чистая прибыль компании составила 1,47 млрд руб. за счет полученных 8,5 млрд руб. "прочих доходов". По данным компании, Сутарское и Кимканское месторождения – наиболее перспективные железорудные объекты Мало-Хинганского рудного района. Балансовые запасы Кимканского месторождения оцениваются в 134 млн тонн руды, забалансовые – в 91 млн тонн. У Сутары балансовые запасы – более 491,2 млн тонн, забалансовые – 70,6 млн тонн.

Эксперты признают, что проект ГОКа - один из ключевых для экономики Еврейской автономной области. По данным Минвостокразвития, автономия в 2017 году стала лидером по росту промышленного производства в ДФО именно благодаря эффекту от введенного в прошлом году Кимкано-Сутарского ГОКа. "Основу горнорудной промышленности в экономике Еврейской автономной области на ближайшую и долгосрочную перспективу (на ХХI в.) составят два крупных горных предприятия: Теплоозерский цементный завод и Кимкано-Сутарский горно-обогатательный комбинат", – отмечается в материалах Института комплексного анализа региональных проблем ДВО РАН. На самом комбинате добавляют, что имеющихся запасов Сутарского месторождения должно хватить по меньшей мере на 80 лет работы.

Однако специалисты отмечают: богатые запасы – не главное, на что сегодня необходимо делать ставку современному предприятию.

– У меня всегда смешанные ощущения, когда я слышу о разработке очередного месторождения. С одной стороны, это означает усиление экономики региона благодаря освоению новых ресурсов. С другой – говорит о том, что мы продолжаем сидеть на ресурсной игле, – говорит доцент кафедры геологии месторождений и методики разведки Института горного дела геологии и геотехнологий СФУ, кандидат геолого-минералогических наук Павел Самородский. – Надеюсь, что в данном случае дело не ограничится только извлечением руды, а будет производиться ее глубокая переработка по самым современным технологиям и изготовление продукции из нее, и уже продукция пойдет на экспорт, а не собственно руда. В нашей стране большой опыт разработки месторождений схожего типа (их особенность в том, что руды там относительно бедные по содержанию железа, однако сами запасы велики) и обогащения таких руд. Но давно пора выходить на новый уровень.

Кимкано-Сутарский ГОК может в будущем начать производить прямовосстановленное железо - это направление считается одним из самых перспективных для эффективного развития мировой металлургии. Но сроки и возможность реализации проекта зависят от того, как скоро пройдет через Еврейскую автономную область газопровод «Сила Сибири» и когда будет построена рокада между БАМом и Транссибом. Без этого реализация части планов оказывается или неоправданно дорогой, или неоправданно сложной. Кроме того, для реализации проекта было бы неплохо ввести в эксплуатацию Гаринское месторождение в Амурской области. Лицензия на него принадлежит компании с 2007 года и, по изначальным планам IRC, именно Гаринское должно было обеспечить сырьевую базу для второй очереди ГОКа в ЕАО.

– Изначально планировалось после Кимкана осваивать Гаринское месторождение в Амурской области, именно оно должно было стать второй очередью ГОКа, – говорит Юрий Макаров. – Однако оно было «заменено» Сутарским, поскольку строительство железной дороги между Транссибом и БАМом, предусмотренное Стратегией развития железнодорожного транспорта до 2030 года, пока так и не началось. А Гарь расположена равноудалено и от БАМа, и от Транссиба. Из-за удаленности от транспортных путей и инфраструктурных объектов его освоение пока так и не началось, хотя открыто оно было еще в середине ХХ века, проведен весь комплекс геологоразведочных работ.
Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow