Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Investing in childhood

Eco Toys company conquers the world market of woodworking products

The coastal company Eco Toys is the only one in the Far East of Russia engaged in the production of environmentally friendly wooden toys. Responsible attitude to the case, attention to children and long-term plans allowed to receive approval and support from the authorities. Now the investor develops production, opens up new areas of work and new markets for products.

Investing in childhood

High status

In 2018, the company was recognized far beyond the Far East - on the sidelines of the Eastern Economic Forum, Eco Toys LLC entered into an investment agreement with the Ministry of East Development for the modernization and expansion of production and the creation of a wooden toy factory. Also, by order of the Russian government, the project was included in the state program "Socio-economic development of the Far East and the Baikal region", and the Ministry of Industry and Trade of Russia included the project in the list of priority ones. It became the first Far Eastern priority investment project in the field of forest development - the whole country found out about it.

The project is launched for the modernization and subsequent expansion of existing production in the coastal village of Chuguevka. It should help ensure the country's interests in the rational use, conservation and reproduction of forest resources. One of the directions is the production of wooden educational and developmental toys for children aged 0 to 6 years under the brand name “Kubi Dubi”. The manufacturer proposes to use these products in parenting techniques for the effective development of preschool education in Russia.


Commodity issue

For ten years of the project, it will be necessary to process 153,7 cubic meters of wood of various species. To develop, increase exports and reduce the cost of production, Eco Toys needs its own, not purchased raw materials. The status of the priority project allowed the company to obtain forest plots in Primorye with a total annual harvest of 25,2 thousand cubic meters.

“Today, even with small volumes of production, we have to buy almost 60% of raw materials from third-party companies. The raw materials market has its own nuances, and for such a production as ours it is important to be provided with forest, ”explains the founder and owner of Eco Toys Evgeny Korzh.

Now the company sells toys through its own online store, the largest federal online sites, as well as through federal and regional retail chains. Actively promote products through social networks. At the same time, Eco Toys does not intend to limit itself to the Russian market and is already promoting the Cubi Dubi brand of environmentally friendly toys in Canada, the USA, South Korea and New Zealand.

“Our skate has become environmentally friendly. Basically, all manufacturers cover the toy with something - paint or some kind of transparent impregnation. In any case, this is chemistry. Due to processing, we make our products environmentally friendly and safe, ”says Yevgeny Korzh.




Production expansion

A toy factory in the village of Chuguevka in the Primorsky Territory was created in 2016 on the basis of the Tandem DV enterprise, which has been engaged in logging and timber processing for 10 years. The company does not intend to abandon this production, but on the contrary plans to develop it. So, a decision has already been made to purchase additional equipment for deep processing of wood and a pelletizing line, as well as the commissioning of a woodworking complex in October 2022.

Since there are currently no large consumers of finished wood in the Far East, and supplies to the west of the country are complicated by long and expensive logistics, products will be delivered to neighboring countries - China and South Korea. It is planned that they will become the main consumers of finished products. In a year, the company plans to supply about 31,5 thousand cubic meters of sawn timber to Asia.

At its own expense, Eco Toys has already built and commissioned a drying unit in Chuguevka, two production workshops for making toys, storage and office premises, and the construction of a modern production complex is nearing completion. Next year, the company intends to commission new storage facilities.



New perspectives

Now the company employs 50 people who produce 10 thousand game sets per month. In the future, the successful implementation of the investment project will create a new modern enterprise, which will employ 211 people. All this will increase production to 40 thousand sets per month and open up new areas of woodworking.

The company will direct more than 500 million rubles to modernize production. Implementation of the project will help increase tax revenues to local and regional budgets. Together, Eco Toys will pay about 1,3 billion rubles in taxes and fees to budgets of all levels.

In the process of logging and processing of raw materials for toys and other products, waste is generated, however, they intend to put them into business at the new enterprise: process 22 thousand tons of production waste annually, with the production and sale of pellets (pellets) for export in the amount of about 22 thousand cubic meters annually.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Инвестиции в детство

Компания «Эко Тойс» завоевывает мировой рынок продукции деревообработки

Приморская компания «Эко Тойс» единственная на Дальнем Востоке России занимается производством экологически чистых деревянных игрушек. Ответственное отношение к делу, внимание к детям и перспективные планы позволили получить одобрение и поддержку властей. Теперь инвестор развивает производство, открывает новые направления работы и новые рынки сбыта продукции.

Инвестиции в детство

Высокий статус

В 2018 году о компании узнали далеко за пределами Дальнего Востока — на полях Восточного экономического форума ООО «Эко Тойс» заключило инвестиционное соглашение с Минвостокразвития о модернизации и расширении производства и созданию фабрики деревянных игрушек. Также по распоряжению правительства России проект вошел в государственную программу «Социально-экономическое развитие Дальнего Востока и Байкальского региона», а Минпромторг России включил проект в перечень приоритетных. Он стал первым дальневосточным приоритетным инвестпроектом в области освоения лесов — о нем узнала вся страна.

Проект запускают для модернизации и последующего расширение существующего производства в приморском селе Чугуевка. Оно должно помочь обеспечить интересы страны в сфере рационального использования, сохранения и воспроизводства лесных ресурсов. Одно из направлений — производство деревянных обучающих и развивающих игрушек для детей в возрасте от 0 до 6 лет под маркой «Куби Дуби». Компания-производитель предлагает использовать эту продукцию в методиках воспитания детей для эффективного развития дошкольного образования в России.


Сырьевой вопрос

За десять лет реализации проекта потребуется переработать 153,7 кубометров древесины различных пород. Для развития, увеличения экспорта и снижения себестоимости продукции «Эко Тойс» нужно собственное, не покупное сырье. Статус приоритетного проекта позволил компании получить в Приморье лесные участки с общим ежегодным объемом заготовки 25,2 тыс. кубометров.

«Сегодня даже при небольших объемах производства нам приходится почти 60% сырья закупать у сторонних компаний. На рынке сырья есть свои нюансы, а для такого производства как наше важно быть обеспеченными лесом», — объясняет учредитель и собственник компании «Эко Тойс» Евгений Корж.

Сейчас компания продает игрушки через собственный интернет-магазин, крупнейшие федеральные онлайн-площадки, а также через розничные федеральные и региональные сети. Активно продукцию продвигают и с помощью социальных сетей. При этом ограничиваться российским рынком «Эко Тойс» не намерен и уже продвигает бренд экологически чистых игрушек «Куби Дуби» в Канаду, США, Южную Корею и Новую Зеландию.

«Нашим коньком стала экологичность. В основном все производители чем-то покрывают игрушку — краской или какими-то прозрачными пропитками. В любом случае — это химия. Мы же за счет обработки делаем свою продукцию экологически чистой и безопасной», — отмечает Евгений Корж.




Расширение производства

Фабрику игрушек в селе Чугуевка Приморского края создали в 2016 году на базе предприятия «Тандем ДВ», которое в течение 10 лет занимается лесозаготовкой и лесопереработкой. Забрасывать это производство компания не намерена, а наоборот планирует развивать его. Так, уже принято решение о приобретении дополнительного оборудования для глубокой переработки древесины и линии пеллетирования, а также введении в эксплуатацию в октябре 2022 года деревообрабатывающего комплекса.

Поскольку сейчас на Дальнем Востоке нет крупных потребителей готовой древесины, а поставки на запад страны осложнены длительной и дорогостоящей логистикой, поставлять продукцию будут в соседние страны — Китай и Южную Корею. Планируется, что именно они станут основными потребителями готовой продукции. В год компания планирует поставлять в Азию порядка 31,5 тыс. кубометров пиломатериала.

За свой счет компания «Эко Тойс» уже построила и ввела в эксплуатацию в Чугуевке сушильный блок, два производственных цеха для изготовления игрушек, складские и офисные помещения, заканчивается строительство современного производственного комплекса. Уже в следующем году компания намерена ввести в эксплуатацию новые складские помещения.



Новые перспективы

Сейчас на предприятии работают 50 человек, которые производят 10 тыс. игровых наборов в месяц. В перспективе успешная реализация инвестиционного проекта позволит создать новое современное предприятие, на котором будут трудиться еще 211 человек. Все это позволит увеличить объем производства до 40 тыс. наборов в месяц и открыть новые направления деревообработки.

На модернизацию производства компания направит больше 500 млн рублей. Реализация проекта поможет увеличить налоговые поступления в местный и региональный бюджеты. Совокупно «Эко Тойс» выплатит порядка 1,3 млрд рублей налогов и сборов в бюджеты всех уровней.

В процессе заготовки леса и переработки сырья для игрушек и другой продукции образуются отходы, однако и их на новом предприятии намерены пускать в дело: перерабатывать 22 тыс. тонн отходов производства ежегодно, с производством и реализацией пеллет (топливных гранул) на экспорт в объеме порядка 22 тыс. кубометров ежегодно.