Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The book "Anatomy of Gold" is presented at the WEF

All about the top precious metal in Kolyma and in the world

The book "Anatomy of Gold" is presented at the WEF

A presentation was held at the Eastern Economic Forum book Anatomy of Gold. The publication was presented to the audience at the stand of the Magadan Region at the exhibition "Street of the Far East". The book was prepared by PressPass, which previously published a guide to Kolyma.

The publication is aimed at a wide audience and contains information on gold in the culture of different civilizations, on the ways of mining and processing of metal.

"Anatomy of Gold" opens a new book series of our publishing house. Books "Anatomy" will focus on branding regions through the most important industries. So, we open the golden heart of Russia, Kolyma, from this side, "notes Alexey Litvinov, PressPass general director.

The book focuses on Kolyma gold: the discovery of the first deposits, the first geological expeditions and their participants. "Thanks to cooperation with the Magadan Regional Museum of Local History, we managed to find very rare archival photographs," says Artur Agafonov, the editor-in-chief of the publication. "Some photographs, for example, from the expedition of Valentin Tsaregradsky, are published for the first time." In addition to historical information, the book acquaints the reader with the modern situation of the industry in detail. The main production technologies and the largest investment projects in the field of gold mining are described.

The pages of the publication include the largest gold mining companies in the region - PAVLIK, Polyus, Arbat, Polymetal and Susumananzoloto. Alexander Basansky, chairman of the board of directors of the Arbat concern, is confident that the book can become a good souvenir for employees of gold mining enterprises, as well as for the guests of the Staratelsky Fart Festival, which is held annually in Magadan.

According to Nikita Dudkin, a representative of the company "PAVLIK", "this book is really interesting and useful for the region." "It's not for nothing that Kolyma is called the golden heart of Russia. Recently, the region took the second place in gold mining, I hope that in the future, after the launch of new enterprises and their reaching the designed capacity, Kolyma will take first place in Russia and overtake the Krasnoyarsk Territory. Including by implementing the large-scale plans of the company "PAVLIK", - said Nikita Dudkin.

Representatives of the publishing house note that books should be especially interesting to the teenage audience, which has not yet decided on the choice of the future profession. Thanks to the book series "Anatomy" young readers will be able to discover many interesting professions, as well as get information about where you can get the appropriate qualifications and where to go to work. Assistance in the vocational guidance of youth is one of the main social tasks of this project.

With this position agree in the regional ministry of natural resources. "We have the largest Russian and world gold mining companies. New projects for the development of natural resources are being actively implemented. This book should draw attention to the industry, will promote the popularization of professions related to mining. Perhaps after reading this book, young children will want to work at the enterprises of the region, "said Dmitry Khasyanov, a representative of the department.

At the same time, the publication will help to increase the tourist attractiveness of the region. Gold becomes one of the key regional brands of Kolyma. This bright and positive image is supported by the annual festival "Staratelsky Fart", during which everyone can try himself as a prospector: pick up a tray and wash a few grams of precious metal. Information about the festival is also presented in the book.

Magadan region is one of the leaders in the extraction of precious metals in the all-Russian rating. The region has for many years been the first in the mining of alluvial gold, the first place in the extraction of silver (producing more than 750 tons annually). At the same time, the indicators are growing steadily - in the coming years the production volumes will only increase. So, already in 2018 year the region can exceed the mark in 37 tons of gold.

To buy the book "Anatomy of gold" you can here.

October 30: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Книга «Анатомия золота» презентована на ВЭФ

Всё о топовом драгметалле на Колыме и в мире

Книга «Анатомия золота» презентована на ВЭФ

На Восточном экономическом форуме состоялась презентация книги «Анатомия золота». Издание было представлено аудитории на стенде Магаданской области на выставке «Улица Дальнего Востока». Книга подготовлена издательством PressPass, ранее выпустившим путеводитель по Колыме. 

Издание ориентировано на широкую аудиторию и содержит информацию о золоте в культуре разных цивилизаций, о способах добычи и переработки металла.

«Анатомия золота» открывает новую книжную серию нашего издательства. Книги «Анатомия» будут ориентированы на брендинг регионов через наиболее важные отрасли промышленности. Так, золотое сердце России, Колыму, мы открываем именно с этой стороны», – отмечает генеральный директор PressPass Алексей Литвинов.

Особое внимание в книге уделено колымскому золоту: открытию первых месторождений, первым геологическим экспедициям и их участникам. «Благодаря сотрудничеству с Магаданским областным краеведческим музеем нам удалось найти очень редкие архивные фотографии – рассказывает Артур Агафонов, ответственный редактор издания. – Некоторые фотоснимки, например, из экспедиции Валентина Цареградского, вообще публикуются впервые». Помимо исторических сведений, книга подробно знакомит читателя с современным положением отрасли. Описаны основные технологии добычи и крупнейшие инвестиционные проекты в области золотодобычи.

На страницах издания представлены крупнейшие золотопромышленные компании региона – «ПАВЛИК», «Полюс», «Арбат», «Полиметалл» и «Сусуманзолото». Александр Басанский, председатель совета директоров концерна «Арбат», уверен, что книга может стать хорошим сувениром для сотрудников золотодобывающих предприятий, а также для гостей фестиваля «Старательский фарт», ежегодно проходящего в Магадане.

По словам Никиты Дудкина, представителя компании «ПАВЛИК», «эта книга действительно интересна и полезна для региона». «Недаром Колыму называют золотым сердцем России. Недавно регион занял второе место по добыче золота, надеюсь, что в будущем, после запуска новых предприятий и их выхода на проектную мощность, Колыма займет первое место в России и обгонит Красноярский край. В том числе и за счет реализации масштабных планов компании «ПАВЛИК», – отметил Никита Дудкин.

Представители издательства отмечают, что книги должны быть особенно интересны подростковой аудитории, еще не определившейся с выбором будущей профессии. Благодаря книжной серии «Анатомия» молодые читатели смогут открыть для себя много интересных профессий, а также получат информацию о том, где можно получить соответствующую квалификацию и куда пойти работать. Помощь в профориентации молодежи – одна из главных социальных задач этого проекта.

С этой позицией соглашаются и в областном министерстве природных ресурсов. «У нас работают крупнейшие российские и мировые золотодобывающие предприятия. Активно реализуются новые проекты по освоению природных ресурсов. Эта книга должна привлечь внимание к отрасли, будет способствовать популяризации профессий, связанных с горным делом. Возможно, прочитав эту книгу, молодые ребята захотят работать на предприятиях области», – отметил Дмитрий Хасянов, представитель ведомства.

В то же время издание будет способствовать повышению туристической привлекательности региона. Золото становится одним из ключевых региональных брендов Колымы. Этот яркий и позитивный образ подкрепляется ежегодным фестивалем «Старательский фарт», в ходе которого каждый может попробовать себя в роли старателя: взять в руки лоток и намыть несколько граммов драгоценного металла. Информация о фестивале также представлена в книге.

Магаданская область — один из лидеров по добыче драгоценных металлов в общероссийском рейтинге. Регион долгие годы занимает первое место по добыче россыпного золота, первое место по добыче серебра (добывая более 750 тонн ежегодно). При этом показатели стабильно растут — в ближайшие годы объемы добычи будет только увеличиваться. Так, уже в 2018 году область может перешагнуть отметку в 37 тонн золота.

Приобрести книгу "Анатомия золота" можно здесь

Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике