Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

When tankers turn green

What extractive companies need and what shipowners offer them, studied EastRussia

At the annual conference "Oil and Gas of Sakhalin" representatives of companies involved in the development of the shelf in the framework of PSA projects discussed the prospects for upgrading the service fleet. In Sovkomflot, which operates mainly the independent fleet involved in the Sakhalin-1 and Sakhalin-2 projects, they say that by the year 2021 they can localize the construction of gas-engine fuel tankers in the Far Eastern Zvezda shipyard such vessels are being built in South Korea. What fleet oil workers need in the Far East, EastRussia understood.

When tankers turn green
Photo: Jan Oosterboer / helderline.com
The session of the annual international conference "Oil and Gas of Sakhalin", dedicated to the transportation of hydrocarbons, was traditionally opened by a representative of the top management of Sovkomflot PJSC - First Deputy Director General of the company Yevgeny Ambrosov. He told the audience that at the fourth Eastern Economic Forum, the company signed a package of agreements with Rosneft, the shipbuilding super-ship Zvezda (Primorsky Krai) and a group of Vnesheconombank, which provide for the localization in Russia of the construction of large-size ice-class Aframax tankers operating on alternative fuel - liquefied natural gas (LNG). The project was launched by Sovcomflot in collaboration with Royal Dutch Shell. The first ship of the series, named Gagarin Prospect, was commissioned this summer, said Mr. Ambrosov. According to open sources, the tanker with a deadweight of 113,9 thousand tons was built by Hyundai Samho Heavy Industries (South Korea) and will be flying the flag of Liberia for Shell until the year 2028. 

"It opens a whole series of" green "tankers. And we are pleased that very soon the construction of these vessels will be localized in the Far East. Tankers of the new generation, running on gas engine fuel, have the lowest environmental impact. Their operation significantly reduces harmful emissions substances into the atmosphere - by 100% compared to similar ships operating on heavy fuel, emissions of sulfur oxide and soot are reduced, by 76% - nitrogen oxides, by 27% - carbon dioxide ", - said Evgeny Ambrosov. Two "green" tankers will be built at SSK "Zvezda" with the support of "VEB-Leasing" with the subsequent chartering of "Rosneft" vessels, he said. 

Earlier, Sovcomflot reported that the program for "green" tankers of the Aframax size includes six vessels with a deadweight of 114 tons of ice class 1B, which will make it possible to transport oil throughout the year in areas with difficult ice conditions, including the subarctic seas. At the Zvezda shipyard in the Primorsky Territory, production may be localized in 2021. Total in the portfolio "Stars", according to the shipyard itself, 26 orders: four multifunctional ice-class supply vessels (one has already been laid down and will be commissioned in 2019), 10 Aframax tankers in cooperation with South Korean Hyundai Heavy Industries (construction of sections of the first of them has begun), 10 Arctic shuttle tankers with a deadweight of 42 thousand tonnes. tons, one arctic shuttle tanker with deadweight of 69 thousand tons.

It should be noted that oil from the Sakhalin-2 project is currently being loaded onto three shuttle tankers of Sovcomflot of Aframax standard size. In August, one of them, "Governor Farkhutdinov", accepted the jubilee 600th consignment of products, the total oil shipment under the project over these years amounted to about 55 million tons. Next spring, two of the three Sovcomflot tankers on the Sakhalin-2 project will be replaced with more modern ones, similar to the already operating Aniva Zaliv shuttle. The oil loading terminal in De-Kastri (Khabarovsk Territory) of the Sakhalin-1 project (operator Exxon Neftegas Limited), according to the operator, serves five shuttle tankers of Aframax standard size, also owned by Sovcomflot. Two gas carriers of the company with a capacity of 145 thousand cubic meters are involved in LNG transportation from Prigorodnoye - Grand Aniva and Grand Elena. 

Sergey Komarov, responsible for the offshore operations of Sakhalin Energy (operator of the Sakhalin-2 project), confirms that high-tech ships are important for the company. He emphasizes that in addition to tankers and gas carriers, the mining platforms are supported by several types of vessels at sea. The Sakhalin-2 project, for example, involves four supply vessels, three duty vessels, and high-speed personnel vessels. For the time being, the operator cannot refuse incoming project ships that help to conduct various operations, for example, install well filters. But the new multifunctional supply vessels, according to Sergey Komarov, gradually allow to refuse coming ships. "I will not say in figures, but we hope that we will increase the number of works that we perform using multifunctional vessels in long-term freight. 2018 year was for us the year when we run around the technology. In 2019 year we hope to get maximum opportunities from the courts project, "he says.  

In addition to Sovcomflot, which has six supply vessels operating on Sakhalin-2, the Sakhalin shelf also serves companies that are part of the Russian holdings-co-owners of the projects. For example, the fleet of the South-Sakhalin branch of Rosnefteflot JSC, according to the company, consists of three auxiliary vessels, two tugboats and one environmental support vessel, Gazprom Fleet also has tugboats and other types of vessels on Sakhalin. In addition, other shipowners are interested in entering the Sakhalin market, for example, Stividory Yamal LLC - the company is working with NOVATEK to supply LNG from the port of Sabetta in the framework of the Yamal LNG project. The company's general director, Andrei Shtyrba, believes that the experience of the team formed in Yamal is “perfectly applicable to the projects that are currently developing on Sakhalin.” "We plan to open a separate division here in 2018 year, and later, perhaps, a subsidiary. We hope to work on one of the projects in the near future. We are ready to mobilize a team of 30 people here, now we are working on a project on transportation of oversize" - he says. 
September 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Когда танкеры позеленеют

Что нужно добывающим компаниям и что им предлагают судовладельцы, изучило EastRussia

На ежегодной конференции "Нефть и газ Сахалина" представители компаний, задействованных в разработке шельфа в рамках проектов СРП, обсудили перспективы модернизации обслуживающего флота. В "Совкомфлоте", оперирующем большей частью задействованного в проектах "Сахалин-1" и "Сахалин-2" независимого флота, заявляют, что к 2021 году могут локализовать на дальневосточной судоверфи "Звезда" строительство танкеров нового типа, работающих на газомоторном топливе - пока такие суда строятся в Южной Корее. Какой флот нужен нефтяникам на Дальнем Востоке, разбиралось EastRussia.

Когда танкеры позеленеют
Фото: Jan Oosterboer / helderline.com
Сессию ежегодной международной конференции "Нефть и газ Сахалина", посвященную транспортировке углеводородов, традиционно открыл представитель топ-менеджмента ПАО "Совкомфлот" - первый заместитель гендиректора компании Евгений Амбросов. Он сообщил собравшимся, что на четвертом Восточном экономическом форуме компания подписала пакет соглашений с "Роснефтью", судостроительной суперверфью "Звезда" (Приморский край) и группой Внешэкономбанка, которые предусматривают локализацию в России строительства крупнотоннажных танкеров типоразмера Aframax ледового класса, работающих на альтернативном топливе - сжиженном природном газе (СПГ). Проект был начат "Совкомфлотом" в сотрудничестве с Royal Dutch Shell. Первое судно серии, названное Gagarin Prospect, принято в эксплуатацию этим летом, уточнил господин Амбросов. По данным открытых источников, танкер дедвейтом 113,9 тыс. тонн был построен Hyundai Samho Heavy Industries (Южная Корея) и будет ходить под флагом Либерии для Shell до 2028 года. 

"Он открывает целую серию "зеленых" танкеров. И нас радует, что очень скоро строительство этих судов будет локализовано на Дальнем Востоке. Танкеры нового поколения, работающие на газомоторном топливе, обладают самым низким уровнем воздействия на окружающую среду. Их эксплуатация существенно уменьшает выбросы вредных веществ в атмосферу - на 100% по сравнению с аналогичными судами, работающими на тяжелом топливе, снижаются выбросы оксида серы и сажи, на 76% - оксидов азота, на 27% - углекислого газа", - рассказал Евгений Амбросов. Два "зеленых" танкера будут построены на ССК "Звезда" при поддержке "ВЭБ-лизинга" с последующим отфрахтованием судов "Роснефти", сообщил он. 

Ранее в "Совкомфлоте" сообщали, что программа по "зеленым" танкерам типоразмера Aframax включает шесть судов дедвейтом 114 тыс. тонн ледового класса 1B, что позволит круглогодично перевозить нефть в районах со сложными ледовыми условиями, включая субарктические моря. На судостроительном комплексе "Звезда" в Приморском крае производство может быть локализовано в 2021 году. Всего в портфеле "Звезды", по данным самой верфи, 26 заказов: четыре многофункциональных судна снабжения ледового класса (одно уже заложено и будет сдано в 2019 году), 10 танкеров Aframax в сотрудничестве с южнокорейской Hyundai Heavy Industries (начато строительство секций первого из них), 10 арктических танкеров-челноков дедвейтом 42 тыс. тонн, один арктический танкер-челнок дедвейтом 69 тыс. тонн.

Отметим, что сейчас нефть проекта "Сахалин-2" отгружается на три челночных танкера "Совкомфлота" типоразмера Aframax. В августе один из них, "Губернатор Фархутдинов", принял юбилейную 600-ю партию продукции, суммарная отгрузка нефти по проекту за эти годы составила около 55 млн тонн. Будущей весной два из трех танкеров "Совкомфлота" на проекте "Сахалин-2" будут заменены на более современные - аналогичные уже работающему челноку "Залив Анива". Нефтеотгрузочный терминал в Де-Кастри (Хабаровский край) проекта "Сахалин-1" (оператор Exxon Neftegas Limited), по данным компании-оператора, обслуживают пять челночных танкеров типоразмера Aframax, также принадлежащих "Совкомфлоту". На перевозках СПГ из Пригородного задействованы два газовоза компании вместимостью 145 тыс. "кубов", - "Гранд Анива" и "Гранд Елена". 

Отвечающий за морские операции Sakhalin Energy (оператор проекта "Сахалин-2") Сергей Комаров подтверждает, что для компании "важны высокотехнологичные суда". Он подчеркивает, что помимо танкеров и газовозов, добывающим платформам помогают работать в море несколько типов судов. В проекте "Сахалин-2", например, задействованы четыре судна снабжения, три дежурных судна, высокоскоростные суда для перевозки персонала. Пока оператор не может отказаться от приходящих проектных судов, которые помогают проводить различные операции, например, устанавливать фильтры скважин. Но новые многофункциональные суда-снабженцы, по оценке Сергея Комарова, постепенно позволяют отказываться от приходящих судов. "Не скажу по цифрам, но мы надеемся, что будем наращивать количество работ, которые выполняем с помощью многофункциональных судов, находящихся в долгосрочном фрахте. 2018 год был для нас годом, когда мы обкатываем технологию. В 2019 году мы надеемся получить максимум возможностей от судов проекта", - говорит он.  

Кроме "Совкомфлота", у которого на "Сахалине-2" работают шесть судов снабжения, сахалинский шельф также обслуживают компании, входящие в российские холдинги-совладельцы проектов. Например, флот южно-сахалинского филиала АО "Роснефтефлот", по данным компании, состоит из трех вспомогательных судов, двух буксиров и одного судна экологического обеспечения, от ООО "Газпром флот" на Сахалине также работают буксиры и иные типы судов. Кроме того, в выходе на сахалинский рынок заинтересованы и другие судовладельцы, например, ООО "Стивидоры Ямала" - компания работает с НОВАТЭК по поставкам СПГ из порта Сабетта в рамках проекта "Ямал СПГ". Гендиректор компании Андрей Штырба считает, что опыт сформированной на Ямале команды "совершенно применим к тем проектам, которые сейчас развиваются на Сахалине". "Мы планируем открыть обособленное подразделение здесь в 2018 году, а в дальнейшем, может быть, дочернее предприятие. Надеемся, что в ближайшем будущем поработаем на одном из проектов. Готовы мобилизовать сюда команду из 30 человек, сейчас работаем над проектом по транспортировке негабаритов", - говорит он. 
Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow