Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Competition should be developed in a different way"

Georgy Martynov on why it is impossible to change the principle of the "historical distribution" of the catch quotas

A possible change in the distribution system of quotas for the crab catch is one of the main topics among Russian fishery producers this year. The return of auctions for the sale of quotas is not the best way to affect the state of affairs in the industry and can lead to the fact that "with a hammer" after the crabs will go and other aquatic biological resources, according to the market. How does the "historical principle" of distributing quotas between fishing enterprises work, what can its cancellation lead to and who will it affect in the first place, "explains Georgy Martynov, president of the Association of Primorye Fisheries Enterprises, EastRussia.

Photo: NewsVL.ru
- Why did the principle of the "historical distribution" of quotas for catching bioresources begin to be discussed right now?

- Each company has a share in the catch of aquatic biological resources, according to which Rosrybolovstvo annually issues an order to give this company a corresponding quota. If a company does not master the quota allocated to it for two consecutive years, it loses this share, which is subsequently sold at an auction. Currently, the share of the catch of aquatic biological resources is assigned to the companies for 10 years. This expires in 2018. And just now Rosrybolovstvo is working on the renewal of contracts for the allocation of quota shares for the next period, which is 15 years, that is, with 2019 for 2034 years. At the same time, recently the possibility of reforming the "historical principle" is being intensively considered. First, there was a proposal to do this with only one object - the crab, by exercising the right to harvest it through auctions. And today it is proposed to extend this principle to all aquatic biological resources.
 
- How should distribution of quotas occur for the next 15-year period?

- Since 1 April 2018, companies that have contracts for the right of catch are accepting applications. After their consideration for compliance with the norms of federal legislation, the share for each type of aquatic biological resources in the relevant fishing areas is calculated. After that, until 8 September 2018 with enterprises that have passed this procedure, contracts will be signed to consolidate quotas for catching aquatic biological resources for the next 15 years.
 
- And how will the situation develop if a decision is made to introduce access to aquatic biological resources through auctions?

- Such a period in the fishing industry has already been. With 2001 in 2003, the right to catch aquatic biological resources was determined by auctions. Whoever pays the most, he gets the right to catch. As a result, foreigners gained control over the main types of our national resources, and our fishermen who bought this right took upon themselves a heavy burden of expensive Russian loans, which were returned for many years.

If there is a return to the auctions, it will be possible to forget about updating the worn-out Russian fishing fleet for many years. The fishermen simply do not have any money left. In addition, this will necessarily affect the price and volumes of fish products supplied to the domestic market. Fish on the shelves of our stores will be smaller, and it will be more expensive. Fishermen will curtail a number of social programs that they conduct in their regions.

This will also happen because the government is considering increasing the payment for the right to catch aquatic biological resources. If today fishing enterprises pay 15% of the cost, which the state collects from fishermen for the right to fish, according to the Tax Code, this fee is planned to increase to 100%.
 
- But someone today supports the idea of ​​returning auctions? What is the motivation?

- The innovation supports the FAS. The antimonopoly authority believes: "Based on the current legislation, namely the" historical principle "of quota allocation, there is a high probability that there will not be new participants on the market, because upon the expiry of the contract, the organization will have the right to claim for a" historical principle "to renew the contract for a new 15-year tenure of mining rights.Low competition and guaranteed provision of resources will not create incentives for market participants to productivity and competitiveness

- Is there anything sensible in this position? 

- Of course, we do not agree with this opinion. I already spoke about investments in the industry and prices for fish products, but I want to say about the creation of competition and access to resources. In the Far East alone, 2018 million tons of aquatic biological resources are freely available in 1, for which a total allowable catch is not established. Anyone can use it. These include more than 12 thousand tonnes of crustaceans, including prickly and hairy crabs, Greenlandic, northern, angular shrimps and shrimps. Over 185 thousand tonnes of mollusks and other valuable objects in various fishing areas.

I would like to especially note that the industry in recent years has shown good results. In 2004, Russia recorded a historical minimum harvest of 2,9 million tons, and with the introduction of the "historical principle" of quota allocation to 2017, it reached almost 5 million tons. Competition should be developed not at the level of access to resources, but in another way - at the level of production and sale of fish products in the domestic market of the country.

- What does the market do to defend the "historical principle"?
 
- It is believed that everything new is a well-forgotten old, but not always "this old" can be good and to benefit the common cause. Therefore, the leaders of the key fishing associations of Russia are not going to let the situation go by themselves and have already addressed an open letter to President Vladimir Putin. It contains a request to "stop the restructuring of sectoral legislation in the interests of one fishing company and instruct the government of the Russian Federation to ensure the stability of the basic principles of the most important industry, the stability of enterprises operating in remote areas of our country."
September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

"Конкуренцию нужно развивать другим способом"

Георгий Мартынов о том, почему нельзя менять принцип "исторического распределения" квот на вылов

Возможное изменение системы распределения квот на вылов краба - одна из главных тем среди рыбодобытчиков России в этом году. Возвращение аукционов по продаже квот не лучшим образом отразится на состоянии дел в отрасли и может привести к тому, что "с молотка" вслед за крабами пойдут и другие водные биоресурсы, считают на рынке. Как работает "исторический принцип" распределения квот между рыбодобывающими предприятиями, к чему может привести его отмена и на ком это отразится в первую очередь, – объясняет EastRussia президент Ассоциации рыбохозяйственных предприятий Приморья Георгий Мартынов.

Фото: NewsVL.ru
- Почему принцип "исторического распределения" квот на вылов биоресурсов начали обсуждать именно сейчас?

- Каждая компания имеет долю на вылов водных биологических ресурсов, в соответствии с которой Росрыболовство ежегодно издает приказ по наделению данной компании соответствующей квотой. Если какая-либо компания не осваивает выделенную ей квоту в течение двух лет подряд - она лишается этой доли, которая впоследствии реализуется на аукционе. В настоящее время доли на вылов водных биологических ресурсов закреплены за компаниями на 10 лет. Этот срок истекает в 2018 году. И как раз сейчас Росрыболовство проводит работу по перезаключению договоров на выделение долей квот на следующий период, который составляет 15 лет, то есть с 2019 по 2034 годы. Вместе с тем, в последнее время усиленно рассматривается возможность реформирования "исторического принципа". Сначала возникло предложение сделать это в отношении только одного объекта - краба, - путем реализации права на его вылов через аукционы. А сегодня предлагается распространить этот принцип на все водные биологические ресурсы.
 
- Как должно произойти распределение квот на следующий 15-летний период?

- С 1 апреля 2018 года от компаний, имеющих договора на право вылова, принимаются заявки. После их рассмотрения на соответствие нормам федерального законодательства рассчитывается доля по каждому виду водных биологических ресурсов в соответствующих рыбопромысловых зонах. После этого до 8 сентября 2018 года с предприятиями, прошедшими данную процедуру, будут подписаны договора на закрепление долей квот на вылов водных биологических ресурсов на следующие 15 лет.
 
- А как будет развиваться ситуация, если будет принято решение ввести доступ к водным биологическим ресурсам через аукционы?

- Такой период в рыбной отрасли уже был. С 2001 по 2003 годы право вылова водных биологических ресурсов определялось аукционами. Кто больше заплатит, тот и получает право вылова. В итоге контроль над основными видами наших национальных ресурсов получили иностранцы, а наши рыбаки, купившие это право, взяли на себя тяжелое бремя дорогих российских кредитов, которые возвращали долгие годы.

Если произойдет возвращение к аукционам, то об обновлении изношенного российского рыбодобывающего флота можно будет забыть на много лет. У рыбаков просто не останется денег. Кроме того, это обязательно отразится на цене и объемах рыбопродукции, поставляемой на внутренний рынок. Рыбы на прилавках наших магазинов станет меньше, и она будет дороже. Рыбаки свернут ряд социальных программ, которые они проводят в своих регионах.

Это произойдет еще и потому, что правительство рассматривает вопрос об увеличении платы за право вылова водных биологических ресурсов. Если сегодня рыбопромышленные предприятия платят 15% от стоимости, которую государство в соответствии с Налоговым кодексом взымает с рыбаков за право осуществлять вылов рыбы, то эту плату планируется увеличить до 100%.
 
- Но кто-то же сегодня поддерживает идею возвращения аукционов? Какова мотивация?

- Нововведение поддерживает ФАС. Антимонопольное ведомство полагает: "исходя из действующего законодательства, а именно «исторического принципа» распределения квот, велика вероятность того, что на рынке не появится новых участников, поскольку по истечению действия договора организация будет вправе претендовать в порядке «исторического принципа» на переоформление договора на новый 15-летний срок владения правом добычи. Низкий уровень конкуренции и гарантированное предоставление ресурса не создаст для участников рынка стимулов к производительности и конкурентоспособности, инвестициям в отрасль и снижению цен на готовую продукцию".

- В этой позиции есть что-то здравое? 

- Конечно, мы не согласны с таким мнением. Об инвестициях в отрасль и ценах на рыбопродукцию я уже говорил, а вот о создании конкуренции и доступности к ресурсам хочу сказать отдельно. Только на Дальнем Востоке в 2018 году в свободном доступе находится свыше 1 млн тонн водных биоресурсов, для которых не устанавливается общий допустимый улов. Использовать их может любой желающий. В их число входит более 12 тыс. тонн ракообразных, включая колючего и волосатых крабов, гренландскую, северную, углохвостую креветки и шримсы. Свыше 185 тыс. тонн моллюсков и других ценных объектов в различных районах промысла.

Особо хочется отметить, что отрасль в последние годы развития показывала хорошие результаты. В 2004 году в России был зафиксирован исторический минимум вылова в 2,9 млн тонн, а с введением "исторического принципа" распределения квот к 2017 году он достиг почти 5 млн тонн. Конкуренцию нужно развивать не на уровне доступности к ресурсам, а другим способом – на уровне производства и реализации рыбной продукции на внутреннем рынке страны.

- Что делает рынок, чтобы отстоять "исторический принцип"?
 
- Считается, что все новое это хорошо забытое старое, но далеко не всегда «это старое» может быть хорошим и пойти на пользу общему делу. Поэтому руководители ключевых рыбодобывающих ассоциаций России не собираются пускать ситуацию на самотек и уже обратились с открытым письмом к президенту Владимиру Путину. В нем содержится просьба "остановить затеваемую в интересах одной рыболовной компании перекройку отраслевого законодательства и поручить правительству Российской Федерации обеспечить стабильность базовых принципов важнейшей отрасли, стабильность работы предприятий, которые действует в отдаленных территориях нашей страны".
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике