Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Smuggling under the Christmas tree

A record batch of derivatives was detained on the border with China

Smuggling under the Christmas tree
Photo: http://dvtu.customs.ru/

The special operation was held on the night of 27 January at Lake Khanka, Primorsky Krai, near the border with China. Employees of the Far Eastern operational customs, the Border Guard of the Federal Security Service and the Federal Security Service of Russia for the Primorsky Territory took smugglers still ashore. Three Chinese and two Russians planned to transport the derivatives to China on the ice of the lake under the cover of darkness, bypassing the checkpoint and customs control. Two minibuses and a car trailer were literally packed up with bags.

Chinese.jpg

"This is the largest batch of derivatives over the past decade!" In bags of smugglers found the skin of the Amur tiger, 5 bones of Amur tiger, 867 bear legs, bear claws and gall bladder, tails, dildos red deer and spotted deer, as well as tens of kilograms of dried frog fat. Some packages already had information in Chinese. Estimated "market" value only bear paws - 55 million rubles. And tigers are priceless, commented East Russia spokesman Far Eastern operational customs Tatiana Shichanina.

jaw2.jpg

lpapy.jpg

There were no documents for the goods from the Russian-Chinese grouping. Resistance of the men did not, apparently, realizing that this would only "weight" future terms. Smugglers-wholesalers were armed, they had confiscated an air rifle, a Saiga gun, a hunting rifle, as well as ammunition to them and a Kalashnikov assault rifle.

weapon1.jpg

- While there is a specific detention. A little later, when the examinations are completed, the amount of damage caused will be assessed, then we will tell you on which articles the proceedings will be initiated. During the interrogation of the Russians and the Chinese, we will determine where the derivatives were obtained. It is clear that everything was bought here in the Far East, ours and the Chinese are exterminating animals purposefully - added Tatiana Shichanina.

skins4.jpg

В center "Amur Tiger" consider - this high-profile case can become a script for the film. 

The heterogeneity of the freshness and external signs of the Amur tiger remains indicates that they were bought for a long time from all over the Far East. According to preliminary estimates, at least four Amur tigers have lost their population. Moreover, if two tigers died more than three years ago, then two individuals recently, one even this winter. It is clear that this batch of animal body parts was transported for the Chinese New Year, so someone will not wait for gifts, but someone will not wait for treats on the festive table, - comments the general director of the Amur Tiger Center Sergey Aramilev.

dice3.jpg

The detained batch contains about 870 bear paws weighing over a ton. In 2017, in Primorye, there were 4 thousand individuals of the Himalayan bear, and 3 thousand - brown. The hunting limit in the region under licenses is 170 bears of each species annually. The hunting season lasts until November 30. 

 - Hunters of Primorye or from other regions could obtain legally, and then the buyer bought the party. Who offers a great price, they give it. And in China there is a great demand, paws and bile are used in medicine and as a culinary dish. About the increase in potency is not ready to say, but the paws are delicious. I myself am a hunter. The most important guards of all living things are hunters and there are, because they are interested in increasing the number of animals. It is necessary to find out by the terms and places of extraction, to find out all the circumstances. If this is outside the hunting season, then of course, the bear's extraction is a criminal responsibility, for him the fine is determined within 90 thousand, for the female the claim is higher. The mining of the red deer is also a criminal responsibility, because it is a major damage. The shooting of a tiger is a criminal responsibility under the 258 article, plus the lawsuit is very serious. One and a half million, I'm afraid of making a mistake, - explained East Russia Alexei Surovy, deputy director of the Department for the protection, control and regulation of the use of wildlife in the Primorsky Territory. - ЗOn the other hand, we had a very well developed bear paw smuggling before, but 5-6 years ago, a serious supply channel was closed, and in recent years there have been isolated cases of attempts to transport paws abroad.

The news of the sad record on Lake Khanka caused a resonance in social networks. People who are familiar with life in the outback, interceded for violators:

- Who is shooting? People from villages and villages who are simply trying to survive in our country, which has scored on everything and everyone, he has the same family and children, but what should he do? If there is no work in the villages and villages! And then a Chinese with a big jackpot, of course, the hunter will go to him. Until such a situation, nothing will change with us, - says Natalia Bogatyryova, a resident of Primorye.  

-You don't know how many bears we have yet! In summer, until you reach the winter hut from the road, and go 27 km. According to Mari, I myself personally once counted 16 bears and with cubs. There are such individuals - more than "Niva". You hold the hat on your head with your hands - your hair stands on end. How many attacks on a person. I myself once sat on a trailer for two days. Here is a meter of everything from above to him up to me, and there is so-ka-I pa-a-st. It breaks out with such evil. There are a lot of bears in our taiga. It is a pity, of course, to exterminate such an amount of the beast. But sometimes it saves us people from animal hunger - sure hunter Sergey Shemyakin.

The Himalayan and Brown Bears are protected by the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES) of 3 in March of 1973. With regard to derivatives, there is a special procedure for moving across the customs border of the EEU (a special permit is required, issued by the Federal Service for Supervision of Natural Resource Management). Moving other objects of wildlife across the customs border is allowed if there are documents on the legality of their extraction and veterinary certificates.

Under the New, 2018-th year of the Eastern calendar, which comes on 16 February, the chefs and healers of the Celestial Empire were left without "the gifts of the Far Eastern taiga". At least, without any part of them. After carrying out all investigative actions, the detained party will be destroyed. 

May 9: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Контрабанда под ёлочку

Рекордную партию дериватов задержали на границе с КНР

Контрабанда под ёлочку
Фото: http://dvtu.customs.ru/

Спецоперация прошла в ночь на 27 января на озере Ханка Приморского края у границы с КНР. Сотрудники Дальневосточной оперативной таможни, Погрануправления ФСБ и УФСБ России по Приморскому краю взяли контрабандистов еще на берегу. Трое китайцев и двое россиян планировали под покровом темноты переправить дериваты в Китай по льду озера, минуя пункт пропуска и таможенного контроля. Два микроавтобуса и прицеп автомобиля были буквально до отказа забиты мешками.

китаец.jpg

- Это самая крупная партия дериватов за последнее десятилетие! В мешках у контрабандистов обнаружены шкура амурского тигра, кости 5 особей амурского тигра, 867 медвежьих лап, медвежьи когти и желчные пузыри, хвосты, пенисы изюбря и пятнистого оленя, а также десятки килограммов высушенного лягушачьего жира. На некоторых упаковках уже имелась информация на китайском языке. Ориентировочная «рыночная» стоимость только медвежьих лап – 55 млн рублей. А тигры вообще бесценны, прокомментировала East Russia пресс-секретарь Дальневосточной оперативной таможни Татьяна Шичанина.

челюсть2.jpg

лпапы.jpg

Никаких документов на товар у российско-китайской группировки не было. Сопротивления мужчины не оказывали, видимо, понимая, что это только «утяжелит» будущие сроки. Контрабандисты-оптовики были вооружены, у них изъяли пневматическую винтовку, огнестрельное охотничье ружье «Сайга», а также боеприпасы к ним и к автомату Калашникова.

оружие1.jpg

- Пока есть конкретно задержание. Чуть позже, когда пройдут экспертизы, оценят объемы,  нанесенный ущерб, тогда мы расскажем, по каким статьям будут возбуждены дела. Будем в ходе допроса русских и китайцев определять, где были добыты дериваты. Понятно, что всё скупалось здесь, на Дальнем Востоке, наши и китайцы истребляют животных целенаправленно – добавила Татьяна Шичанина.

шкура4.jpg

В центре "Амурский тигр" считают - это громкое дело может стать сценарием для фильма. 

Разнородность свежести и внешних признаков останков амурского тигра свидетельствует о том, что они скупались в течение длительного времени со всего Дальнего Востока. По предварительным оценкам, как минимум, четыре особи амурского тигра потеряла популяция. При этом если два тигра погибли более трёх лет назад, то две особи недавно, одна даже в эту зиму. Понятно, что данная партия частей тел  животных перевозилась под китайский новый год, таким образом кто-то не дождется подарков, а кто-то угощений на праздничный стол, – комментирует генеральный директор Центра «Амурский тигр» Сергей Арамилев.

кости3.jpg

В задержанной партии - около 870 медвежьих лап весом более тонны. В 2017 году в Приморье насчитывали 4 тысячи особей гималайского медведя, и 3 тысячи - бурого. Лимит добычи в крае по лицензиям – 170 медведей каждого вида ежегодно. Сезон охоты длится до 30 ноября. 

 - Охотники Приморья или из других регионов могли добыть легально, а потом партию приобрел скупщик. Кто предлагает большую цену, тому и отдают. А в Китае большой спрос, лапы и желчь используются в медицине и как кулинарное блюдо. Про повышение потенции не готов сказать, но лапы вкусные. Я же сам охотник. Самые главные охранники всего живого это охотники и есть, потому что они заинтересованы, чтобы численность животных увеличивалась. Нужно выяснять по срокам и местам добычи, выяснять все обстоятельства. Если это вне сезона охоты, то конечно, добыча медведя это уголовная ответственность, за него штраф определяется в пределах 90 тысяч, за самку иск выше. Добыча благородного оленя это тоже уголовная ответственность, потому что это крупный ущерб. Отстрел тигра это уголовная ответственность по 258 статье, плюс иск очень серьезный. Полтора миллиона, боюсь ошибиться, разъяснил East Russia Алексей Суровый, зам.директора Департамента по охране, контролю и регулированию использования объектов животного мира Приморского края. - Знаете, раньше у нас была очень сильно развита контрабанда медвежьих лап, но лет 5-6 назад был перекрыт серьезный канал поставки, и на протяжении последних лет происходят единичные случаи с попытками перевезти лапы заграницу.

Новость о печальном рекорде на озере Ханка вызвала резонанс в соцсетях. Люди, знакомые с жизнью в глубинке, заступились за нарушителей:

- Стреляет кто? Люди из посёлков и деревень, которые просто пытаются выжить в нашей стране, которая забила на всё и вся, у него такая же семья и дети, а что ему делать? Если в деревнях и сёлах работы нет! А тут китаец с немалым кушем, конечно, охотник к нему пойдёт. Пока такая ситуация, у нас ничего не изменится, - считает жительница Приморья Наталья Богатырева.  

-Вы ещё не знаете, сколько у нас медведей! Летом до зимовья пока дойдёшь от трассы, а идти 27 км. по мари, я сам лично один раз 16 медведей и с медвежатами насчитал. Есть такие особи - больше "Нивы". Держишь руками шапку на голове - волосы дыбом встают. Сколько нападений на человека. Сам однажды на вагончике двое суток просидел. Вот сверху метр всего ему до меня, а там та-ка-я па-а-сть. Таким злом наружу рвётся. Медведя очень много в тайге нашей. Жалко, конечно, истреблять такое количество зверя. Но иногда это спасает нас, людей, от звериного голода – уверен охотник Сергей Шемякин.

Гималайский и бурый медведь находятся под защитой Конвенции о международной торговле видами дикой фауны и флоры, находящимися под угрозой исчезновения (CITES) от 3 марта 1973 года. В отношении дериватов действует особый порядок перемещения через таможенную границу ЕАЭС (необходимо специальное разрешение, выдаваемое Росприроднадзором). Перемещение иных объектов дикой природы через таможенную границу допускается, если есть документы о легальности их добычи и ветеринарные сертификаты.

Под Новый, 2018-й год по восточному календарю, который наступает 16 февраля, повара и знахари Поднебесной остались без «даров дальневосточной тайги». По крайней мере, без какой-то их части. После проведения всех следственных действий задержанная партия будет уничтожена.