Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Coronavirus closes Chinese corridor to Far Eastern Farmers

Far Eastern enterprises are faced with problems of supplies of raw materials to factories of China

Far Eastern fishing enterprises are faced with the problems of supplying raw materials to Chinese fish processing plants. Difficulties are associated with the restrictions imposed due to the epidemic of coronavirus in China.

Coronavirus closes Chinese corridor to Far Eastern Farmers
Photo: pixabay.com

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency

China remains the main export market for Russian fish. About 70% of the total export volume is supplied there. According to the Federal Customs Service, fish exports from Russia last year grew by 6,27% over the previous year and reached almost $ 4,5 billion. In real terms, there was a decrease in the volume of Russian fish exports by 3,7% to 1,7 million tons. Almost 1,2 million tons of seafood were shipped to Chinese enterprises.

In the case of limited supply due to coronavirus, it is practically impossible for Far Eastern fishermen to quickly reorient a significant flow to other markets - they are very balanced and sensitive to the emergence of new participants. In addition, over the past 30 years, China has been able to reliably “tie” Russian miners to its ports.

A number of countries remain closed to Russian fish exports, and it is not easy for us to conquer these markets. First you need to adjust your own legal framework. For example, Russian fishery managers, unlike their foreign counterparts, are not allowed to coordinate their foreign economic activity, since the antimonopoly agency regards this as a cartel conspiracy. In addition, it will take years to gradually cover Russian industries with environmental certification.

Among other things, it must be borne in mind that the main share in the total volume of fish exports is frozen fish - more than 85% of all supplies. In other words, we import fish exported to the same China as processed products. This means that all jobs and other benefits from its added value go not to Russian fish processors, but to Chinese.

Experts have repeatedly drawn attention to the fact that you need to export surplus products and derive any benefit for the state. Now the rational meaning of export is being lost, since even the proceeds from it are not aimed at developing the domestic economy, but remain on the accounts of a large fishing business.

China will not lose anything due to restrictions: the supply of about 600 thousand tons of pollock, as well as crabs and other seafood to the Celestial Empire are so insignificant in the total volume of Chinese imports that they can be considered only as a slight error. This is about the same as Ecuadorian shrimp comes to China. China is the second largest seafood producer in the world after the United States.

According to the Chinese Customs Service, seafood imports to China in 2019 increased by 39% to 106 billion yuan ($ 15,3 billion). In 2018, imports grew by 44%. This means that Chinese seafood imports nearly doubled in value in two years. Chinese addiction to seafood and an increase in their purchasing power have been felt around the world, especially by fishermen and aquafarmers, producers and exporters of shrimp, crab, and lobster. All imports of frozen fish in China are mainly processed for re-export.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Коронавирус закрыл рыбодобытчикам ДФО китайский коридор

Дальневосточные предприятия столкнулись с проблемами поставок сырья на заводы КНР

Дальневосточные рыбодобывающие предприятия столкнулись с проблемами поставок сырья на китайские рыбоперерабатывающие комбинаты. Трудности связаны с ограничениями, введенными из-за эпидемии коронавируса в КНР.

Коронавирус закрыл рыбодобытчикам ДФО китайский коридор
Фото: pixabay.com

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству

Китай остается главным экспортным рынком для российской рыбы. Туда поставляют около 70% общего объема экспорта. По данным Федеральной таможенной службы, экспорт рыбы из России в прошлом году вырос на 6,27% по сравнению с предыдущим и достиг почти 4,5 млрд долларов. В натуральном выражении произошло снижение объема российского рыбного экспорта на 3,7% – до 1,7 млн тонн. На китайские предприятия отправили почти 1,2 млн тонн морепродуктов.

В случае ограничения поставок из-за коронавируса дальневосточным рыбакам практически невозможно оперативно переориентировать значительный поток на другие рынки – они весьма сбалансированы и чутки к появлению новых участников. Кроме того, за последние 30 лет Китай сумел надежно «привязать» российских добытчиков к своим портам.

Целый ряд стран остается закрытым для российского рыбного экспорта, и завоевать эти рынки для нас непросто. Для начала необходимо откорректировать собственную законодательную базу. Например, российским рыбопромышленникам, в отличие от иностранных коллег, не разрешено координировать свою внешнеэкономическую деятельность, поскольку антимонопольное ведомство расценивает это как картельный сговор. Кроме того, потребуются годы, чтобы поэтапно охватить экологической сертификацией российские промыслы.

Помимо всего прочего, надо иметь в виду, что основную долю в общем объеме рыбного экспорта занимает мороженая рыба – более 85% от всех поставок. Иными словами, рыбу, вывезенную в тот же Китай, мы ввозим обратно в виде продукции глубокой переработки. А значит, все рабочие места и прочие блага от ее добавленной стоимости достаются не российским рыбопереработчикам, а китайским.

Эксперты уже не раз обращали внимание на то, что экспортировать нужно излишнюю продукцию и извлекать какую-либо выгоду для государства. Сейчас теряется разумный смысл экспорта, поскольку даже выручка от него не направлена на развитие отечественной экономики, а остается на счетах крупного рыбопромышленного бизнеса.

Китай ничего не потеряет из-за ограничений: поставки порядка 600 тыс. тонн минтая, а также крабов и других морепродуктов в Поднебесную настолько незначительны в общем объеме китайского импорта, что могут рассматриваться лишь как незначительная погрешность. Это примерно столько же, сколько в КНР поступает эквадорских креветок. Китай по импорту морепродуктов второй в мире после США.

По данным китайской таможенной службы, импорт морепродуктов в Китай в 2019 году вырос на 39% – до 106 млрд юаней (15,3 млрд долларов). В 2018 году рост импорта составил 44%.  Это означает, что китайский импорт морепродуктов почти удвоился в стоимости за два года. Пристрастие китайцев к морепродуктам и увеличение их покупательской способности почувствовали во всем мире, особенно рыбаки и аквафермеры, производители и экспортеры креветок, крабов, омаров. Весь импорт замороженной рыбы в КНР в основном перерабатывается для реэкспорта.

23 сентября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика