Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

A short meter in the Far East is growing so fast that we get scared

The best amateur films were named in Khabarovsk and shown on the big screen

This year, the fiction film festival, together with the Far East, has “grown” to 11 subjects and has hosted a record number of short films. 50 films were shot by people of various professions in their free time with personal money. Blagoveshchensk, Ulan-Ude and Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk participated for the first time, and immediately took first places. For the second year in a row the Khabarovsk resident Sergey Yakovlev took the Grand Prix of the Points of Return, this time with the painting Portrait of a Stranger. What kind of cinema is filmed today by non-professionals in the Far East and which of them is ready for the all-Russian rental, EastRussia recognized.

A short meter in the Far East is growing so fast that we get scared
Photo: Shot from the film “Portrait of a Stranger”, Khabarovsk

Discipline in one of the Khabarovsk schools would have become exemplary if the children of their historian Maxim Gorbunov had the roles of a gangster from the 90s (the film “Gooseberries”), and the defendants of the Annunciation lawyer Maxim Butenko would have a fresh look at his gift of persuasion (the film “Winter Rubber "). Almost every participant in the Far Eastern Film Festival leads a double life and paves its way to the film olympus in its own way. In some, it lies through a delayed vacation, in others - through the beds.

Gooseberry.jpg

Shot from the movie Gooseberry, Khabarovsk - Komsomolsk-on-Amur

“We have a grandmother of 83 years old, she came and said: my country house was flooded, I have nothing to do! She played grandmother-time in the movie “My First Verliber” at the movie camp, ”says the director of the festival «Return Point» Roman Ovseychuk. - In general, we have developed a practice: before the meeting, all the guys call and ask on the letterhead of the festival to write a letter to the directors of enterprises with a request to release their employees to participate. We wrote this to the school principal, to the ambulance station, to the developer, etc. Our logic is simple: if you make movies in your free time, and you don’t earn a living, then you are an amateur, but do not confuse professionalism and profession, there are amateurs with a professional approach. Another traditional condition of our festival is that we do not accept documentaries, only feature films. For this reason, this year we “wrapped” Kamchatka. Authors from the Jewish Autonomy did not send anything, in total, nine out of 11 subjects of the Far East participate in the fifth anniversary “Point of Return”.

The short list of the main program included 15 folk films. The story of Sakhalin moistened the eyes of many in the Khabarovsk Sovkino: according to the story, a man who became homeless due to personal tragedy pulls out a baby from the garbage bin on New Year's Eve, but he does not manage to save the child right away. The film of Ivan Chanov "Abandoned" was awarded third place.

Abandoned4.jpg

Shot from the movie «Abandoned", Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

“Silver” got a no less touching story "I remember you" Bator Tsybikov from the Republic of Buryatia with references to the Great Patriotic War.

Sergei Khramykh, known to Blagoveshchensk as a civil engineer, took first place with his painting. "Winter tires" - This is a New Year’s sketch about Santa Claus, who looks at drinking mechanics with a request to “change shoes” of his car. The skepticism of the hard workers about the "disguised grandfather" is divided into irrefutable evidence about everyone, not always pleasant. “Winter tires” also won a special prize: Igor Bulatov, Maxim Butenko, Nikolai Pavlov, Vladimir Litovchenko and Igor Omelkov were named the best ensemble.

“We shot this film in three days, another week was spent on editing and the rest of the post-production. The budget of “Winter tires” is one and a half thousand rubles, this money was needed to set the table, the rest of the props were collected by friends. Our actors are a fireman, a lawyer, a trainer, a blogger, a host of celebrations and an actor of the Annunciation Drama Theater, ”director Sergei Khramykh shared.

Winter tires.jpg

Shot from the movie "Winter tires", Blagoveshchensk

The main prize of the fifth Far Eastern Film Festival - 100 thousand rubles for the shooting of the next film - went to "Portrait of a Stranger" Khabarovsk Sergey Yakovlev. The obsessed artist in the film was played by Vitaly Fedorov. Real artist Pavel Barsukov painted the first portrait of a stranger, the second belongs to the brush of the 32-year-old director himself. By the way, a graduate of the college of art.

“Our hero was originally with a cuckoo who went because he was hunting for people whom he wants to draw. For example, he writes a little girl, and does not take money. Then he sees a stranger, found a scythe on a stone, and it turned out an interesting story! My story is in the film, I’m an artist by training myself, now metamodern is the most relevant thing, I wanted to build a bridge that will help people outside art understand how realism differs from postmodernism, ”explains Sergey Yakovlev (Yakf).

4kQ6aPHT1r0.jpg

IqMsgHq2gCA.jpg

Photo: Sergey Yakovlev at the award ceremony, Far Eastern festival of feature films «Return Point»



"Portrait of a stranger" passed on the day of the deadline. According to the director, in recent days the team lived at the computer, over and over again remaking the film.

“I hate this movie as much as I love. My wife said that if I did not win after all this, she would kill me! Thanks to the organizers for the fifth year giving us a big kick in the ass, uniting the Far Eastern authors on one platform. We will translate the film into English, and send it to festivals, including international ones, and launch it on the crowdfunding platform, as we did with the movie “Saved”, Grand Prix in 2018", The director adds.

A special prize for "organic, genuine courage and the exact atmosphere of the 90s" was received by the Khabarovsk-Komsomol "Gooseberry" directed by Yuri Chernyuk. The award "for the best male role and unlimited devotion to the profession until the very last day" went to Vasily Mukhin. Posthumously: The 30-year-old actor who played in the film "Deratization" left in October this year. In the same picture, camera work was noted.

“To paraphrase Hitchcock, I would say this: to make a film, you need ambition, ambition and once again ambition! The ambition is to convey what you see, while others do not notice. This is an important thing for the cinema, because it is a synthetic art, it is created under the influence of a large collective of people. Ambition burns through the screen of your movie camera. It forces you to gather everyone together, take a double for a double, bring the film to the end and put it on the screens, ”says the producer of Deratization Anton Sokolov.

The “Return Point” festival was held by enthusiasts for two years as the Khabarovsk city, and for the third time - as the Far East at the expense of presidential grants and sponsors, to whom nothing acting was alien either. This year, participants sent fifty films, and the organizers made four programs: to the main and experimental “In Brief” children’s films “Semicolon” ​​and films outside the “Ellipses” contest were added. Cinema camp is a school where "people from the street" try themselves as directors, actors, videographers, editors, etc. They receive random scenarios and shoot short meters in two days. Svetlana Tikanova recognized Thailand as the best film of the film camps in 2019. And this is an artist again.

Thailand.jpg

Shot from the film "Thailand", a film camp program "Briefly»

“We couldn’t choose the scenario, we got a thriller with murder, with blood, domestic violence, I’m far from this, but“ went into the shoes ”. The shooting went like this: the main character, beautifully flying through the bar, where the light was set up, dared everything in its path, our ceiling collapsed. Then, for the sake of efficiency, we decided to smoke the room, but the fire siren went off, and then it shouted for a long time and disgustingly. But we did it! Each person has a creative potential, which he holds and hides in one place, because he needs to survive, feed his children, and blah blah blah. So, the cinema pulls out this creator, he gathers others around him, and everyone comes to their true "I", the director Svetlana Tikanova is sure.

The second and third places in the cinema camp were taken by Chupa Chups directed by Lado Granich and Guess Who? By Mikhail Litinsky.

Portrait of a Stranger5.jpg

Shot from the film “Portrait of a Stranger”, Khabarovsk

It is difficult to identify home videos in the festival films of this season, and some finalists of past years made hobbies a matter of life: for example, Lyubov Borisova from Yakutia, who took the Grand Prix at the “Return Point” -2017, this year received two statuettes at the fifth Asian World Film Festival in Los Angeles with the feature film "The Sun Does Not Set Over Me." The brainchild of Buryat cinema - the film "Solved", known throughout the country, once also began with amateur performances.

“The level is growing so fast that we are scared,” Alla Jan-Sha, producer of the “Point of Return” festival admits. - Now the scale is 11 regions, but everything rests on a handful of enthusiasts who have no guarantee that there will be money to hold it. It is time to admit that this is a serious event that needs a state approach, because now I, as a producer, meet with the government of the Khabarovsk Territory and the city administration. We headed for NGOs, and again wrote an application for a presidential grant. Every year we take risks, announce the season, and then we are lucky, and we win. But this is a setup for ourselves, and we won’t go for it anymore. If they don’t support us, we will curtail the program or pause the movie. ”

Whether the sixth Far Eastern festival will take place will become known in February, when the winners of the presidential grants contest will be announced. Perhaps the “Return Point” will find support from other sources. If everything works out, in 2020 the Far Eastern festival will reach a new level: with large shows on the Khabarovsk embankment, creative installations in the Far Eastern Federal District and recognizable Russian stars in the jury.

May 31: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Короткий метр на Дальнем Востоке растет так быстро, что мы пугаемся

В Хабаровске назвали лучшие любительские фильмы и показали их на большом экране

В этом году фестиваль игрового кино вместе с Дальним Востоком «разросся» до 11 субъектов и принял рекордное число художественных короткометражек. 50 фильмов люди различных профессий снимали в свободное время на личные деньги. Благовещенск, Улан-Удэ и Южно-Сахалинск участвовали впервые, и сразу же взяли первые места. Гран-при «Точки возврата» второй год подряд уносит хабаровчанин Сергей Яковлев, на этот раз с картиной «Портрет незнакомки». Какое кино снимают сегодня непрофессионалы на Дальнем Востоке и кто из них готов к всероссийскому прокату, узнавало EastRussia.

Короткий метр на Дальнем Востоке растет так быстро, что мы пугаемся
Фото: Кадр из фильма «Портрет незнакомки», Хабаровск

Дисциплина в одной из хабаровских школ стала бы образцовой, увидь дети своего историка Максима Горбунова в амплуа бандита из 90-х (фильм «Крыжовник»), а подзащитные благовещенского юриста Максима Бутенко по-новому взглянули бы на его дар убеждения (фильм «Зимняя Резина»). Почти каждый из участников дальневосточного кинофестиваля ведет двойную жизнь и по-своему прокладывает путь к киноолимпу. У одних он лежит через отложенный отпуск, у других — через грядки. 

Крыжовник.jpg

Кадр из фильма «Крыжовник», Хабаровск - Комсомольск-на-Амуре   

«У нас есть бабушка 83 года, она пришла и сказала: у меня дачу затопило, мне нечем заняться! Она сыграла бабушку-время в фильме «Мой первый верлибр» на кинолагере, — рассказывает директор фестиваля «Точка возврата» Роман Овсейчук. — Вообще у нас сложилась практика: перед проведением все ребята звонят и просят на фирменном бланке фестиваля написать письмо директорам предприятий с просьбой освободить их сотрудников для участия. Мы писали такое директору школы, на станцию скорой помощи, застройщику и т.д. У нас логика простая: если ты делаешь кино в свободное от работы время, и не зарабатываешь этим на жизнь, то ты — любитель, но не надо путать профессиональность и профессию, есть любители с профессиональным подходом. Еще одно традиционное условие нашего фестиваля — мы не принимаем документальные фильмы, только художественные. По этой причине в этом году мы «завернули» Камчатку. Авторы из Еврейской автономии ничего не прислали, итого в пятой юбилейной «Точке возврата» участвуют девять субъектов Дальнего Востока из 11».

В шорт-лист основной программы вошли 15 народных фильмов. История с Сахалина увлажнила глаза многих в хабаровском «Совкино»: по сюжету мужчина, ставший бомжем из-за личной трагедии, под Новый год достает младенца из мусорного бака, но спасти ребенка ему удается не сразу. Фильму Ивана Чанова «Брошенный» присудили третье место. 

Брошенный4.jpg

Кадр из фильма «Брошенный», Южно-Сахалинск

«Серебро» досталось не менее трогательной истории «Я тебя помню» Батора Цыбикова из Республики Бурятия с отсылками к Великой Отечественной войне.

Сергей Храмых, известный Благовещенску как инженер-строитель, занял со своей картиной первое место. «Зимняя резина» — это новогодняя зарисовка про деда Мороза, который заглядывает к выпивающим автомеханикам с просьбой «переобуть» его авто. Скепсис работяг по поводу «ряженого деда» разбивается о неопровержимые доказательства про каждого, не всегда приятные. «Зимняя резина» взяла также специальный приз: Игоря Булатова, Максима Бутенко, Николая Павлова, Владимира Литовченко и Игоря Омелькова назвали лучшим актерским ансамблем.

«Этот фильм мы сняли дня за три, еще неделя ушла на монтаж и остальной постпродакшн. Бюджет «Зимней резины» – полторы тыс. рублей, эти деньги понадобились, чтобы накрыть стол, остальной реквизит собирали по друзьям. Наши актеры — это пожарный, юрист, тренер, блогер, ведущий праздничных мероприятий и актер благовещенского Театра Драмы», — поделился режиссер Сергей Храмых.

Зимняя резина.jpg

Кадр из фильма «Зимняя резина», Благовещенск

Главный приз пятого Дальневосточного кинофестиваля — 100 тыс. рублей на съемки следующего фильма — достался «Портрету незнакомки» хабаровчанина Сергея Яковлева. Одержимого художника в фильме сыграл Виталий Федоров. Реальный же художник Павел Барсуков написал первый портрет незнакомки, второй принадлежит кисти самого 32-летнего режиссера. Кстати, выпускника колледжа искусств.

«Герой у нас изначально с поехавшей кукушечкой, потому что он охотился за людьми, которых ему хочется рисовать. Например, он пишет маленькую девочку, и не берет денег. Потом он видит незнакомку, нашла коса на камень, и получилась интересная история! В фильме — моя история, я сам художник по образованию, сейчас метамодерн — самая актуальная штука, я хотел построить мост, которым поможет людям вне искусства понять, чем реализм отличается от постмодернизма», — объясняет Сергей Яковлев (Йакф).

4kQ6aPHT1r0.jpg

IqMsgHq2gCA.jpg

Фото: Сергей Яковлев на награждении, дальневосточный фестиваль игрового любительского кино «Точка возврата»   

«Портрет незнакомки» сдали в день дедлайна. По признанию режиссера, последние дни команда жила за компьютером, раз за разом переделывая фильм.

«Я ненавижу это кино ровно столько же, сколько люблю. Жена сказала, что если я после всего этого не победю, она меня убьет! Спасибо организаторам, что пятый год дают нам большой пинок под зад, объединяя дальневосточных авторов на одной площадке. Мы переведем фильм на английский, и отправим на фестивали, в том числе, международные, и запустим его на краундфандинговую платформу, как поступили с фильмом «Спасенный», взявшим гран-при в 2018 году», — добавляет режиссер.

Специальный приз за «органичность, неподдельный кураж и точную атмосферу 90-х» получил хабаровско-комсомольский «Крыжовник» режиссера Юрия Чернюка. Награда «за лучшую мужскую роль и безграничную преданность профессии до самого последнего дня» досталась Василию Мухину. Посмертно: 30-летний актер, сыгравший в фильме «Дератизация» ушел в октябре этого года. В этой же картине отметили операторскую работу.

«Перефразируя Хичкока, я бы сказал так: чтобы снять фильм, нужны амбиции, амбиции и еще раз амбиции! Амбиция заключается в том, чтобы донести то, что ты видишь, а другие не замечают. Это важная вещь для кино, потому что это искусство синтетическое, оно создается под влиянием большого коллектива людей. Амбиция прожигает экран твоей кинокамеры. Она заставляет тебя собирать всех вместе, снимать дубль за дублем, доводить фильм до конца и выводить его на экраны», — считает продюсер «Дератизации» Антон Соколов.  

Фестиваль «Точка возврата» два года проводился энтузиастами как хабаровский городской, и уже в третий раз — как дальневосточный на средства президентских грантов и спонсоров, которым ничто актерское тоже оказалось не чуждо. В этом году участники прислали полсотни фильмов, и организаторы сделали четыре программы: к основной и экспериментальной «Вкратце» добавили детские фильмы «Точка с запятой» и кино вне конкурса «Многоточие». Кинолагерь — это школа, где «люди с улицы» пробуют себя в качестве режиссеров, актеров, видеооператоров, монтажеров и т.д. Они получают рандомные сценарии и снимают короткие метры за двое суток. Лучшим фильмом кинолагеря-2019 признали «Таиланд» Светланы Тикановой. И это снова художник.

Таиланд.jpg

Кадр из фильма «Таиланд», программа кинолагеря «Вкратце»

«Мы не могли выбирать сценарий, нам достался триллер с убийством, с кровью, бытовым насилием, я от этого далека, но «вошла в шкуру». Съемки проходили так: главный герой, красиво перелетая через барную стойку, где был настроен свет, смел все на своем пути, у нас рушился потолок. Потом мы для эффектности решили задымить помещение, но сработала пожарная сирена, а потом долго и противно орала. Но мы справились! В каждом человеке есть творческий потенциал, который он зажимает и прячет в одно место, потому что ему нужно выживать, кормить детей, и бла-бла-бла. Так вот, кино вытаскивает этого творца, он собирает вокруг себя других, и все приходят к своему истинному «я», — уверена режиссер Светлана Тиканова.

Второе и третье место в кинолагере заняли «Чупа-чупс» режиссера Ладо Гранича и «Угадай, кто?» Михаила Литинского.  

Портрет незнакомки5.jpg

Кадр из фильма «Портрет незнакомки», Хабаровск

В фестивальных картинах этого сезона трудно опознать хоум-видео, а некоторые финалисты прошлых лет сделали хобби делом жизни: например, Любовь Борисова из Якутии, бравшая гран-при на «Точке возврата»-2017, в этом году получила две статуэтки на пятом Asian World Film Festival в Лос-Анджелесе с полнометражным фильмом «Надо мною солнце не садится». Детище бурятского кинематографа — фильм «Решала», известный на всю страну, когда-то тоже начинался с самодеятельности.

«Уровень растет так быстро, что мы сами пугаемся, — признается продюсер фестиваля «Точка возврата» Алла Джан-Ша. — Теперь масштаб 11 регионов, но держится все на кучке энтузиастов, у которых нет никакой гарантии, что будут деньги на проведение. Настало время признать, что это серьезное событие, которому нужен государственный подход, потому сейчас я как продюсер встречаюсь с правительством Хабаровского края и администрацией города. Мы взяли курс на НКО, и снова написали заявку на президентский грант. Каждый год мы рискуем, объявляем сезон, а потом нам везет, и мы выигрываем. Но это подстава самим себе, и больше мы на это не пойдем. Если нас не поддержат, мы свернем программу или поставим кино на паузу».

Состоится ли шестой дальневосточный фестиваль, станет известно в феврале, когда объявят победителей конкурса президентских грантов. Возможно, «Точка возврата» найдет поддержку из других источников. Если все получится, в 2020 году дальневосточный фестиваль выйдет на новый уровень: с большими показами на набережной Хабаровска, креативными инсталляциями по ДФО и узнаваемыми российскими звездами в жюри.     

27 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика