Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Development course

The Nevelsk seaport is an example of how, literally in a few years, an enterprise from ruins turns into one of the main transport centers of the region, returning the status of a strategically important region for the region

Sea gate of Nevelsk overcame the crisis 90-x and started 2000-x years in a pretty shabby condition. When in 2012 the company "Miner-2" became the operator of three berths of the port, it got only the remnants of the former infrastructure. The structures and equipment of the harbor were literally destroyed, in places the wear and tear reached 90 percent. From the same year, an active rise and restoration of the city-forming enterprise began.

Development course
Coal saved the situation. After major investments and two years of repair and restoration work, a coal terminal was launched here. Solid Sakhalin fuel is actively exported to China, Japan and Korea. So, for example, this year it is planned to ship more than 400 thousand tons of coal through the Nevelsky port.

The first success became a springboard for further development - in the near future, the harbor on the western coast of Sakhalin will once again become universal, as it was intended.

The implementation of the investment project for the development of the Nevelskoy port by 2025 will allow reaching an annual cargo turnover of 4 million tons. This includes universal and coal terminals, a promising supply base for offshore projects with a capacity of up to 750 thousand tons and its own cargo fleet with a total deadweight of 15 thousand tons.

The operator has already invested over 700 million rubles in the port, and this process will continue in the future. Deepening the bottom of the harbor area is a costly but extremely important goal. These needs require about one and a half billion rubles, but the effect will be huge - large ships with a draft of up to nine meters will be able to moor to the shore. This will significantly increase the speed of cargo handling and provide an opportunity to develop support for construction and offshore projects. Nevelsk is especially good for these purposes - an ice-free and protected harbor. The restoration of its own port oil depot, which will start working early next year, is nearing completion.

I would like to express special gratitude to the Government of the Sakhalin Region, the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation, the Far East Development Fund for all-round support of the investment project for the development of the Nevelskoy port. Without their participation, it would be very difficult to implement our plans, ”said Dmitry Kurbatov, Deputy Head of Nevelsky Sea Port JSC. As a resident of the Nevelsk region, I would like to add that more than 100 people are already employed in the state of the Nevelsk port. This is a close-knit team of professionals capable of solving the most complex production problems in our difficult time. Next year it is planned to increase the number of employees by another 150 jobs. This is quite significant for a city with a population of 10 thousand people. I would like to add that only residents of the Sakhalin Region work for us, mainly from the Nevelsky District, and there are more and more job seekers here every day.

It is planned to remove the coal terminal with a capacity of 2,5 million tons outside the city. The main criterion for this decision is not the economy, but the environment. However, even today, work in the port does not threaten the townspeople. Daily emission control and a “dry fog” dust suppression system ensure that there is no harm to health in Nevelchan. Nature also helps - meteorological data say that the west wind blows steadily here no more than 20 days a year.

Despite the numerous difficulties that our young enterprise is facing, I have not a single drop of doubt that the Nevelsky port in the near future will become one of the pillars of the economic and social development of the Sakhalin Region, opening up new opportunities for our region in the field of international trade, industry and tourism.

Information on the functioning and ecology of the Nevelskoy seaport:

Since 1936, the cargo berths of the Nevelskoy port have been handling coal, timber, fish products and other cargo. The port also acted as a supply base for the Kuril Islands. Therefore, one cannot say that at some point coal miners ousted the fishermen. Since 2015, the transshipment of timber and cement and other goods has been carried out here.
February 27: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Курс на развитие

Невельский морской порт — пример того, как буквально за несколько лет предприятие из руин превращается в один из главных транспортных центров области, возвращая статус стратегически важного для региона объекта

Морские ворота Невельска вышли из кризиса 90-х и начала 2000-х годов в изрядно потрепанном состоянии. Когда в 2012 году компания «Горняк-2» стала оператором трех причалов порта, ей достались только остатки былой инфраструктуры. Сооружения и оборудование гавани буквально разрушались, местами износ достигал 90 процентов. С этого же года начался активный подъем и восстановление градообразующего предприятия.

Курс на развитие
Ситуацию спас уголь. После крупных инвестиций и двух лет ремонтно-восстановительных работ, здесь заработал угольный терминал. Твердое сахалинское топливо активно идет на экспорт в Китай, Японию и Корею. Так, к примеру, в этом году через Невельский порт планируется отгрузить более 400 тысяч тонн угля.

Первый успех стал трамплином для дальнейшего развития — в недалеком будущем гавань на западном побережье Сахалина вновь станет универсальной, как она и задумывалась.

Реализация инвестиционного проекта по развитию Невельского порта к 2025 году позволит выйти на годовой грузооброт в 4 млн. тонн. Сюда входят универсальный и угольные терминалы, перспективная база снабжения шельфовых проектов мощностью до 750 тыс. тонн и собственный грузовой флот суммарным дедвейтом в 15 тысяч тонн.

Компания-оператор уже инвестировала в порт более 700 миллионов рублей, и этот процесс будет продолжаться и дальше. Затратной, но крайне важной целью является углубление дна акватории гавани. На эти нужды необходимо порядка полутора миллиардов рублей, но эффект будет огромным — к берегу смогут швартоваться большие суда с осадкой до девяти метров. Это существенно увеличит скорость обработки грузов и даст возможность развивать поддержку строительных и шельфовых проектов. Невельск для этих целей особенно хорош — незамерзающая и защищенная гавань. Заканчивается восстановление собственной портовой нефтебазы, которая заработает уже в начале следующего года.

Особые слова благодарности хочу высказать Правительству Сахалинской области, Минтрансу РФ, Фонду развития Дальнего Востока за всестороннюю поддержку инвестиционного проекта по развитию Невельского порта. Без их участия реализовать наши планы было бы весьма затруднительно — отметил заместитель руководителя АО «Невельский морской порт» Дмитрий Курбатов. Как житель Невельского района, хочу добавить, что в штате Невельского порта сегодня уже трудится более 100 человек. Это сплочённый коллектив профессионалов, способный решать самые сложные производственные задачи в наше не простое время. На следующий год планируется увеличение численности сотрудников ещё на 150 рабочих мест. Это весьма существенно для города с населением в 10 тысяч человек. Хочу добавить, что работают у нас только жители Сахалинской области, в основном, Невельского района, причем соискателей вакансий здесь с каждым днем становится все больше

В планах вынос угольного терминала мощностью в 2,5 млн. тонн будет за черту города. Основным критерием для этого решения является не экономика, а экология. Впрочем, и сегодня, работа в порту не угрожает горожанам. Ежедневный контроль выбросов и система пылеподавления «сухой туман» гарантируют отсутствие вреда здоровью Невельчан. Помогает и природа — метеоданные говорят, что западный ветер устойчиво дует здесь не более 20 дней в году.

Несмотря на многочисленные трудности, с которыми сталкивается наше молодое предприятие, у меня нет ни капли сомнения, что Невельский порт в ближайшем будущем станет одной из опор экономического и социального развития Сахалинской области, открыв нашему региону новые возможности в сфере международной торговли, промышленности, туризма.

Справка по функционированию и экологии Невельского морского порта:

С 1936 года грузовые причалы Невельского порта перегружали уголь, лес, рыбопродукцию и прочие грузы. Порт также действовал как база по снабжению Курил. Поэтому нельзя сказать, что в какой-то момент угольщики вытеснили рыбаков. С 2015 года здесь ведется перевалка леса и цемента и прочих грузов.