Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

March of enthusiasts

Alexander Saveliev - about changes in pace in the fishing industry

March of enthusiasts
Photo by: kremlin.ru

Alexander Saveliev

Head of the Fisheries Information Agency
Large-scale changes in Russian fishing are coming.

The share of quotas has not yet been renewed for a new 15-year period, the quota system itself has not changed, in particular, industrial and coastal extraction for production in sea waters, about seven thousand contracts with fishing companies have not been changed yet, the provision on the distribution of common permissible catches, have not yet regulated in what order the same total allowable catches intended for investment quotas should be distributed among users, the quota for extraction into internal s waters and quotas for recreational and sport fishing, has not yet earned the investment quota for crabs, and the President instructed to improve access to investment quotas.

I remembered the fervent March of Isaak Dunaevsky:

Do we stand still?
In our daring, we are always right.

Vladimir Putin gave this instruction following the results of a large press conference held in mid-December and remembered primarily by the brilliant performance of Mikhail Zub. Report on the issue the President instructed before 1 March 2018 year.

One should also bear in mind that the need to change legal acts on investment quotas was also discussed at the meeting of the government subcommittee, which was held by 20 December, the vice-premier, presidential envoy to the Far East, Yuri Trutnev. He said that it is planned to switch exclusively to the auction for a decrease if 25% of the investment bank cuts to shore factories, avoidance of unnecessary catch requirements for investment quotes and inclusion of medium tonnage fleet in the list of investment objects for quotas of pollock and herring. To ensure that changes were made to departments, it was entrusted until December 29.

On the instructions of the president, the government reacted instantly. Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev instructed the Ministry of Agriculture to present possible measures to expand the access of enterprises to receive investment quotas until 15 February.

The rhythm that Vladimir Putin asks the industry, really resembles a march.

And the industry on the march! The past year 2017 has become a record year for the volume of fish produced in a quarter of a century. According to the Fisheries and Communications Monitoring System Center at 31 December 2017, Russian fishing companies have caught almost 4,8 million tons.

When three years ago the state announced that it would take 20% of its quotas for investment purposes from fishermen - almost 600 thousand tons of fish - they began to murmur, but they accepted it and are only now beginning to understand the extent of the changes coming in Russian fisheries. The capitalization of investment quotas in the 15-year perspective is tens of billions of rubles. Who will pass by? In the industry, large business players were drawn, and according to the folk proverb, imprinted in Peter Brueghel's famous engraving, large fish devour little ones.  

Some are already afraid of losing control over the implementation of investment obligations and undermining the reserves of the most valuable national resource. Others all the time point to the fact that granting the right to investment quotas should stimulate the technological re-equipment of the industry, Russian shipbuilding, rather than subsidize the developed methods of fishing and processing and formal domestic equipment localization. Still others dream of the glory of Michael Zub at the forthcoming press conferences and meetings of the head of state. The fourth hopes for an emergency congress of fisheries workers, scheduled for 27 February. Let me remind you, by the way, that Vladimir Putin instructed to expand access to investment quotas and report to 1 March 2018, that is, even if to tighten, as they say, until the last day, the day after the congress, and two weeks later, the Minister will take measures from the Ministry of Agriculture to expand the access of enterprises to receive investment quotas.

Not everyone is on the march. Few people manage to walk, as they say, in the leg: someone lags behind, someone ahead of the orchestra runs. However, one and the other, and the third, and the fourth strive to impose their own rhythm on the conductor.

On the eve of the New Year someone, in the literal sense of this indefinite pronoun, suggested to the president to distribute shares of quotas for the crab catch by auction results and not to 15 years, but to 10. Moreover, the indefinite author or authors were in favor of not allocating investment quotas on crabs. Naturally, panic began on the march. Those who extract super profits from the crab business, howled by the beluga, and those who watch the fantastically profitable export of national wealth abroad, like a silent beluga, finally managed to squeeze out of themselves: why, in fact?

In general, there was a commotion on the march. Now the staggering steps need a leveling step, in a compromise rhythm that has so far been indicated in the ratio of 60 to 40 - 60% to auction, 40% according to the historical principle. Of course, those who howl, continue to shiver, however, it seems, have already reconciled that 40 is better than 0.

Be that as it may, the march of enthusiasts continues! Fish catches record, crabs got more than the previous! As if even heard the brave call of the sergeant-major: sing the song!

"During the preparation of normative legal acts," was tightened in the largest industry association, "establishing the procedure and procedures for allocating investment quotas, the VARPE repeatedly pointed to the priorities of investment quotas and the need for mechanisms to monitor their effective and targeted use," continued German Zverev. - I can not say that all our proposals were taken into account at the stage of preparation of resolutions. Many important proposals of the WWARP are introduced into government decrees after the resolutions are approved. " 

"This is a moaning song we call," - one could think from the side, but would be the foreman, would give the command: "Resign!"

Although the uncertainty, the restrictions that contain the already adopted legal acts, for example, regulating investors' access to investment quotas, clearly need to be improved. The concern of the WWARP about such restrictions is shared by many companies of fish processors, including even such a prosperous group as Dobroflot.

On the march, the process of considering fish processing projects has already begun. Enterprises are interested, companies are ready to invest in the development of the industry, but the issue of finalizing investment mechanisms remains open, and administrative barriers can significantly complicate the work of onshore fish processing plants.

The manager of the group "Dobroflot" Alexander Efremov reported in very impressive rhythm that the company applied to Rosrybolovstvo to participate in the investment project of type "M" for the construction of a large fish processing enterprise in the Rybovets collective farm "New World" with an investment of more than 2,5 billion rubles and the creation of about 1500 new jobs. However, he has no confidence that in May they will become applicants for investment quotas.

It should be borne in mind, however, that Dobroflot has the largest fish processing plant, a high-tech fishing fleet, modern coastal infrastructure, efficient logistics. They have serious plans to increase processing capacity, but at the same time there are their own difficulties and can not do without state support.

And, most importantly, within the framework of the application campaign, Dobroflot provided financial security for the fulfillment of the declared investment obligations in the form of a bank guarantee for the amount of 900 million rubles, which will be paid to the state budget if something goes wrong. That is, mistakes and shortcomings of officials in the execution of instructions of the Russian president can in the end be corrected by the efforts of the WREPEA as a whole or by their individual members in particular, but business has to pay for these errors in the literal sense of the word.

Anyway, a march of enthusiasts continues! How is it there:

Do you bend over to the machine,
In the rock, you get it, -
The dream is winged, the dream is beautiful,
Always calling you forward.
May 15: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Марш энтузиастов

Александр Савельев - о переменах темпа в рыбной отрасли

Марш энтузиастов
Фото: kremlin.ru

Александр Савельев

руководитель Информационного агентства по рыболовству
Грядут масштабные изменения в российском рыболовстве.

Ещё не перезаключили доли квот на новый 15-летний период, ещё не изменилась сама система квот, в частности, промышленная и прибрежная добыча на добычу в морских водах, ещё не перезаключены порядка семи тысяч договоров с рыболовными компаниями, ещё не поменяли положение о распределении общих допустимых уловов, ещё не отрегламентировали в каком порядке те же общие допустимые уловы, предназначенные на инвестиционные квоты, должны распределяться между пользователями, ещё не отрегулировали между субъектами страны квоты на добычу во внутренних водах и квоты на любительское и спортивное рыболовство, ещё не заработали инвестиционные квоты в отношении крабов, а Президент поручил расширить доступ к инвестиционным квотам.

Вспомнился задорный марш Исаака Дунаевского:

Нам ли стоять на месте!
В своих дерзаниях всегда мы правы.

Владимир Путин дал это поручение по итогам большой пресс-конференции, состоявшейся в середине декабря и запомнившейся прежде всего блистательным выступлением Михаила Зуба. Доложить по вопросу Президент поручил до 1 марта 2018 года.

Надо иметь в виду к тому же, что о необходимости изменения правовых актов по инвестиционным квотам говорили и на заседании правительственной подкомиссии, которое 20 декабря проводил вице-премьер – полпред президента на Дальнем Востоке Юрий Трутнев. Он сообщил, что планируется переход исключительно к аукциону на понижение в случае превышения 25% планки по инвестквотам под береговые заводы, уход от излишних требований к улову по инвестквотам и включение в список объектов инвестиций среднетонажного флота под квоты минтая и сельди. Обеспечить внесение изменений ведомствам было поручено до 29 декабря.

На поручение президента правительство отреагировало мгновенно. Премьер-министр Дмитрий Медведев поручил Минсельхозу представить возможные меры по расширению доступа предприятий к получению инвестиционных квот до 15 февраля.

Ритм, который задаёт Владимир Путин отрасли, действительно напоминает марш.

Да и сама отрасль на марше! Прошедший 2017 год стал рекордным по объёму добытой рыбы за четверть века. По данным Центра системы мониторинга рыболовства и связи на 31 декабря 2017 года, российские рыбопромысловые компании выловили почти 4,8 млн тонн.

Когда три года назад государство заявило, что заберёт у рыбаков 20% квот на инвестиционные цели, – почти 600 тысяч тонн рыбы, – те начали роптать, однако смирились и только теперь начинают понимать, какого масштаба изменения грядут в российском рыболовстве. Капитализация инвестиционных квот в 15-летней перспективе составляет десятки миллиардов рублей. Кто ж пройдёт мимо? В отрасль потянулись крупные игроки бизнеса, а по народной пословице, запечатлённой в известной гравюре Питера Брейгеля, большие рыбы пожирают маленьких.  

Одни уже опасаются утраты контроля за исполнением инвестиционных обязательств и подрыва запасов ценнейшего общенационального ресурса. Другие всё время указывают на то, что предоставление права на инвестиционные квоты должно стимулировать технологическое перевооружение отрасли, российское судостроение, а не субсидировать наработанные методы промысла-переработки и формальную отечественную локализацию оборудования. Третьи грезят о славе Михаила Зуба на предстоящих пресс-конференциях и встречах главы государства. Четвёртые уповают на экстренный съезд работников рыбного хозяйства, запланированный на 27 февраля. Ещё раз напомню, кстати, что Владимир Путин поручил расширить доступ к инвестиционным квотам и доложить до 1 марта 2018 года, то есть даже если затянуть, как говорится, до последнего, то на следующий день после съезда и уже две недели спустя, как премьер-министр примет от Минсельхоза меры по расширению доступа предприятий к получению инвестиционных квот.

Не все поспевают на марше. Мало кому удаётся шагать, как говорится, в ногу: кто-то отстаёт, кто-то вперёд оркестра забегает. Однако и одни, и другие, и третьи, и четвёртые норовят навязать дирижёру именно свой ритм.



Накануне Нового года кто-то, в прямом смысле этого неопределённого местоимения, предложил президенту распределять доли квот на вылов крабов по результатам аукционов и не на 15 лет, а на 10. Более того, неопределённый автор или авторы выступили за то, чтобы не выделять по крабам инвестиционные квоты. Естественно, на марше началась паника. Те, кто извлекает сверхдоходы из крабового бизнеса, завыли белугой, а те, кто наблюдает за фантастически выгодным вывозом национального богатства за рубеж, как безмолвная белуга, наконец смогли выдавить из себя: а почему, собственно?

В общем, на марше возникла суматоха. Теперь сбившаяся поступь нуждается в выравнивании шага, в компромисном ритме, который пока обозначили в соотношении 60 на 40 – 60% на торги, 40% по историческому принципу. Конечно, те, кто завыл, продолжают ёжиться, однако, похоже, уже смирились, что 40 лучше, чем 0.

Как бы то ни было, марш энтузиастов продолжается! Уловы рыбы рекордные, крабов добыли больше прежнего! Как будто даже послышался бравый призыв старшины: песню запевай!

«Во время подготовки нормативных правовых актов, – затянули в крупнейшей отраслевой ассоциации, – устанавливающих порядок и процедуры распределения инвестиционных квот, ВАРПЭ неоднократно указывала на приоритеты инвестиционных квот и необходимость механизмов контроля за их эффективным и целевым использованием, – продолжал Герман Зверев. – Не могу сказать, что все наши предложения были учтены на стадии подготовки постановлений. Многие важные предложения ВАРПЭ вносятся в постановления правительства уже после утверждения постановлений». 

«Это стон у нас песней зовётся», – можно было подумать со стороны, а был бы старшиной, дал бы команду: Отставить!

Хотя неопределённость, ограничения, которые содержат уже принятые нормативно-правовые акты, скажем, регулирующие доступ инвесторов к инвестиционным квотам, совершенно очевидно нуждаются в доработке. Озабоченность ВАРПЭ о таких ограничениях разделяют многие компании рыбопереработчиков, включая даже такую процветающую группу как «Доброфлот».

На марше уже начался процесс рассмотрения рыбоперерабатывающих проектов. Заинтересованность у предприятий есть, компании готовы инвестировать в развитие отрасли, но вопрос доработки инвестиционных механизмов остается открытым, и административные барьеры могут значительно осложнить работу береговых рыбокомбинатов.

Управляющий группой «Доброфлот» Александр Ефремов как раз в очень эффектном ритме докладывал, что компания подала заявку в Росрыболовство на участие в инвестиционном проекте типа «М» по строительству крупного рыбоперерабатывающего предприятия на территории рыболвецкого колхоза "Новый Мир" с объемом инвестиций более 2,5 млрд рублей и созданием около 1500 новых рабочих мест. Однако у него нет уверенности, что в мае они станут претендентами на инвестиционные квоты.

При этом надо иметь в виду, что «Доброфлот» имеет в активе крупнейший рыбоперерабатывающий завод, высокотехнологичный рыбопромысловый флот, современную прибрежную инфраструктуру, эффективную логистику. У них серьезные планы по увеличению перерабатывающих мощностей, но при этом есть свои сложности и без господдержки не обойтись.

И вот, что самое важное: в рамках заявочной кампании «Доброфлот» предоставил финансовое обеспечение исполнения заявленных инвестиционных обязательств в виде банковской гарантии на сумму 900 млн рублей, которая будет выплачена в бюджет государства, если что-то пойдёт не так. То есть ошибки и недочёты чиновников при исполнении поручений президента России в конце концов можно исправить усилиями ВАРПЭ в целом или их отдельными членами в частности, а вот бизнесу приходится платить за эти ошибки в прямом смысле этого слова.

Так или иначе, а марш энтузиастов продолжается! Как там:

К станку ли ты склоняешься,
В скалу ли ты врубаешься, –
Мечта крылатая, мечта прекрасная,
Всегда зовет тебя вперед.